We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stay 4 nights at the Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel on the beautiful beach. On arrival we were given a room with that we were not happy next day the manager Senira arranged a other room overlooking the sea. The manager Senira was very helpful I could ask questions at him. The staff was nothing to complain they were very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmelita M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location. One of the best in all Srilanka. Well trained and Good staff. Great stay. In Hikaduwa I would say the best stay option available. Value for your hard earned money. I felt really amazed by service of hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHIRAG k
Rabot1956, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your very encouraging review. You have assisted to improve the moral of our team that can not be valued. In our efforts to exceed customers expectations, we shall commit to uphold the professionalism. Such appreciations from guest is a gift of Gold to the hoteliers and the industry. Look forward to warmly welcome you at...

Reviewed February 19, 2017

We stayed only one night, and will not stay here again. Rooms where moist. There were no bedsheets and no towls, only after complaning did we get towls. When we tried to get better rooms, the staff first said we had to pay ekstra 10 dollars pr. day. And when the showed us the rooms the next day, they said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari M
Rabot1956, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your time taken to share your experience. We sincerely do apologize for any inconveniences caused and regret the bad experience. However please note hotels have different categories of rooms with different rates. The higher the category, the higher is the rate. In your review you have given the correct rate. From standard room to superior...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and based on our experience we cannot recommend this hotel. The rooms are dirty and they didn't change the towels - not even the small towel you step out on after shower (even though it was obviously very dirty - mainly due to the floor being dirty from the beginning). The shower was also dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristine1983DK
Rabot1956, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ madam, To start with let me extend our sincere apology for your unsatisfied tour of Sri Lanka. Our country is for people who would appreciate nature, culture and hospitality for which one cannot place a price. For one who sees negativity, Sri Lanka is not a place. In reference to the hotel standards many reviews of the past...

Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days! It was a ok standard hotel! The wifi did not work well, the breakfast was alright and the pool was fine. The beach was right by the hotel so that was very nice. The bed sheets and towels were never changed, that was a bit weird, and you could hear very clearly what people outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahsa B
Poynton
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

It's right on the beach. It's reasonably priced . The staff are friendly. The food is fine. The rooms are spacious and equipped with most things. The view from the balconies are stunning. The snorkelling is really good. It's Sri Lanka!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bankmanPoynton
Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Very surprised with the stretch of beach,exceptionally good,only had breakfast but very good,rooms clean and good with sea view staff very helpful and friendly,any problems were dealt with straight away,after our short trip we booked the hotel again for the last 8 days of our holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ella1903200
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend have reach to Hikkaduwa beach hotel in the late night. They were kindly welcome us and have upgraded our standard room with a see view area. They are very helpful and grateful. We recommend you for staying at this hotel. Also a nice breakfast!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 은아 박
Rabot1956, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your very encouraging review. You have assisted to improve the moral of our team. In our efforts to exceed customers expectations we shall commit to uphold the professionalism. The executive chef extends his appreciation. Look forward to warmly welcome you at The Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

We were moved here when our hotel was overbooked. In dire need of maintenance. Pool area uninviting with paper cigarettes and rubbish left on ground as staff just step around it and broken daybeds are scattered around. Breakfast was cold but good fruit selection. Rooms not cleaned properly but upside beds were comfortable. Unbelievably overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey C
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Extremely dirty floor in the room, a white piece of paper turned black!!! Complained and housekeeping came with a broom... Washed the floor with an extremely dirty mop - guess what; floor is still extremely dirty, our feet becomes black of dirt when walking on the floor... A/C had to be fixed by maintenance, this was with success...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colombo71
Rabot1956, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Aasland Olav, We are very grateful for your valuable feed back and do appreciate your patronage of The Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. We do apologize for not exceeding to your expectations. Our team members are committed to meet with the highest standards of services. As you have experienced the room you were occupying is a direct sea view and should...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hikkaduwa hotels
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#6 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Rock by Bansei
Coral Rock by Bansei
#8 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunbeach Hotel
Sunbeach Hotel
#12 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Top Hotel
Blue Sea Top Hotel
#21 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
3 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ocean View Cottage
Hotel Ocean View Cottage
#16 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nippon Villa Beach Resort
Nippon Villa Beach Resort
#24 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a breezy welcome at the newly revitalized Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. The popular beach hotel is now an even better place for you to relax and unwind in style. Come to enjoy our enhanced sea view rooms with stylish brand new furniture, full size glass doors and balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel

Address: 298 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Hikkaduwa
Price Range: $45 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“sea view is the best”
 of 5 bubbles 371aaishahs, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“Great views and beach access”
 of 5 bubbles VinayakY, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Most Terrible Stay!”
 of 5 bubbles gihanim, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are with average quality”
 of 5 bubbles Prasad_Siriwardena, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Superior room at the end on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles BoLanka, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question