We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sonnenhof

Bulevardul Vicoveanca Sofia No 68, Suceava 720285 Romania
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 05/31/2020.
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/27/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (167)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (18)


#1 of 12 hotels in Suceava
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Sonnenhof Hotel is the natural choice for all those who appreciate and want the best when it comes to ambience and outstanding service. We are dedicated to offering our guests one-of-a-kind travel experiences by anticipating the most sophisticated requests. Visit us and let our luxurious garden and elegant guest rooms of the highest quality pamper your soul while enjoying an amazing dining experience at our Restaurant Mosaik.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
230Reviews1Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 168
  • 46
  • 10
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I spent five days there, the staff is very nice, the hotel is also very nice, you can have there all confort you want. They will clean you the room everyday, you have in the room television, fridge, the bathroom is very nice, the bad is good and you will sleep confortable. I sincerely recommand this hotel.
Read more
Response from Ciprian Maxim, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for the extensive feedback you have provided us with. We are happy to know that every single part of your stay was so enjoyable. Thank you once again for you recommendation and we hope to have you here as our guest again! Best Regards,
Read more
The room was perfect, and also the location. The restaurant has very good food. The bread is natural made by them. The weiters are very kind. Everything was perfect. Far from the city. You can sleep very well.
Read more
Response from Ciprian Maxim, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your invaluable feedback and for choosing SONNENHOF HOTEL in the first place. We greatly appreciate taking your valuable time to provide us with such a generous review regarding our location and our colleagues. We are looking forward having you as our guest once again! Regards,
Read more
I stayed 2 nights in this nice hotel. The room is spacious with everything you need. The breakfast is fantastic, and also the restaurant offers nice dishes for lunch or dinner. Over all, reasonable prices for a good service. Would stay there again!
Read more
Response from Ciprian Maxim, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing SONNENHOF HOTEL for your recent stay in Suceava. Moreover we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience at MOSAIK RESTAURANT too. We appreciate taking your valuable time for your encouraging sincere feedback about us and our services. We look forward to have you as our guest once again! Best Regards,
Read more
I was a guest in this hotel and I booked a restaurant table. After the starter I went outside with my partner to smoke a cigarette. When I came back I saw that my table was occupied. I asked the waiter how could he re-assign the table id the check was not paid but no answer. I signed a bill on the room for what I ate because I am a fair person (I could leave without paying). The second day at the reception I was asking for that bill not be invoiced since I was not able to enjoy the dinner, but I was event threaten that a bill not paid it is a felony. Instead having understating they were quite aggressive and informed me that I should it settle it the night before with the restaurant. I really am sorry for staying and eating on this hotel and I hope my experience will be a word of advice for future guest. If do not want to be in my situation avoid or prepare to stand for your rights.
Read more
Response from CiprianMaxim, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to provide feedback regarding your stay at SONNENHOF HOTEL. Please receive once again our sincere apologies for the situation you encountered during your stay. We admitted our mistake from the very beginning, and we reassure you that we did our best to find a satisfying solution under the given circumstances, but it seems that, regretfully, we did not achieve this. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon! Regards,
Read more
The Hotel Sonnenhof is located along a highway on the outskirts of Suceava. Our “Deluxe” room was generous in size (advertised as 31 M2) with abundant closet space, a desk and an in-room safe. Our first floor room required carrying our luggage up 38 stairs and then down 9 stairs as there is no elevator. The breakfast buffet was good rather than excellent. We had become accustomed to fresh melon and pineapple at Romanian breakfast buffets but this hotel substituted canned peaches, canned pears and canned pineapple. Scrambled eggs were offered but there was no availability of fried eggs or omelets. The decor and ambiance seemed in keeping with a three star property, but there were more significant issues. The cover of the comforter barely reached the sides of the bed, but the comforter itself covered at most 3/4th of the width of the bed, so one sleeper had limited cover. Much worse: the comforter had a foul smell (as if someone had smoked in bed, or just body odor?). After we complained about that, the comforter was replaced for the second night with an odor-free one that nearly covered the width of the bed. Clearly, this is not a hotel that launders comforters between guests, but it was appalling that the housekeepers placed such a malodorous comforter on the bed in the first place. There were other annoyances. The air conditioner made lots of noise, but little cool air. The first night was warm, and despite being left on all night set to 15 degrees, the AC never comfortably cooled the room. Our room was above the restaurant, and there was problematic noise around 10:30 PM as the restaurant closed. Our double room had only one glass in the bathroom, presumably to be shared. There were no washcloths. The hotel restaurant is excellent (see my separate review). Come here for dinner, but stay elsewhere.
Read more
Response from CiprianMaxim, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your invaluable feedback and for choosing SONNENHOF HOTEL in the first place. We appreciate taking your valuable time for your sincere feedback about us and our services, and we are truly sorry there were some aspects regarding your stay that did not reach up to your expectations. Indeed, our Deluxe rooms and suites are not serviced by an elevator, but this aspect is pointed out on our website, and our colleagues would gladly help all of our guests with their luggage. As for our buffet breakfast we offer a rich selection of meat speacialties, fish, salads, vegetables, fresh and dried fruits, eggs, cheese, homemade pastries, cereals, cold and hot drinks, as well as fried eggs and omelets, but the latter are provided upon request and free of charge. In all of our rooms featuring a king-size bed, the size of the comforter of the bed is equal to the size of the mattress, namely 2 X 2 m. Regarding the air conditioning issue we did not receive any complaints regarding it's functionality during your stay. For sure our colleagues from technical department would have acted promptly in this situation. All in all, we really do our best to deliver services of the highest quality, but if we missed something, we assume completely. Please allow us to convey our sincere apologies if your stay did not raise up to your expectations. We hope to have you here as a guest again, thus allowing us to try make your stay a most enjoyable and memorable one. Kind Regards,
Read more
$54 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
RomaniaNortheast RomaniaSuceava
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sonnenhof
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sonnenhof?
Nearby attractions include Suceava Fortress (2.1 miles), Bucovina Village Museum (2.1 miles), and Saint George’s Church (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sonnenhof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Latino, Restaurant Mosaik, and Zona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Sonnenhof offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sonnenhof?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hanul Domnesc (1.7 miles).
Is Hotel Sonnenhof accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.