We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11/50 Moo 3, Koh Tao 84360 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$16
View deal
Vio.com
$14
View deal
Expedia.com$16
Travelocity$16
Agoda.com$104
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (266)
Room & Suite (139)
Pool & Beach (54)

About

#8 of 58 hotels in Koh Tao
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.7
Our resort is located in Chalok Baan Khao just 5 minutes drive from the Mae Haad piers. Upon arrival to Woodlawn Villas guests are welcomed by a friendly and professional team. The resort is sympathetically built into the natural surroundings set within two acres of coconut palms, tropical gardens and a resort swimming pool. Guests may choose from our selection of Villas, Apartments and Superior rooms. The resort is conveniently just a 2 minute walk away from local amenities such as a supermarket, restaurants, cafes, ATM's, dive shops, clothes shops etc. The nearest beach Chalok Bay is just 5 minutes walk from the resort, where guests will find idyllic beach front cafes, restaurants, kayaking and snorkelling.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Diving
Massage
Baggage storage
Ironing service
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
548Reviews7Q+A51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 400
  • 92
  • 35
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Curiosity115508 wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely setting, very lush and green. Close to shops but set back from the road. Family bungalow very spacious. Fairly basic but had everything we needed. Things are just opening back up after a couple of rough years from covid, they are making a real effort to repaint and freshen everything up. Lovely relaxing pool area. Friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Woodlawn Villas, Guest Services / Front Office at Woodlawn Villas Resort
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Dear Curiosity115508, Thank you for you lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and the gardens of Woodlawn Villas. We hope to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, from us all at Woodlawn Villas.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martín M wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
I would definitely go back to this resort . They are really good and the place is awesome. They were really helpful. I would recomend to hire a bike because if you want to move somewhere around the island, but they can provided you and help you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Woodlawn Villas, Guest Services / Front Office at Woodlawn Villas Resort
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Dear JoaquinMartinMorales, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again in the future. Warmest regards, from all the team at Woodlawn Villas.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fedepugg wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
recommended budget hotel surrounded by the green in a strategic position in koh tao island. very good value for money. nice starting point to enjoy your holiday. take the villas for extra space - but also standard room has plenty of space.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Woodlawn Villas, Guest Services / Front Office at Woodlawn Villas Resort
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Dear Fedepugg, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and the beautiful gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Warmest Regards, from all the team at Woodlawn Villas.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oxonjan wrote a review Apr 2022
Bampton, United Kingdom155 contributions59 helpful votes
We paid £16 a night to stay here and it was great value for money . Basic room with small balcony and a lovely pool. Good air con and quiet at night - we slept very well. Anything we raised - door and safe- were dealt with very quickly . Some restaurants within walking distance with good food. Great value and would have liked to extend our stay but it was booked up.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Too far to walk into Sairee as the main road is busy - you need a moped
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Woodlawn Villas, Guest Services / Front Office at Woodlawn Villas Resort
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Dear Oxonjan, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warmest Regards, Woodlawn Villas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph wrote a review Apr 2022
Hong Kong, China1 contribution1 helpful vote
My last stay in this beautiful resort was over five years ago. I was very happy to see that the same quality service and meticulous management have not changed a bit. The room was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, and everything is a short walk away. The grounds are well kept, and at night, when everything is quiet around, you can really enjoy being surrounded by nature. While the beach is a short walk away, there is also a lovely swimming pool, which I found to be very relaxing in the afternoons.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Woodlawn Villas, Guest Services / Front Office at Woodlawn Villas Resort
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Dear Sightsee51881158659, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the resort and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your return. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warmest Regards, Woodlawn Villas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniela W wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The Woodlawn Village Resort is in a very quiet hidden place. My Room was clean and had a lot of space where I can put my stuff over. The Bed was amazing one of the comfiest in my 2 month travel. I realy have to say that the stuff was super nice to me and take realy care of there customers. So I can realy recommend this place !! 🤗
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Woodlawn Villas, Guest Services / Front Office at Woodlawn Villas Resort
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Dear F6140BWdanielaw, Thank you for this lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the island again soon. Warmest regards, Woodlawn Villas.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ElineKZ wrote a review Feb 2022
Brussels, Belgium3 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was spacious and let in lots of licht. However, the cleanliness was not up to basic standards. The location is a little remote for the ones going diving, yet with a scooter nothing is far away on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Woodlawn Villas, Guest Services / Front Office at Woodlawn Villas Resort
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Dear ElineKZ, Thank you for your review of Woodlawn Villas. We are very happy to hear that you found the accommodation spacious and bright. We are disappointed to hear you were unsatisfied with the cleanliness. We have spoken to management and no issues were raised by you during your 5 night stay with us. This is unfortunate, as it would have given us the opportunity to rectify any issues you had during your stay. Our housekeeping team work from a checklist for each room to ensure all areas are addressed. (Please note during a guests' stay, we replace their towels and bed linens every other day, not daily, to reduce our impact on the local environment.) The island is small, just 21km2, everywhere is just a few minutes scooter ride away. However, we do have dive shops within walking distance of Woodlawn Villas, which is convenient for those guests that wish to dive during their stay. We wish you safe onward travels and hope to welcome you back to Woodlawn Villas again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
umut wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Don’t your wasted your money there we just stay three days and it was the worst hotel not clean, cockroach everywhere not paper toilet, safe doesn’t work broken wardrobe spiders and the lady from reception doesn’t know how to talk with costumer and very rude .. Definitely not recommended to anyone 👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Woodlawn Villas, Guest Services / Front Office at Woodlawn Villas Resort
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Dear Sightsee14517903117, Thank you for your review of Woodlawn Villas. We are saddened to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. From our records there was some confusion upon your arrival to the resort, as you believed the taxi transport from the pier to the hotel was free of charge. Our manager tried to explain that the taxi journey was not free as kindly as possible, but you were not happy to pay the driver. We can't help but feel this experience has affected your review. Our housekeeping team, work from a checklist to ensure all areas are addressed, however if a guest has any issues at all during their stay, we would encourage you to contact reception to allow us the opportunity to fix any issues. We wish you safe onward travels and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future to improve your experience with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meg & Bex wrote a review Jan 2022
Thailand19 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed here on our backpacking adventure recently for 6 nights and couldn’t quite believe that we had booked this hotel for what worked out at £8 per night, surely it was too good to be true?! Wrong - it was absolutely perfect from start to finish, we arrived and check in was smooth and within minutes we were in our gorgeous superior room - as soon as the friendly staff left us to it we did a big scream and dance as we couldn’t believe we were about to stay here - in comparison to the rustic and basic accommodation we have stayed at elsewhere in Thailand for the same price! The rooms were so clean and modern with a kettle, TV, the most comfortable bed to date and a gorgeous balcony overlooking the resort grounds - you really feel away from it all even though you are a 5 minute drive from Sairee Beach and the Pier. The pool was so well maintained and the perfect temperature (everywhere else has been absolutely freezing). We accidentally overstayed by one day as I had booked the wrong dates but the staff were so patient and allowed us to stay the extra night and nothing was too much trouble. It’s an absolute no brainer that you MUST stay here when in Kao Tao. Our experience has been so memorable and we are so sad to leave, thank you to everybody at Woodlawn Villas who made our stay to special!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Woodlawn Villas, Guest Services / Front Office at Woodlawn Villas Resort
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Dear Mbseizetheworld, Thank you for your lovely review and photos. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful time at Woodlawn Villas. We wish you safe and happy onward travels and do hope you will visit us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flavia s wrote a review Oct 2021
5 contributions
Great place to stay, the room is really good and the bed is very comfortable. If you stay here, you probably need to rent a motorcycle or a car, but be careful because the street near hotel it’s not good. But it doesn’t matter, the hotel is very quiet, the pool is great and the receptionist is very kind. I was alone, but the hotel is great to be in a couple or family. The view from balcony is very beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Woodlawn Villas, Guest Services / Front Office at Woodlawn Villas Resort
Responded Feb 7, 2022
Dear Flaviaseeg_lin, Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your wonderful comments and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. A sincere thank you from all the team at Woodlawn Villas. Warmest Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$13 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKoh Tao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WOODLAWN VILLAS RESORT $12 ($̶2̶0̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Koh Tao, Thailand

Frequently Asked Questions about Woodlawn Villas Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Woodlawn Villas Resort?
Nearby attractions include Koh Tao Leisure Park (0.5 miles), Good Vibe Bar (0.6 miles), and Pirate Bar, Pirate Bay (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Woodlawn Villas Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Woodlawn Villas Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Woodlawn Villas Resort?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Woodlawn Villas Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Woodlawn Villas Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The French Market, Tree House Cafe Koh Tao, and The Hacienda Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Woodlawn Villas Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Woodlawn Villas Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.