We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ifaty Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ifaty Beach Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Ifaty Beach Club
 Click to rate
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed January 11, 2017

I spend two days in this hotel. I had a very nice, cozy bungalow on the beach. The food was quite good and the hotel is only a short distance from Reniala, a wonderful private nature reserve offering fantastic birding opportunities and hosting magnificent baobabs and other plants (see my review). After the trip to Reniala my guide Parany hired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria_the_Snorkeler
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Room was perfect for us. Yes, there are geckos, roaches and mosquitoes but this is Madagascar. Food was ok but not out standing. Service is slow like every place else, just order ahead of time, go do your thing and come back to eat. The beach was wonderful but very shallow at low tide. Lots of small shells and starfish....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SheilaDick
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights during a tour of Madagascar. Good fresh seafood at the restaurant nice pool but a little cold during the winter. Bungalows were spacious and nice, but flies could easily get in through the door. Beach was beautiful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Högni S
Reviewed June 11, 2016

At first we liked this place – small but renovated bungalows, clean bathroom and nice common area for guests. Later thing become to get worse: 1. The staff is rather unfriendly and wife of the French/Spanish owner likes to think she’s a princess. At least it’s sometimes funny. 2. Breakfasts are awful and expensive. 3. One of the staff members...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michal_Aga
IFATYBEACHCLUBTULEAR, Propriétaire at Ifaty Beach Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur Au lieu de vous lâcher sur le site dîtes la vérité... Depuis le début de votre séjour vous...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

My friends in Tulear recommended me this place. Yes, bungalows on the seaside are ok. But no hot water. Lot of mistakes in the restaurant and very slow service. Fresh juice comes from the brick. Food is poor. Staf don't speak 4 languages, and no fridge in the bungalow. No problem, but do nt put it on your website. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Axel G
IFATYBEACHCLUBTULEAR, Directeur général at Ifaty Beach Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur, Nous tenons à remercier vivement les amis qui vous ont conseillé notre établissement. S'ils vous ont dirigé chez...

Herceg-Novi, Montenegro
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

We havnt been guests of the hotel but visitors, due to fact that it is low season and not so many guests it was some very surprising issues. Place is nice, clean, nice restaurant, pool, bungalows.I had a massage but owner charged using 1 h swimming pool for kid until i had massage.Fruit juice quite expensive due to fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silva k
IFATYBEACHCLUBTULEAR, Propriétaire at Ifaty Beach Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions vivement pour votre passage ! Nous notons vous êtes extérieur à l'hôtel mais vous ne daignez...

Shanghai
Reviewed November 8, 2015

If you could sleep out on the white beach or by the pool (set in a beautiful garden) this would be a nice stop. However the rooms/individual huts left much to be desired. Sloppy mosquito nets (no canopy above bed and tears in the netting), critters in the room. No hot water or water pressure. One undrinkable choice of wine...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rhonda G
IFATYBEACHCLUBTULEAR, Propriétaire at Ifaty Beach Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Non et non, là ce n'est pas du tout la vérité ! L'établissement est entièrement en dur et non en...

Petach Tikva, Israel
Reviewed November 3, 2015

Three weeks after and I still don't know how to rate the hotel, especially since I haven't been to others in the area. Just want to point out that there is no privacy in the room as it is small and the bathroom/toilet area is divided from the bedroom by strings of shells. There is only one electrical outlet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orly-Z
Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Not a Bad Place but i Would Never Never go back. Even if the Hotel is Overall decent and the Beach nearby relatively Nice i Must (very sadly) recommend to stay away from it. The owner (or Manager) is Not only rude (to Clients and to its own staff) but dishonest as concerns Prices and tariffs.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Russ1970meyer
Luxembourg
Reviewed January 27, 2015

The place is overall OK for Madagascar's standards. The beach is relatively nice and calm. But there are just too many negative sides. Let's start with the minor ones: service at the restaurant is painstakingly slow and quantities and quantities of food could also benefit of some improvement. Now, the very minus of the hotel: the owner/manager. He's consistently unpleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ian F
IFATYBEACHCLUBTULEAR, Propriétaire at Ifaty Beach Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur ou Madame, Nous sommes réellement consternés par votre post et nous notons le peu de respect accordé à...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ifaty
11.7 mi away
Hotel La Mira de Madio Rano
0.0 mi away
Hotel Solidaire Mangily
7.9 mi away
Hotel Bamboo Club
Hotel Bamboo Club
#4 of 11 in Ifaty
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Constance Tsarabanjina
Constance Tsarabanjina
#1 of 1 in Nosy Mitsio
427 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ikotel
Ikotel
#10 of 11 in Ifaty
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boraha Village
Boraha Village
#6 of 14 in Nosy Boraha
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Ifaty Beach Club

Address: BP 285 | 601 TULEAR, Ifaty, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Toliara Province > Ifaty
Price Range: $44 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ifaty Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ifaty Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ifaty Beach Club staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ifaty Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Close to the beach but away from the pool and restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles SheilaDick, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a bungalow in the front and not next to the main building and entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles Orly-Z, Nov 3, 2015 | Read review
“Beach front rooms have a lovely view.”
  • Sunset from our room
 of 5 bubbles sulacc, Aug 24, 2014 | Read review
“Best quality-price for family bungalow.”
 of 5 bubbles fanjar2014, Aug 13, 2014 | Read review
“A chalet closer to the beach is likely to get a nicer cooling breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles Augrabes, Nov 16, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question