We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ko Tao Resort

Save
Share
19 / 1 Moo 3 Chalook Baan Ko Tao Surat Thani, Koh Tao 84360 Thailand
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (380)
Room & Suite (242)
Dining (56)

About

#33 of 57 hotels in Koh Tao
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Chalok Baan Kao south of ko tao We have our long and clean private beach with the white pretty sand and at low tide passable for sunbathing, but really there are far better spots elsewhere on Ko Tao for laying around in the sun –and the best location to see the sunset. We are PADI 5 star dive resort and we offers dive courses with PADI Diver Training. Everything from your first dive exp.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Children's playground
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
476Reviews8Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 100
  • 141
  • 111
  • 72
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ves wrote a review Dec 2019
Galanta, Slovakia8 contributions1 helpful vote
very good diving resort, peaceful place, beautiful beach and friendly staff. Very professional diving center in the hotel. Opportunity to order motorbikes and trips directly from the hotel. We will come back again :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from info i, Guest Relations Manager at Ko Tao Resort
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Dear 752veselaa, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. It is very important for us to hearing from you. We are doing our best to deliver the best to all of our guest. Also, can you please share this experience to your friends and family, so whenever you visit Koh Tao again you are warmly welcome from us. Yours sincerely, Ko Tao Resort Management Team
Read more
dave o wrote a review Sep 2019
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom16 contributions3 helpful votes
again we stayed off peak, the resort is right on the lovely sandy beach. The rooms are perfectly ok, mid range and decent value,modern and well maintained. Only complaint being there was the odd pile of dog doings here and there which could have been cleared up ire is plenty of diving infrastructure in and around the hotel if thats your thing. Lets face it, thats why lots of people visit 'Turtle Island'. Further along the white soft sand beach there are a few places to visit but not too many but I can recommend a lovely little beach bar that is basically a reggae place but does not have bob marley on repeat....interesting stuff and nice cocktails. Great stuff. The Paradise Zone is reached by a free bus shuttle from the main area which leaves on demand. It drives up a very,very steep hill probably impossible for mere mortals to walk but is only a few hundred metres so no problem. To be fair the paradise zone closes off peak so I cant comment on the rooms and such but the whole place looks really attractive, lovely public areas and pools,absolutely amazing views being so up high. Getting to ko tao is simple enough with various ferries from suratthanni, ko phaghan and ko samui. You can come by bus from bangkok south to chumphon and then cross on the lomphrayah speedcat, which also goes from surat via phaghan and samui.As it was october the weather was a little lively returning to the mainland and not much fun if youre not a seafaring type🤢 To sum up a very nice place to be, staff attentive, friendly and a great beach tucked out of the way but close to anything else you could need with mini marts and pubs etc at hand. We highly recommend and will go back again a third time, if not this hotel but very close by not for any other reason other than just for a change. Would be nice for families with children too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from info i, Director of Sales at Ko Tao Resort
Responded Sep 9, 2019
Hi Dave O Greetings from Ko Tao Resort Beach Zone & Paradise Zone! We're really for your feedback regarding your experience of staying with us on that time. Firstly about the odd pile of dog, we cannot control them to do it, but we just stayed with the nature. Second thing, we have many consumers to visited here for diving, because we're the best of here. For other, we try and attempt to do the best of our guests to impressive with staying with us to kept the best memories of all thing. So we'll keep your comment to improve our service to the best for next our value guests as next time. And whenever, you return to Ko Tao Resort and let us know you're returning, you're warmly welcome from us and also some giff to you. Best Regard, Beer E-Commerce Manager
Read more
holderemma wrote a review Aug 2019
40 contributions13 helpful votes
If you like to step back in time, stay here! Very dated room and lobby, box TV from the 1990s. However was clean with a comfortable bed. Advertised having wifi in the room, was told it would work 'occasionally' - did not work at all so we had to keep walking to the lobby (which was a good 10 minutes walk). Had to request a couple of times for an extra mug and glass in room as only had one between 2, got some very odd looks from the reception. Other staff pretty friendly. Pool was lovely with a fantastic view of the beach. Don't get drinks from restaurant, cocktails expensive and tasted awful. You'd need a bike to get around as quite far from main area (which was nice). Probably wouldn't stay again, could get better for your money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kotaoresort, Manager at Ko Tao Resort
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Dear Holderemma Thank you for your feedback regarding facilities and restaurant, we accepted any bad or good review to improve get rid of all these things for next value guest in the next future. And also please kind understand as Koh Tao is so small than Koh Samui and Koh Phangan, and transportation rather difficult. However, we will keep this for resolve till done. Have a nice day Best Regards, Beer Resort Manager
Read more
Sami V wrote a review Jul 2019
9 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed one night in paradise area. Pool view was the best we had ever seen. Room was above average level. Service was a bit of a letdown, but still good enough for us. They had free transportation between reception, hotel room and restaurant, because they were located pretty far from each other (few hundred meters). They also offered free transportation to pier at certain times after check-out. Restaurant at paradise area was closed due to off season, but the main restaurant area had very beautiful ocean view. Hotel is located in more silent area of koh tao.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kotaoresort, Director of Sales at Ko Tao Resort
Responded Aug 10, 2019
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for staying with us on that period. We're really appreciated for your feedback regarding our resort. And also we would like to organized any guests as stay with us to impressive of whole periods. So we hope the next future you will return to our resort and we're delight to welcome you once again. Have a nice day Best Regards, Beer Ko Tao Management Team
Read more
Lisi wrote a review Jul 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We wanted to treat ourselves and booked the luxury seafront appartment with jucuzzi. The jucuzzi did not work and the staff did not apologize or anything like that. As we had to pay in advance we did not get back any money. As there were not many guests in the resort, there was no breakfast buffet for the first three days. We could order from the menu. Continental breakfast was 2 slices of rather untoasted toast, 1 piece of strawberry jam and 1 piece of plain yoghurt :-(. We would not recommend to eat in the restaurant as burgers and sandwiches looked like the ones you get at 7eleven and price was quite high. However, location is great, also the resort as a whole with infinity pools. Beach not for snorkling, though, and very busy boat traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kotaoresort, Director of Sales at Ko Tao Resort
Responded Aug 10, 2019
Dear Lisi888 Thank you so much for your feedback regarding Jacuzzi tub isn't working which your stay and also didn't have breakfast first three days during your stay. We will kept this comment to improve of any convenience to the best for next future and onward. And we're really apologized of this inconvenience of you. Whenever you plan to return to us, you are always warmly welcomed to our beautiful Ko Tao Resort. Best Regards, Beer Ko Tao Management Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ko tao hotel koh tao, ko tao resort
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKoh Tao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ko Tao Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ko Tao Resort?
Nearby attractions include Chalok Baan Kao Beach (0.3 miles), Beach (0.3 miles), and Chill Beach Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ko Tao Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ko Tao Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ko Tao Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ko Tao Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ko Tao Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yin Yang, Yin Yang Restaurant, and Big Bite Burger & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ko Tao Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Ko Tao Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ko Tao Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ko Tao Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Ko Tao Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.