We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bulevardul Vicoveanca Sofia No 68, Suceava 720285 Romania
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Only 2 left at
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$66
StayForLong
Agoda.com$67
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (172)
Dining (33)
Room & Suite (30)

About

#1 of 14 hotels in Suceava
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
Sonnenhof Hotel is the natural choice for all those who appreciate and want the best when it comes to ambience and outstanding service. We are dedicated to offering our guests one-of-a-kind travel experiences by anticipating the most sophisticated requests. Visit us and let our luxurious garden and elegant guest rooms of the highest quality pamper your soul while enjoying an amazing dining experience at our Restaurant Mosaik.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
Romanian
240Reviews1Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 174
  • 48
  • 12
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Richard B wrote a review Nov 25
Manchester, United Kingdom25 contributions12 helpful votes
Due to the very cheap flights from Manchester we thought we'd try somewhere different. Suceava is a small town and we thought we'd pick the best hotel in the area. It was quiet and booked in asap on arrival. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are big. The restaurant downstairs is open to the public and is very good and cheap compared to similar UK restaurants (as is everything here). Don't be bothered about being slightly out if town as a Bolt/Uber is only £2. Online cost was £54/night which is excellent value. I would recommend coming to Suceava but for no mire than 2 days
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bolt is more available and cheaper than Uber
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Segebaba wrote a review Sep 2022
Fayetteville, Georgia196 contributions177 helpful votes
All amenities at this hotel are very good. Rooms are well appointed with a small gym for the size of the hotel. Very good food all round. Staff are willing to help and friendly. I will definitely go back to this hotel anytime I’m back in Suceava.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Parking available on property
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Violetvz wrote a review Aug 2022
East London, South Africa705 contributions235 helpful votes
We spent 2 nights here and were very happy with everything. The rooms are well kept and planned and the food was good. The staff were helpful and spoke good English which made the visit even better. Close to amazing attractions!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TravelnurseUSA wrote a review Jun 2022
Spartanburg, South Carolina616 contributions130 helpful votes
We have just completed a two week stay at this hotel while participating in humanitarian efforts at the Ukraine/Romania border. Our reservation was quickly located when we checked in and amenities explained. We were soon on the way to our room on the third floor. Our room was spacious with twin beds, desk, large sitting chair, and tub/shower combination. Our room faced the road and we did occasionally hear traffic noise but nothing significant. The hotel has a restaurant and breakfast was included in our rate. The breakfast was wonderful with an assortment of hot dishes (eggs, sausage, bacon, and potatoes. There was also a good assortment of vegetables, cold cuts, breads, cereals, and beverages. We had several meals in the restaurant in the evening due to our schedule making this an attractive option. Dishes were assorted, cooked as ordered, and large portions. As good as this all sounds so far, what made our stay so exceptional was the staff. Everyone we came in contact with during our stay went beyond our expectations! Everyone was helpful, efficient, and very pleasant to deal with. Great work ethic on display! The hotel has a free large parking area around the hotel and a space was always available. This stay was very good and we would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alexandra Ciucanu wrote a review May 2022
Ceahlau, Romania1 contribution
We booked a room at the hotel which looked great. I had some requests from the reception and even that there was covid they provided at the highest level. The thing that impressed me the most was the restaurant . We had breakfast there and the serving was top class, I can say the same about the f&b
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Leni wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions6 helpful votes
My husband and I together with our friends stayed 5 days in this beautiful hotel: - big rooms with big bathrooms and with a nice garden view. - quiet hotel with nice gardens. - rooms are very clean with daily service. - wonderful service with delicious breakfast (buffet type) - close to downtown (10 min distance) - all stuff were very friendly and ready to help Excellent hotel and excellent service!!! Thank you Sonnenhof Hotel. Great experience! I recommend to anyone who travel to Romania and want to visit Suceava.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iuliana Bocancia, General Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Sep 29, 2021
Dear Guest, On behalf of the SONNENHOF HOTEL team I would like to thank you for having been our guest, as well as for your invaluable feedback. We are delighted to hear that our location left you with such a good impression. Our highest priority is to provide our guests with a memorable experience in our hotel, and we are happy to have achieved this. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we look forward to your next visit! Warmest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alina wrote a review Nov 2020
4 contributions
The stay was pleasant ,the staff was OK. We also had breakfast. The beans were out of a can , the pastries didn't look fresh , I didn't like the tea .The waiter asked how I wanted the eggs but not if I wanted them soft or not. You have to check out the garden,it's nice. The carpet in the room was dirty, it should be changed or thouroughly cleaned .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iuliana Bocancia, General Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Dec 3, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing SONNENHOF HOTEL, as well as for the extensive feedback you have provided us with. We are glad to know that overall you had a pleasant experience with us, and that you enjoyed our garden. At the same time, we are truly sorry there were some aspects regarding your visit that did not reach up to your expectations. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable stay to each and every guest, we hope to have the opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Suceava. . Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elena A wrote a review Feb 2020
Calimanesti, Romania135 contributions28 helpful votes
I spent five days there, the staff is very nice, the hotel is also very nice, you can have there all confort you want. They will clean you the room everyday, you have in the room television, fridge, the bathroom is very nice, the bad is good and you will sleep confortable. I sincerely recommand this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciprian Maxim, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for the extensive feedback you have provided us with. We are happy to know that every single part of your stay was so enjoyable. Thank you once again for you recommendation and we hope to have you here as our guest again! Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Polihronie wrote a review Jan 2020
Bucharest, Romania3 contributions
The room was perfect, and also the location. The restaurant has very good food. The bread is natural made by them. The weiters are very kind. Everything was perfect. Far from the city. You can sleep very well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: best view is on the rooms on the 3-rd floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciprian Maxim, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your invaluable feedback and for choosing SONNENHOF HOTEL in the first place. We greatly appreciate taking your valuable time to provide us with such a generous review regarding our location and our colleagues. We are looking forward having you as our guest once again! Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Markus L wrote a review Dec 2019
Switzerland176 contributions65 helpful votes
I stayed 2 nights in this nice hotel. The room is spacious with everything you need. The breakfast is fantastic, and also the restaurant offers nice dishes for lunch or dinner. Over all, reasonable prices for a good service. Would stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid rooms to the front side (road noise)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciprian Maxim, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sonnenhof
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing SONNENHOF HOTEL for your recent stay in Suceava. Moreover we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience at MOSAIK RESTAURANT too. We appreciate taking your valuable time for your encouraging sincere feedback about us and our services. We look forward to have you as our guest once again! Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaNortheast RomaniaSuceava CountySuceava
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SONNENHOF - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Suceava, Romania)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sonnenhof
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sonnenhof?
Nearby attractions include Bucovina Village Museum (2.1 miles), Iulius Mall Suceava (2.9 miles), and Saint George’s Church (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sonnenhof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Latino, Restaurant Mosaik, and Eker.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Sonnenhof?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Sonnenhof offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sonnenhof?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hanul Domnesc (1.7 miles).
Is Hotel Sonnenhof accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.