We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Avillion Port Dickson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Avillion Port Dickson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,244: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Brought my two kids here for a night and it was fun for all of us. I had a great time at the spa (the view at the lounge was amazing&massages are a thumbs up abit pricey though) while the kids enjoyed the kids cabin (try out the kids spa&henna art). Greenery everywhere. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mingamong
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went to the Avillion with my husband to unwind and relax for 2 days before going back to Kuala Lumpur. No regrets at all. Although the area doesn't offer much and the beach is quite dirty, the hotel makes up for it. I stayed in a water chalet and it was perfect. The view was beautiful, the room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuisaTostes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my 2nd stay at the hotel, the 1st stay was in May 2015 (under team building program). This time we stayed at Water Chalet (last year was at Garden Chalet). Hotel rooms still need to be improved. Furniture need to be refurbished. If the hotel can provide bathrobe it would be nice. Please add more variations on TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazarina Z
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room just nice, came back after company team building.. a few feedback, - room to far... did mention with small kids - reception mention free room upgrade - far to the ends. - walkway to room was dark - internet not working , did try the whole nite, call '2' will came back fr update , call again.. not pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohd M
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've heard countless of raves about this place and thought I'll give it a try. Though expensive, I thought it would be worth the price... but I was wrong. My boyfriend and I booked a King size water chalet room. As I checked in, the receptionist who served me told me that the rooms are all taken and there wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siowl2016
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

really like this hotel, the landscape is superb, the swimming is worth going into, love the 24hrs open swimming pool. i went to lexis hibiscus recently, still could not compete with avillion eventhough they have pool in the room. love the beach, wish that both beach are open though..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash N
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have heard great reviews of the resort prior to booking. I must say I was a little disappointed upon arrival as the facilities were quite old and poorly maintained. It felt like the infrastructure was falling apart. Some of the stilts under the chalets were already slanted. Floor boards were wobbly. It felt a little unsafe. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome getaway! A surprise birthday gift from Mr. Fiance again! Book under GROUPON, coach to and fro + hotel about SGD200+ each person. Resort is fine, a place that you can find peace and get rid from hustle and bustle. Standard breakfast a must to have "Nasi Lemak & Roti Canai" when you were in malaysia. Theres KFC 10 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aishah23
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Aishah23, Thank you for posting a great review of your stay at Avillion Port Dickson, it certainly sounds like you had a most enjoyable time, and made the most from the fabulous ambience the Resort has to offer. We wish to welcome you soon for another perfect vacation time, hoping that the memories of this last visit, will remain...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The ramp for wheelchair to the lobby is too narrow as per photo. Passage leads from lobby to our chalet is very steep and not wheelchair-friendly. I really appreciate if you guys take this into action to improvise. Not all the visitors are capable of walking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ENAL I
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review

Dear ENAL I, Thank you for staying with us and your brief review. Will will definitely take your constructive feedback on-board and take necessary action where it's possible. With Regards, General Manager Avillion Port Dickson

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This may be 5 star in Malaysian terms.. but not for Westerners/Europeans. More like 2 star. We were there as a group..someone else had booked it. I would agree with everything written in other "poor" and "terrible" reviews so won't repeat it all. Obviously Management can't be bothered fixing the same issues mentioned again and again, and it continues to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paudge
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1717)
Viewed
View from Room (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (224)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (277)
Viewed
Bathroom (94)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (285)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (34)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (575)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (551)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Water Villa (63)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Beach Studio (67)
Viewed
Cochin Pool (18)
Viewed
Garden Chalet (47)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Premium Water Chalet (74)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
4.0 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 33 in Port Dickson
1,029 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 33 in Port Dickson
468 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#6 of 33 in Port Dickson
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Dickson
30 reviews
3.4 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#5 of 33 in Port Dickson
85 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
#16 of 33 in Port Dickson
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range: $82 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Avillion Port Dickson staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Avillion Port Dickson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for the water chalets.”
 of 5 bubbles LuisaTostes, yesterday | Read review
“Water chalets are best if your looking for quite getaway”
 of 5 bubbles socal586, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Always go for the Water Chalet or the Premium Water Chalet”
 of 5 bubbles venkyloquist1976, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose one of the water chalets facing the beach or the ocean (not the other chalets)”
 of 5 bubbles Gabe08, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Always go for premium water chalet”
 of 5 bubbles mclarenna, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay