We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
400 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240 Sri Lanka
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Hotels.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$28
View deal
Booking.com$51
Priceline
Trip.com$88
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1694)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (219)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 68 hotels in Hikkaduwa
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Miles of golden sands. Days spent lazing on the beach in the heart of Sri Lanka's Southern Coastal Belt, or exploring the ocean, diving shipwrecks, and snorkeling the reef. Poolside cocktails. Seaside lobster. Beach walks. Rainforest excursions. Friendly smiles and personalized service, whether you are a first-time guest or one of the many repeat visitors. We look forward to seeing you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Sinhala, Tamil
1650Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 773
  • 438
  • 235
  • 94
  • 110
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vishmitha & Amanda wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I had my wedding on 15.06.2022. Food was perfect. Staff were very friendly.superb transparency regarding charges/ bills.On my big day this place became my second home. And specially, the banquet manager Amila Manawaduge was not just a manager. He treated and helped us as a brother. To be honest, we were not having a proper idea about a wedding function. But he gave his fullest support to make this occasion a success . Amila is an asset to your organization. He won the heart of all my family members and guests. 100% recommendation from our end. Thank you citrus Hikkaduwa and Amila for creating a marvelous atomosphere on my wedding day. Good luck Amanda De Silva & Vishmitha Bimsara
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Heshan Muthuwady wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
My first stay at a Citrus hotel. Not upto standard. Nobody was there at the entrance and didn’t even get a welcome drink at the arrival. Also was surprised to see hot chocolate served in a water goblet. And It didn’t taste good too. Shower area and the wash basin of the washroom was dirty. Food was not so great desserts were tasteless. Breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Chamara L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This place is very cool , excellent to come with the family and besides the special treatment it has good waves to surf and tasty food. Incredible experience,Everyone should do it,Wonderful place,I don't want to leave .....
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotels! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences following your stay and delighted to know that you enjoyed. We are glad to hear that the experience with us met your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Rest assured that your kind complements will be shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you return for a more memorable stay Thank you
Read more
Tripavi wrote a review May 2022
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka8 contributions
As one of the top independent travel agents, we have worked with many hotels and in our tours, we have used and come to like Citrus Hikkaduwa. The hotel is airy and spacious nicely done and comes with great facilities. The staff lead by the General Manager & the Front office manager led us exclusive services. from room arrangements to arranging special recognition for our recent group upon their winning match, hotel team did an amazing job. We will definitely be returning for the unapparelled experience and service they offer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded May 26, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to see the sentiments you have shared followed by your recent stay. The team will be delighted by your feedback and for highlighting the experiences you have had with us. We hope you will visit us again on a possible future visit. Thank you
Read more
Shehan S wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Awesome beach resort with profesional staff headed by Mr.Malcolm GM and super food choice offered by chef Manjula / Kasun / Arjuna in FB team. Amila / Umesh and team was great support . Neat clean rooms .Highly recommended for family visits and for corporate events . Ms.Nishagi in marketing team was professional in making our event succesfull.Will be back guys....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded May 22, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to see the sentiments you have shared followed by your recent stay. The team will be delighted by your feedback and for highlighting the experiences you have had with us. We hope you will visit us again on a possible future visit. Thank you
Read more
TK Kalu wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The room was really clean and tidy. It has a pool and beach view. The restaurant was really good. The food was delicious. And the chef and the staff were really friendly and they asked about our food and they were willing to make any other dishes if we wanted. They have happy hour as well. And in the evening they had organized some fun ctivities on the beach. The staff was really friendly and helpful. My mother had dropped her purse when we checked in and there was this person called Nadun he had picked it up and returned it to the room by himself.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded May 16, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotels! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences following your stay and delighted to know that you enjoyed. We are glad to hear that the experience with us met your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Rest assured that your kind complements will be shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you return for a more memorable stay Thank you
Read more
Mal D wrote a review May 2022
Singapore, Singapore162 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
Reef Sharks, Turtles, Sea Urchin and Fish! I returned to Sri Lanka after 2yrs to find the marine life thriving. Was able to walk upto the reef from the hotel (which is right on the beach) and had the fortune of being surrounded by fish, seeing 4x reef shark (on both days), Turtles and lots of sea urchin. The hotel itself is comfortable but the real selling point is the proximity to the beach, the Hikkaduwa night life and a great spa which was really value for money. Food was good overall and service was great - there's cocktails in the evenings (for guests who booked on an "All Inclusive" basis) and I loved diving outdoors on the lawn next to the beach It takes only a couple of hours via the highway and so pretty accessible - a short trip 45min to Galle and nearby to the turtle hatchery, nearby shopping and lot of restaurants nearby. Would gladly return
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded May 16, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to publish your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. Reading your positive invaluable feedback regarding your experience with us gives us great motivation for the whole team to hear about your satisfaction and I will make a point to share this with the team. Once again, your valued support is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort. Thank you
Read more
Cath S wrote a review May 2022
Brixham, United Kingdom21 contributions16 helpful votes
Well terrible service in the restaurant. Staff didn’t care less. Never asked us if we wanted a drink with dinner. Food on the buffet always empty and had to ask. Even for cups for the tea and coffee at breakfast. Asked for the cocktail menu and was told they were too busy and come back in half an hour!! Food so bad we ate at local restaurants even though we had paid for half board! Housekeeping were excellent and an occasional reception member of staff. Would not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded May 22, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your visit. We thank you for the constructive feedback which is truly invaluable to us and we will certainly take the highlighted areas in to consideration for areas of improvement. We will be sharing your review with our team and will certainly look at the root cause of the issue to take the corrective action in order to service you better. While thanking you for taking time to write to us, we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our Hotel, for a stay that we guarantee, will be memorable Thank you
Read more
Sudesh Wijesinghe wrote a review May 2022
Colombo, Sri Lanka252 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Hotel is located in the middle of Hikkaduwa town facing the beutiful hikkaduwa sea beach. The beach is also protected with the large coral reef. You can simply walk and see the sea creatures there. Our staying was only for one day with three rooms. One room had a AC malfunctioning without a proper cool, after informing the reception the room service and technicians visited to fix the AC but they could not fix it where they simply provided a pedestal fan in couple of minutes. Seems like a common issue on their system and they have Fans stnad by. Highly recomend to check the AC quality when you check In. Food and the restaurant is okay and having a decent spread Evening cocktail : do mot keep much hopes on this as they simply dont know what cocktail is and how to make it. Just mix and pouring dosent work. Which they do it there and served on small regular glasses.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded May 13, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback and we value your patronage. Your positive comments are noted however, the other comments highlighted in your review regarding specific areas of operation have been taken into consideration and shared with the relevant superiors to ensure that we provide a better experience to all our guests in future. Thank you
Read more
Tetiana C wrote a review May 2022
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine22 contributions5 helpful votes
Staying in Citrus you will not experience the spirit of Sri Lanka. You can get tired of same breakfasts. Many russians coming on lacjage tours. The hotel often runs out of beach towels. Staff not very friendly. Very bad check-in experience. Not many sockets. Location: the beach in front of the hotel is not good for swimming, you will need to go to some other places if you want to swim. Otherwise - ok. Very nice green yard. The supermarket and wine store is across the road, many cafes and nice beaches within a walking distance. Good standard room, comfy beds. Quiet. A cockroach lived in our bathroom :) Not rich wildlife in the hotel. However, I would not book it in future. There are so many nice villas around to any taste and budget.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Citrus Leisure Team Citrus Leisure Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Citrus Hikkaduwa
Responded May 22, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback and we value your patronage. Your positive comments are noted however, the other comments highlighted in your review regarding specific areas of operation have been taken into consideration and shared with the relevant superiors to ensure that we provide a better experience to all our guests in future. Thank you
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citrus hikkaduwa hotel hikkaduwa, amaya reef hikkaduwa, amaya reef hotel hikkaduwa
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictHikkaduwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Citrus Hikkaduwa
Which popular attractions are close to Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Nearby attractions include Hikkaduwa Beach (0.3 miles), Chilanka Gems & Jewellers (0.1 miles), and Chill Space Surf Cafe (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Conveniently located restaurants include MM's Crepes, No.1 Roti Restaurant Hikkaduwa, and Home Grown Rice and Curry.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Citrus Hikkaduwa have airport transportation?
Yes, Citrus Hikkaduwa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Citrus Hikkaduwa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Hikkaduwa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citrus Hikkaduwa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Citrus Hikkaduwa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.