We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeview Ecolodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lakeview Ecolodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Ecolodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed August 19, 2011

we stayed here last week as there aren't a great deal of options if you want to see the sunrise on mt batur. we arrived in the late afternoon and still needed to book our trekking for which the hotel wanted 700k per person wich did inc. the hot springs and a little something to eat on the volcano. the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan h
LakeviewBaliGM, General Manager at Lakeview Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We are aware of the odor (smell) issue and have been doing everything we can to fix it. It has been a bit of a mystery because like a ghost, the smell sometimes appears and most of the time disappears. It is a challenge for us to operate at full capacity with such issues,...

Klang, Malaysia
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I am glad the management of this resort improvised from time to time. It's heartening to know you care for your customers from all reviews that I read here. We six of us stay here for a night which is fully booked. Nevertheless the staff still manage to provide their best during our stay. Breakfast is fine, like the pancake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momoe218
LakeviewBaliGM, General Manager at Lakeview Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your thumbs up, I will share it with our staff and congratulate them for their efforts. We have an entirely new team in reservations and front office, most of whom only recently graduated from hotel school, and they have an ongoing training program to make sure they can resolve issues such as the ones you faced. There...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Spectacular views of the mountians and volcanoes, Couldnt stop taking pictures. Great service and easy to get around, with your own driver taking you to where ever you please. The seafood floating restaurant at the bottom of the mountain and to the spring pools were great places to visit and relax. Aweome adventures with Sobek Tours with a bike ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razor_193
LakeviewBaliGM, General Manager at Lakeview Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your photos of the market near our hotel! I'm glad you had a great time, we look forward to hosting you again and taking you up to the top of Mt Batur.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Situated on the rim of the extinct volcano, Lakeview Hotel was the nicest place I stayed at in Bali (stayed 4 other places) I really enjoyed the laid back, relaxed feel of Kintamani, I didn't like the heat and crowds of people in other parts of Bali I stayed in - Denpassar, Kuta and Sanur. The staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eco-ants
LakeviewBaliGM, General Manager at Lakeview Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to explore the region.

London
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The view of Gunung Batur, Lake Batur, Gunung Abang and in the distance, Gunung Agung is to die for! It's like a painting you can view a million times and yet still discover something new. We witnessed two heavenly sunrises over the clouds on the lake surface. One minute you can see everything including steam rising from Mt. Batur, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teufel666
LakeviewBaliGM, General Manager at Lakeview Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Some more good news: the gov't has started construction of the alternative route for trucks on the far side of the caldera, so we hope that by next time you visit their grunting up the steep slope yonder in the valley will be a thing we can reminisce about over a glass of mulled wine...

Carlton, Georgia
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The hotel should be called Volcano Lake View Hotel. You can see the crater lake as well as steam venting from the volcano. Service was great as was the accommodations. The building is unique and comfortable and reminded me of Inca stone buildings in Cusco, Peru - built from local volcanic materials no doubt. The lake is a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetbag
LakeviewBaliGM, General Manager at Lakeview Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and tips! July and August are our coldest months, when the temperature may drop down to as low as 12 Celcius (brrr - that's freezing for us Bali folk) so we do recommend bringing something warm to wear, especially if you are planning to go on the dawn hike to watch the sun rise from the...

Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Services were excellent, manager and staff were very helpful. The rooms can be improved (small investment, big gain). Doors and windows did not close very well. A minibar would be nice. Bathroom was not very fresh. The corridor to the rooms can be improved by making it cosier (e.g. paintings on the wall, tapistry on the floor, romantic lanterns). Location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mina31084
LakeviewBaliGM, General Manager at Lakeview Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We will endeavor to get them done before you come back. :-)

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed June 25, 2011

As we arrived at Lakeview the view to mount Batur was beautiful. As dawn broke it was extremely special to watch the rolling in of the fog over mountains - it was quite mystique. The next day it was more or less cloudy and we were concerned that our hike on the next early morning to mount Batur would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gufi_2009
LakeviewBaliGM, General Manager at Lakeview Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We created Danu Lounge (the smaller restaurant with the fireplace) so that hotel guests can have more privacy. It is open from 3:30AM to 10PM serving an a la carte menu, specialising in tea, coffee, cake and light meals. However, as the main restaurant is very popular and serves a huge buffet at amazing value...

thessaloniki
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Staying at Lakeview for two nights on the recommendation of my Balinese guide, my sister and I stumbled upon the opening of Danu Lounge & Gallery on the top floor of the deluxe block where we were staying. The opening party was great and the family running the hotel was very friendly and welcoming to guests. The deluxe room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enjOyment_11
LakeviewBaliGM, General Manager at Lakeview Ecolodge, responded to this review

Looking forward to hosting you again and getting your feedback on our new and improved services!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The staff at Lakeview were incredibly helpful and attentive. The rooms are fine but you really come here for the view - which is spectacular. It is definitely worth a night to just sit and watch the fog roll in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LooseyGoose
LakeviewBaliGM, General Manager at Lakeview Ecolodge, responded to this review

I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. The dry season is here, which also means the cold season up in the mountains of Bali where it drops to 15 degrees Centigrade, so if you come again we'll have the fireplace going at Danu Lounge for your family.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

262 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kintamani
10.2 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
153 reviews
15.6 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
3.4 mi away
Volcano Terrace
Volcano Terrace
#1 of 5 in Kintamani
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Batur Mountain View
Batur Mountain View
#3 of 12 in Kintamani
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cave Hotel
The Cave Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kintamani
23 reviews
3.3 mi away
Black Lava Hostel
Black Lava Hostel
#1 of 6 in Bangli
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeview Hotel is at the edge of a massive volcanic caldera overlooking Mt. Batur and its tranquil lake. The cool climate offers respite from the heat of the tropics, while the mountain setting invites nature lovers to explore. Just 56km north of Denpasar, it is a two-hour scenic drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Each and every room, as well as the two restaurants at this hotel command magnificent views of volcano, lake and the forest below. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeview Ecolodge

Address: Jalan Raya Penelokan, Kintamani 80652, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kintamani
Price Range: $12 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Ecolodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeview Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Bangli
Lakeview Ecolodge Kintamani, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lakeview Ecolodge staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Ecolodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a balcony overlooking the lake.”
Pigaway, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms in main building have better views over the trees”
alexjf, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“room upstairs for the view, no downstairs room ( no view )”
OlivierP275, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're getting the best room for your budget!”
marip0sa7, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel was built to view the lake and volcano, but they have allowed trees to grow up and block the views from some of the lower rooms.”
grantw87, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question