We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ifaty Beach Club

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ifaty Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights during a tour of Madagascar. Good fresh seafood at the restaurant nice pool but a little cold during the winter. Bungalows were spacious and nice, but flies could easily get in through the door. Beach was beautiful

Helpful?
1 Thank Högni S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

At first we liked this place – small but renovated bungalows, clean bathroom and nice common area for guests. Later thing become to get worse: 1. The staff is rather unfriendly and wife of the French/Spanish owner likes to think she’s a princess. At least it’s sometimes funny. 2. Breakfasts are awful and expensive. 3. One of the staff members... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michal_Aga
IFATYBEACHCLUBTULEAR, Propriétaire at Ifaty Beach Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur Au lieu de vous lâcher sur le site dîtes la vérité... Depuis le début de votre séjour vous... More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

My friends in Tulear recommended me this place. Yes, bungalows on the seaside are ok. But no hot water. Lot of mistakes in the restaurant and very slow service. Fresh juice comes from the brick. Food is poor. Staf don't speak 4 languages, and no fridge in the bungalow. No problem, but do nt put it on your website. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Axel G
IFATYBEACHCLUBTULEAR, Directeur général at Ifaty Beach Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur, Nous tenons à remercier vivement les amis qui vous ont conseillé notre établissement. S'ils vous ont dirigé chez... More 

Herceg-Novi, Montenegro
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

We havnt been guests of the hotel but visitors, due to fact that it is low season and not so many guests it was some very surprising issues. Place is nice, clean, nice restaurant, pool, bungalows.I had a massage but owner charged using 1 h swimming pool for kid until i had massage.Fruit juice quite expensive due to fact that... More 

Helpful?
Thank silva k
IFATYBEACHCLUBTULEAR, Propriétaire at Ifaty Beach Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions vivement pour votre passage ! Nous notons vous êtes extérieur à l'hôtel mais vous ne daignez... More 

Shanghai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

If you could sleep out on the white beach or by the pool (set in a beautiful garden) this would be a nice stop. However the rooms/individual huts left much to be desired. Sloppy mosquito nets (no canopy above bed and tears in the netting), critters in the room. No hot water or water pressure. One undrinkable choice of wine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda G
IFATYBEACHCLUBTULEAR, Propriétaire at Ifaty Beach Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Non et non, là ce n'est pas du tout la vérité ! L'établissement est entièrement en dur et non en... More 

Petach Tikva, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Three weeks after and I still don't know how to rate the hotel, especially since I haven't been to others in the area. Just want to point out that there is no privacy in the room as it is small and the bathroom/toilet area is divided from the bedroom by strings of shells. There is only one electrical outlet in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Orly-Z
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Not a Bad Place but i Would Never Never go back. Even if the Hotel is Overall decent and the Beach nearby relatively Nice i Must (very sadly) recommend to stay away from it. The owner (or Manager) is Not only rude (to Clients and to its own staff) but dishonest as concerns Prices and tariffs.

Helpful?
4 Thank Russ1970meyer
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The place is overall OK for Madagascar's standards. The beach is relatively nice and calm. But there are just too many negative sides. Let's start with the minor ones: service at the restaurant is painstakingly slow and quantities and quantities of food could also benefit of some improvement. Now, the very minus of the hotel: the owner/manager. He's consistently unpleasant... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian F
IFATYBEACHCLUBTULEAR, Propriétaire at Ifaty Beach Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur ou Madame, Nous sommes réellement consternés par votre post et nous notons le peu de respect accordé à... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed here for 10 days. My room was on the beach front and lovely - nice decor and very comfortable with mossie net, small sofa and tables. The bed was rather hard but hey ho - I didn't find ANY decent beds in other Madagascar hotels either! The only negative about the room was that you had to specifically... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sula C C
Patrick G, Propriétaire at Ifaty Beach Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Sula, Nous vous remercions vivement pour votre passage en notre établissement et nous notons les différents points évoqués dans... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were 9 staying at IBC in July 2014. Everything was perfect: bungalows very clean with hot water even at 5am the day of our departure, very friendly staff. At the opposite of all comments, we found the owner very friendly, responding to all of our needs at a profesional manner (activities: safari baleine, diving,...excellent food - service a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fanja R
Patrick G, Propriétaire at Ifaty Beach Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Superbe Fanja, Notre travail est récompensé à bientôt et bonjour à toute votre famille. Cordialement Patrick More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ifaty
0.0 mi away
Hotel Solidaire Mangily
7.7 mi away
Hotel Bamboo Club
Hotel Bamboo Club
#5 of 11 in Ifaty
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Mira de Madio Rano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hotel Mahayana Sharangi
Hotel Mahayana Sharangi
#3 of 4 in Toliara
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ikotel
Ikotel
#10 of 11 in Ifaty
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Constance Tsarabanjina
Constance Tsarabanjina
#1 of 1 in Nosy Mitsio
5.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Ifaty Beach Club

Address: BP 285 | 601 TULEAR, Ifaty, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Toliara Province > Ifaty
Price Range: $38 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ifaty Beach Club 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ifaty Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay