We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I choose this hotel first because of location, it's near ska mall (the most decent mall in Pekanbaru in my opinion). And you can find mini-market just next to the hotel. The room is clean, the AC is cool, the bed is not itchy, what missing is that i don't find tooth paste (but the staff immediately replace after i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galih Rangga K
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Swiss-Belinn ska..! Thank you for taking the time to give us your review on Tripadvisor. I have read with few concerns you experienced during your stay with but also noted that there were also many positive aspects of your stay too we have noted the Swimming pool size is small due to the limited space...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second time using this hotel. It has good food, good room with universal plug so foreigner will not need to use adapter for their electronics, located just across shopping malls. Definitely coming back here when having business trip to pekanbaru.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Langlang Tata B
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru..! It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly value facilities. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The location is numero uno.. me with family been staying for two nights there, we can go to mall by walking (just 5 meter ahead) any time we want to hang out, just walks... No need to be affraid of running out the parking lot, hotel gives special vallet for hotel guests.. breakfast is fair enough, good taste though and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anggakcl
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn ska..! Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. Your kind words are the best way to motivate our entire team. I will make sure to share this with them as I know that they will be very humbled by your words. It is so pleased to know that we had exceeded...

Jakarta Timur
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

I checked in at 4 pm. But until 6 pm already 3 times electric power is down. Very disappointed. Dirty swimming pool, water is not cristal clear. Don't forget to bring shoes if you want to enter gym. Room is good. Bed is comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofiar A
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru..! It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbar and thank you for taking the time to post your experience during your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were very sorry to read that you had a small challenge . We fully understand your input. We thank...

Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

I hope I wouldn't stay in this hotel again. The location is good, near SKA Mall. Though the room is quite good, but their staff had lack of hospitality. They rarely smile. I stayed here for 6 nights (around December 2013) with corporate rate (in the agreement stated I can get free laundry). I asked the receptionist, and she said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RageMe
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru..! We were very sorry to learn about the problems you encountered during your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies about our shortcomings and our failure to meet your expectations. Rest assured, that here at Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru we strive every day to meet and indeed exceed every guest’s expectations as...

Singapore
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Love the location of this hotel! It is opposite a shopping mall and I absolutely love some of the boutiques there as I love traditional designs and batik. The hotel itself is basic but comfortable. Breakfast served in the cafe at the lobby was pretty good with a range of local and western options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMNH
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru..! It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly value Location and facilities. We hope we will have the pleasure of...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed September 6, 2016

I booked 2 rooms for 1 night. We checked-in late. I asked for a room with connecting door. Well, the receptionist gave me what i asked, but he gave me a room that's connected to other guest's room (not my friend's room). We're too tired to complain about the room. Later, I called the front office to ask for qiblah,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiky_Ramadhini
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Warm Greetings from Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru..! Thank you for your feedback and candor and I am very sorry for the inconvenience that you and your friend's experienced. I will share your feedback with my team and work to address the concerns you have indicated. Thank you for selecting Swiss-Belinn SKA and I hope you will come back for...

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

I was attending my sister-in-law's convocation in Pekanbaru. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my family. The hotel was in a great location. One of the largest mall in Pekanbaru is just next to the hotel. Upon arriving, we had warm welcome by the hotel staff. Although we arrived a little bit earlier than the supposed check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dokto
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru..! It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly value facilities , service & genuine hospitality from our staff. We hope...

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

It was my business trip to pekanbaru and stay one night at this cute nice hotel. Room was good, clean, not too big but comfy enough. Try to order some food from room service and it was good with reasonable price. They have also have a small gym and it was very good. Breakfast was not much in option but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irfan A
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru..! It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Swiss-Beliin SKA Pekanbaru and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly value facilities and We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming...

Reviewed August 4, 2016

I stayed for one night in this hotel for business purpose. I arrived at pm that day after driving for 6 hours or so from a site. The check-in process really took a long time. There were two people in reception desk. I spent like 20 minutes which really tested my patience. My disappointment with the check in service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisyah S
Anton_Rezie, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru ! We would like to thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn SKA as your accommodation choice during your stay in Pekanbaru Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. In regard to your feedback about long Check in time took in the hotel please accept our sincerest apologize....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pekanbaru hotels
2.6 mi away
Novotel Pekanbaru
Novotel Pekanbaru
#4 of 61 in Pekanbaru
75 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Premiere Pekanbaru by ZHM
0.0 mi away
Grand Suka Hotel
Grand Suka Hotel
#3 of 61 in Pekanbaru
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tangram Hotel Pekanbaru
Tangram Hotel Pekanbaru
#8 of 61 in Pekanbaru
24 reviews
3.2 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Pekanbaru
BATIQA Hotel Pekanbaru
#1 of 61 in Pekanbaru
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Tjokro Pekanbaru Hotel
Grand Tjokro Pekanbaru Hotel
#11 of 61 in Pekanbaru
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 3-star international hotel, Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru is strategically located in SKA Mall, the biggest Lifestyle Shopping Centre in Pekanbaru, Riau, with easy access to the business and government district and only 10 minutes from Sultan Syarif Kasim II International Air-port. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru

Address: Jalan Soekarno-Hatta Lot. 69 | Complex SKA Mall, Pekanbaru 28294, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Riau Province > Pekanbaru
Price Range: $47 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pekanbaru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Belinn SKA Pekanbaru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles GaryA399, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“great roof top, good location, comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles JonyVigo, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to choose a non-smoking floor if you are a non-smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles ErnieJurong, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
“request for topfloor”
 of 5 bubbles jri_13, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
“choose the room heading to SKA mall”
  • standar room
  • Wastafel
  • SKA convention Hall
 of 5 bubbles Isulistyo, Jul 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay