We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

At Ease Beach Hotel

Save
Share
No 902 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240 Sri Lanka
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
$70
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com$80
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (144)
Pool & Beach (56)
Room & Suite (19)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#18 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Hikkaduwa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Newly established to the highest specifications, "At Ease Beach Hotel" is beautifully placed on a wide stretch of beach near the tourist town Hikkaduwa. We are proud to present friendly service, quality accommodation, charming decor and a great panoramic sea view. Our location and relaxed atmosphere are a perfect reflection of the great Sri Lankan beach holiday.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
102Reviews4Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 73
  • 17
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eduard C wrote a review Jan 15
Moscow, Russia15 contributions19 helpful votes
My hotel stay was good, staff is friendly but not very fluent in English. I liked the hotel design, it is of comfortable size, beach on the first line (beach itself is very clean), ocean is great, I loved the terraces in my room, air conditioning was working well. What I didn't like: poor choice of breakfasts, terrible coffee, flies in the pool area on the deck chairs (they don't let you have a nap), wi-fi is in common areas only - for my 'chill' purpose of the trip it was ok, but it is not very comfortable sometimes. Apart from that it was very disappointing that the reception didn't accept card payments ;(
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: rooms with an ocean view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
The Stig wrote a review Jan 5
7 contributions1 helpful vote
We felt welcome as guests, and check in was fast. We got a clean and nice room with 2 large king size beds. Staff was friendly and very accommodating when we asked both for a later breakfast and check out. Location is great. Away from the busy party life but still within range. Just a few minutes on the beach. Also the good surf spots were within range. Place is not too big, which is nice in terms of service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Emilia M wrote a review Jan 1
Espoo, Finland5 contributions
Cleanliness of the room was poor - room was dusty, there were cobwebs, it had lots of stains on the walls, a strong smell, sanitaryware wasn't clean, towels appeared dirty with lots of stains etc - especially in these times you would expect a high focus on cleanliness. We were also not informed about daily cleaning practicalities, so missed out on it the first day. Wifi worked only in the lobby, and payment was not possible with credit card even though was supposed to be. All this to say, it simply wasn't value for money, and not what you'd expect at this price point. The location and pool area was great, sea view from room really nice, breakfast was simple but delicious and service mainly very good. Although when the mentioned problems were raised, we hardly got any response, reaction or apologies.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Sea view room is definitely worth it
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
haxan wrote a review Jul 2021
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka1 contribution
I did my bookings through booking.com and as usual I got confirmation. I traveled to hotel as per my reservation. I tried to call the property via phone (number was given by booking.com ) but no response, I sent few messages as well but no response. When I reached out I found hotel was closed. So disappointed my whole plan was ruined. I had to find another hotel. I was with my family. I stayed on the street for several hours looking for another hotel. It’s not only a property I do blame to Booking.com as well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Think twice when you book this property and don’t trust on confirmation messages from Booking.com
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Merete Lund, Owner at At Ease Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2021
I am so sorry for the experience you had with booking our hotel through Booking.com. I personally take full responsibility for this mistake. At the moment you booked our hotel had been closed for months, due to the Covid-19 pandemic and travel restrictions. It was also closed for bookings from OTA´s, but by typing error it was opened up a few dates on Booking.com. I am so sorry that you experienced this, and had to spend several hours of your holiday finding a new hotel. 😊If you are ever on holiday in Hikkaduwa again - I will offer you a free stay as compensation for your bad experience I can understand that you want to describe us as unprofessional and not trustworthy, due to your only - and very bad experience. However, I am positive you would find us to be both professional and trustworthy - when open. Again, I apologise to you. Kind regards, Merete Lund
Read more
Ahmed W wrote a review Apr 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I was stayed in this hotel for just one night With my wife and two kids below 5 years. The reception guy did not provide us the proper information about the rooms. When I ask him about the room he gave me the expensive room that they have . I thought this is the Norma room price . They do have family room but he gave me a double room instead of a family room. The family room is cheaper than the normal double room. When I asks the reception guy about this in the morning , he said “you can’t blame on me about the room “. I said you need to give me a proper information about the rooms . He said “ I don’t have to give you more information unless you asked me “ what a horrible behavior . No wifi and No TV available in this hotel . They have no blanket and just provide us a double bedsheet . The food they need to order from outside and the taste is horrible . Would never recommend this hotel to any of the traveler
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Merete Lund, Owner at At Ease Beach Hotel
Responded Apr 26, 2021
Thank you for taking your time to give a review. And I am deeply sorry to read that your stay at our hotel did not meet you expectations. This does definitely not sound like the service we want to be known for. If you could please contact us, on info@ateasehotel.com, we might get a chance to make up for the trouble caused to you. Thank you, Kind regards from Merete Lund
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictHikkaduwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about At Ease Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to At Ease Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Narigama Beach (0.4 miles), Yula Beach Bar (0.6 miles), and Unique Gem & Jewellery (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at At Ease Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at At Ease Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to At Ease Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include A2 Restaurant, Steffi´s Mandala, and Universal Beach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at At Ease Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does At Ease Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, At Ease Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at At Ease Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to At Ease Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Galle Fort (9.2 miles), Old Town of Galle and its Fortifications (9.5 miles), and Meera Mosque (9.5 miles).