We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Giant House Riverside

164 Moo 4 | Viengtai, Pai 58130, Thailand
Save
Best prices for your stay
07/05/2017 07/06/2017
1 room
  • 1 room
    2 adults
    • 2 adults
      0 children
      • 0 children
        Traveler (8)
        Room & Suite (3)
        Dining (1)
        Overview
        • Excellent65%
        • Very good13%
        • Average2%
        • Poor2%
        • Terrible18%
        Jan 5, 2017
        “Don't listen to bad reviews!!!!!”
        Sep 23, 2016
        “Arrived to find the staff drunk at midday - didn't stay”
        Free Wifi
        Free Parking
        Bar/Lounge
        Pets Allowed
        Business Center
        Shuttle Bus Service
        Breakfast included
        Pool
        All hotel details
        {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
        Write a Review
        Reviews (37)
        Traveler rating
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        Language
        • More languages

        1 - 5 of 37 reviews

        Reviewed January 5, 2017

        Guys. Hands down, this was the highlight of my 5 weeks backpacking in Thailand. Don't believe the bad reviews. If your looking for luxury resort, then don't stay here. But if you are alone, needing a sense of community and love THIS IS THE PLACE!...More

        Thank nataliedonsky
        Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

        We arrived at midday to be greeted by two totally drunk guys and a receptionist who clearly wasn't interested to show us around. We wanted to camp and we're just waved at the field. Dog crap and rubbish everywhere - no way we would stay...More

        1  Thank Amycvc
        Response from Allison C, Public Relations Manager at Giant House RiversideResponded September 27, 2016

        So sorry to hear of your experience. We want everyone to have a great time - we put some management in place as an interim solution and, we regret it. Please let us know the next time you'll be in Pai and we would love...More

        Reviewed July 21, 2016

        We didn't check the reviews here on tripadvisor and paid the price. So bad! Disgustingly dirty and filthy. It made the whole stay unpleasant. Budget doesn't mean filthy beds and bathrooms, but this is what you get! Awful!More

        1  Thank janoliver167
        Response from Allison C, Public Relations Manager at Giant House RiversideResponded September 27, 2016

        Hi! So sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We hired some staff to run the place in between and, apparently that was a mistake. Please let us know the next time you will be in Pai and we will take care of...More

        Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

        My stay here was shocking, the entire bungalo was dirty and extremely unhygienic. The bathroom was very dirty and the toilet was blocked as well as the basin, the sheets in the bed were stained and smelled of smoke . all cutlery and plates in...More

        Thank neildowdle
        Response from Allison C, Public Relations Manager at Giant House RiversideResponded September 27, 2016

        Hi! Very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at Giant House. There was a family emergency which required a quick change in staff, obviously they did not take care of things the way they should have. We would like to offer you...More

        Reviewed June 26, 2016

        We came here on a recommendation after such a long bus ride and were so happy with what we found. Very comfortable bungalow near the river, super friendly staff and so close to all the bars. We went out and when we came back it...More

        Thank Mark T
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Free Parking
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Shuttle Bus Service
        • Free Parking
        • Business Center with Internet Access
        • Things to do
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Price range
        • $6 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Number of rooms
        • 40
        • Location
        • Thailand >
        • Mae Hong Son Province >
        • Pai
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveler (8)
        Room & Suite (3)
        Dining (1)
        Hotel & Grounds (30)
        Bathroom (1)
        Questions & Answers
        Get quick answers from Giant House Riverside staff and past guests.
        Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
        Posting guidelines
        Submit
        Room Tips
        "Ask for a room next to the river"
        Read review
        "All bungalow huts 150baht for 1 person"
        Read review
        "Rooms number D1 border the river"
        Read review
        "Just go there and pick a room you like."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing