We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

P.P. Erawan Palms Resort

Save
45/9, Moo 8, Leamtong Beach, Phi Phi Island, Ao Nang, Muang, Krabi., Ko Phi Phi Don 81210 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$108
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/26/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$108
$70
View Deal
SAVE $38
Free cancellation until 10/20/20
Expedia.com$82
CheapTickets$82
Travelocity$82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (990)
Pool & Beach (163)
Room & Suite (140)

About

#5 of 47 hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Ko Phi Phi Don? Then look no further than P.P. Erawan Palms Resort, a family-friendly resort that brings the best of Ko Phi Phi Don to your doorstep.

Free internet access is offered to guests, and rooms at Erawan Palms Hotel offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and room service. Guests of Erawan Palms Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site.

Koh Phi Phi Viewpoint (2.5 mi), located nearby, makes Erawan Palms Hotel a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Ko Phi Phi Don landmark.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Jasmine Restaurant, P.P. Wang Ta Fu, and Mama Ping, which are some seafood restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at P.P. Erawan Palms Resort as you experience everything Ko Phi Phi Don has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Fax / photocopying
Couples massage
Currency exchange
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
123Restaurantswithin 5 miles
26Attractionswithin 5 miles
753Reviews29Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 205
  • 288
  • 152
  • 60
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We arrived on the ferry from tonsai pier and were quickly transferred to the hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and this was just the right amount of time at this quiet resort. The room was adequate though a little tired looking and we asked for a mattress topper to make the hard bed more comfortable. The breakfast was simple but provided every element we wanted and the staff at the restaurant and bar were delightful. We ate at the Sawadee restaurant each evening and had a table on the beach. The fruit shake drinks were 2 for 1 in happy hour and were lovely.There were sunbeds on the edge of the property facing the beach and others around the pool. The beach was fantastic with crystal clear waters and white sand. Snorkelling is good at low tide when you can walk further out. We took a long boat trip to go to the better snorkelling areas which was fun. The hotel is one of 4 along the beach and there about 3 independent restaurants so expect it to be peaceful. There was a food market held at the sister hotel...PP Natural but unfortunately it was not advertised in our hotel so only found out about by chance. if you are lucky you will see one of the 3 wild Kites that regularly comes into the grounds..take some ham from breakfast to feed it and it will very gently eat from the back of your hand.
Read more
Response from GRM-Erawan, Guest Relations Manager at P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Thank you very much for your review. We strive to grow and serve you better. See you again. Best wishes from TEAM PP ERAWAN.
Read more
+1
Before coming to this hotel I was slightly apprehensive as there are some bad reviews. However, as soon as we arrived we were so pleased. We got a lovely welcome at the pier by 2 men who then brought us and our cases on the ferry to the hotel. Be prepared that once you arrive at the main Tonsai Pier you still need to go on another boat to reach the hotel. It is completely worth it. The beach is like paradise. The water is clear blue and it’s regularly cleaned. We stayed in a superior villa. It was very clean and felt like a jungle house. The staff in the hotel reception and restaurant are all so friendly it’s unbelievable. It is in a more quiet area however there are 3 other restaurants on the beach and we ate in all of them and they all had good food. Would highly recommend this hotel if you’re coming to the phi phi islands for a few nights. It’s been one of the highlights of our 3 week trip around Thailand.
Read more
Response from GRM-Erawan, Guest Relations Manager at P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Thank you very much for your review. We strive to grow and serve you better. See you again. Best wishes from TEAM PP ERAWAN.
Read more
We stayed at this hotel for 7 days. I must admit that if is silence that you want from your vacation, the place is perfect for that. To start with the beginning, the room we stayed in was nice, pretty modest but clean. Every day the cleaning lady would clean the room. The hotel gave us 2 botlles of water a day, for each of us, and a plate of fruits. What I believe honestly is that it is time for them to make a few repairs around, I did not observe large damages but the humidity is high, and it affects the wood, walls etc. Also, I believe that it would be a very good idea if some nets would pe put to the windows, againts the mosquitoes. The pool was ok, small but not crowded. It would have been nice to have some music at the pool. The beach is really nice and, to us, the staff was really polite. Although, maybe they should try and learn english a bit more, it is very hard ro communicate with them. Still, it is a touristic area so some english would be nice. The restaurant was ok but quite expensive. Of course, considering that you do not have any other options probably the prices are fitted (there are 5 restaurants i believe but many of them look quite weird, i did not have to courage to try to eat at any if the other restaurants). At breakfast we had mostly the same food every morning but it was ok. All in all, for me it was a pleasant stay.
Read more
Response from GRM-PPERAWAN, Guest Relations Manager at P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Responded Dec 1, 2019
Thank you very much for your honest review. We would take your valuable comments into consideration in order to serve you better. Best wishes from TEAM PP ERAWAN.
Read more
Very hard beds, cockroaches and unfriendly staff spoil this expensive resort that's photo isn't reflective of the real hotel. A mound of junk next to the lake didn't give a good impression. Good beach with very few restaurants. Hotel restaurants empty as they have a bad reputation locally. Wouldn't know where to start to leave a fully honest review. If you don't like wasting money... avoid.
Read more
What we thought would be paradise turned into a disaster I am still upset by. Excited by our bucket list adventure, We changed rooms 3 times in the end. We had paid for an upgrade to a superior bungalow as it was advertised with a day bed. There were none and this has now been changed on the website. They couldn't just put us in the room we wanted, even though they were all free. Why? Our room stunk and we were finally moved after spraying wasn't carried out as requested and we found more roaches. This would have been a perfect time to put us in a room with a day bed but no. You might find that being able to shut tje shower doors would drop the rooms being so damp. There was an inch gap in the shower door in all 3 rooms and our neighbours rooms. Water gets everywhere. Midway through the holiday, even though I was taken tablets to prevent it, during the night my period started. I tried to speak to the cleaner, it was only a small amount but due to many staff not speaking English and my Thai is minimal it didn't get across. Later that afternoon, Levi, the manager asked my husband about the blood on the bed. When he came to the pool to tell me I was embarrassed and glad he didn't say anything to me. Everyone I saw him then I was embarrassed. Thought it was a big deal for a hotel who must occasionally come across much worse than a teaspoon size of blood. It wasn't on the mattress as there was a bed protector. Anyway..... it got worse. Food in the restaurant was cooked in fish oil. No vegetarain option at all. I had to argue this. Why? Then, breakfast at least was good the rest of the stay. Thank you. This wasn't understood of an evening in the restaurant,luckily I am not allergic, I had to argue for over an hour that I wouldn't pay for the meal cooked in fish sauce even though it been VERY specific at the beginning of our meal. More arguing. We eventually got our paid for room with day bed, even though they wanted more money off us, by speaking to the agent. 3rd room. Lovely. Beds are.all like bricks but nice. Upon checking out, Levi approached me in the middle of reception and told me he had been given a bill for my period stained sheet. He looked at me like I was a piece of dirt. I told him I wasn't being charged for starting my period. There I was being period shamed in front of reception. I have never been treated so badly in my life. I haven't mentioned that No one was there to meet us at Tonsai as planned, that we had to pay a lot of money to get a long tail. Just more lies and denial. I walked up and down that pier many times and No one was there. We were treated terribly, had no I detest in compensating us even though we were on a bucket list trip as my husband has terminal cancer. 6 nights of our trip wrecked. We woukd have moved but they wouldn't refund us. Positives: fabulous beach. Please do not support this hotel by staying there if you care how others are treated and care for your own holiday. Holiday inn is similarly priced next door.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
erawan palms hotel ko phi phi don, erawan palms krabi
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKo Phi Phi Don
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Which popular attractions are close to P.P. Erawan Palms Resort?
Nearby attractions include Koh Phi Phi Viewpoint (2.5 miles), Laem Tong Bay (0.10 miles), and Long Beach (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at P.P. Erawan Palms Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at P.P. Erawan Palms Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at P.P. Erawan Palms Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to P.P. Erawan Palms Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Only Noodles, Efe Mediterranean Cuisine Restaurant, and Monster Burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at P.P. Erawan Palms Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at P.P. Erawan Palms Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at P.P. Erawan Palms Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does P.P. Erawan Palms Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.