We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Princesse du Lagon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Princesse du Lagon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It is right on the beach. The rooms are lovely. Our room has a patio overlooking the gardens and you can see the beach as well. The hotel was also very quiet. And also the hotel was very clean. The restaurant food is also very good. The breakfasts are plentiful. Everyone was... More 

Helpful?
Thank oodle1
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

In our six days at Princesse du Lagon, we were pampered and spoiled silly with drinks by the pool and romantic dinners on the beach. The rooms are massive and well-maintained, and the beds and couches are comfortable, although it does get a bit hot at night with the power cuts. The infinity pool is amazing, and the staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Preeti J
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Rooms are clean and nici decorated, but hot water is a luxury. Don't know why the water pressure is so inconstant so you can have som now and in a second you remain with the soap on you. Madame la directrice is not a nice person, she never smile and her goal is to overcharge you to everything you need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bibigogu
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

We stay three nights. Clean room with lovely decorations. Nice garden with restaurant and amazing view - beach and lagon. But fitness was dirty because of birds. And minus for expenzive b/fast (just some bread and pancake).

Helpful?
Thank Kateřina B
Herceg-Novi, Montenegro
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel . I was reading all the comnents about hotel and one thing i agree it looks much nicer on the pictures but it doesnt mean that it is not nice in live. To be honest the first day we arrived we visited the other hotel as well ifaty beach club which has more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank silva k
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
180 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here for three nights as a start of our journey through Madagascar. Hotel is very well mantained and charmingly decorated. It is also very clean. There is a spa, gym (don't expect latest tools) and pool right on thr beach. Staff is very friendly and they do anything to make you feel welcome. Only reason why I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mirooke
Pegomas, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

WE were supposed to stay here for 3 nights but moved out after one night. It looks like it is going out of business, which is a shame as the hotel is quite nice. The room on the top floor had a great view and a nice terrace area. The restaurant is nearly on the beach. BUT it is dirty... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Dave A
IFATYPDL, Directeur général at Princesse du Lagon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Princess Lagoon. We appreciated that you find the hôtel Nice. The Hôtel is not running out of business it is on the contrary one of the most succesful in Ifaty and we are running well and we had to refuse a lot of réservation... More 

Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
198 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

nice boutique hotel in the middle of nowhere in ifaty. to reach it there are 20 km of unpaved madagascar road, notoriously horrible road. the only problem is the lack of hot water in the showers, you have to ask the staff and maybe get some hot water.

Helpful?
1 Thank fabiofort
IFATYPDL, Directeur général at Princesse du Lagon, responded to this review

Dead valable guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Princess Lagoon. I am very pleased that we were able to provide everything you expected. Our facility has been designed and thought in every detail to be a place dedicated to relaxation and well-being. Our motto is to make our dream... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Title summarizes my experience. Details: I stayed here in September 2014. I arranged a snorkeling excursion through the hotel. The excursion was out on a boat with the hotel's logo on it. After I was WAY out to sea and had finished snorkeling, one of the two men who took me out started repeatedly hitting my leg, harder and harder,... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Tee610
Klepp Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our stay at Princess du Lagon was suppose too be six nights, we ended up with three, wich was more than enough for us. It looks very romantic in the internett adverticing, but at a closer look the romance faded... The hotel lays at the beach and in the evening they serve dinner at tables on the beach, which really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 211Marianne
IFATYPDL, Directeur général at Princesse du Lagon, responded to this review

Dead Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Princess Lagoon. We would like to inform you that we were surprised by your very negative comment, as we had the opposite feedback from the other members of your family (your husband wanted to put a very positive comment). Regarding your anticipated... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ifaty
0.0 mi away
Hotel Solidaire Mangily
7.7 mi away
Ifaty Beach Club
Ifaty Beach Club
#7 of 11 in Ifaty
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bamboo Club
Hotel Bamboo Club
#4 of 11 in Ifaty
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel La Mira de Madio Rano
0.5 mi away
Ikotel
Ikotel
#9 of 11 in Ifaty
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Constance Tsarabanjina
Constance Tsarabanjina
#1 of 1 in Nosy Mitsio
5.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Princesse du Lagon

Address: Mangily | Tulear-Ifaty, Ifaty 601, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Toliara Province > Ifaty
Price Range: $38 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesse du Lagon 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Princesse du Lagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay