We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments

Save
Share
Caldov Put BB, Zlatibor 31315 Serbia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$72
View deal
eDreams
Agoda.com$73
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (4)

About

#2 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Zlatibor
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.6
Value
4.9
MONS Hotel & Apartments is located next to the church in the center of Zlatibor, 300 meters away from the lake, near the football and tennis courts. We are isolated from all the noise, so that guests are guaranteed a peaceful holiday. With its modern interior, the highest level of service, MONS Hotel is just the place for vacation and enjoyment for all generations. "MONS" Hotel offers 13 modern apartments, 4 of which are studios, 6 apartments for up to four people and 3 apartments that can accomodate a maximum of six people. In addition to the aforementioned units, the hotel contains a reception hall, reception, café restaurant, a wellness spa center, gym, children's playroom and FUN zone. "MONS" Apartments are a perfect choice for lodging and vacation for family and friends. Nine modern apartments for up to four people include a fully equipped kitchen with dining table and dining accessories, which will make you feel at home. MONS Apartments are located in the same building as the hotel, so you can use all the facilities and amenities provided by the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Game room
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Strollers
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Serbian

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
66Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bojana V wrote a review Mar 2022
Novi Sad, Serbia29 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel is very clean, stuff is friendly and always there if you need them! Food is great! Position of the hotel is perfect (very close to lake and center, but in quiet location). One very good thing is playroom for kids and spa for parents :) all in all we will come again surely!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan Mladenovic, General Manager at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Dear Bojana, Thank you for your great review. We are excited to read that you completely enjoyed your experience with us. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. All the best!
Read more
Petar Sim8c wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
This was our first visit. Rooms clean, hotel is small and well organized for families with kids, food is nice, reception, restaurant, everyone 10/10. Feeling like you have been there for years. Honestly this is the place that makes your vacation VACATION. The only thing that we needed is how to survive kids and get few min for us 😅
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan Mladenovic, General Manager at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Dear 480petars, We are delighted to hear that the entire family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and the time you spent sharing them with us. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again. Kind regards from Zlatibor!
Read more
GSN wrote a review Dec 2021
4 contributions
The Front office Staff plays al-round roles, for the spa , when the electronic Key got struck , and when electricity disconnects, the same staff will have to come and manage. No lift for the room in one building. And don't expect the room service staff will help you to carry the luggage . Room Service staff was terrific . He always enjoyed in being roaming around some gust who speaks his own language. There were no locks for wash rooms. only half partition for dry and wet bathroom, No tooth past, shampoo, or body wash kept in wash room. Three times in a day the electronic key for main door stopped working. Breakfast was average . Spa was not good and not hygienic. Our stay was on 27th November 2021
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan Mladenovic, General Manager at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Dear GIRISHSNAYAR, First of all we want to apologize you, as well as to your friend Anil, for the problems with electricity that we had that day. The reception staff tried to help as much as they could. As for luggage, both colleagues from the reception and colleagues from the restaurant carried luggage together with the guests, but you may not have noticed. There are dispensers with shampoo and bath in every bathroom, so it is not clear to us how you did not have shampoo and bath. We had no objections to hygiene, which can be seen in our reviews on booking.com and we are very sorry that you got such an impression. We are sorry that your experience is not like other guests who have stayed at our hotel. We hope that you will be our guests again and that you will be convinced of the quality of our services, as evidenced by the excellent reviews on booking.com. Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Read more
Anil K wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Very very poor service. Power failure 3-4 times at night. Access card not working only one receptionist handling all the things she cannot able to manage well. Not even providing a glass of water on the break fast. Very very very poor service from the room boy. We really had a very bad experience. Spa service beginning she allotted time. While we entered another family with us. That was really surprising. While we complained no proper action.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan Mladenovic, General Manager at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Dear Anilkumar, We apologize to you, as well as to your friend GIRISHSNAYAR, for the problems with electricity that we had that day. As for breakfast, the restaurant has a machine with water, juices and iced tea, which is available to all guests during meals. Upon arrival at the reception you were informed that, one appointment at the Spa is for a maximum of 8 people from the entire hotel. Also, you were told that you can't all go to the Spa at the same time because there were over 10 of you and there were already reservations for another family in the Spa. Obviously you did not understand well all the information you received at the reception. We are sorry that your experience is not like many other guests who have stayed at our hotel. We hope that you will be our guests again and that you will be convinced of the quality of our services, as evidenced by the excellent reviews on booking.com. Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Read more
Marija T wrote a review Aug 2021
Belgrade, Serbia22 contributions20 helpful votes
We had booked a bed and breakfast in this hotel on the way to and from the sea side. On the photos the hotel looks like 4 star hotel but as we entered inside, around 4 pm, we were surprised. First of all there is not a real reception desk with lobby but a small desk with a very frowning and unkind woman sitting at it. She gave us the room on the 3rd floor. When we came in first we saw that there is no extra bed for our kid and second was that in the room was NO WATER!!!! I phoned the receptionist and she told me that for a kid is planned to sleep in kind of sofa bed which we have to make on our own- they usually don't do that in the hotel. Second shock was that they do not have water from very early in the morning and that she doesn't know when the hotel will have the water again. Not to mention that she took our ID cards and that she let us into the room without telling us there was no water in the hotel. Imagine with all the luggage from the car on the 3rd floor and not be aware that there is no water in the hotel for more than 8 hours... traveling with kid during the pandemic of corona virus...as well woman problems. Not to mention that she was rude and unpleasant. We went out for the lunch and when we came back at 6.30 pm, the hotel got the water again. At 7.45 pm the water disappeared again. We took all our luggage and went in another hotel, but we still had the reservation for a night on our way back. When we phoned few days before the second reservation, the another rude receptionist told us this words:"Your reservation is canceled because we do not want guests like you (who are accepting the water in an 4 star hotel and who do not want to make beds on our own in 4 stars hotel)" Luckily they gave us our money back and we stayed in another hotel in Zlatibor which was perfect. And one more thing: inside the hotel is a private house with narrow corridors, small lift, stairs similar to prefabricated. No real reception desk, no lobby, some small restaurant...no, no. It is not a 4 star hotel, it is not even hotel, it is kind of private house who is renting the rooms. It is good to know this, if you plan to stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan Mladenovic, General Manager at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Draga Marija T, Hvala Vam na napisanom komentaru. Mišljenje naših gostiju veoma cenimo. Pre svega moramo da napomenemo da Hotel Mons ispunjava sve kriterijume u svim aspektima, tako da smo zvanično klasifikovani kao hotel sa četiri zvezdice. Tokom Vašeg boravka na celom Zlatiboru je postojala smetnja sa vodom, i to zaista nije nešto na šta smo mi mogli da utičemo. Takođe, jako nas je začudila Vaša burna reakcija obzirom da ste pre dolaska u hotel obavešteni da se apartman nalazi na III spratu u hotelskom delu bez lifta. Zajednički cilj svih članova našeg tima je da dostignemo visok nivo zadovoljstva gostiju, tako da smo jako iznenađeni da čujemo Vaše iskustvo o našim kolegama, iako smo u potpunosti uvereni da je ovo morao biti samo nesporazum i da nikome od naših kolega nije bila namera da ostavi takav utisak na Vas. Žao nam je što nismo uspeli da promenimo Vaše mišljenje, iako smo Vam u celosti izvršili povraćaj novca i potrudili se da Vam nađemo smeštaj u drugom hotelu. Ovim putem izražavamo najiskrenije izvinjenje za sve nastale neprijatnosti. Nadamo se da ćete biti naši gosti ponovo i da ćete se uveriti u kvalitet naših usluga.
Read more
Sanjči wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom267 contributions50 helpful votes
I am writing on behalf of my brother and his family . The trip was my present to them to chill a little bit after very busy and demanding 2020. They had a beautiful long weekend in Mons, the hotel is very clean with good location , staff is polite and helpful to sort out any query, apartment itself is very spacious. Food is fresh and can pleased everyone’s taste. The last but not least- price is competitive and very reasonable for standard in Serbia. Very well done Mons!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan Mladenovic, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jan 15, 2021
Dear Sanyci, Thank You for taking time to write this kind comment. We are glade to know that You, Your brother and his family are satisfied. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again. Until than, Greetings from Zlatibor MONS Hotel & Apartments
Read more
Michelle B wrote a review Jan 2020
Munich, Germany32 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights; a family of 4 adults (2 generations) and 2 small children (3 & 5) in a 2 bedroom & 1 studio apartment on the 3rd floor. The building and apartments are new and well appointed with all the modern amenities. There aren't so many apartments so it didn't feel crowded. It is in a great location, very close to the centre, but far enough away, and away from main roads so that it is very quiet. Our kids enjoyed the play room (though it was always messy and missing some supplies (E.g. chalk for the blackboard)). We had breakfast included in our nightly rate and opted for the half and full board (only needs to be organised on the day) a few times, which was very decent especially for the price. The food was traditional Serbian including specialities from the local region. The wellness centre was intimate (needs to be booked in advance for a maximum of 6 people) and had everything you could want including the latest craze of a salt room. We also easily organised massages for 3 people in our party on short notice. It was great that everything is contained in the one building so no need to walk outside to access the wellness centre or restaurant. The service was attentive. I was really impressed overall! The only two small things that weren't fantastic was that the Fun Zone is on the 4th floor and only noisily accessible by stairs. So, while being on the top (3rd) floor was great, it did mean that until the Fun Zone was closed at night, it sounded like there were elephants going up and down the stairs and running around above us (accompanied by children calling out to each other). And the temperature of the water in the shower wasn't regulated, so it would change from nice and warm to pretty chilly and then back again while you were washing. We would definitely come back and recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms that face the front of the hotel have views over the valley. 3rd (top) floor rooms are the...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Michelle, We are very grateful for your wonderful review. One of our main goals is to keep our guests happy and satisfied and we always strive to give our best in order to make you feel like home. We appreciate that you highlighted positively so many aspects of your stay, especially our location as well as our rooms, SPA center, staff and food. Kindly note that we take every comment with a great attention in order to become better and provide memorable moments whenever you choose to stay with us. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, MONS Hotel&Apartments
Read more
Nikolina Australia wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We really enjoyed our 3 nights stay at Mons Zlatibor.Everything was perfect right from the check in lovely staff modern sparkling clean interior and amazing quality breakfast.Would recommend Mons to everyone visiting beautiful Zlatibor. Thank you lovely staff at Mons for our lovely break .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jul 9, 2019
Dear Nikoleta, It is a pleasure for us that we had the opportunity to host you in our hotel. Our main goal is satisfied guest, and we are glad to know that You only have nice words for us. We hope that we will get a chance to host You soon again. Until next time, staff from MONS Hotel&Apartments are sending You best regards from sunny Zlatibor.
Read more
Sasa Vuckovic wrote a review Apr 2019
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I've spent 3 lovely days (2 night) and I'm really delighted and very pleasantly surprised with everything. Starting with reception, staff, apartment, food, kids playground, SPA (Scheduling required on reception). Very cozy and modern. It's just a 5 min from lake and centar but most important it's in very quit neighborhood. All rooms/apartments are equipped with modern kitchen, floor heating in all apartments. If you want to have a great breakfast and dinner take a half board and you will be delighted!!! You will not have an extra cost for food! Only extra fresh ingredients you will found in food ! And a choice of food and drink are excellent. Staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. This Hotel is a great choice for spending your time at Zlatibor. Many thanks to all staff and to owner's (this is a family running business hotel) !!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Private parking is all over the hotel!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Dear Saša, Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving us your great review. It was a pleasure to read that everything was to your liking and we are delighted to see that you are more than satisfied with our service, staff members, food, kids playground and Spa&Wellness facilities. Our main goal is for our guests to be satisfied and your words are certainly wind at our back. We hope we can make your next stay as pleasant as this one was. Kind regards
Read more
Ana Z wrote a review Mar 2019
Kotor, Montenegro14 contributions8 helpful votes
I stayed there for two nights and I can say this is one of the best hotels I have ever been into. It's small but every milimeter is used perfectly. It's very clean with modern design, very functional. Rooms (with kitchen!) are big with a great balcony with view. Breakfast buffet is perfect! So rich and fresh. Highlight of my visit was Spa center... I was there ALL ALONE in silence and I enjoyed in hamam, finish sauna and jacuzzi. Light show in different colors provides you a unique atmosphere and relaxation. I had a really great time. This hotel is 10/10 and I can't wait to go back there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Dear 187anaz, Thank you so much for taking time to send us your impressions about your staying in our hotel. We are very grateful for your feedback and support and above all we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to make your staying in Zlatibor the most pleasant one and it would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again and give us another chance to make your stay a perfect one. Kind regards!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Garni Hotel Mons
LOCATION
SerbiaCentral SerbiaZlatibor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Dino Park (0.6 miles) and Mlekara Biljana Krin (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bajka Restoran, Feniks Slatka Kuca, and Central Inn Gastro Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Zlatibor.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Serbian.
Is Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.