We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amarin Lagoon Hotel

Priceline$19*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$23*
$19*
Great Deal
$23*
$21*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Amarin Lagoon Hotel
 Click to rate
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night here,it's a hotel needing an upgrade.Only one lift in the main lobby was working,although another two further along are available (notice went up regarding this later).The tv and some lights are controlled by a consul unit,which is fine if you realise this!The bathroom has a two inch drop from the main lounge which is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beardie27
AmarinLagoon, General Manager at Amarin Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun beardie27, We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Lagoon Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match your demands. Regarding for your comment...

Munich
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, I do not understand at all some bad reviews here. Visitors get a spacious room with an amazing view to the landscape (you can see the buffalos :-), good fitness room and big swimming pool, easy to park, big breakfast for an unbeatable price! The "bad" reviewers here falsely expect a 5-star hotel, but want only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas066
AmarinLagoon, General Manager at Amarin Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Thomas066, We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Lagoon Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. We are glad...

Manchester
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Stayed at this hotel as part of a tour through Thailand. We arrived late in the afternoon and left early in the morning so didn't have any time to make use of the pool. Our evening food was a set meal and this was ok although the chicken was a bit on the tough side. As the dining area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
AmarinLagoon, General Manager at Amarin Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Andrew A, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay here at Amarin Lagoon Hotel and thank you for feedback our hotel and we are pleased to bring your feedback to improve our services in the near future. Regarding to your comment about breakfast especially eggs station, we also discussed with...

Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Hotel not near any facilities but set in large grounds with a wonderful swimming pool, sadly we were too late to use it. Rooms clean and large. We ate at the hotel, but restaurant staff clearly different from other hotels we had been to, quite surly and not at all welcoming, we never saw a smile from anyone which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillyc33
AmarinLagoon, General Manager at Amarin Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gillyc33 We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Lagoon Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our guests. Please accept our...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 21, 2017

We stayed at this resort for two nights as a rest from out trip as independent travellers.Our room was spacious and we encountered no problems with it .The pool area is lovely and we enjoyed several hours one afternoon in the pool.Again a distinct lack of interest from the Lagoon cafe staff with regard to providing a service .There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GD1951
AmarinLagoon, General Manager at Amarin Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Daer Khun GD1951, We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Lagoon Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the...

Alexandra Headland, Australia
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Food was poorly prepared and looked after. Cold salads and meats were warm and covered in flies. Hot food cold and uncovered. Inedible unless you want deli belly. Room was ok. Bathroom was old and dirty. Floors were sticky. Stayed with buffalo tours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo1234567892015
AmarinLagoon, General Manager at Amarin Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Jo1234567892015, We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Lagoon Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match your demands. Please accept our sincerest...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

I had a v good stay covered parking for my bike ,and good service from reception staff. The pool is really very good and clean The room was also very clean. I think this hotel v good value with a nice breakfast . I will stop again Paul

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
Management response:

Dear Khun Paul O, We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Lagoon Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. We are...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Our room was huge, immaculate and inexpensive. The pool area is terrific but the restaurant is expensive and we never found anywhere else close to eat. The staff tried to be helpful but spoke poor English. Get breakfast included as it was 200 baths. Good wise enough at the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fergydick
Management response:

Dear Khun Fergydick, Greeting from Amarin Lagoon Hotel! We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Lagoon Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your feedback we are pleased to share to department concerned to improve the service on each...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Bad experience, upon checking out we were accused that we smoke in the rooms..which we did not...due to breath from heavy smoking outside the hotel... and we left an empty cigarette box, disappointed with the service staff. Don't smoke in the rooms watch out the placard...or you have to pay 2,000 thb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwingwee2909
Management response:

Dear Khun edwingwee2909, We thank you very much for your recent stay at Amarin Lagoon Hotel and thak you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. Regarding to your feedback about smoking in the room. We are pleased to...

Hull, UK
Reviewed January 2, 2017

This is an older hotel on a quieter road in Phitsanulok. The rooms are clean, breakfast is good, and it has a large swimming pool : good to escape the heat from. There is a large recreation area used by locals next door. You can hire bikes there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
Management response:

Dear Khun Anthony N, We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Lagoon Hotel and are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. We are glad that you compliment us about the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

231 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phitsanulok hotels
1.5 mi away
Topland Hotel & Convention Centre
1.4 mi away
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
#11 of 46 in Phitsanulok
139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Poonsook Resident
Poonsook Resident
#4 of 46 in Phitsanulok
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Rueanphae Royal Park
Rueanphae Royal Park
#15 of 46 in Phitsanulok
49 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Grand Riverside Hotel
The Grand Riverside Hotel
#6 of 46 in Phitsanulok
134 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Amarin Nakorn Hotel
#19 of 46 in Phitsanulok
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated close to a beautiful lagoon set against the magnificent backdrop of the mountain. Boasting a tranquil ambience and comfortable accommodation, Amarin Lagoon Hotel is an ideal place for business as well as leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amarin Lagoon Hotel

Address: 52/299 Moo 6, Praongkhao Rd. | Aranyik Subdistrict, Phitsanulok 65000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phitsanulok Province > Phitsanulok
Price Range: $20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amarin Lagoon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amarin Lagoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarin Lagoon Phitsanulok
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Phitsanulok
#3 Best Value Hotel in Phitsanulok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Amarin Lagoon Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Amarin Lagoon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room on the backside: a very nice view of the region.”
cwf_12, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Choose at 5 or 6 floor is ok.”
186puj, May 26, 2016 | Read review
“There's a better view at the backside of the hotel”
qcats, Sep 22, 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there”
953brianm, Jan 21, 2015 | Read review
“Take a room on the back side, you will have no noise at all and a view of the fields ... and trees.”
tonyv347, Dec 9, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$19* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$23
Expedia.com$21
Hotels.com$21
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates