We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maestral Resort & Casino

Przno bb, Sveti Stefan 85315, Montenegro
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maestral Resort & Casino
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

I had a very nice time at Maestral. Very relaxing place, nice spa, fantastic view by the sea, good restaurants and café's, a great relaxing veranda. Room was clean and comfortable and room service also polite. Satisfied!

Helpful?
Thank Simonetta M
ResortMaestral, Guest Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Simonetta M, I am very satisfied to hear that you had an amazing time in hotel Maestral. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you, and thanks for this nice review. We are waiting you again to broaden your experience even more! Best regards, Draga Becic Guest Relation Manager More 

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

I had a nice, clean room with beautiful sea view, could spend whole day there... Very relaxing place, nice spa and good hotel service. Business meeting took place in one of their specialised halls, but they had no windows and it felt pretty strange.

Helpful?
Thank Jovan M
ResortMaestral, Guest Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jovan M., Thank you very much for finding time to review hotel Maestral on Trip Advisor page. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed time in our hotel. We are always looking to bring the best service to our guests. We are sorry that you did not feel comfortable in one of our conference room, it... More 

Banja Luka
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Maestral is a large, quiet, cozy complex on the beach with a beautiful seaview and amazing sunset. We had a room on the ground floor which was nice because it was like we had a sort of a garden. But this ground floor was also a fault. For a few days there was an unpleasant smell from the bathroom (sewage).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ninita_bl
ResortMaestral, Guest Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Ninita_bl, Thanks very much for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to read it. You explained everything in few sentences. I am really grateful that you choose our hotel to spend holidays and that we met your expectations in almost all the points. I will share your comments and suggestions with my team. We will try to fix... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This fine hotel has its own beach and is beautifully situated. I was there on business but most of the guests were simply having fun in the pool and beach just below it. Check-in was easy, friendly and informal. My room was not ready at 14.00 but I was invited to have lunch which was fine. I was given a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian G
ResortMaestral, Guest Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Ian G., Thank you very much for finding time to write review on your recent stay at hotel Maestral. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that you could find time for a sport and relax in our resort. I am glad to hear that our receptionist Ivana made your check in easy and friendly. I... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I had a pleasure to stay in Maestral for one night during my business trip to Montenegro. Hotel has excellent location at the middle of the coastline & has direct access to the perfect beach. Minor objection is that first row of beach mobiliaria is reserved only for guests that are staying in apartments, while all other guests can stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zubor
ResortMaestral, Guest Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Zubor, Thank You very much for your kind review about your recent stay in hotel Maestral! We are grateful to have so many positive words from you. Also, we are glad that you enjoyed food for breakfast and beautiful view on Budva bay. I am so happy to hear that you could have quality sleep, even we had a... More 

Bled
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Stayed at the hotel in winter. Location is just perfect, directly at the beach. Staff was very helpful and attentive, rooms spacious and well designed, very clean too. Food there was just great. I haven't visited the casino. Walks around - towards Sveti Stefan and Budva - are fantastic. Worth coming back, that is for sure.

Helpful?
Thank zz321
ResortMaestral, Guest Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear zz321, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at hotel Maestral. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your entire stay with us. I have shared your comments with my team which serves as a great motivator. I hope you will visit us soon so you can enjoy relaxing on the beach. We look forward... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I have been frequenting Maestral regularly over the past ten years. This was the worst experience ever. When checking in I have realized they gave me the ground level room and I have ask for another room. I have ended up in a small corner back side room - a hole - next to the road and opposite the bar... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Troublemaker S
ResortMaestral, Guest Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Troublemaker S, Thank you for leaving review on our Trip Advisor page. We are really grateful that you had time to describe your stay at hotel. We are always trying to give our best to satisfy all guest needs. Receptionist offer you room on upper floor, as you asked for. We are really sorry because that room did not... More 

Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Stayed at this Hotel on a combined business/leisure trip. Was very happy with the location directly at the beach, room facing towards beach. Room had all I needed, sleeping quality was very good and the Hotel equipment made a fresh and new impression. On check out I found some items from the Minibar on my bill I never consumed, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dieter577
ResortMaestral, Guest Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Dieter577, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Maestral. We were truly honoured you choose to stay with us and pleased we did not disappoint you. Thank you again for your wonderful comments, I will share these with my team. And about minibar, some misunderstanding between sectors can happen but we are giving... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Amazing hotel. Fabulous reception and lobby. The WIFI signal is very good, the bar is well stocked. We visit the maestral sometimes for pleasure purposes only. With its own private beach just seconds away its fabulous. Definitely reccommended

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaronreviews
ResortMaestral, Guest Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Aaronreviews, Thank You very much for your kind review about our hotel! We are grateful to have so many positive words from you. Also, we are glad that your enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with hotel and service. We hope that this review will help other users of Trip Advisor to choose their place to stay. Looking forward... More 

Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
169 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I spent few days in this hotel. I arrived here for business purposes and this hotel was the choice of our hosts – a very good one, I have to say. The hotel is located in a quiet area of the resort and has a parking area, large enough, secured and guarded. The hotel has its own beach, just few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucian M
ResortMaestral, Guest Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Lucian M, Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Maestral. Given the calibre of many other 4* hotels, your thought as 'real four star hotel' makes us extremely proud to be part of team. We are so pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. We try to give the best possible... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sveti Stefan
0.9 mi away
Hotel Adrovic
Hotel Adrovic
#2 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.7 mi away
Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
1.2 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 8 in Becici
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Hotel Azimut
Hotel Azimut
#3 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
15.3 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay