We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Rock by Bansei

Traveler (478)
360
Panoramas (35)
Pool & Beach (129)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
If you choose to stay with us you will enjoy modern home comforts in a traditional setting. Whether you are looking for a short weekend break or a longer holiday, we offer a range of packages that will cater for all.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Marina View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
547Reviews
710Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 238
  • 178
  • 63
  • 37
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unfortunately all that has been highlighted is true. There is no lift so bags have to be carried up 4 small flights of stairs The hotel is tired and in need of some serious tlc Our room: wardrobe rail broken, no where to hang clothes, Wardrobe filthy inside Safe code is
Read more
Response from Bansei R, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor about Bansei Resort Hikkaduwa. Kindly request you to send us your arrival date, How many nights you stayed , Travel agent ,Your registered name at our resort and few other details for us since we couldn't find your profile from our system . If any issues like above you have mentioned you may have to inform us during your stay then only we can re-correct the issues accordingly. Email - gm@bansei-resorts.lk Thanks and best regards, Deepal and Team,
Read more
+1
It was hard to leave the hotel to explore because it was so nice. I basically spent my alternating between swimming in the ocean and the pool. Mamas and Tigiri are both right next door and there are lots of great spas close by. The rooms are nice, the bathroom was tiny but
Read more
Response from Bansei R, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for taking your time on posting a review on TripAdvisor about Bansei resort and We love nothing more than creating a wonderful and memorable experience for you at Bansei Resort. We are glad that we have been successful in achieving this for you during the course of your stay in Hikkaduwa. We look forward in welcoming you soon on your next Holiday. Worm regards. Deepal and Team.
Read more
We really enjoyed our 9 night stay over Christmas & New Year. The staff elevate this hotel beyond the official star rating. They gave us a free room upgrade from the second day which was much appreciated. We booked a deluxe but the upgrade was much bigger and the bathroom was
Read more
Response from Bansei R, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the wonderful review following your stay at Coral rock by Bansei at Hikkaduwa. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us, experiencing the comfortable rooms and indulging in our various cuisines carefully prepared by us. At Coral rock hotel we greatly value guest feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of service. It is very encouraging to know that you were overall satisfied with our services and products. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight to have you as our valued guest. Having indulged in our unique Coral rock hospitality, We do hope you will return for yet another memorable stay. Best Regards, Deepal and Team.
Read more
We stayed here towards the end of our stay in Sri Lanka - after encountering a few not so pleasant hotels at similar prices to here... We were really pleased with everything at Coral Rock though thankfully - friendly helpful staff, lovely rooms - large cosy beds and clean
Read more
Response from Bansei R, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for taking your time on posting a review on TripAdvisor about Bansei resort and We love nothing more than creating a wonderful and memorable experience for you at Bansei Resort. We are glad that we have been successful in achieving this for you during the course of your stay in Hikkaduwa. We look forward in welcoming you soon on your next Holiday. Worm regards. Deepal and Team.
Read more
The location of this hotel was at the end of the Hikkaduwa main street, however, it was still a great location with plenty of restaurants and shops right outside. We weren't able to upgrade to the seaview room as they were full, however, this ended up being completely fine as
Read more
Response from Bansei R, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the wonderful review following your stay at Coral rock by Bansei at Hikkaduwa. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us, experiencing the comfortable rooms and indulging in our various cuisines carefully prepared by us. At Coral rock hotel we greatly value guest feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of service. It is very encouraging to know that you were overall satisfied with our services and products. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight to have you as our valued guest. Having indulged in our unique Coral rock hospitality, We do hope you will return for yet another memorable stay. Best Regards, Deepal and Team.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
PreviousNext
12345645
Yes there are twin beds which are very comfortable and with sea view balconies. I would just write a note in the booking asking for twin beds.
3 votes
please let us know the date you wont to booked
0 votes
Show all answers
There are plenty within walking distance. Mamas next door and aromas across the road plus so many more
0 votes
Как отправить отзыв?
Yes it will be easy for travel and air port Hikkaduwa around Rs.10000. Thanks.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Sea view would be better than road side view."
"3 x nights recomended. Staff is very knowledgable and they will help you to plan. ask for a sea view."
"Sea view is a must otherwise you will be on the busy road"
"Whatever you do avoid the street facing rooms"
"Amazing is see view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bansei by Hotel J
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictHikkaduwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing