We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura

Traveler (464)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (27)

About

#3 of 24 hotels in Anuradhapura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Heritage Hotel is the latest jewel in the crown that is Anuradhapura which is a UNESCO world heritage site. Heritage Hotel which opened its doors in 2009 is an ( 50 Rooms ) enchanting hotel situated in the heart of Anuradhapura. Because of the Hotel's Proximity to many historic sites Heritage Hotel is the Ideal launching pad to explore this great kingdom which lasted over 1400 years. This simple and elegant hotel is equipped with all amenities, a dedicated team and a comprehensive service concept to make it the most pleasurable place to stay in Anurdhapura.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free Internet
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
772Reviews
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 296
  • 181
  • 179
  • 68
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First, I tried to book via their official website and it took money from my credit card, but booking didn’t go through. Upon calling the hotel they said they can refund at the hotel as their webpage was not working properly. Then we made the reservation via Agoda and reached the
Read more
Response from Sunil H, General Manager at Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you to noted down the points you faced on your stays at Heritage hotel.First time we got a complained that unfriendly staff it might happen due to you came to the place with unhappy mood with the problem of your reservation.My staff explained to you that this web page booking done by a third party & from them only you could refund money but already informed them by the hotel.Exactly from the hotel side we can't see those transactions.Due to very low occupancy our spa is not operating now,I think you might know about the business in sri lanka at this time.Sorry to say that you might be on a bad mood to see most of the things you pointed out.All the best for you! Kind regards, Sunil Hathurusingha.
Read more
Last weekend i spent my holiday in heritage hotel.at least thats how i felt when i visited heritage hotel.the lake was out of this anurdhpura.the softest of soft sand.good room and good food .if lbcould have extended my holiday i would have and back to reality
Read more
Response from Sunil H, General Manager at Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Really appreciate your review.It help us to explore Heritage hotel to the society.As you said our hotel located in a very beautiful place with the breeze of Tissa lake surrounded by unspoiled nature.Hope to see you back & good luck for you! Kind regards, Sunil Hathurusingha.
Read more
My husbend and i stay here for 2 wonderful full night .the welcome after 4 hour car journey was were very grateful for the cold flannels and cold super drink. The view down through to the infinity pool on side. Our room was beautiful and i hed a lovely surpise my brithday
Read more
Response from Sunil H, General Manager at Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Much appreciate to take your precious time to review us with your experience.We as a team of staff trying to give you the maximum service to stay happily with us.We shared your comment with whole staff to encourage them.Good luck for you! Kind regards, Sunil Hathurusingha.
Read more
The hotel is right on the tissa wave lake we slept to the lovely sound of the wavessplashing and birds chirping .we hed an upstair room with an amazing view of the lake.the whole place has an very laid vibe.at the evening we spent. Thanks to the all.we rented a bike from the
Read more
Response from Sunil H, General Manager at Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Really appreciate your valuable review.Exactly, due to the lake we will not get much heat as the city.You can see peacock & monkeys also with different kind of birds.Hope to see you back again & good luck for you! Kind regards, Sunil Hathurusingha.
Read more
My family and I regularly spend the April vacation at Anuradhapura, to celebrate the Sri Lankan New Year and our younger one’s birthday. So we stayed at Heritage from 12-15th April, in 2 inter-connected rooms. Condition of the rooms and meals were okay. The staff was a little
Read more
Response from Sunil H, General Manager at Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Appreciate your comment & happy to have you as a repeater.We shared your comments with the team of staff to motivate them.We always there to give you the best service to enjoy your holidays.Exactly we will work out as you pointed out things to improve.good luck for you & hope to treat you again next April too. Kind regards, Sunil Hathurusingha.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaNorth Central ProvinceAnuradhapura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing