We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort

Traveler (7472)
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (1176)
Certificate of Excellence


#2 of 45 hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
A dream-like boutique resort situated on a private 800 metre stretch of pristine white sand beach lapped by the turqoise waters of the Andaman Sea. The resort is set on 70 acres of coconut palm plantations, in the privacy of Loh Ba Gao Bay on Phi Phi Island. Accommodation is comprised of 189 traditional Thai style bungalows and 12 exclusively private Hillside Pool Villas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Public wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Show more
Good to know
Great View


Full view
49 Moo 8, Aonang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Krabi Airport27 mi
Phuket Intl Airport40 mi
See all nearby hotels
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,942
  • 1,359
  • 483
  • 188
  • 129
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We loved our stay at the phi phi village resort.the rooms are beautiful and one of a kind. The staff is really kind and helpful special mention to Mr nueng the manager of restaurants and bar he was so kind and listened to us and customized the menu so we can be satisfied since we eat only sea food he made everything we wanted possible. Thanks again Mr nueng . Mrs sanusa also , the waitress at the beach house she is full of joy and warmth she's so funny the best service we've ever seen good luck mrs sanusa! The beach though wasn't that good but may be because of the weather which was rainy almost all of our stay. The only negative thing we felt is that there is not much activities in the hotel especially by night or when it's rainy we did not have much to do especially for kids it's a bit boring but overall it was good. Go for it !!
Read more
This was our first visit to Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort in 9 years, and we were so delighted with all the new services and facilites the have added over the years. Rooms are beautiful, rustic outside and modern inside. Restaurants and bars offer excellent choices suitable for all. Pools are clean and well designed with plenty of shade. Lastly, the management and staff are attentive and very friendly. They pay very close attention to details via an app which guest can upload to make special request. Perfect Paradize.
Read more
Response from Chao T, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear ustayhuahin, Thank you so much for writing on this forum, we are very pleased that you decided to come back as a repeat guest. I am very pleased to say that you are the first guest to mention our new mobile concierge app, a tool which is facilitating the information flow between us and the guests. We started using the app two weeks ago and are very happy to see that the guests are asking us a lot of question during their stay. We hope you will decide to come back sooner then last time, 9 years is too long. We look forward to welcome you back and show you more new things that we are working on. Best regards, Khun Chao Treenawong General Manager
Read more
My boyfriend and I booked a 2 night stay at the resort as a treat at the end of our 3 week travelling stint, which in hindsight, was a waste of our time and money. The staff were miserable and inattentive (apart from at the Beach House restaurant where they were refreshingly friendly). The food was below average and ridiculously priced - the prices on the menu don’t include tax and the service charge. There also isn’t much to do if it’s raining, which it was for the majority of our stay. The resort itself is beautiful, but the experience as a whole ruined the end of an otherwise amazing trip.
Read more
Response from Chao T, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear izzsoupe, Thank you for letting us know about your terrible stay. I am very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay. Good to know that the Beach house staff were friendly. In Thailand you will find that in most restaurants there will be prices without taxes, at the bottom of the menu it will state that we will apply government taxes. You were not lucky with the weather, which makes a stay on a tropical island not the same experience than when it is sunny. Thank you for writing, I am very sorry that we did not manage to make you experience a pleasant stay. Kind regards, Khun Chao Treenawongse General Manager
Read more
What can I say more it's a stunning location and well organised. We had a lot of rain as it was the rainy season but that's why it is raining... :-) the only negative is the transfer was quite pricey and only runs 2x a day. So we had 4 hour waits both times. For this price it should be better I think... Maybe you can do better on public transport...
Read more
Response from Chao T, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear WillyGDorset, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very sorry that you encountered the monsoon rain, what we experienced these last few days is not normal and we believe things will go back to normal in the weekend. A bit of rain is Ok, this was too much. The transfer is very practical if your flight times correspond to the boat timings. Waiting two times four times is very unpleasant. I am not sure though that being on a ferry two times 2 hours and waiting to catch the longtail boat is a lot more pleasant. It is not easy to pick the perfect timings, considering that we do go and come back twice a day, this is the best we could come up with. Thank you for your great rating. Kind regards, Khun Chao Treenawongse General Manager
Read more
Awesome place, we had 2 different rooms 2 nights we had a ocean front bungalow.The other 2 nights we upgraded to private suite villa w/ pool. Its pricey for Thai, but coming from California/USA bay area standards it should have been alot more. Make sure if staying here you explore behind the hotel, there is a community/village that has bars, restaraunts that are perfect for having a good time hanging out with the locals. If you want to do any excursions or get a massage venture outside the hotel you will save a good amount of money. Neverthless Phi Phi island village resort i have to give them 5 stars, only negative was the food, it was not memorable to say the least.
Read more
Response from Chao T, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear ernmoney, Thank you so much for the nice review, we are very pleased to receive your comments. Nice that you enjoyed the upgrade. I have taken note of your food comments and will share them with the kitchen team so they can work on improvement. Thank you for the 5 stars, we are working very hard to make it happen, I appreciate that you have seen this. Best regards, Khun Chao Treenawongse General Manager
Read more
$73 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
phi phi island village beach hotel ko phi phi don, phi phi island village beach resort and spa, phi island village beach hotel, phi island village beach resort, phi phi island village resort
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKo Phi Phi Don
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing