We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Oakwood Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Oakwood Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed August 18, 2016

This hotel is located on the Lekki expressway and is easily accessible by Car. It has all the necessary amenities and the rooms are large and spacious. mixed experience with staff as most of them are very helpful however upon checkout the staff were very unaccommodating to my request to print my boarding pass. I understand if they could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishan2014
Morecambe
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

This, former Protea, is a peaceful hotel on the Lekki Epe (pronounced 'Ekpeh') expressway. The lounge and diner/ restaurant has an old library feel to it as they've used real encyclopaedias to enhance the aesthetics. Rooms are clean with proper air conditioning, good fast Wifi, beds comfy. There is a mini gym, outdoor swimming pool(not very well maintained though!), and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derekado
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

I live in the UK and recently visited Family in Lagos. I was let down by another hotel due to very poor quality and had to check out prematurely. So I went on a hotel hunt and stumbled upon this gem situated on Lekki express way. Highly recommended x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eb A
Warri, Nigeria
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Whatever positives (and quite a few though) were lost in the unnecessary arguments and stories the staff put up even when asked for just ice 😂😂 I was just recently rescued at the front desk... 11pm and I was forced to dress up and return to the front desk for a login password I could have been given over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mama S
Cehegin, Spain
Reviewed February 4, 2015

Due to shutdown of the Radisson we had to look for alternative accommodation. Tried the 4 points but way too expensive. Took a chance at Oakwood and got a great response. Good value. Rooms just recently refurbished, great wifi (Free if you stay) and breakfast included in the room rate. Manager is South African and an experienced hotelier so know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob H
Oakwood-Park, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our refurbished rooms at Oakwood Park. Was nice meeting you, and I'm happy you took a chance on us. Thank you for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Lagos.

Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed January 28, 2015

For me, this is more home away from home. I have stayed here on and off for the past 10 years. Recent refurbishments makes this a lovely hotel. When I got into the shower after a long trip, it was a lovely strong massaging shower. The staff are friendly, rooms comfortable and food is nice too. I would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yobe70
Oakwood-Park, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

It is always nice to have you back. The refurbishment of the rooms is almost complete so your next stay should even be better.

Lagos
Reviewed August 5, 2014

For some business I had to stay 4 days in this hotel, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are ok, not that special, but it is cleaned good. The food (buffet ) is with a lot of food to choose from( Sunday with live music ) good food. The gym is not completely up to date, the equipment can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henno B
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Having utilized the Protea brand severally including the one in Benin city, I booked this hotel in a hurry and I was disappointed. The restaurant and customer service was good. However, accommodation was horrible. My room had a horrid damp smell and the bathroom had weird stains between the tiles. The bed and sheets were also far from being comforting....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IsiborA
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Unfortunately I didn't gte to stay in the hotel although I was there for a 2-day conference, also using the restaurant & small grounds for a stroll. The place was clean and bright, the staff were friendly & helpful and the restaurant (buffet) was really good with plenty of choice from meat dishes down to simple fresh fruit. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trubby01
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we do hope next time you will be staying with us.

Nairobi
Reviewed July 1, 2013

With the Protea name behind it, I expected a lot more from this hotel. My room (219) had a damp smell, was poorly equipped and AC wasn't working. No hotel directory or menu or any form of info in the room. The drainage in the bathroom was not flowing properly. Good WiFi everywhere in the hotel except in my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VCMO
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and please be assured we are working to resolve the valid issues you have raised. We apologize that they were not resolved during your stay and we hope to exceed expectations on your next visit. Safe travels.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
7.0 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#22 of 130 in Lagos
48 reviews
8.0 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#18 of 130 in Lagos
33 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Lilygate Hotel
The Lilygate Hotel
#34 of 130 in Lagos
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Bon Voyage
Hotel Bon Voyage
#28 of 130 in Lagos
69 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#12 of 130 in Lagos
93 reviews
6.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Victoria Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oakwood Park Hotel - Simply Superior. The hotel is conveniently located on Lekki, next door to Chevron and no more than a 15-minute drive from the commercial centre of Victoria Island, Lagos. The hotel is specifically designed to cater for the training, conference and corporate markets. Delegates will enjoy top quality accommodation and fine dining, as well as state-of-the-art training and conference room facilities. No detail has been overlooked to ensure the comfort and well-being of GUESTS and our total commitment to GUEST care and security is assured at all times. Facilities at Oakwood Park Park include 24-hour reception, laundry service, digital safes and a fitness centre. One can also wine and dine in the Woodlands Restaurant or have a drink at the Cocktail Bar or Pool Terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakwood Park Hotel

Address: Lekki Expressway | Chevron Drive, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range: $82 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Oakwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#30 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oakwood Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The further in the rooms are, the quieter. Main restaurant has a restful olde-worlde librarian feel.”
 of 5 bubbles 832mamas, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
“Try the Club Sandwich from Room Service (I had the one with no Ham)... it was excellent and very filling. Most food portions if not buffet is very large.”
 of 5 bubbles RishenK, May 27, 2013 | Read review
“At weekends do not get a room adjacent to the pool area. They sometimes hold night vigils at the church being built across the way and this can go on till early morning. VERY LOUD”
 of 5 bubbles 914SteveS, Apr 28, 2013 | Read review
“If you chose this hotel avoid the rooms near the generating sets as this will impact your sleep quality”
 of 5 bubbles Masendekat, Feb 8, 2013 | Read review
“my trip was December 2011 but I am updating my trip adviser page. I am going back so will update again :)”
 of 5 bubbles 828BryanM, Jan 4, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay