We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Oakwood Park Hotel

Lekki Expressway | Chevron Drive, Lagos, Nigeria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Oakwood Park Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Warri, Nigeria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Whatever positives (and quite a few though) were lost in the unnecessary arguments and stories the staff put up even when asked for just ice 😂😂 I was just recently rescued at the front desk... 11pm and I was forced to dress up and return to the front desk for a login password I could have been given over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mama S
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Due to shutdown of the Radisson we had to look for alternative accommodation. Tried the 4 points but way too expensive. Took a chance at Oakwood and got a great response. Good value. Rooms just recently refurbished, great wifi (Free if you stay) and breakfast included in the room rate. Manager is South African and an experienced hotelier so know... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
Oakwood-Park, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our refurbished rooms at Oakwood Park. Was nice meeting you, and I'm happy you took a chance on us. Thank you for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Lagos. More 

Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

For me, this is more home away from home. I have stayed here on and off for the past 10 years. Recent refurbishments makes this a lovely hotel. When I got into the shower after a long trip, it was a lovely strong massaging shower. The staff are friendly, rooms comfortable and food is nice too. I would recommend this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yobe70
Oakwood-Park, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

It is always nice to have you back. The refurbishment of the rooms is almost complete so your next stay should even be better. More 

Lagos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

For some business I had to stay 4 days in this hotel, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are ok, not that special, but it is cleaned good. The food (buffet ) is with a lot of food to choose from( Sunday with live music ) good food. The gym is not completely up to date, the equipment can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Henno B
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Having utilized the Protea brand severally including the one in Benin city, I booked this hotel in a hurry and I was disappointed. The restaurant and customer service was good. However, accommodation was horrible. My room had a horrid damp smell and the bathroom had weird stains between the tiles. The bed and sheets were also far from being comforting.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IsiborA

Travelers are raving about these Lagos hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
North west
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Unfortunately I didn't gte to stay in the hotel although I was there for a 2-day conference, also using the restaurant & small grounds for a stroll. The place was clean and bright, the staff were friendly & helpful and the restaurant (buffet) was really good with plenty of choice from meat dishes down to simple fresh fruit. I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe-Snr
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we do hope next time you will be staying with us. More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

With the Protea name behind it, I expected a lot more from this hotel. My room (219) had a damp smell, was poorly equipped and AC wasn't working. No hotel directory or menu or any form of info in the room. The drainage in the bathroom was not flowing properly. Good WiFi everywhere in the hotel except in my room... More 

Helpful?
Thank VCMO
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and please be assured we are working to resolve the valid issues you have raised. We apologize that they were not resolved during your stay and we hope to exceed expectations on your next visit. Safe travels. More 

Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Recently stayed at Protea Hotel, Oakwood Park for a conference and I was pleasantly surprised by the service and friendliness of the staff. They were very welcoming and helpful on my arrival. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Aircon worked wonderfully well in room and throughout the hotel. Restaurant food was good and surprisingly spicy (if you don't like the buffet,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rishen K
PH-Oakwood, Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rishen, Thank you for your kind review and we aim to even better your next stay should your travels permit. More 

Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
288 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First of all, when reading this you have to keep in mind that offer is very limited in Nigeria and quality is not up to any standard I had been exposed to before. However, given the limitations, this hotel can be considered good. It is normally clean even though you can easily notice stains both on the walls and on... More 

Helpful?
Thank engped
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

First time I have stayed at a Protea managed hotel. Overall very acceptable for the area. In Nigeria you have to forget the rackrate comparison against the star rating because all hotels charge a fortune due to the lack of quality available bedspace and the running costs are so high within the rest of Africa. You can only really assess... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
PH-Oakwood, Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review and please be assured we are doing our utmost to resolve all issues raised. Safe Travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
4.0 mi away
Citilodge Hotel
Citilodge Hotel
#26 of 120 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
8.0 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#11 of 120 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Lilygate Hotel
The Lilygate Hotel
#33 of 120 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#23 of 120 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 120 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay