We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
719/1 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240 Sri Lanka
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$406
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Agoda.com
Only 3 left at
$297
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Travelocity$406
Priceline$344
ZenHotels.com$460
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (782)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (209)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aditya
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 69 hotels in Hikkaduwa
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Aditya is an exclusive all suite luxury boutique hotel on a hidden stretch of beach close to the historic city of Galle. The hotel is small and intimate and its rooms are amongst the largest and most lavishly appointed on the island. The accent is on unrestrained luxury, personalized service and total privacy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Spa
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Taxi service
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
817Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 721
  • 67
  • 18
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Staphaureus wrote a review May 2022
Byron Bay, Australia45 contributions12 helpful votes
Great resort, exceptional staff and so very helpful. Great tie to visit Sri Lanka and help local economy! Rooms huge, we had private pool villa. All meals can be eaten at anytime, anywhere in resort! Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded May 12, 2022
Dear Staphaureus, Greetings from Aditya Resort! Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We at Aditya aimed to give our guests a complete hospitality experience during their stay with us. Your desire to help the economy, especially our hospitality industry is extremely commendable. We will be only too happy to have you back at Aditya. Kind Regards, Marketing Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becca_J_C wrote a review Apr 2022
Alton, United Kingdom46 contributions14 helpful votes
We chose a sky suite here at Aditya and what a great call that was. It was an incredible room. Stylish, colonial and super spacious. Boasting a fabulous bathroom and even a small dressing room area. The toiletries in the bathroom were amazing too. All beautifully made and just lovely to use (which normally I never do) these however we’re just the best quality ever and hand made. The air conditioning unit was outstandingly effective - just the ticket in the crazy temperature! It kept our suite at the perfect temperature. Facilities in the room were very good and plentiful. Nice tea and coffee replenished constantly. Hygiene standards here were also exceptional I feel I should mention. With it being so spacious everywhere too - not to mention clean - we always felt safe. The staff were outstanding. Really - in every area of the hotel. Always available and keen to help. Room service (food and people) were top notch and the Aditya team simply couldn’t do enough for you. This we will always remember - especially our breakfasts. Not to also forget mentioning our amazing cooking demonstration and trip to the market with head chef Roshan. This was a truly magical experience and one we will always treasure (and recreate the recipes) we hope! Thank you. We used the pool area a couple of times too which is lovely. Relaxed and charming. And the bar offers great cocktails and mocktails - all reasonably priced. All in all a fabulous boutique hotel in an incredible location, right on the beach, with kind and helpful staff. Becca and James
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded May 12, 2022
Dear Becca and James, Greetings from Aditya Resort! Your all-embracing review of your stay at Aditya was extremely heartening and we will share your sentiments with our entire team. Our head chef Roshan will no doubt be delighted to hear that the cookery demonstration was so well received. Aditya is all about giving our valued guests a relaxing, unhurried experience of quality service in a luxurious setting. Thank you for your kind comments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Marketing Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
+1
Lovely stay at this hotel after a hectic but interesting tour of this beautiful island. Couldn't fault cleanliness, Covid precautions, staff attention. Fab suite & fantastic food. I have dietary issues & Indika (hope correct spelling!) helped me every day to find something I could eat or even got it cooked for me! Only two negatives were disappointing beach - loads of plastic litter & our beach shoes were covered in oil/tar after a walk! Also too dangerous to swim whole of our stay which was disappointing. Pool though was great & lovely & warm. I have a back problem & found mattress too firm. Staff couldn't have done more to try & alleviate this but didn't have any toppers so ended up sleeping on pillows much higher than my husband! Maybe invest in a few toppers for people with same problem. This to me more important than a pillow menu. On leaving given a lovely keepsake of a small dish with hotel name on. Thank you Aditya for a wonderful holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Dear Carol, Greetings from Aditya Resort! We are pleased to note that you were happy with the full range of facilities and services provided by the hotel. Aditya is all about quality service in a setting that is conducive to rest and relaxation. Your special commendation will be pass on to Indika who will no doubt appreciate your kind sentiments. Like all other areas of the hotel, the beach is cleaned every day. However, the ruff conditions we experienced during this period would have caused the washing up of additional debris etc. Your suggestion regarding Mattress Toppers will be on our list of priorities. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dale H wrote a review Mar 2022
Maidenhead, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
We visited the Aditya during the second week of March.This is a Balinese style boutique hotel with only 12 rooms.It is situated right on the beach which was always deserted and features a lovely very warm pool. We were on half board and all meals are a la carte.The food is of the highest quality with multiple choices and the dinner is a 5 course delight.We have been to many hotels around the world but the chefs at the Aditya must rank amongst the best. Personal attention was provided by the staff but I must single out Indika who looked after us at meal times and arranged for us to have a romantic dinner on the beach. My wife had a couple of different massages by Kodi who she would thoroughly recommend. If you(adults) are looking for complete relaxation and pampering in a quite location then this hotel is to be highly recommended. It is only 20 minutes by Tuk Tuk to Galle Fort so easy access if you want to explore the area. We will certainly return. Dale.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Suites with outdoor Jacuzzi
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded Apr 17, 2022
Dear Dale, Greetings from Aditya Resort ! Thank you for your kind comments. We at Aditya always strive to give our guest a complete hospitality experience, in a setting that is conducive to both relaxation and romance. Your special kudos to the chef, Indika and Kodi will be pass on to them and will, no doubt be an inspiration to them. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Marketing Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue552069 wrote a review Mar 2022
Welshpool, United Kingdom23 contributions7 helpful votes
Fabulous stay at Aditya. Everything about it was lovely. Our suite was large and beautifully furnished with a modern feel but some traditional pieces, our bathroom was excellent. The food was so good that we ate in the restaurant every night. Wonderful fresh fish and seafood, cooked how spicy you wanted it - loved the crab curry mornay. Chef cooked me tuna one night although it wasn't on the menu. There was a very acceptable Argentinian Malbec. Breakfast was lovely too and managed to suit us both, finishing with the best croissants outside France and very good coffee. My afternoon chocolate brownie was outstanding. All this with a beautiful sea view and the occasional peacock and mongoose . The pool area was a suntrap, but we preferred to choose our spot on the beach under a tree with a breeze off the sea. Loungers and table were brought to order. The beach was very quiet, no hassle at all. With only 16 suites the service was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything felt personal. Hard to pick anyone out, but a special shout for Isurika on reception, who spent time one afternoon showing us other rooms and rescued us when the Foreign Office website refused to allow me access to complete our passenger locator forms. We had been to Sri Lanka and travelled around a few years ago. this year we decided to spend our 2 weeks near Galle and only travel if we felt like it. It was a good decision. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: On the ground floor we had an outside area with a plunge pool and a garden with goldfish. First...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Dear Sue, Greetings from Aditya Resort ! Thank you for your very special commendation. We at Aditya has always been proud that all the departments of the hotel combined to give our guest a memorable overall experience. Your comments will be pass on to Isurika, Chef and all the other members of our team who will no doubt be happy that their efforts have been appreciated. Glad to note that you consider your time at Aditya well spent and looking forward to providing you the same quality of experience soon. Kind Regards, Manager-Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cmbaker60 wrote a review Feb 2022
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a fantastic stay here. The staff and their attention to detail was exceptional. The food was lovely and so well presented. We really enjoyed our 5 days here. The environment was peaceful and very calm. Really recommend booking to eat on the beach. Thank you for such a lovely stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Dear Baker, Greetings from Aditya Resort! Thank you for the sentiments you had expressed. Your kind message was both welcoming and uplifting. We count it a privilege servicing our customers and attending their needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Manager-Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E.Winter wrote a review Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom359 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
This is a boutique hotel, it has 16 rooms ( may be mistaken but its a very small normal of rooms). Its located a bit outside of Galle in a very quiet part of Sri Lanka. The Good Bits ( there are many!) - The hotel is small but has everything you would want, a wonderful pool ✅, beach within 1 min walking ✅, spa, gym the list goes on - point is for its size it has a lot of facitilities kept at a very high standard. - The staff are very friendly from start to end, they make you feel at home and will go out of there way to ensure you are looked after. - The rooms are very tidy and spacious - The food, very well prepared and since its so close to the sea anything sea food wise is extremely fresh. ( note its not buffet style but I can assure you the portions are more than enough). - The hotel is located away from the high street so if you want peace and quiet I would highly advise you check them out. - Galle has a reputation for rough sea which makes it great for surfing. Most surf schools are 5 mins drive by tuk tuk ( 500 rup). The city centre and the Fort are around 15 mins drive - basically easy access to all sorts of activities. The bad bits: - I am sure there are some just can't think of them.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: - if you want to explore Galle - this is a lovely relaxing hotel to stay in!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Dear Eriki, Greetings from Aditya Resort! Our humble thanks for the high praise expressed in your review. Your appreciative comments are most welcome and will be shared with all the members of our team. It has always been our aim to provide our guests with service and attention to detail that exceeds expectations. The same quality service awaits you whenever you come again. Kind Regards, Manager-Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travels with Ludo wrote a review Feb 2022
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
We arrived at Aditya after a two week tour and immediately loved the peace and serenity of the hotel. We were welcomed warmly and our room must have had the best view from its balcony - uninterrupted ocean view and sounds. The hotel is spotless and has a stunning setting right on the beach. The staff go out of their way to ensure you have the guest experience. We ate on our balcony each day at our request because the view was so special - room service was never a problem and the food was exceptional. (especially the banana pancakes for breakfast). The restaurant team helped my husband arrange a Valentine's meal on the beach on our last evening - a memory to treasure! Our 5 days exceeded any expectations that we had and we would love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: all rooms looked great but sea view is a must
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Dear Claire, Thank you for your wonderful review about Aditya. We are pleased that you enjoyed the all-round hospitality experience that is Aditya. We take pride in providing quality service -whenever you want it, in a setting that encourages you to chill out and relax, especially after a hectic tour. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Manager-Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lizzy wrote a review Feb 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed her for 5 nights at the end of our tour of Sri Lanka, there were four adults in our party. The hotel and staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble from all members of staff. They were attentive and made you feel special at all times, including the lovely gentleman who watched over us whilst we went in the sea and dragged our sun beds onto the beach every day. The food was fantastic and we had a lovely meal on the beach for my husband’s birthday. The sea food platter was out of this world. The cocktails were also very nice! The rooms were lovely and spotless and a great size. I would highly recommend going to this hotel for all travellers especially if you want to feel special.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded Feb 7, 2022
Dear Lizzy, Greetings from Aditya Resort ! Thank you for your wonderful review about Aditya. Your kind message was both welcoming and uplifting. Thank you for the sentiments you had expressed. We pride ourselves on our service that is personal but not intrusive to allow our guests to feel the privacy that we have promised them. Staff is always at hand to cater to your requests. We will pass your comments to our colleague who helped you on the beach. We have also noted your comments regarding the food and delighted that you had a lovely meal on the beach on your husband’s birthday. We count it a privilege servicing our customers on their special occasions. Thank you once again for your lovely comments and recommending Aditya for all travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Manager- Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hilary G wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
We booked our stay at Aditya as a treat at the end of a two week tour of Sri Lanka. We had high expectations of the hotel which were met and more! Everything about it is wonderful - the setting is just paradise, the hotel is beautifully appointed and so calm and comfortable and scrupulously clean. We had the most wonderful room complete with plunge pool and huge fish pond full of carp! The staff are absolutely amazing - friendly and thoughtful and very peaceful to be around! The service is second to none and they really try to meet your every wish. We went on an all inclusive basis and had three superb meals a day with a choice of at least four main dishes and deserts. The food is all freshly prepared and is a fish lovers dream! The pool is just amazing - warm, clean and a great size. The beach is just below the hotel and although the sea was quite lively it is quite possible to swim. All in all we had the most wonderful time and cannot recommend Aditya highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We only saw our room but I imagine all the rooms are beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanika Rajakaruna, Marketing at Aditya
Responded Feb 7, 2022
Dear Hilary, Greetings from Aditya Resort! Thank you for your wonderful review about Aditya. We are delighted to note your experience at Aditya was beyond your expectation. Sincerely appreciate your comments about our service, food, rooms, and facilities. We pride ourselves on our service that is personal but not intrusive to allow our guests to feel the privacy that we have promised them. Staff is always at hand to cater to your requests. Thank you for your kind words, you have captioned the essence of what we at Aditya set out to do. Looking forward to seeing you once again at Aditya for an experience that is bound to be unique and unforgettable. Kind Regards, Manager- Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$317 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aditya hotel hikkaduwa
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictHikkaduwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aditya
Which popular attractions are close to Aditya?
Nearby attractions include Hikkaduwa Taxi Service (3.8 miles), Narigama Beach (1.6 miles), and Hikkaduwa Beach (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aditya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aditya?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aditya?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Aditya?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aditya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Canal View Hikkaduwa Sri Lankan Homemade Food Restaurant, Temptation Hikkaduwa, and Salty Swamis Cafe & Surf Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aditya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Aditya have airport transportation?
Yes, Aditya offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aditya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Aditya?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Galle Fort (7.2 miles), Old Town of Galle and its Fortifications (7.5 miles), and Meera Mosque (7.5 miles).
Does Aditya have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.