We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort

Traveler (99)
360
Panoramas (22)
Pool & Beach (38)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is an idyllic seaside hotel apartment situated in the township of Port Dickson. Well equipped with an array of resort facilities and amenities, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is catered for those looking for a relaxing getaway. Situated approximately 45 minutes drive from the Kuala Lumpur International Airport and about 1½ hours drive from the capital Kuala Lumpur, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort sits snugly along one of the finest white sandy beaches of Port Dickson.The resort is a perfect getaway destination for your family. Our accommodation ranges from elegantly furnished 1 to 3 bedroom apartments, to luxurious 4 bedroom penthouses. The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is also an ideal location where you can mix business with leisure. The resort also offers meeting and conferencing facilities. Our professional team will be able to custom-design a package that best suits your needs and requirements. If you fancy dinner under the stars, the resort's spacious and well maintained grounds is a perfect venue for all your outdoor banqueting needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
77Reviews
318Photos
1Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 10
  • 21
  • 17
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
We were just checked out today. Upon check in on saturday, some lights was broken. The tv set weren't work with the astro decoder. We've to call the maintenance throughout our stay there. The room and washroom was old. I just wonder why didn't the management upgrading
Read more
Response from SariB131, Online Marketing at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Responded Nov 26, 2018
Dear Nur Akmal M, We truly apologized for the inconvenience that has occurred during your stay at our resort. We take note of all the issues that you have highlighted and our hotel management will take action in regards to it. We will improve our service and facility to ensure the utmost comfort for all our guest. We hope that in the future you will stay with us again and enjoy your time. Best regards.
Read more
We had the 4 roomed top most unit suite.. upon entrance, the unit was awesome, split leveled, 2 bedrooms on the floor and 2 on the mezzanine. The floor rooms has a king in one and queen in another. The mezzanine rooms has 2 and 3 twin beds in each. And an awesome sea viewed
Read more
Response from SariB131, Online Marketing at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Responded Dec 20, 2018
Dear Mr. mohdtaufiqahmad, First of all, thank you for your review. We truly apologized for all the inconvenience that you have experienced. Our management has taken note and has taken action to solve all the issues that you have highlighted. We will continue to improve our service and facility to ensure all our guest's utmost satisfaction. We hope that despite everything, you will be coming back and enjoy your time here in the near future. Best regards.
Read more
Highly not recommended! Won't do anymore function here. The menu they gave earlier was different from what they served. For RM95= spaghetti nearly basi, bahan pun tak de, plain rice instead of butter rice, 1 type of drink yg cair, very sikit desserts & no refill, bbq not done
Read more
Response from SariB131, Group Reservation at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Responded Nov 4, 2018
Dear Camper34845914795, Thank you for your review. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for all the inconvenience that has occurred during your stay. We will improve our service and food quality to ensure our guest utmost satisfactory. We have highlighted this to the higher management and actions taken. We hope that in the near future you will be back and we would be able to serve you the very best. Best regards.
Read more
On last Saturday 27/10/2018, we had an annual dinner at the restaurant near the pool. It was a disappointment. We need to pay rm95/pax for 100 participant but the food that’ve been served to us was not enough. The menu that have been proposed by the hotel is not equivalent to
Read more
Response from SariB131, Group Reservation at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Responded Nov 4, 2018
Dear Vacationer386512, First of all, thank you for your review of our resort. We sincerely apologized for the inconvenience that has happened during the event. Our higher management has taken note of this matter and actions taken. We hope that in the near future you would come again and we would be able to offer better service and food quality to your satisfaction. Best regards.
Read more
+1
Overnight stay at the lower floor of the hotel is just nice. As only one lift is operating with so many people at the weekends. Take care as the lift is almost wet all the time. Higher floor facing the sea is the best place for counting the time of sunset while pray for the sea
Read more
Response from SariB131, Online Marketing at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Responded Nov 26, 2018
Dear AnelazJb, We would like to thank you for your comment. Our hotel management has notified the respective department to take actions. We hope that in the future you will be back and choose to stay with us again. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
The Three Bedroom Suite at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
The Four Bedroom (Normal) at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
The Four Bedroom (Normal) at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
The Four Bedroom (Normal) at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
The Four Bedroom (Normal) at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
PreviousNext
12345630
Hi zuerai, When we stayed there,we noticed that our rooms were fully air-conditioned & there was a refrigerator for usage. You can check the website for details.
0 votes
"Watch out for jelly fish/algae that can cause skin infection"
"Book early to avoid overpay."
"Tenth floor apartments are the best. (4 rooms)"
"Penthouse balcony has beautiful views of the Straits"
"Block A, sea side"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the regency tanjung tuan beach hotel port dickson
LOCATION
MalaysiaNegeri SembilanPort Dickson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing