We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Oakwood Park Hotel

Lekki Expressway | Chevron Drive, Lagos, Nigeria
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Oakwood Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

I live in the UK and recently visited Family in Lagos. I was let down by another hotel due to very poor quality and had to check out prematurely. So I went on a hotel hunt and stumbled upon this gem situated on Lekki express way. Highly recommended x

Helpful?
Thank Eb A
Warri, Nigeria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Whatever positives (and quite a few though) were lost in the unnecessary arguments and stories the staff put up even when asked for just ice 😂😂 I was just recently rescued at the front desk... 11pm and I was forced to dress up and return to the front desk for a login password I could have been given over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mama S

Travelers are raving about these Lagos hotels

Cehegin, Spain
Level Contributor
132 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Due to shutdown of the Radisson we had to look for alternative accommodation. Tried the 4 points but way too expensive. Took a chance at Oakwood and got a great response. Good value. Rooms just recently refurbished, great wifi (Free if you stay) and breakfast included in the room rate. Manager is South African and an experienced hotelier so know... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
Oakwood-Park, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our refurbished rooms at Oakwood Park. Was nice meeting you, and I'm happy you took a chance on us. Thank you for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Lagos. More 

Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

For me, this is more home away from home. I have stayed here on and off for the past 10 years. Recent refurbishments makes this a lovely hotel. When I got into the shower after a long trip, it was a lovely strong massaging shower. The staff are friendly, rooms comfortable and food is nice too. I would recommend this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yobe70
Oakwood-Park, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

It is always nice to have you back. The refurbishment of the rooms is almost complete so your next stay should even be better. More 

Lagos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

For some business I had to stay 4 days in this hotel, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are ok, not that special, but it is cleaned good. The food (buffet ) is with a lot of food to choose from( Sunday with live music ) good food. The gym is not completely up to date, the equipment can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Henno B
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Having utilized the Protea brand severally including the one in Benin city, I booked this hotel in a hurry and I was disappointed. The restaurant and customer service was good. However, accommodation was horrible. My room had a horrid damp smell and the bathroom had weird stains between the tiles. The bed and sheets were also far from being comforting.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IsiborA
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Unfortunately I didn't gte to stay in the hotel although I was there for a 2-day conference, also using the restaurant & small grounds for a stroll. The place was clean and bright, the staff were friendly & helpful and the restaurant (buffet) was really good with plenty of choice from meat dishes down to simple fresh fruit. I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trubby01
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we do hope next time you will be staying with us. More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

With the Protea name behind it, I expected a lot more from this hotel. My room (219) had a damp smell, was poorly equipped and AC wasn't working. No hotel directory or menu or any form of info in the room. The drainage in the bathroom was not flowing properly. Good WiFi everywhere in the hotel except in my room... More 

Helpful?
Thank VCMO
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and please be assured we are working to resolve the valid issues you have raised. We apologize that they were not resolved during your stay and we hope to exceed expectations on your next visit. Safe travels. More 

Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Recently stayed at Protea Hotel, Oakwood Park for a conference and I was pleasantly surprised by the service and friendliness of the staff. They were very welcoming and helpful on my arrival. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Aircon worked wonderfully well in room and throughout the hotel. Restaurant food was good and surprisingly spicy (if you don't like the buffet,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rishen K
PH-Oakwood, Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rishen, Thank you for your kind review and we aim to even better your next stay should your travels permit. More 

Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
324 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First of all, when reading this you have to keep in mind that offer is very limited in Nigeria and quality is not up to any standard I had been exposed to before. However, given the limitations, this hotel can be considered good. It is normally clean even though you can easily notice stains both on the walls and on... More 

Helpful?
Thank engped
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
0.7 mi away
Eastgate Hotel
Eastgate Hotel
#3 of 12 in Lekki
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
8.2 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#28 of 127 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Bon Voyage
Hotel Bon Voyage
#17 of 127 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Lilygate Hotel
The Lilygate Hotel
#44 of 127 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
15.6 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#35 of 127 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
3.6 mi away
Citilodge Hotel
Citilodge Hotel
#36 of 127 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oakwood Park Hotel - Simply Superior. The hotel is conveniently located on Lekki, next door to Chevron and no more than a 15-minute drive from the commercial centre of Victoria Island, Lagos. The hotel is specifically designed to cater for the training, conference and corporate markets. Delegates will enjoy top quality accommodation and fine dining, as well as state-of-the-art training and conference room facilities. No detail has been overlooked to ensure the comfort and well-being of GUESTS and our total commitment to GUEST care and security is assured at all times. Facilities at Oakwood Park Park include 24-hour reception, laundry service, digital safes and a fitness centre. One can also wine and dine in the Woodlands Restaurant or have a drink at the Cocktail Bar or Pool Terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakwood Park Hotel

Address: Lekki Expressway | Chevron Drive, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range: $132 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Oakwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#31 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay