We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Reed Hotel

Traveler (167)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (19)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#9 of 48 hotels in Ninh Binh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the heart of Ninh Binh city, The Reed Hotel is an ideal place to stay, to experience local atmosphere and explore the spectacular Ancient Capital of Vietnam. Not only the comfortable hotel room, The Reed Hotel also offers the best convention services and authentic restaurants in town! Our 153 rooms are designed not only comfortable but also cosy, let you feel like your home while travelling. From 33m2 Modern Interior Free High-Speed Wifi 100% Bathtub & Shower Outdoor Swimming Pool International Standard Electric Socket Why have many customers been choosing The Reed Hotel for their important event? Many function rooms with capacity of up to 2000 guests Our hotel is designed with MICE-specialized mind Ideal lighting and sounding system for convention Enormous grand ballrooms (800m2 each) with heigh ceilling (6.5m) Great support facilities and services Ideal location in the heart of Ninh Binh city
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
139Reviews
4Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 35
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The property was new, but it was in what seems to be a construction zone of other developing hotels. The location was a huge draw back, the view was of a building across the street, or a construction pit.
Read more
Response from KhachsanTheReedNb, Guest Relations Manager at The Reed Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Liz_snell13, Thank you very much for sharing your point of view about The Reed Hotel Ninh Binh! We are happy to see that you had a good stay with us, however we are sorry if the views and the surroundings did not meet your expectations. Even so, we do hope to have another chance to welcome you in the near future. Once again thank you for your valued opinion. Best regards, Diana Delgado Guest Experience Team
Read more
The hotel is quite new and clean. The staff is freindly, yet not very professional. More training would definitely boost up the staff's performance and service to the next levels. Price is affordable, and as this is my first time to stay in the hotel, I tried a junior suite room. When entering into the room, I found that the space was too big with some waste of space unused / non-functioning. Therefore, it did not bring me a feeling of being "deluxe" or cosy and warm. It's a feeling of "emptiness" to me. If you travel alone or with your partner, it is better to book a smaller room (like deluxe room). The hotel locates in a new residential area with just few houses and offices around. Rather quiet at night with no activities. Anyway, it's a nice try in a new and good hotel, which is not that many in Ninh Binh.
Read more
Response from KhachsanTheReedNb, Guest Relations Manager at The Reed Hotel
Responded Jun 3, 2019
Dear RaymondTran68, Thank you very much for having chosen The Reed Hotel Ninh Binh for your recent stay in Vietnam and for taking the time to give us a feedback. We are glad to know that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. However we are sorry if your feeling was of "emptiness" because of the big size of the room. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we do hope to have another chance to welcome you again and provide you with a memorable experience as you deserve. Thank you for bringing this thing to our attention. Once again, our most sincere thanks you for your comments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Warm regards, Diana Delgado Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Shame to hear about the negative reviews as I had a brilliant experience. By far the best spa / massage I’ve had and so cheap in comparison to western equivalents. Would definitely recommend. Reed hotel was good value for money and the breakfast selection is good
Read more
Response from KhachsanTheReedNb, General Manager at The Reed Hotel
Responded May 27, 2019
Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your kind and warm comments about The Reed Hotel. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services, especially our spa at Sen 1992 Ninh Binh, Medical Spa. It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you. We look forward being at your service again in the near future. Regards, General Manager
Read more
+1
The hotel itself is good as any 4 star in Vietnam - big, stylish rooms, big bed, nice doormen. The food was just ok. What got me mad is the spa management. We arrived in 4 tourist buses, and the guides recomended the spa, so people rushed in there with lists of their bus friends, and registered them for a long time. Eventually, they took all the time slots after 1900 ( we had supper at 1830) to 2300. There was total chaos in the queue, people were arguing and were close to fighting. After a while i came back there to talk to the manager, only to feel like talking to a wall because she barely speaks English. They don't know how to manage queues. I left angry, as did some other tourists from my bus.
Read more
Response from KhachsanTheReedNb, General Manager at The Reed Hotel
Responded May 27, 2019
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel, its infrastructure, facilities and services. We have noted your comments about the spa issue, and we have immediately had a programme to train English to all our staff. We are sorry for the inconveniene caused you. We all look forward serving you again in the near future. Regards, General Manager
Read more
Nice hotel Has a graet spa. Emazing experiencce Good facilities at rooms. Big. As smoking rooms. Good for smokers Dedenetly a good choice I have been with a group and it was perfect I will choose it a gain if i be again in that area
Read more
Response from KhachsanTheReedNb, General Manager at The Reed Hotel
Responded May 27, 2019
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind and warm comments about The Reed Hotel. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services. It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you. We look forward being at your service again in the near future. Regards, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamNinh Binh ProvinceNinh Binh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing