We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments

Save
Share
Caldov Put BB, Zlatibor 31315 Serbia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)

About

#2 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Zlatibor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
MONS Hotel & Apartments is located next to the church in the center of Zlatibor, 300 meters away from the lake, near the football and tennis courts. We are isolated from all the noise, so that guests are guaranteed a peaceful holiday. With its modern interior, the highest level of service, MONS Hotel is just the place for vacation and enjoyment for all generations. "MONS" Hotel offers 13 modern apartments, 4 of which are studios, 6 apartments for up to four people and 3 apartments that can accomodate a maximum of six people. In addition to the aforementioned units, the hotel contains a reception hall, reception, café restaurant, a wellness spa center, gym, children's playroom and FUN zone. "MONS" Apartments are a perfect choice for lodging and vacation for family and friends. Nine modern apartments for up to four people include a fully equipped kitchen with dining table and dining accessories, which will make you feel at home. MONS Apartments are located in the same building as the hotel, so you can use all the facilities and amenities provided by the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Game room
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Strollers
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Serbian

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
59Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michelle M wrote a review Jan 2020
Munich, Germany32 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights; a family of 4 adults (2 generations) and 2 small children (3 & 5) in a 2 bedroom & 1 studio apartment on the 3rd floor. The building and apartments are new and well appointed with all the modern amenities. There aren't so many apartments so it didn't feel crowded. It is in a great location, very close to the centre, but far enough away, and away from main roads so that it is very quiet. Our kids enjoyed the play room (though it was always messy and missing some supplies (E.g. chalk for the blackboard)). We had breakfast included in our nightly rate and opted for the half and full board (only needs to be organised on the day) a few times, which was very decent especially for the price. The food was traditional Serbian including specialities from the local region. The wellness centre was intimate (needs to be booked in advance for a maximum of 6 people) and had everything you could want including the latest craze of a salt room. We also easily organised massages for 3 people in our party on short notice. It was great that everything is contained in the one building so no need to walk outside to access the wellness centre or restaurant. The service was attentive. I was really impressed overall! The only two small things that weren't fantastic was that the Fun Zone is on the 4th floor and only noisily accessible by stairs. So, while being on the top (3rd) floor was great, it did mean that until the Fun Zone was closed at night, it sounded like there were elephants going up and down the stairs and running around above us (accompanied by children calling out to each other). And the temperature of the water in the shower wasn't regulated, so it would change from nice and warm to pretty chilly and then back again while you were washing. We would definitely come back and recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms that face the front of the hotel have views over the valley. 3rd (top) floor rooms are the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Michelle, We are very grateful for your wonderful review. One of our main goals is to keep our guests happy and satisfied and we always strive to give our best in order to make you feel like home. We appreciate that you highlighted positively so many aspects of your stay, especially our location as well as our rooms, SPA center, staff and food. Kindly note that we take every comment with a great attention in order to become better and provide memorable moments whenever you choose to stay with us. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, MONS Hotel&Apartments
Read more
Nikolina Australia wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our 3 nights stay at Mons Zlatibor.Everything was perfect right from the check in lovely staff modern sparkling clean interior and amazing quality breakfast.Would recommend Mons to everyone visiting beautiful Zlatibor. Thank you lovely staff at Mons for our lovely break .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jul 9, 2019
Dear Nikoleta, It is a pleasure for us that we had the opportunity to host you in our hotel. Our main goal is satisfied guest, and we are glad to know that You only have nice words for us. We hope that we will get a chance to host You soon again. Until next time, staff from MONS Hotel&Apartments are sending You best regards from sunny Zlatibor.
Read more
Sasa Vuckovic wrote a review Apr 2019
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I've spent 3 lovely days (2 night) and I'm really delighted and very pleasantly surprised with everything. Starting with reception, staff, apartment, food, kids playground, SPA (Scheduling required on reception). Very cozy and modern. It's just a 5 min from lake and centar but most important it's in very quit neighborhood. All rooms/apartments are equipped with modern kitchen, floor heating in all apartments. If you want to have a great breakfast and dinner take a half board and you will be delighted!!! You will not have an extra cost for food! Only extra fresh ingredients you will found in food ! And a choice of food and drink are excellent. Staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. This Hotel is a great choice for spending your time at Zlatibor. Many thanks to all staff and to owner's (this is a family running business hotel) !!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Private parking is all over the hotel!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Dear Saša, Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving us your great review. It was a pleasure to read that everything was to your liking and we are delighted to see that you are more than satisfied with our service, staff members, food, kids playground and Spa&Wellness facilities. Our main goal is for our guests to be satisfied and your words are certainly wind at our back. We hope we can make your next stay as pleasant as this one was. Kind regards
Read more
Ana Z wrote a review Mar 2019
Kotor, Montenegro12 contributions
I stayed there for two nights and I can say this is one of the best hotels I have ever been into. It's small but every milimeter is used perfectly. It's very clean with modern design, very functional. Rooms (with kitchen!) are big with a great balcony with view. Breakfast buffet is perfect! So rich and fresh. Highlight of my visit was Spa center... I was there ALL ALONE in silence and I enjoyed in hamam, finish sauna and jacuzzi. Light show in different colors provides you a unique atmosphere and relaxation. I had a really great time. This hotel is 10/10 and I can't wait to go back there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Dear 187anaz, Thank you so much for taking time to send us your impressions about your staying in our hotel. We are very grateful for your feedback and support and above all we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to make your staying in Zlatibor the most pleasant one and it would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again and give us another chance to make your stay a perfect one. Kind regards!
Read more
Danilo Matrone wrote a review Feb 2019
Piano di Sorrento, Italy100 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The hotel was warm and nice on arrival and the first appearance good. The apartment deluxe has nice and modern forniture, good air conditioning system and the heating floor of the bathroom during the snowy and winter season is really a plus. Beside these above and the polite and helpful receptionist met all the other services require an immediate and accurate corrective actions. The Spa and wellness center, where the booking is required, is not supervised and when we went, the first night, we been surprised that the access was open to any guests despite the “mandatory” booking. The temperature of the Hot tube was lukewarm and not possible to adjust, the floor completely wet, and during the hour spent there, nobody from staff came to wipe it down. In the entire area there aren’t warning sign of slippery floor or hot surface (Finnish sauna), so if you suffer or any particular health conditions you cannot be aware about limitations and usage. The room staff is very unfriendly and rude when they been called due to the room not done during the morning service. According the personnel there are some non written and internal policy that force them to not touch personal belonging so means that if you leave your cloths on the bed it will never get done and the same for the carpet that will never vacuumed if you forgot a bag on it.....last but not least, if you plan to order a room service, advertised from 6:00 to 22:00 done it duly in advance because we tried to order a pizza at 21:45 and from the reception told us that the service closes at 21:30 because decided by the dining staff and there was no time to change the printing material in the room. True but sad being a 4 stars rated hotel in a such beautiful location and place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan M, Generalni direktor at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Responded Feb 18, 2019
Dear Danilo, We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay in our hotel. The policy of the hotel is such that staff can not take personal belongings of guests regardless of whether they stand on a bed or table.Vacuuming carpets and floors of each apartment as well as cleaning is done every day. As for the Spa center, upon your arrival in the hotel, we informed you that you have to reserve a SPA term and that the maximum number of persons is 8 in one term. The possibility of using the Spa Center only for you is possible at an additional charge of 4.000,00 RSD for one term, at the reception desk. One again we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay in our hotel. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Garni Hotel Mons
LOCATION
SerbiaCentral SerbiaZlatibor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Dino Park (0.6 miles) and Mlekara Biljana Krin (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bajka Restoran, Feniks Slatka Kuca, and Central Inn Gastro Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Zlatibor.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Serbian.
Is Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.