We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sonnenhof

Save
Share
Bulevardul Vicoveanca Sofia No 68, Suceava 720285 Romania
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (167)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Sonnenhof
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 13 hotels in Suceava
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Sonnenhof Hotel is the natural choice for all those who appreciate and want the best when it comes to ambience and outstanding service. We are dedicated to offering our guests one-of-a-kind travel experiences by anticipating the most sophisticated requests. Visit us and let our luxurious garden and elegant guest rooms of the highest quality pamper your soul while enjoying an amazing dining experience at our Restaurant Mosaik.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
Romanian
232Reviews1Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 169
  • 46
  • 11
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alina wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions
The stay was pleasant ,the staff was OK. We also had breakfast. The beans were out of a can , the pastries didn't look fresh , I didn't like the tea .The waiter asked how I wanted the eggs but not if I wanted them soft or not. You have to check out the garden,it's nice. The carpet in the room was dirty, it should be changed or thouroughly cleaned .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Iuliana Bocancia, General Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Dec 3, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing SONNENHOF HOTEL, as well as for the extensive feedback you have provided us with. We are glad to know that overall you had a pleasant experience with us, and that you enjoyed our garden. At the same time, we are truly sorry there were some aspects regarding your visit that did not reach up to your expectations. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable stay to each and every guest, we hope to have the opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Suceava. . Sincerely,
Read more
Elena-Alexandra M wrote a review Feb 2020
Bucharest, Romania24 contributions2 helpful votes
I spent five days there, the staff is very nice, the hotel is also very nice, you can have there all confort you want. They will clean you the room everyday, you have in the room television, fridge, the bathroom is very nice, the bad is good and you will sleep confortable. I sincerely recommand this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciprian Maxim, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for the extensive feedback you have provided us with. We are happy to know that every single part of your stay was so enjoyable. Thank you once again for you recommendation and we hope to have you here as our guest again! Best Regards,
Read more
Polihronie wrote a review Jan 2020
Bucharest, Romania4 contributions
The room was perfect, and also the location. The restaurant has very good food. The bread is natural made by them. The weiters are very kind. Everything was perfect. Far from the city. You can sleep very well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: best view is on the rooms on the 3-rd floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciprian Maxim, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your invaluable feedback and for choosing SONNENHOF HOTEL in the first place. We greatly appreciate taking your valuable time to provide us with such a generous review regarding our location and our colleagues. We are looking forward having you as our guest once again! Regards,
Read more
Markus L wrote a review Dec 2019
Switzerland176 contributions64 helpful votes
I stayed 2 nights in this nice hotel. The room is spacious with everything you need. The breakfast is fantastic, and also the restaurant offers nice dishes for lunch or dinner. Over all, reasonable prices for a good service. Would stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid rooms to the front side (road noise)
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciprian Maxim, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing SONNENHOF HOTEL for your recent stay in Suceava. Moreover we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience at MOSAIK RESTAURANT too. We appreciate taking your valuable time for your encouraging sincere feedback about us and our services. We look forward to have you as our guest once again! Best Regards,
Read more
Mary P wrote a review Nov 2019
Bucharest, Romania28 contributions14 helpful votes
I was a guest in this hotel and I booked a restaurant table. After the starter I went outside with my partner to smoke a cigarette. When I came back I saw that my table was occupied. I asked the waiter how could he re-assign the table id the check was not paid but no answer. I signed a bill on the room for what I ate because I am a fair person (I could leave without paying). The second day at the reception I was asking for that bill not be invoiced since I was not able to enjoy the dinner, but I was event threaten that a bill not paid it is a felony. Instead having understating they were quite aggressive and informed me that I should it settle it the night before with the restaurant. I really am sorry for staying and eating on this hotel and I hope my experience will be a word of advice for future guest. If do not want to be in my situation avoid or prepare to stand for your rights.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from CiprianMaxim, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to provide feedback regarding your stay at SONNENHOF HOTEL. Please receive once again our sincere apologies for the situation you encountered during your stay. We admitted our mistake from the very beginning, and we reassure you that we did our best to find a satisfying solution under the given circumstances, but it seems that, regretfully, we did not achieve this. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon! Regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaNortheast RomaniaSuceava CountySuceava
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sonnenhof
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sonnenhof?
Nearby attractions include Suceava Fortress (2.1 miles), Bucovina Village Museum (2.1 miles), and Saint George’s Church (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sonnenhof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Latino, Restaurant Mosaik, and Zona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Sonnenhof offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sonnenhof?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hanul Domnesc (1.7 miles).
Is Hotel Sonnenhof accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.