Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments

Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments

Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$87
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 B&B in Zlatibor
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.6
Value
4.9
MONS Hotel & Apartments is located next to the church in the center of Zlatibor, 300 meters away from the lake, near the football and tennis courts. We are isolated from all the noise, so that guests are guaranteed a peaceful holiday. With its modern interior, the highest level of service, MONS Hotel is just the place for vacation and enjoyment for all generations. "MONS" Hotel offers 13 modern apartments, 4 of which are studios, 6 apartments for up to four people and 3 apartments that can accomodate a maximum of six people. In addition to the aforementioned units, the hotel contains a reception hall, reception, café restaurant, a wellness spa center, gym, children's playroom and FUN zone. "MONS" Apartments are a perfect choice for lodging and vacation for family and friends. Nine modern apartments for up to four people include a fully equipped kitchen with dining table and dining accessories, which will make you feel at home. MONS Apartments are located in the same building as the hotel, so you can use all the facilities and amenities provided by the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Game room
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Strollers
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Serbian

Location

Caldov Put BB, Zlatibor 31315 Serbia
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Beograd Airport
81.1 mi
See all flights
67Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michelle B wrote a review Jan 2020
Munich, Germany30 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights; a family of 4 adults (2 generations) and 2 small children (3 & 5) in a 2 bedroom & 1 studio apartment on the 3rd floor. The building and apartments are new and well appointed with all the modern amenities. There aren't so many apartments so it didn't feel crowded. It is in a great location, very close to the centre, but far enough away, and away from main roads so that it is very quiet. Our kids enjoyed the play room (though it was always messy and missing some supplies (E.g. chalk for the blackboard)). We had breakfast included in our nightly rate and opted for the half and full board (only needs to be organised on the day) a few times, which was very decent especially for the price. The food was traditional Serbian including specialities from the local region. The wellness centre was intimate (needs to be booked in advance for a maximum of 6 people) and had everything you could want including the latest craze of a salt room. We also easily organised massages for 3 people in our party on short notice. It was great that everything is contained in the one building so no need to walk outside to access the wellness centre or restaurant. The service was attentive. I was really impressed overall! The only two small things that weren't fantastic was that the Fun Zone is on the 4th floor and only noisily accessible by stairs. So, while being on the top (3rd) floor was great, it did mean that until the Fun Zone was closed at night, it sounded like there were elephants going up and down the stairs and running around above us (accompanied by children calling out to each other). And the temperature of the water in the shower wasn't regulated, so it would change from nice and warm to pretty chilly and then back again while you were washing. We would definitely come back and recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms that face the front of the hotel have views over the valley. 3rd (top) floor rooms are the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Michelle, We are very grateful for your wonderful review. One of our main goals is to keep our guests happy and satisfied and we always strive to give our best in order to make you feel like home. We appreciate that you highlighted positively so many aspects of your stay, especially our location as well as our rooms, SPA center, staff and food. Kindly note that we take every comment with a great attention in order to become better and provide memorable moments whenever you choose to stay with us. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, MONS Hotel&Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanjči wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom287 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am writing on behalf of my brother and his family . The trip was my present to them to chill a little bit after very busy and demanding 2020. They had a beautiful long weekend in Mons, the hotel is very clean with good location , staff is polite and helpful to sort out any query, apartment itself is very spacious. Food is fresh and can pleased everyone’s taste. The last but not least- price is competitive and very reasonable for standard in Serbia. Very well done Mons!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan Mladenovic, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jan 15, 2021
Dear Sanyci, Thank You for taking time to write this kind comment. We are glade to know that You, Your brother and his family are satisfied. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again. Until than, Greetings from Zlatibor MONS Hotel & Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Petar Sim8c wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first visit. Rooms clean, hotel is small and well organized for families with kids, food is nice, reception, restaurant, everyone 10/10. Feeling like you have been there for years. Honestly this is the place that makes your vacation VACATION. The only thing that we needed is how to survive kids and get few min for us 😅
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan Mladenovic, General Manager at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Dear 480petars, We are delighted to hear that the entire family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and the time you spent sharing them with us. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again. Kind regards from Zlatibor!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GSN wrote a review Dec 2021
4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The Front office Staff plays al-round roles, for the spa , when the electronic Key got struck , and when electricity disconnects, the same staff will have to come and manage. No lift for the room in one building. And don't expect the room service staff will help you to carry the luggage . Room Service staff was terrific . He always enjoyed in being roaming around some gust who speaks his own language. There were no locks for wash rooms. only half partition for dry and wet bathroom, No tooth past, shampoo, or body wash kept in wash room. Three times in a day the electronic key for main door stopped working. Breakfast was average . Spa was not good and not hygienic. Our stay was on 27th November 2021
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan Mladenovic, General Manager at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Dear GIRISHSNAYAR, First of all we want to apologize you, as well as to your friend Anil, for the problems with electricity that we had that day. The reception staff tried to help as much as they could. As for luggage, both colleagues from the reception and colleagues from the restaurant carried luggage together with the guests, but you may not have noticed. There are dispensers with shampoo and bath in every bathroom, so it is not clear to us how you did not have shampoo and bath. We had no objections to hygiene, which can be seen in our reviews on booking.com and we are very sorry that you got such an impression. We are sorry that your experience is not like other guests who have stayed at our hotel. We hope that you will be our guests again and that you will be convinced of the quality of our services, as evidenced by the excellent reviews on booking.com. Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anil K wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very very poor service. Power failure 3-4 times at night. Access card not working only one receptionist handling all the things she cannot able to manage well. Not even providing a glass of water on the break fast. Very very very poor service from the room boy. We really had a very bad experience. Spa service beginning she allotted time. While we entered another family with us. That was really surprising. While we complained no proper action.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan Mladenovic, General Manager at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Dear Anilkumar, We apologize to you, as well as to your friend GIRISHSNAYAR, for the problems with electricity that we had that day. As for breakfast, the restaurant has a machine with water, juices and iced tea, which is available to all guests during meals. Upon arrival at the reception you were informed that, one appointment at the Spa is for a maximum of 8 people from the entire hotel. Also, you were told that you can't all go to the Spa at the same time because there were over 10 of you and there were already reservations for another family in the Spa. Obviously you did not understand well all the information you received at the reception. We are sorry that your experience is not like many other guests who have stayed at our hotel. We hope that you will be our guests again and that you will be convinced of the quality of our services, as evidenced by the excellent reviews on booking.com. Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanja L wrote a review Aug 2016
Belgrade, Serbia188 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very well run apart-hotel near the center of Zlatibor in a quiet area. Great hospitality of the staff has to be pointed out.
There is a room for improvement of the buffet breakfast, and to run a/c having in mind that in this period in the mountain temperature can volatile.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Sep 13, 2016
Dear Sanja L, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are improving our services every day and your comments are our guidelines to keep improving. Hope you will be our guest again, until then.. Greetings from Zlatibor, MONS Hotel&Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jovana V wrote a review May 2016
Kragujevac, Serbia6 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very cosy room with great color palettes. Great location, only 3 minutes walk from the town centre. Wonderful staff! Spa is also very modern and varied. Breakfast was delicious and there was something for anybody.There was also a gym and I especially enjoyed the X-Box room. I would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The A section has the elevator and the B section doesn't.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan M, Menadžer at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jun 2, 2016
Dear Jovana, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel! We are very delighted your stay was a great one. We’re happy you enjoyed the spa and our fun zone. We hope to see you soon in your next visit to Zlatibor! Best regards, Mons Zlatibor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
olivera535 wrote a review Feb 2017
Belgrade, Serbia3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So good choice for accommodation: nice and warmth looking hotel, spacious apartment (we were in lux apartment), everyday cleaning, not big but professional SPA, fresh food with variety of choices for breakfast and tree options for dinner, very professional and friendly staff. We are coming back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Mar 2, 2017
Dear Olivera535, Thank you very much for taking time to write this amazing review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to see you again soon! MONS Hotel&Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olivera K wrote a review Dec 2016
Belgrade, Serbia26 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice and clean apartment, with a lot of space. Good spa and service. We only had breakfast here and it was very very good with a lot of different food to choose. Near to center, totally recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jan 13, 2017
Dear Olivera K, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would like to thank you for taking time to write about your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Mons Hotel&Apartments very soon. Warm Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Randonne wrote a review Sep 2016
New Castle NH223 contributions116 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is clear that all the reviewers love this place and I do as well. In addition to the nice, comfortable rooms, great breakfast and convenient location in Zlatibor, I have to think hard to remember any property I have stayed in, travelling 78 countries over 40 years, that had a more sincerely friendly and service minded staff than this place. Every single thing we asked about and needed was immediately and completely fulfilled, including detailed hiking information, restaurant and other service locations, even information about our onward destinations in Bosnia. For the level of quality offered, the price was also very reasonable.

The people were very attractive, open, friendly and funny...even including the breakfast chef, an experienced hiker himself, who provided very detailed information enabling us to do some good hikes. All this in a country where supposedly Americans are not liked much due to the history of the conflict in the 90's....As we say at home, "No way, Jose." These people were the very best. Bravo to all of them!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Oct 4, 2016
Dear Randonne, thank you very much for your stay at the MONS Hotel&Apartments and for your review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you to MONS Hotel&Apartments soon again. Kind regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Michelle B wrote a tip Jan 2020
Munich, Germany30 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms that face the front of the hotel have views over the valley. 3rd (top) floor rooms are the most exposed to the noise of the FunZone."
Read full review
Sasa Vuckovic wrote a tip Apr 2019
9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Private parking is all over the hotel!"
Read full review
BTravelerrr wrote a tip Jan 2019
Belgrade, Serbia81 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is split in two group of rooms, apartment/hotel type. Elevator is only for the hotel part."
Read full review
Mille S wrote a tip May 2017
Stockholm, Sweden21 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a non-smoking room ask for it and you will must probably get it."
Read full review
MarijaVinc wrote a tip Jan 2017
8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I believe there is no bad room in this hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Zlatibor area.
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Garni Hotel Mons
LOCATION
SerbiaCentral SerbiaZlatibor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MONS ZLATIBOR HOTEL & APARTMENTS $87 ($̶9̶9̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Dino Park (0.6 miles) and Mlekara Biljana Krin (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restoran Bakrač, Feniks Slatka Kuca, and Central Zlatibor Gastro Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Zlatibor.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Serbian.
Is Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Zlatibor HotelsZlatibor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ZlatiborHotels near Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars