We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saireehut Resort

Save
Share
14/45 Moo.1 Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$22
View Deal
Hotels.com
$22
View Deal
Trip.com
$22
$20
View Deal
SAVE $2
Expedia.com$22
Travelocity$22
Orbitz.com$22
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (371)
Pool & Beach (53)
Dining (33)

About

#140 of 191 Specialty lodging in Koh Tao
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Sairee Hut Resort is one of the best choice for spending vacation with the elegance local and boutique architecture in the tranquil setting of Sai Ree Beach Koh Tao, ThailandSairee Beach, Koh Tao, Suratthani ThailandThe Sairee Hut Resort is one of the best choice for spending vacation with the elegance local and boutique architecture in the tranquil setting of Sai Ree Beach. Lots of activities, learning PADI dive courses with our experienced PADI instructors, enjoying the tour to exploring surrounding the Island where is the most famous in Thailand.Some suggestion to make your stay at Sairee Hut Resort enjoyable, Visit our open air restaurant in the most romantic dinner with the best beautiful sunset of Koh Tao.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Kids pool
Shuttle bus service
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Fishing
Patio
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Shared bathroom
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
402Reviews3Q+A48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 100
  • 102
  • 60
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BackPacker698657 wrote a review Jun 2020
Ban Thong Nai Pan, Thailand5 contributions
Stayed at Sairee hut resort for 2 night, what a great resort, the staff were fantastic, the pool is stunning and the Garden pool room was amazing. Location is on the beach within walking distance to some great bars and restaurants. Great couple of days, highly recommend, will be back for another stay for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
EyesOfTheWorld82 wrote a review Jan 2020
Grass Valley, California103 contributions15 helpful votes
I thought the grounds were very beautiful and the pool area was great too. The rooms were basic and fairly clean. I would stay there again. They had a big breakfast buffet too.. it was ok. The location is the best too.. Sairee is a party beach so expect that. Beautiful, and also chill.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Helpful
Share
Response from OrpanSompim, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at Saireehut Resort
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear Eyesoftheworld82 Greeting from Sairee Hut Resort. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed once again your stay at Sairee Hut Resort. Our team takes great pride to ensure that our guests leave the hotel full of great memories and wanting to come back again. We ensure that our rooms follow a strict maintenance program to ensure best comfort while staying in your room. We'll make sure to share your comments offer to our Team as they are always pleased to read comments about the services they provide. We look forward to welcoming you back again to your second home. Best Regards
Read more
Osnat J wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The location is amazing. Pool and breakfast are nice, but the staff is the rudest I've met in Thailand, with really bad English, making a face at every little thing you ask for and treating you like potential thieves rather than respected guests. The worst thing though was the room ( "garden villa") which was extremely run down and looked nothing like any room you see in the website photos. Honestly looked more like a room in a guesthouse, which is really disappointing for the price you pay. The water pressure in the shower goes on and off constantly and water switches from boiling hot to cold, so really difficult with young kids. It looked like they had nicer rooms in the new wing, but definitely not the one we stayed in. Very disappointing. Will not be coming back
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from OrpanSompim, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at Saireehut Resort
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear osnatj2019 Greeting from Sairee Hut Resort First of all, thank you for taking your time to share your staying experience with us on Tripadvisor.com We respect and welcome all kind of comments in order to continuously improve our service quality to better serve all guests. Regarding to your comment on the service. Please accept my sincere apology for all possible inconveniences you have encountered during your stay with us. Kindly rests assure that I have forwarded this issue to our team to take necessary actions. We hope that you would reconsider on returning to us on another occasion so that we could show you our genuine hospitality that we practice at Sairee Hut Resort. Your next stay with us would be more than welcome. Sincerely yours,
Read more
Greg W wrote a review Oct 2019
Pretoria, South Africa123 contributions112 helpful votes
Looked good on the reservation websites, good beachfront location. We booked a 'superior' triple room. On check in, the friendly agent told us that the newer 'Grand' rooms were much nicer and that we could upgrade at a good rate. After seeing the newer rooms, we agreed to upgrade for our 6 night stay and paid the agreed price. Later, after having unpacked and settled in, the clerk told us that she had made a mistake, and that we should pay a significantly higher amount or move out. For yet another additional fee, she offered us a new double room with an extra bed. I agreed, but indicated that we were not prepared to move until the following morning. She said we could stay in our room without additional charge until the following morning. After seeing the new room, it was clear that there was no way a third bed would fit! I then indicated we would move into the room we originally booked, just so we could finally settle down. When I went to collect my refund, they had charged me for the first night in the upgraded room! The front desk staff refused to put me in touch with a manager, saying he was away, and that no member of management would be available until 'next month'!!! The room we were finally assigned was run down, exposed light bulbs, no drawer space whatsoever, no kettle, an a rather unpleasant view from the entrance/patio This is a horrible place and I would leave immediately if they agreed to refund what we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Abi A, reservation team at Saireehut Resort
Responded Nov 1, 2019
thank you for staying with us we do the step show the picture of the real room because of the guest staying with us for 6 nights and booking under the agency just 50% paid and have to pay at the hotel 50% more do not made a reserve in website directly with the hotel the guest request nice view and the room which's booked not nice view can changing and upgrade by step under the policy inside the hotel the level have been upgrade and the guest happy well done to pay more to the new grand building with the extra bed for triple room when we prepare the room which's same room show to the guest and take care to the room the guest have to see the promotion at the counter we apologize if you not happy that's you said and we take car to the new grand then have to changing immediatly return to the first one same the agency we stop the housekeeping to prepare the bed again remove to the old room the first step and give refund the money also already deduct for room 50% baht total 100 % under the agency compleated so over the price we have to give back the guest need more for the money so sorry we give only for over charge thank you remark for upgrade free which 's inclued only to upgrade to the grand superior new building and you already done in extra charged and changing the room to the first step you can give money back just only over charge when we deduct for room already thank you
Read more
Elliot S wrote a review Sep 2019
Cambridge, Massachusetts7 contributions1 helpful vote
The rooms themselves are nice. Clean, new rooms and decent size. Location is good (just off the beach), but rooms are down a construction filled alley and beach front/pool area is very tight with stadium seating. -I was disillusioned by the late checkout policy. The ferry that most people leave on is at 2 pm and check out is early at 10 am. To do a late checkout just until 1 pm costs 1/2 day charge (and the place was only about 25% occupied). A surcharge for late checkout is reasonable, but 1/2 day non-negotiable charge seemed excessive and greedy (especially when the hotel was empty).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Abi A, reservation team at Saireehut Resort
Responded Sep 23, 2019
your review so nice the island very smaller and also small beach area ,some greedy policies in some case because of we have high cost of living every thing was broughty in so kindly thank you we like your review see you again
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$19 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sairee hut dive hotel koh tao
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKoh Tao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Saireehut Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Saireehut Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Beer Masons (0.2 miles), COCO BAR (0.2 miles), and Lotus Beach Bar (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Saireehut Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Saireehut Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Saireehut Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Saireehut Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Saireehut Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Noodle Bar, 995 Duck, and Living Juices.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Saireehut Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Saireehut Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Saireehut Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.