We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Avalon Rooms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Avalon Rooms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

...the Hotel is much too close to the tramway... I couldn't sleep so I had find another place to stay.... Simply horrible...I would not recommend it to anyone who wants to get a proper sleep ... The manager was not nice and refused to reimburse my money back

Helpful?
Thank fff82
Pop D, Owner at Avalon Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Flavius, We don't know who you are, we don't know even if your were our costumer, we don't know why it took you almost 6 month to express your "review"(maybe to make it harder for us to identify something that did not happened). Instead, we do know, that we could not find any connection to a possible event that... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Plus: The room and the bathroom were clean. Minus: There was no toilet paper, and even if we stayed for one night, we needed some... The people from the other rooms were very noisy, we woke up a couple of times during the night because of the noise. Even if there is a non-smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adina I
Kraków, Malopolskie, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Very good location - close to city centre. Nice and clean interior, the room was with air-conditioning. There is nobreakfast served at weekends. Reception open only at some hours, otherwise the staff does not speak English.

Helpful?
Thank Maciej F
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

- it has a perfect location, walking distance from the city center (old center - it is very quiet if you are used to lining in a big city like Bucharest - the mattresses are especially comfortable, and I appreciated the non allergenic pillows - I would have preferred a double bed instead of twin beds (but there was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madinutza
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

took a single room for a l little more than a week; I had read all the previous reviews and I knew what to expect... and I was not disappointed : clean, cozy, convenient location, quiet ( except for the occasional heavy rumble from the tram in early AM ), comfortable bed. Owner very helpful as a concierge.

Helpful?
Thank aperrian
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked the rooms based on the reviews we found here(rooms 3&4). Needless to say, we were not disappointed. The owner was very nice, and the rooms were clean. the rooms are a bit small, but we didn't care since we only used them for sleep. Very close to downtown area--a 5 minute walk, close to the trolley or bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanaCotroneo
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We rented 2 rooms: one with double bed and one with two single beds. The hotel was clean but there was a terrible smell in the double room, the beds were not very confortable and the noise of the tram all night was very annoying. We didn't meet the owner but he sounded ok, he left the keys to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yupyoupi
Pop D, Owner at Avalon Rooms, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying at AVALON Rooms, but also for taking time to review your stay. Because you had a remark regarding the price, we checked your booking and rates for any inconsistency, there is none: you paid the exact agreed amount of 22Euro for the double room. If this rate seemed too high, probably you could find... More 

Oradea, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our booking via a third partie website didn't came through and we found the place closed for the day. This was solved with a quick call, after which we gained access to the our room. Quick solution for this problem and besides that a very well furnished, cosy place to stay. Also very helpfull with booking taxi's and providing other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin-Maurits
Pop D, Owner at Avalon Rooms, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for sharing your positive impressions. As we previousely mentioned in other responses, but also in our presentations over the web, we do have a limited hours reception (05:00-21:30, and 08:00-12:00 in religious holydays), still, check-in is possible (on guaranteed bookings) at any hour with a prior notice from the guest. Regarding other services, like, transfer to... More 

Level Contributor
159 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Think of Avalon as the best choice if you want to be close to the heart of the city. The rooms are rather small but nicely decorated and clean. The parking is in front of the building . We arrived in the evening around 20.00 and even though the owner was not there a very nice lady from the bar... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UrzicaAnda
Cristur, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Although we stayed just one night, arrived after check-in was closed and left before check-out closed, the staff was extremely helpful and found a really nice, tastefully decorated room. Quiet, good location, awesome experience!

Helpful?
Thank jakabfizsofi
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oradea hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
0.3 mi away
Ramada Oradea
Ramada Oradea
#2 of 23 in Oradea
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Impero
Hotel Impero
#8 of 23 in Oradea
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Qiu Hotel Rooms
Qiu Hotel Rooms
#5 of 23 in Oradea
5.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Oradea
Hotel Astoria Oradea
#3 of 23 in Oradea
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Continental Forum Oradea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Not far from the 0km of Oradea, surrounded at a walking distance by all the attractions and main points of interest of the city: City Hall, Piata Unirii, Black Eagle Palace, The Church with the moon,Faculty of Medicine, AVALON Rooms resides in a small, elegant, with an original design, property. Calm and intimate, free from the specific agitation and bustle of the big hotels, you will feel good and well taken care at the AVALON Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avalon Rooms

Address: Strada Primariei nr. 35/b, Oradea 410209, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Price Range: $23 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avalon Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Avalon Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay