We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Yogya
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here only for one night and I like it. The hotel is very close to one of the mall so option to shop, dining place are very convenient. In same time, it is located quite close to the airport (30 mins). WIFI is also OK. The hotel seems to be new and it has nice swimming pool on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinoYogya
Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location in one area with ska mall. Room is clean and nice, staff is friendly, what miss is bath mat but call and they send one immediatly. Breakfast need morevariety but taste is good. Free parking for car but need get coupon every times you go but no problem they give out very fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rangga_xyz
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. as it is always our pleasure to give customers our best when staying with us. On behalf of The Swiss-Belinn ska Management , we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to...

Tripoli, Libya
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

To all who read my comment bellow I have been in this hotel for two weeks it was really good hotel good staff good hospitality front of big mall which is SKA MALL and the 4 star one just in front will open soon and close to the town. I really appreciate all the hotel staff starting from the main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmmed_Salem
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn ska Pekanbaru.. ! I am very lifted by your review and very glad to hear how you enjoyed the service and comfort of our Service . Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. Your kind words are the best way to motivate our entire team. I will make sure to...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed January 13, 2017

I choose this hotel first because of location, it's near ska mall (the most decent mall in Pekanbaru in my opinion). And you can find mini-market just next to the hotel. The room is clean, the AC is cool, the bed is not itchy, what missing is that i don't find tooth paste (but the staff immediately replace after i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galih Rangga K
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Swiss-Belinn ska..! Thank you for taking the time to give us your review on Tripadvisor. I have read with few concerns you experienced during your stay with but also noted that there were also many positive aspects of your stay too we have noted the Swimming pool size is small due to the limited space...

Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

This is my second time using this hotel. It has good food, good room with universal plug so foreigner will not need to use adapter for their electronics, located just across shopping malls. Definitely coming back here when having business trip to pekanbaru.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Langlang Tata B
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru..! It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly value facilities. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

The location is numero uno.. me with family been staying for two nights there, we can go to mall by walking (just 5 meter ahead) any time we want to hang out, just walks... No need to be affraid of running out the parking lot, hotel gives special vallet for hotel guests.. breakfast is fair enough, good taste though and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anggakcl
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn ska..! Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. Your kind words are the best way to motivate our entire team. I will make sure to share this with them as I know that they will be very humbled by your words. It is so pleased to know that we had exceeded...

Jakarta Timur
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

I checked in at 4 pm. But until 6 pm already 3 times electric power is down. Very disappointed. Dirty swimming pool, water is not cristal clear. Don't forget to bring shoes if you want to enter gym. Room is good. Bed is comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofiar A
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru..! It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbar and thank you for taking the time to post your experience during your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were very sorry to read that you had a small challenge . We fully understand your input. We thank...

Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

I hope I wouldn't stay in this hotel again. The location is good, near SKA Mall. Though the room is quite good, but their staff had lack of hospitality. They rarely smile. I stayed here for 6 nights (around December 2013) with corporate rate (in the agreement stated I can get free laundry). I asked the receptionist, and she said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RageMe
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru..! We were very sorry to learn about the problems you encountered during your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies about our shortcomings and our failure to meet your expectations. Rest assured, that here at Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru we strive every day to meet and indeed exceed every guest’s expectations as...

Singapore
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Love the location of this hotel! It is opposite a shopping mall and I absolutely love some of the boutiques there as I love traditional designs and batik. The hotel itself is basic but comfortable. Breakfast served in the cafe at the lobby was pretty good with a range of local and western options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMNH
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru..! It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly value Location and facilities. We hope we will have the pleasure of...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed September 6, 2016

I booked 2 rooms for 1 night. We checked-in late. I asked for a room with connecting door. Well, the receptionist gave me what i asked, but he gave me a room that's connected to other guest's room (not my friend's room). We're too tired to complain about the room. Later, I called the front office to ask for qiblah,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiky_Ramadhini
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Warm Greetings from Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru..! Thank you for your feedback and candor and I am very sorry for the inconvenience that you and your friend's experienced. I will share your feedback with my team and work to address the concerns you have indicated. Thank you for selecting Swiss-Belinn SKA and I hope you will come back for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pekanbaru hotels
2.6 mi away
Novotel Pekanbaru
Novotel Pekanbaru
#6 of 62 in Pekanbaru
82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Premiere Pekanbaru by ZHM
0.0 mi away
Grand Suka Hotel
Grand Suka Hotel
#3 of 62 in Pekanbaru
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Pekanbaru
BATIQA Hotel Pekanbaru
#1 of 62 in Pekanbaru
84 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tangram Hotel Pekanbaru
Tangram Hotel Pekanbaru
#8 of 62 in Pekanbaru
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Tjokro Pekanbaru Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 3-star international hotel, Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru is strategically located in SKA Mall, the biggest Lifestyle Shopping Centre in Pekanbaru, Riau, with easy access to the business and government district and only 10 minutes from Sultan Syarif Kasim II International Air-port. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru

Address: Jalan Soekarno-Hatta Lot. 69 | Complex SKA Mall, Pekanbaru 28294, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Riau Province > Pekanbaru
Price Range: $38 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pekanbaru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles GaryA399, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“great roof top, good location, comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles JonyVigo, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to choose a non-smoking floor if you are a non-smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles ErnieJurong, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
“request for topfloor”
 of 5 bubbles jri_13, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
“choose the room heading to SKA mall”
  • standar room
  • Wastafel
  • SKA convention Hall
 of 5 bubbles Isulistyo, Jul 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question