We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
400 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240 Sri Lanka
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Agoda.com
$27
View deal
Booking.com$43
Travelocity
Lol.travel$92
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1718)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (219)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 70 hotels in Hikkaduwa
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
Miles of golden sands. Days spent lazing on the beach in the heart of Sri Lanka's Southern Coastal Belt, or exploring the ocean, diving shipwrecks, and snorkeling the reef. Poolside cocktails. Seaside lobster. Beach walks. Rainforest excursions. Friendly smiles and personalized service, whether you are a first-time guest or one of the many repeat visitors. We look forward to seeing you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Sinhala, Tamil
1674Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 792
  • 441
  • 236
  • 95
  • 110
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lavi91a wrote a review Sep 28
Nugegoda, Sri Lanka69 contributions16 helpful votes
The hotel is in a beautiful location, but there's no beach. The rooms and wash rooms are clean and the food was ok and worth the money you spend. They did serve free cocktails in the evening. Could see local fisherman fishing in the evening and sunsets here are the best
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kwrpk2006 wrote a review Sep 22
13 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel facilities were average. Hotel staff service is good. We recieved a cake for our anniversary. Thanks for it. Location is fantastic. Because its near the ocean.It would be better it wud have a gym.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chathura L wrote a review Sep 5
3 contributions
It was a unforgettable and fascinating experience and chilled till the dawned. Recommend in high note and service of "Mr.Arjun" restaurant manager was admirable .....❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Silva wrote a review Sep 4
2 contributions
WOW what can I say We had a fantastic stay here. The staff and their attention to detail was exceptional. The food was lovely and so well presented. We really enjoyed our 5 days here. The environment was peaceful and very calm. Really recommend booking to eat on the beach.Specialy restaurant supervisor chinthaka thanks lot. Thank you for such a lovely stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nirmani J wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Most favourite place in our stay at the hotel is the restaurant. That specially because of Chef Wasantha and his team. Food was in superb condition with the yummy taste. Specially Chef Wasantha's hospitality is adding valuve to the Hotel. Please keep his service to the hotel for long period.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotels! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences following your stay and delighted to know that you enjoyed. We are glad to hear that the experience with us met your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Rest assured that your kind complements will be shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you return for a more memorable stay Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mind wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
Such an amazing view of hikka beach 🏖. Staff was so friendly,snaks was good. I must say something about the beach garden, management have to take care of the trees in the beach garden more than they do now.These coconut trees are doing a big part of creating a nice atmosphere to the guests.unfortunately non of them were taken care well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotels! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences following your stay and delighted to know that you enjoyed. We are glad to hear that the experience with us met your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Rest assured that your kind complements will be shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you return for a more memorable stay Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shehan S wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
+1
Once again patronized this beautiful property with a team of 200 pax. Hotel GM Malcolm,Amila ,Ms.Nishagi from corporate office handled all details and plan to perfection.Great food by chef and FB team,excellent service rendered by all staff.Will be back again with another team.. Shehan pilapitiya CEO OUTBOUND ADVENTURES Sri Lanka
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotels! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences following your stay and delighted to know that you enjoyed. We are glad to hear that the experience with us met your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Rest assured that your kind complements will be shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you return for a more memorable stay Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kasun Munasinghe wrote a review Aug 2022
Colchester, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Stayed as a group of 14 here. Wow what an experience we had. The staff were so friendly, nice and helpful. The food was impeccable, with lots of choice at the buffet. The rates were also very reasonable for the level of comfort we received. All in all an excellent time. The pool was also big with a superb temperature at all times of the day. The area is also just beautiful, with lots within just a walking distance! Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotels! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences following your stay and delighted to know that you enjoyed. We are glad to hear that the experience with us met your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Rest assured that your kind complements will be shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you return for a more memorable stay Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nipun wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Travelled with office colleagues. Staff was so friendly and flexible. Rooms were clean, nice and with a nice view. Location was mind blowing. Specially should mention FOE Umesh for his so friendly and outstanding service. All arrangements and reservation was very well handled by him. Overall experience was outstanding. Thanks you guys❤️
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotels! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences following your stay and delighted to know that you enjoyed. We are glad to hear that the experience with us met your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Rest assured that your kind complements will be shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you return for a more memorable stay Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diyon Tour wrote a review Aug 2022
Dharga Town, Sri Lanka63 contributions
It was a wonderful experience at Citrus Hikkaduwa, the rooms were very clean and also the food were extremely delicious. lt was absolutely a great time and specialy we would like to thank to Housekeeping Executive Mr.Yohan because he went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable at Citrus, Hikkaduwa. We hope to recommend to our customers to this hotel in future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotels! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences following your stay and delighted to know that you enjoyed. We are glad to hear that the experience with us met your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Rest assured that your kind complements will be shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you return for a more memorable stay Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$35 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citrus hikkaduwa hotel hikkaduwa, amaya reef hikkaduwa, amaya reef hotel hikkaduwa
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictHikkaduwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Citrus Hikkaduwa
Which popular attractions are close to Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Nearby attractions include Hikkaduwa Beach (0.3 miles), Chilanka Gems & Jewellers (0.1 miles), and Chill Space Surf Cafe (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Conveniently located restaurants include MM's Crepes, No.1 Roti Restaurant Hikkaduwa, and Home Grown Rice and Curry.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Citrus Hikkaduwa have airport transportation?
Yes, Citrus Hikkaduwa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Citrus Hikkaduwa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Hikkaduwa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Citrus Hikkaduwa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.