We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14/45 Moo. 1 Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$37
View deal
Expedia.com
$58
View deal
FindHotel
$32
View deal
Travelocity$58
Hotels.com$58
Agoda.com$33
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (372)
Pool & Beach (55)
Dining (37)

About

#112 of 195 Specialty lodging in Koh Tao
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.3
Service
3.3
Value
3.2
The Sairee Hut Resort is one of the best choice for spending vacation with the elegance local and boutique architecture in the tranquil setting of Sai Ree Beach Koh Tao, ThailandSairee Beach, Koh Tao, Suratthani ThailandThe Sairee Hut Resort is one of the best choice for spending vacation with the elegance local and boutique architecture in the tranquil setting of Sai Ree Beach. Lots of activities, learning PADI dive courses with our experienced PADI instructors, enjoying the tour to exploring surrounding the Island where is the most famous in Thailand.Some suggestion to make your stay at Sairee Hut Resort enjoyable, Visit our open air restaurant in the most romantic dinner with the best beautiful sunset of Koh Tao.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Kids pool
Shuttle bus service
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Fishing
Patio
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Shared bathroom
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
406Reviews3Q+A49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 71
  • 101
  • 102
  • 62
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kaswiz wrote a review Jan 2022
Helsinki, Finland115 contributions44 helpful votes
We stayed in a big garden room with a balcony/sun deck. Really great room! Restaurants food is really good, nice buffet breakfast with made to order omelets and pancakes. The hotel is situated right at the beautiful Sairee beach and the pool area is quite nice too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There is a pretty loud beach bar right next to the hotel. We weren’t bothered by it, but it’s...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SapphiraNB wrote a review Apr 2021
Bangkok, Thailand334 contributions105 helpful votes
Loved a lot of things at this hotel but most importantly was how friendly, accommodating and NICE the staff were. We stayed at a superior triple room but will upgrade next time. Definitely rent a scooter for 200 baht/day right away with the hotel. Thank you and we will be back later this year!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
BackPacker698657 wrote a review Jun 2020
Ban Thong Nai Pan, Thailand5 contributions
Stayed at Sairee hut resort for 2 night, what a great resort, the staff were fantastic, the pool is stunning and the Garden pool room was amazing. Location is on the beach within walking distance to some great bars and restaurants. Great couple of days, highly recommend, will be back for another stay for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
EyesOfTheWorld82 wrote a review Jan 2020
Grass Valley, California105 contributions15 helpful votes
I thought the grounds were very beautiful and the pool area was great too. The rooms were basic and fairly clean. I would stay there again. They had a big breakfast buffet too.. it was ok. The location is the best too.. Sairee is a party beach so expect that. Beautiful, and also chill.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OrpanSompim, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at Sairee Hut Resort
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear Eyesoftheworld82 Greeting from Sairee Hut Resort. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed once again your stay at Sairee Hut Resort. Our team takes great pride to ensure that our guests leave the hotel full of great memories and wanting to come back again. We ensure that our rooms follow a strict maintenance program to ensure best comfort while staying in your room. We'll make sure to share your comments offer to our Team as they are always pleased to read comments about the services they provide. We look forward to welcoming you back again to your second home. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Osnat J wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The location is amazing. Pool and breakfast are nice, but the staff is the rudest I've met in Thailand, with really bad English, making a face at every little thing you ask for and treating you like potential thieves rather than respected guests. The worst thing though was the room ( "garden villa") which was extremely run down and looked nothing like any room you see in the website photos. Honestly looked more like a room in a guesthouse, which is really disappointing for the price you pay. The water pressure in the shower goes on and off constantly and water switches from boiling hot to cold, so really difficult with young kids. It looked like they had nicer rooms in the new wing, but definitely not the one we stayed in. Very disappointing. Will not be coming back
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OrpanSompim, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at Sairee Hut Resort
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear osnatj2019 Greeting from Sairee Hut Resort First of all, thank you for taking your time to share your staying experience with us on Tripadvisor.com We respect and welcome all kind of comments in order to continuously improve our service quality to better serve all guests. Regarding to your comment on the service. Please accept my sincere apology for all possible inconveniences you have encountered during your stay with us. Kindly rests assure that I have forwarded this issue to our team to take necessary actions. We hope that you would reconsider on returning to us on another occasion so that we could show you our genuine hospitality that we practice at Sairee Hut Resort. Your next stay with us would be more than welcome. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg W wrote a review Oct 2019
Pretoria, South Africa123 contributions113 helpful votes
Looked good on the reservation websites, good beachfront location. We booked a 'superior' triple room. On check in, the friendly agent told us that the newer 'Grand' rooms were much nicer and that we could upgrade at a good rate. After seeing the newer rooms, we agreed to upgrade for our 6 night stay and paid the agreed price. Later, after having unpacked and settled in, the clerk told us that she had made a mistake, and that we should pay a significantly higher amount or move out. For yet another additional fee, she offered us a new double room with an extra bed. I agreed, but indicated that we were not prepared to move until the following morning. She said we could stay in our room without additional charge until the following morning. After seeing the new room, it was clear that there was no way a third bed would fit! I then indicated we would move into the room we originally booked, just so we could finally settle down. When I went to collect my refund, they had charged me for the first night in the upgraded room! The front desk staff refused to put me in touch with a manager, saying he was away, and that no member of management would be available until 'next month'!!! The room we were finally assigned was run down, exposed light bulbs, no drawer space whatsoever, no kettle, an a rather unpleasant view from the entrance/patio This is a horrible place and I would leave immediately if they agreed to refund what we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Abi A, reservation team at Sairee Hut Resort
Responded Nov 1, 2019
thank you for staying with us we do the step show the picture of the real room because of the guest staying with us for 6 nights and booking under the agency just 50% paid and have to pay at the hotel 50% more do not made a reserve in website directly with the hotel the guest request nice view and the room which's booked not nice view can changing and upgrade by step under the policy inside the hotel the level have been upgrade and the guest happy well done to pay more to the new grand building with the extra bed for triple room when we prepare the room which's same room show to the guest and take care to the room the guest have to see the promotion at the counter we apologize if you not happy that's you said and we take car to the new grand then have to changing immediatly return to the first one same the agency we stop the housekeeping to prepare the bed again remove to the old room the first step and give refund the money also already deduct for room 50% baht total 100 % under the agency compleated so over the price we have to give back the guest need more for the money so sorry we give only for over charge thank you remark for upgrade free which 's inclued only to upgrade to the grand superior new building and you already done in extra charged and changing the room to the first step you can give money back just only over charge when we deduct for room already thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elliot S wrote a review Sep 2019
Cambridge, Massachusetts7 contributions1 helpful vote
The rooms themselves are nice. Clean, new rooms and decent size. Location is good (just off the beach), but rooms are down a construction filled alley and beach front/pool area is very tight with stadium seating. -I was disillusioned by the late checkout policy. The ferry that most people leave on is at 2 pm and check out is early at 10 am. To do a late checkout just until 1 pm costs 1/2 day charge (and the place was only about 25% occupied). A surcharge for late checkout is reasonable, but 1/2 day non-negotiable charge seemed excessive and greedy (especially when the hotel was empty).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Abi A, reservation team at Sairee Hut Resort
Responded Sep 23, 2019
your review so nice the island very smaller and also small beach area ,some greedy policies in some case because of we have high cost of living every thing was broughty in so kindly thank you we like your review see you again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
k.ballthai wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
I booked Sea View Room for 9 nights which was recommended by a staff named "Kung". I tried to tell her that we were there for diving not for partying and we really concerned about the noise. But she did not inform us that the noise of the music there always very loud in the night. I directly called the hotel for asking the information and booking via Line app. After making payment, no one sent me the bookig confirmation. I called them to ask for confirmation. However, nobody know about my booking when I arrived at the resort and asked my husband to make payment. I need to show them the bank receipt that i had already made full payment many days before our arrival. Really bad management. It took very long time for them to check about our booking. The Sea view room was really old condition with old jacuzzi and bad maintenance. Luckily, It was clean. The room overlooked a pool not really seaview as its name since view is blocked by the tress. First day, we arrived there 3pm. The noisy music from the nearby bar already started until 2am. The music was too loud until the door frame and window frame vibrated. First night was ok since we were back late.But the 2nd night was nightmare since we need to sleep early to wake up for the morning dive at 5am.. We asked to change the room or get refund then may find new hotel. But it was impossible to find nice hotel for us in high season period. Staff changed the room for us to Pool villa(not really pool villa (it is a small bath)) but noise still too loud. The next days until our last day, they moved us to the new building which far from the noise.It was ok for us. Finally, we could sleep properly. The room was clean even it had no view. Pro -Location is great. Located on the beach.Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. -Room in new building was new and clean with good decoration style. -Most of the staffs are friendly and helpful -Excellent scuba diving club is in the resort that the one reason why we did not want to change the hotel.Since It was really convenient for us for the morning dive. Con -Noise from nearby bar. Too loud until 3am. -no room service -no one helped you to carry luggages when we had to changed the room -One staff told me "Don't be serious,you are on holidays". This was told when I complaint about the noise. Excuse me. I would like to have a rest and have a enough sleep when I am in holidays. We are diver if we do not have enough sleep and so tired. It may risk our life. That is the safety. -Hotel refunded some money since we have changed to the cheaper room. But no compensation for the night that we could not sleep. They told us that they can not control other business. -some area are under construction now, please check with the hotel if you will book this hotel in coming year since staff informed that they will broke old building to build new pool
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: new building rooms are better if you would like to sleep well.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Abi A, reception team at Sairee Hut Resort
Responded Sep 6, 2019
Dear Kritsanalaroque, Thank you for taking time to share your reviews during your stay. we apologies about the inconvenience i just want to inform you that the first message with you i was a months ago we didn't inform you about the noise because that time was have no bar opening so that'swhy we didn;t inform you. but my mistakes we didn't update you that the bar next door was have new opening. so we really apologize about your experience here we know that your diving that'swhy we move you away from the noise and also we rufund you the rest of your payment. our Job is to make our guest comfortable we do our best to make you happy.and thank you for your some kind words for our staff and our property..We hope that it's not stopping you to coming again in our property next time we will give a good service.. A kind Regards Kung
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly r wrote a review Jun 2019
4 contributions3 helpful votes
We asked for a ride to pick us up from the ferry and they never showed. They said we had to message them on Facebook but it’s not on their site to do that. Even when we left they didn’t cover the ride either even though they say they have free ferry shuttle, they don’t. 500 baht we spent on our “free shuttle”. Our power went out of only our building at 8:30pm. There are six or so buildings at this place. The staff were frustrated with us because the electrician said he couldn’t fix it and told us to get a new room right before they wanted to leave. The receptionist didn’t believe me because they asked me to turn the lamp on when she came to take me to my new room. We open the door to a much smaller new room and approx 12 cockroaches scattered throughout, most going into the bed and up the walls. I was horrified by that many, I was fine with maybe a few since our old room had a few too. We had a standard room and were totally fine with it. We were rushed to pack in less than ten mins and told we had to get everything out right then. As if I wanted two rooms, one without electricity. They didn’t offer to help carry, we didn’t have enough hands so I put my shoes outside the room to come back and get and they assumed we didn’t want them anymore. The third room move was good, very far away but still a good room. I honestly didn’t want to move rooms I just wanted to go to sleep since we had an early morning. The breakfast was good, they are little neurotic about the ticket in order to get breakfast. The drinks were decent. The pool was nice. They have birds there right next to the family housing that can talk and cat call you. I wouldn’t have considered this an upscale place, the upgraded rooms are new and nice but everything else is outdated and dingy. The towels were even cleaner in the upgraded room. We originally thought the place was nice but it quickly went down hill with everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Abi A, reservation team at Sairee Hut Resort
Responded Sep 7, 2019
we apologize about of this the matters however we have a good feeling for your compliment so we would improve to get service will be better as soon or you can contact us in www.kohtaosaireehutresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lilahmarie wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
Rude staff, you can find value elsewhere!! Breakfast is terrible. The staff would gather outside the room early morning and have a very loud conversation. Overall the experience was very below average and I think for the price you would be able to get a lot better standard
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Abi A, reservation team at Sairee Hut Resort
Responded Feb 9, 2019
so sorry and appologize you we trying stop it happen again thank you so much very good of the details we have to training i hope in next time we would like to service you again best regards kung/reservation team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sairee hut dive hotel koh tao
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKoh Tao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sairee Hut Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sairee Hut Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Beer Masons (0.2 miles), COCO BAR (0.2 miles), and Lotus Beach Bar (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sairee Hut Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sairee Hut Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Sairee Hut Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sairee Hut Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sairee Hut Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include 995 Duck, Flaming Hog BBQ, and Living Juices.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sairee Hut Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sairee Hut Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sairee Hut Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sairee Hut Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Sairee Hut Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.