We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Avillion Admiral Cove

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Avillion Admiral Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 632: English reviews
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Its nearby town and many local restaurants around and if u are lucky, travel during fruits season,(like durian, rambutan, mangosteen) U may have them easily. The hotel that I stay is facing to the sea. so its quite nice and the swimming pool is open until 9.30pm.. awesome... just take your time stay in the pool at evening or before... More 

Helpful?
Thank zalinamohamed
Johor, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are quite spacious and the service is good. The food for room service is delicious, as well as the buffet. However, there isn't many choices for the vegetarians. The beach is not clean and there isn't much activities to choose from besides banana boats, cycling and so on. We need to pay for each activities. The free facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank xueyunleong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room for 2 nights for a week day non high season stay. Upon checking in, the reception offered us an upgrade to a sea view room for an additional price of USD15 each night. See how business minded these staff had been trained to perform and yes,we did take up the offer and paid an additional 60 dollars.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ishaq A
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very good hotel with conference and seminar. Food have a good taste and comfortable for family. Good for taking pictures at sunset moments in their pool site. There got a nice beach just next to the hotel and a Yatch club which you can see alot of nice ship.

Helpful?
Thank Aqem A
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Aqem A Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to your next trip very soon. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are requesting for rooms with King Size bed however staff mentioned not available, when our colleagues check in later, their rooms were upgraded and with King Size bed! Not sure why each guest are treated differently. Lack of attention from staff during breakfast. The breakfast host should direct each guest to their seats. Breakfast is unsatisfactory and takes time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aillieleong

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with my elderly parents on weekday and booked 2 superior rooms. Hotel location quite far from PD town and from the main road too. Better to have own transport unless you like walking. Most probably about 10-15 mins walk from main road to the hotel, through a lonely road with only trees on both side. But the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank chriscyl
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear chriscyl We appreciate the effort taken to share with us your experience whilst at the Hotel. Such constructive comments from discerning guests are always welcomed to help make Avillion Admiral Cove the ideal destination for all its patrons. The shortcomings highlighted pertaining to the room and toilet condition have been addressed with relevant Department Heads for immediate corrective action.... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Avilion Admiral Cove hotel on 08-July-2016 in an Executive Room. Was surprised the room was not to expectation for an Executive category. The chair and cushion dirty. The bed just cover with a bed sheet and not even tug underneath the mattress. When walked into the toilet, it shower area was so so dirty with black stain around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Patrick C Thank you for providing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was most disturbing to hear issues encountered for this visit. We do not wish to offer a series of excuses; suffice to say that we did have our shortcomings. The Management sincerely apologies for the unpleasant experience as we know this must have created... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel actually has a very nice place, right across the harbor and with that great potential. Unfortunately this is not utilized: - Service was very bad, there was a lot of staff all around but tables were full of used glasses, nobody picks them up. When approaching staff for ordering something we had the feeling of disturbing them. -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martijn D
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Martijn D Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your constructive comments as it is only through such discerning observations, that we are able to further improve on the facilities and services rendered by the Hotel. We sincerely apologise for the shortcomings on our part. Your comments have been addressed with our Department Heads to ensure service... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night over the weekend. Check in process was smooth. Rooms was spacious and clean. Comfortable bed & linens. It has a small dining table, wardrobe and a flat screen tv with food channels. The best part of it is that the powder room/sink, shower area and toilet are separate which makes it easier to get ready.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Puvanesh P
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Puvanesh P Your short and sweet review made my day! It was a pleasure to be of service to you and do recommend us to your acquaintances if they are looking for a place to call home when vacationing in PD. Looking forward to your repeat patronage and have a good day ahead! Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (685)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (160)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (222)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (478)
Viewed
Amenities (116)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Executive Studio Vista Wing (43)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Other (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Dickson
6.2 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 32 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
5.9 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#9 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile Jalan | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range: $55 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay