Zeavola Resort

Zeavola Resort

Traveler (4317)
Panorama at the Zeavola Resort
360
Panoramas (6)
Front of hotel
Pool & Beach (833)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
Breakfast included
$151
Fully refundable before Thu, May 23
Breakfast included
$135
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 21 resorts in Ko Phi Phi Don
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Zeavola is the definition of barefoot luxury and one of the most sustainable hotels in Thailand: This charming retreat is a jungle eco-resort and themed to be a Thai Village from over 30 years ago, without missing all the amenities and services of a typical 5 Star Hotel. Grass-roofed teakwood villas blend with traditional Thai influences and a charming feel rustic. You won't find golden faucets and white marble here. Together with the tropical jungle, its sand paths, and the authentic Zeavolians is what will spark the magic. Zeavola is located on Phi Phi Don’s northeast coast and is only reachable by boat. Away from the hustle and bustle of Tonsai, the main village, and pier of Phi Phi Islands. There are no streets, cars, or motorbikes. Zeavola’s, Zann Zanook Activity, and 5 Star Padi Dive center offer professional diving. They also guided island-hopping and snorkeling tours. The Activity Center provides complimentary sports equipment so guests can play volleyball or frisbee on the beach or enjoy free kayaks. Before booking, ensure that your flights are in line with our boat transfers. The resort recommends that international travelers plan a day before and after departure on the mainland. This will help to ease your travel stress and any weather-related timeline changes. Insider Tip Stay a minimum of two nights to get the feel and the understanding of what the Zeavola is trying to create What to bring Mosquito spray, sun blocker, your positive energy For more information, please visit our official website or contact us directly. Emails and messages on online platforms will be replied to within 24 hours. In urgent matters call us.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Snorkeling
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Seating area
Bottled water
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

11 Moo 8 Laemtong, Krabi Town, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Krabi Airport
26.7 mi
See all flights
Phuket Intl Airport
38.3 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,697 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a serene setting that many guests find ideal for relaxation and romance, Zeavola Resort stands out for its picturesque location and commitment to eco-consciousness. While views on value vary, with some travelers finding the resort overpriced, the charming atmosphere and authentic decor receive high marks. The resort's amenities, including diverse dining options and luxurious surroundings, are often praised, as is the attentive and warm service from staff. Rooms are noted for being spacious and immaculately clean, though with a touch of rustic simplicity. Overall, the resort's cleanliness and service are repeatedly commended.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Pristine
Service
Warm
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,697Reviews114Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,896
  • 449
  • 183
  • 94
  • 75
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Denise A wrote a review Jan 2020
Zurich, Switzerland79 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Zeavola with our teenage sons in July/August 2019 and we all totally loved it!
This place is perfect for you when you like an eco-friendly and outstandingly beautiful resort with super nice staff, impeccable service, charming and spacious cottages right on a stunning white beach with turquoise waters, barefoot luxury and superb food. The location is perfect for those who are seeking a relaxing atmosphere away from the party crowd and surrounded by beautiful nature. I was totally relaxed, recharged and full of energy when returning back home. You can actually spend your entire stay barefoot and when my son forgot his sneakers in his room when we left, we were contacted immediately by a staff member after our departure, who had my son’s shoes delivered by ferry and taxi to the next hotel we were staying in Phuket. What a great, unforgettable service, thank you!!
We all loved the fact, that the hotel is making so many efforts to avoid plastic and save the nature.
The entire staff throughout the resort was absolutely lovely, always helpful and welcoming. Chef Satya was super friendly, very interesting to talk to and prepared so many super delicious dishes for us. He even gave me a recipe for cooking Massaman Curry back home! We also had some very entertaining chats with Lion, one of the managers and the staff at the beach restaurant.
Even in low season when we were there, there were several boat and snorkelling tours to neighbouring islands available, which were all fabulous.
We can’t wait to be back soon to spend some more time at this gem of a resort!
All our best wishes to the entire Zeavola team for a happy 2020 and best regards from Denise & family from Switzerland
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear 947denisea, I think its gray and cold now in Switzerland and the weather does not allow you to enjoy skiing in your beautiful Alps. That's how you remember the warm weather and crystal clear water of the Zeavola beach almost half a year later. This is our job, to create memories which lasts long into the future. We are glad that you remember us, remember the efforts of our staff to create a great experience. Remember Chef Satya and his magical cooking skills. Thank you for this review and the excellent rating. We look very much forward to welcome you back and once again create those memories with you. Florian, Lion, Satya and the entire Zeavola Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suegj14 wrote a review Feb 2020
San Luis Obispo County, California94 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a beachfront Bungalow for four nights in the middle of a three week trip to Southeast Asia. We enjoyed every second of our relaxation stint. The staff here is simply amazing and very attentive. The beach bungalow is a perfect mix of privacy and barefoot luxury. Every detail is handled. There are lovely bowls of water at each doorway to rinse your feet of the sand prior to entering the bungalow. When the tide in the ocean drops too low to swim, the pool is a welcoming option. While relaxing on the beach, the staff comes by with cool towels, fresh fruit and lemon grass water periodically. Each night at turndown service, a little gift is left on your bed as a memento of your time spent here. Just steps away from our bungalow was the inviting clear waters of the Andaman Sea. A short walk up the beach took us to several outstanding local restaurants such as chili peppers and Jasmine‘s. We did a short snorkel trip to the other side of the island because the wind was too strong for good snorkeling elsewhere. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone who loves their privacy and the beach. Top-notch staff, amazing breakfasts and comfy accommodations make it all so welcoming! I honestly cannot think of a way to improve upon this resort and wish we could clone it in other locations. !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Suegj14, You just nailed it! Thank you for your great review and the excellent rating. When guests are leaving our hotel in your state of mind we have done our job and are proud of it. We are wishing you an excellen year 2020, stay healthy and successful. Florian and the entire Zeavola Staff Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Thomas K wrote a review Oct 2020
Geneva, Switzerland8 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Within 10 minutes after arrival, we knew 2 nights were not going to be enough... The welcome, the beach, the rooms, the service, the nature and the food were as good as it gets. Imagine an acclaimed chef, winner of the "Iron Chef" Satya Beeknoo, preparing your food while you relax on the beach of a secluded island. Florian's passion for nature is felt in every part of the resort. The management clearly understands the value of "Respect Nature and Nature will give you back!" No plastic, glass water bottles, reverse osmosis plant, wastewater system, beaches are cleaned every morning etc. We highly recommend it, especially now. No tourists. It's Thailand 20 years ago. Thomas (Switzerland)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lion Imhof, Other at Zeavola Resort
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Dear Khun "7ThomasK", What a wonderful review. As the Resort is themed to be a Thai Village 30 years ago, we still provide all the amenities and services of a typical 5 Star Hotel. But our luxury is the simplicity - Being barefoot, close with nature and our caring Zeavola family is what makes the difference. We are happy to see that you experienced great service throughout your whole stay and that you understood what the Zeavola magic is about. You know now how to find us and we would love to welcome you and your lovely family soon again. Stay healthy and all the best, Lion and The Zeavola Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon M wrote a review Mar 2020
Clitheroe, United Kingdom668 contributions384 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a great location and is secluded in the tress on the beach. The main problem is our rooms was tired and in need if refurbishment. We had two showers, one internal that was gave only a dribble of cold water despite how you adjusted the controls, the second that was either hot or cold, as soon as you added cold the hot water switched of.
It was also strange that you could only lock the bedroom part during the day as during the night you had to cross the open air part to get to the toilet, letting the mosquitoes into the room flashing other guests.
Breakfast was ok, albeit slow if you wanted hot food.
The hotel location was remote from anywhere else and very expensive for drinks

I doubt we would go back again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Simon M Thank you for your personal opinion about our hotel. Today everybody is allowed to have an opinion and some people see themselves as the new messiah of travel reviews. I normally invite our guests to research our hotel on line, via our own website, all the different forums and the insights of excellent travel magazines. Very seldom I have the opportunity to research a reviewer. You do have 569 reviews so I took the liberty to check out the first page of your listings. The result is interesting. From the 20 reviews 45% were 3 star, 15% 2 stars and 20% 4 stars. So with 2-4 stars occupy 80% of the reviews it also becomes apparent that hotels and bigger companies such as airlines receive the brunt of your anger while little beach restaurants receive all your love. It looks to me like a case of a glass half empty. Please allow me to explain. The resorts concept is a “Thai village from 30 years ago” During that time the architecture was of such a nature that the bath room and the sleeping room was not directly adjacent . However we also have rooms with bathroom inside so a short comment from your side would have allowed us to fix the situation. Back to simplicity does not mean you suffer from a lack of privacy. If you need to cross the living space at night the lowered bamboo blinds will give you 100% privacy. While the hotel is a Thai village from times gone by, the guest rooms are refurbished on an annual base to ensure that they look inviting to create a home away from home. We normally receive excellent ratings for our breakfast and in general the quality of our food. I sincerely apologize if our hot dish service was too slow. This is surely not our standard, while a relaxed pace to enjoy the breakfast is. Chef Satya is known for being Omni present in the restaurant and he would have loved to hear your comments in order to speed up the production of your dishes. Your review gives me an opportunity to explain certain realities of our hotel and for that I’m grateful. We wish you a healthy and successful year 2020, may many new reviews decorate your impressive collection. Florian and the Zeavola Family.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caitlin F wrote a review Feb 2020
15 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 nights on our honeymoon. We were disappointed with the room and felt like the hotel was overpriced for what you get. The bedroom was in closed with air conditioning and mosquito netting was provided for around the bed (which we used every night). The bathroom sink was outdoors but the rest of the bathroom (shower and toilet) was in closed and reminded us of a rest stop bathroom. There were a ton of mosquitoes out so we didn't enjoy the outdoor living area. We even sprayed ourselves with deet and still got covered with mosquito bites. Every afternoon around 4pm the maintenance staff smokes out the bugs. It was kind of cool seeing lizards and frogs and staying in what felt like a jungle tree house. We enjoyed the beach - the water was an amazing color of blue! The hotel staff were very accommodating and left us handmade presents each night. We enjoyed the cooking class the chef was friendly and had a passion for cooking! The food/drink prices are expensive at the resort - we had lunch/dinner at nearby restaurants or ordered room service to avoid the resort all you can eat dinners - which were about $50/person. The beach was definitely the best out of all the places we stayed in Thailand. We wouldn't stay here again but had a decent time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Discover, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were disappointed. Please allow me to say that the short comings you have perceived are described in multiple ways on this website. Some other guests had challenges to embrace the natural jungle life which we are offering and they wrote about it. So it is difficult for us to research you before arriving, however it is easy to research our hotel before booking. We have a guest satisfaction of 93% so that most of our guests embrace this casual life style. Thank you for recognizing the staff as friendly and helpful. I would like to adjust your pricing comment on the Buffet evenings. Both events have life entertainment. The Asian night US$ 38.17 has Thai dances and the international buffet with our famed Smoked spare ribs US$ 40, has a duo band coming from Phuket for this special evening. The food of Chef Satya is recognized as the best on the island and in order to provide an excellent standard we need to us truly top ingredients. I hope you understand. From all our heart we wish you an excellent year 2020, stay healthy and successful and love each other to bits. Florian and the Zeavola Family.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary-Jane wrote a review Mar 2020
Exeter, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a beachfront bungalow and it was delightful. Although it was just behind the beach, it was quite private and very spacious.and surrounded by lovely plants and trees. The beach is lovely white sand, kept really clean, with very comfortable bean bags and very attentive beach service - iced water, cold towels, fresh fruit, always served with the best smile. We used the very pleasant swimming pool to do lengths before breakfast and that too was lovely, again, surrounded by lovely vegetation. The restaurant was also very, very good, lovely buffet breakfasts, huge choices. The a la carte dinner was very delicious, with plenty of choice and reasonable prices. The staff were amazing, lovely people and so helpful. There were special evenings in the restaurant, we went to the Asian one twice because we enjoyed it so much - a huge buffet of different Asian dishes, stunning! The hotel takes lunch every Friday to the local school, such a good thing and guests have the opportunity to accompany them. It’s really a brilliant charity run by the hotel and great to have the chance to meet the children. We went on the Dive Centre speedboat trip to Phi Phi Leh to snorkel and sightsee, we had a great guide and a lot of fun. We also did a long tail boat snorkelling trip, which was great. Altogether a most enjoyable stay and we just can’t praise the staff enough, they were, to a man, absolutely charming!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Mary-Jane F Thank you so much for your lovely review. The beach front villas are indeed a delight. Most of the time they are booked, so in this case an early booking gets you the villa. Our staff is the most important asset which we protect and create a work environment in which they can excel and blossom. With their happiness secured it is easy for us as a team to look after our guests and their excellent experience. Thank you for being with us, we look very much forward to see you again some day. Stay healthy and successful, Florian and the Zeavola Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniela A wrote a review Feb 2020
Houston, Texas30 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to begin.. we came from Kravi to Ko Phi Phi , the whole ride there was absolutely stunning tones of teal water . Once we arrived to Zeavola we were greeted by staff who helped with our luggage and with a refreshing towel as well as a welcome drink ( purple tea drink - its amazing) . They also took our photo which later on I will share more on.

This hotel is all about going back to simplicity and nature without sacrificing luxury and truly a 5 star rating. The rooms are private villa huts which to me really made my experience in Thailand feel a little more authentic than other places. These villas are beautiful with well thought out details and accommodations.. i absolutely loved the views and being surrounded by greenery. There's something relaxing and very peaceful about being surrounded by nature. I really enjoyed the outdoor shower( not to worry there's also an indoor one). The food was phenomenal the service was amazing and i must say the scuba diving is a must do there! The instructor was excellent and very patient. It was our first time and after our training session we felt more than ready to go out and explore.

Oh yea.. back to the photo, our last night we got our photo back in a handmade frame with dried flowers. What a sweet little gift we got to take home w us.

If we are ever back in Ko PhiPhi we will definitely come back and stay at Zeavola
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear Danielaa, Thank you for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Yes " step back to simplicity" is our tag line and the concept of the hotel really invites people to slow down and re-energize themselves. Our life is becoming faster and more demanding, so our place is a bit of a national park for our souls. When you return to your daily life being strong healthy and clear in mind, we did our job. Thanks for the great comments about the scuba team, a group of young and very dedicated people indeed. Stay healthy and successful in 2020, we look forward to welcome you again. Florian and the Zeavola Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ontheroad9999 wrote a review Dec 2021
Ditchling, United Kingdom18 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week before Christmas. We’d always avoided Phi Phi because of the crowds but because of Covid it’s almost deserted and stunning. Leon is a great manager and all the staff are fantastic. The pool water is so wonderful, no chlorine, although the wooden decking needs some serious repair - exposed rusty nails were a hazard. The rooms are very special, traditional Thai style with all mod cons and super fast broadband . One gripe is the menu is a tad limited, not enough fresh fish / Thai food and alcoholic drinks are extremely expensive and the vibe is a bit doused, but probably because they are only half full - they could do with updating their ‘lounge music’ to something a bit more funky. Watch out for the mosquitoes, we got eaten alive one night. Other than that great place to stay. Try to stay close to the beach, better breeze and less mosquitoes.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lion Imhof, General Manager at Zeavola Resort
Responded Dec 25, 2021
Dear Philip, It was great having you and your family staying with us, and I enjoyed our many talks. The engineering department is already working on a temporary solution for the pool deck, and we are going to replace it with a new one in the early new year. Indeed, we had to slim down our menu, but currently, we still have over 70 different dishes on our menu, including a special Vegetarian Menu. Khun Satya, our Executive Chef, is always keen to cook something special that is not on the menu, so for future travelers who might read this, don't be shy to ask him. I couldn't clearly understand if you thought the food and alcoholic drinks were expensive or just the alcoholic beverages. Anyway, our main courses start with THB 260 (including a 10% service charge and 7% tax), approximately $7,80. There are currently high import taxes on spirits, especially wine, making it tricky for the resort to lower the prices. Cocktails also start with THB 260, and a Hugo, which needs some imported Prosecco, comes for THB 350, approximately $10. I am thankful for your constructive feedback, and I am happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Wishing you a prosperous and healthy New Year 2022 for you and your loved ones, Lion and The Zeavola Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SteveandJanet_13 wrote a review Jun 2022
Melbourne, Australia197 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Zeavola

We were so happy to have stayed at Zeavola in June. It’s hard to put into words how much we both loved it. Arriving by commercial speedboat to reception was the best, just a couple of steps off the beach, into simple and elegant dark wood pavilions opening out from a circular area framed by incredible trees and greenery. It was always a joy to arrive back into this circle, between our rooms and the beach, the staff always knew what we needed and what our plans were. On that, we found the resort staff to be super personable and warm, happy to have a chat and a laugh or to share info. Without wanting to single out, thanks to Nok, May, Chaci (not sure of spelling, but think it was Chaci, the person who ran the experience pavilion and worked to get us out snorkelling and out to Maya Bay). And of course Lion. What else did we love? The beach, perfect for swimming and walking, deck chairs, beanbags well placed, and tables candlelit at night. The garden setting is amazing, and lying in the resort pool watching bird life overhead in and out of the biggest mango tree was a daily highlight. The paths are compacted sand, in places carpeted in flowers after overnight rain, butterflies everywhere. It’s pretty cool!
We had one of the pool villas which were a bit of a hike, 90 steps over different levels to be precise, but the reward of having a panoramic view was a great payoff. Plus pool of course! These rooms had cool retro repurposed drinks or stereo cabinets for books and mini bar, and much appreciated there are indoor and outdoor shower options. Mosquitos can be a challenge in garden settings, so prepare in advance.
The food needs a special mention, fantastic range and surprisingly well priced. One of the 2 restaurants was closed for a deck to be replaced so breakfast was temporarily located to the beach, and all power to the staff who managed that transition, well done. It reopened for full service again while we were there (and the new deck looks great!).
We appreciated the no plastic straws policy, the refillable glass water bottles in the rooms and the water station at reception to refill our own bottles too.

The Zeavola motto is step back to simplicity. One of us ditched his shoes on the boat before arrival and one of us took a couple of days to do that. We left completely recharged and happy. We will want to plan to return to Zeavola for more of this unique and valued experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t take shoes!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lion Imhof, General Manager at Zeavola Resort
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Dear Khun Janet and Khun Steve, How lovely to get to know you and thank you for staying with our little slice of heaven. Thank you for this wonderful review and I am certain that it was not the last time that you have stayed with us. Stay healthy and happy, Lion and the Zeavola Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GlobeTrtrWnaB wrote a review Feb 2022
Ottawa, Canada476 contributions121 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a wonderful stay, all the staff were friendly, kind and willing to help. Everything, from the initial hotel pickup, to transfer to ferry, to arriving at the property, was handled perfectly, without any cause for concern for the customers. The hotel is located at s quite secluded beach with white sand. Breakfast was good, even though it doesn't have too much variety, menu items for lunch and dinner were a bit on the expensive side. The hotel is very eco-friendly, no plastic water bottles, or toiletries bottles are found anywhere. A very interesting experience.

Disliked · Too many mosquitos, and insects. Swimming pool is quite small.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lion Imhof, General Manager at Zeavola Resort
Responded Feb 16, 2022
Dear Khun "GlobeTrtrWnaB", It inspires us even more that you noticed our efforts to be as sustainable as possible. It is essential for us to keep our ecological footprint as little as possible and live in balance with nature. Indeed, being with nature on a tropical island means mosquitoes are part and parcel. However, with fumigations around the property and mosquitoes repellent which we offer complimentary in all restaurants, the Resort is doing its best to fight this nuisance. But it is great to see that the mozzies haven't spoiled your overall impression of the resort, and we are thankful for your kind words here on TripAdvisor. Stay healthy and all the best, Lion and the Zeavola Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from mullenyvonne21
21 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel is fabulous Have you breakfast included it’s unbelievable, best I’ve ever had There are other restaurants/cafes along the beach so you have choices You will have best time ever ✅✅❤️
Paska L asked a question Jan 2024
Toulouse, France79 contributions30 helpful votes
Bonjour est on loin du centre. Comment peux on y aller ? Faut il un taxi ?
Paska L asked a question Jan 2024
Toulouse, France79 contributions30 helpful votes
Bonjour, des idées pour fêter un anniversaire. Nous serons à l'hôtel. Svp ?
Answer from 330pats_sand
Walla Walla93 contributions35 helpful votes
So, Phuket is 1.5 hrs away from Zeavola Resort. It’s not that far away but they charge you to use the speed boat and they have certain times that they offer it. It’s $70 per person and it leaves at 11am and comes back at 2pm. So it’s not ideal for a day trip to Phuket. You can’t do too much in just two hrs. There is a ferry, we never used it so I don’t know how to use it or their rules. Using the ferry takes longer to get to Phuket though. I would spend a day in Phuket before you head to Zeavola or stay a day longer to be able to enjoy Phuket once you are done with Zeavola.
thomasplan wrote a tip May 6
Hamburg, Germany55 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Daybeds under the big tree are rapidly occupied. Eat asian food."
Read full review
Compass473453 wrote a tip Apr 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best for couples who love to get lost but are not at the center of town. This place is secluded on a beach with about 5-6 total hotels total"
Read full review
ydnak80 wrote a tip Apr 2024
65 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The garden suites on the hillside are very private and have great views"
Read full review
Trellie wrote a tip Mar 2024
Coleshill, United Kingdom19 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look into resort boat transfer times and flight times. A private charter later from Zeavola to Phuket airport would have been better for us."
Read full review
lisa dunwoodie wrote a tip Mar 2024
20 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beachfront villa 50 has beautiful views. Sunset cruise and picnic on Bamboo island was the highlight of our stay."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Phi Phi Don area.
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
zeavola hotel ko phi phi don, zeavola hotel krabi, zeavola resort krabi
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo NangKo Phi Phi Don
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZEAVOLA RESORT $144 ($̶2̶5̶0̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Zeavola Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Zeavola Resort?
Nearby attractions include Laem Tong Bay (0.2 miles), Koh Phi Phi Viewpoint (2.6 miles), and Long Beach (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Zeavola Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Zeavola Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Zeavola Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Zeavola Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Efe Mediterranean Cuisine Restaurant, P.P. Wang Ta Fu, and ACQUA Restaurant Phi Phi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zeavola Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Zeavola Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Zeavola Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Zeavola Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zeavola Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Zeavola Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Zeavola Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Ko Phi Phi Don HotelsKo Phi Phi Don Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ko Phi Phi DonHotels near Zeavola Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars