We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phi Phi Bay View Resort

Traveler (1903)
Room & Suite (399)
Pool & Beach (157)

About

#16 of 45 hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Excellent Sea View and Natural Atmosphere were you can explore your absolute experience for an island stay!
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room service
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
2,018Reviews
52Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 332
  • 688
  • 527
  • 252
  • 220
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
So on the day of arrival, we were placed in our room. This room was as far away as possible from reception and anything else. On the way to the room, it seemed that all the other rooms on the way were empty, so no idea why we weren’t put in one of these. In addition, not only was the room miles away, but is up multiple steep steep hills, so if you are not the fittest of people, or don’t enjoy hikes, I wouldn’t recommend this. We are two 21 year olds and found the walks up and down these steep hills in the 35 degree heat, quite unenjoyable. On arrival at the room, we realised that there were ants and bugs crawling up the walls at our bedside and headboard. It is understandable as we were essentially in the middle of a jungle, but the thought of ants crawling through my hair and on my pillow while I was asleep wasn’t ideal. So as a result, we went back to reception, to complain, and were moved to a much much closer room, to reception, the beach, restaurants etc. Also this room was much cleaner and more modern, with hot water in the shower, unlike the last. It is here that a major issue occurred. My boyfriend had left his headphones in the first room we had. They were apple airpods, and he didn’t realise he’d left them until around 10pm. At this time, he went to reception and told them, asking could he go back and get them. He was sure that he’d put them on the bedside table, and I myself had seen them there, but accidentally neither of us picked them up, in the rush of returning to reception etc. So when he asked to go back to the room to retrieve them, he was told no, they said he will have to wait until housekeeping has been in the morning, and only then can he check. At 7am the next morning, he went to reception again to ask to go and get his headphones from the room. When he asked, they gave him an empty bag, that he’d put in the bin in that room (no idea why they gave us something back from out of the bin but ok). As this had been retrieved, it meant housekeeping had been in the room already, however, the staff now allowed him to go back to the first room and find his headphones. Unsurprisingly, when he got there, they were gone, and apparently housekeeping had not found them. We quite literally turned our current room upside down to check we hadn’t picked up the headphones. At this point we were 100% certain they’d been left in the other room, and it was becoming obvious that they’d been taken. After another 3 checks of the room and some very rude and angry staff, my boyfriend threatened to tell the police, as this is necessary to claim on insurance. Staff said they would speak to other members of the housekeeping team, and would get back to us at the end of the day. After this, we went out for the day, trying to forget about it, after all they are worth £160, so it’s understandable why my boyfriend was so frustrated. When we returned to our room that evening, we were shocked to find the headphones had returned. It’s impossible that they could have been there the entire time, as they were found inside an towel in the shape of an elephant. Neither myself or my boyfriend are skilled towel sculptors, so we could not have put them here. They had obviously been placed inside here by a member of staff, after we mentioned going to the police. I imagine what happened was that the housekeeping had gone to the room, thinking that the guests had checked out and left the island, so whatever they found could not actually be retrieved. Clearly, they were wrong. I am not one to write bad reviews of a place, but I just found this crazy and quite disgusting actually, and as a result of our complaint about the stolen headphones, the staff were not particularly friendly. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel, as their attitude to the guests is not what I would expect, and the layout of the hotel is not the best, there are plenty of other resorts on this island that we passed by of an evening, that we wished we’d stayed at. Unfortunately, we would not return to this hotel, which is a real shame because the beach and the views are absolutely beautiful.
Read more
Really chilled out spot on phiphi island. Great views across the water. Really kind and helpful staff. Unreal balconys, perfect place to chill with a dooob from banana bar. would reccomend to a friend. Definitely going back :)
Read more
Response from MarvinSalalima, Manager at Phi Phi Bay View Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback that you had shared here. Our team will be happy to welcome you soon on your next holiday plan here in Thailand. Please do no not hesitate to contact us direct for the arrangement of your next visit and will assure you the best price deal. You can drop us a request on bayview@ksc.th.com Kind Regards, The Management Phi Phi Bayview Premier Resort
Read more
This resort looks good on pictures, but the bungalows are dated and noisy. The pool was emty at our stay. The breakfast dishes weren't hot also the coffee wasn't. This van be a good resort but there is a lot to improve .... Ending with a good point. The shower is good and hot.
Read more
Response from lekconsult1463, Manager at Phi Phi Bay View Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the helpful feedback that you have shared here. We do acknowledged all the points you had commented and will do better in the future. We will be ready to serve you again next time for your next holiday plan here in Thailand and please do not hesitate to contact us direct for your future accommodation then I will personally offer you best available rate. Kind Regards, The Management Phi Phi Bayview Premier Resort
Read more
+1
We recently stayed at this resort, we stayed in a Villa with a lovely view but that’s as good as it gets, resort is in serious need of upgrading and is built on an extremely steep hill, some of the paths/ steps to the villas are horrendous. The dining room for breakfast is extremely basic, not even any tiles on the floor, just concrete, tbf the breakfast was ok. Our biggest problem was the pool though, on arrival we went to the pool, to see closed signs all around it and the pool area was a bit of a mess. After contacting our travel agents they were unaware of the pool situation as the manager Marvin stated it was safe for use!!! We relocated hotels after only two nights, there are far better hotels on the island than this one, don’t let it ruin your holiday. We are still awaiting payment after moving out the hotel at our own cost and we’re told we had to leave by 10am when check out is not until 11am
Read more
Response from lekconsult1463, Manager at Phi Phi Bay View Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and we do appreciate all guest opinion's we are doing the pool project for the benefits of all our guest and to prevent them in hurting their feets. Other points that you had mentioned will do our best to improve on that issues then will be happy to welcome you again on your next holiday plan here in Thailand. Sincerely yours, The Management Phi Phi Bayview Premier Resort
Read more
Not at all recommendable to any one Worst stay of my vacation There lots and lots of better resort in phi phi!!!!! Worst staff (reception staff) very rude None of the staff understand English language No food for Indians No proper ferry service
Read more
Response from lekconsult1463, Manager at Phi Phi Bay View Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback you had share here at TripAdvisor site. First of all the information regarding transfer is very important for us and by taking care of all our valued guest all the information about transportation and ferry time tables are provided for all our guest upon check in time and we do really apologize that you had not anticipated your ferry time ticket schedule and for that reason you were not able to catch up our scheduled boat transfer to bonsai pier and you had to wait for the next boat to be able to catch up your ferry to phuket as part of our commitment to provide all the guest our services you were still able to use and we had take you to the main pier of phi phi on time and you did also catch up your ferry @14:30 pm. Once again we do apologize for all the inconvenient and we do hope to welcome you again on your next holiday plan here in Thailand. Sincerely yours, The Management Phi Phi Bayview Premier Resort
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
phi phi bayview hotel ko phi phi donbay view hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Phi Phi Bayview Resort
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKo Phi Phi Don
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing