We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort

Save
Share
49 Moo 8, Aonang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000 Thailand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$218
View Deal
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (8005)
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (1454)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 47 hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A dream-like boutique resort situated on a private 800 metre stretch of pristine white sand beach lapped by the turqoise waters of the Andaman Sea. The resort is set on 70 acres of coconut palm plantations, in the privacy of Loh Ba Gao Bay on Phi Phi Island. Accommodation is comprised of 189 traditional Thai style bungalows and 12 exclusively private Hillside Pool Villas.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Fishing
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
5,345Reviews408Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 3,094
  • 1,411
  • 500
  • 195
  • 145
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
luxuryvoyage wrote a review Jul 2020
Switzerland2,559 contributions328 helpful votes
+1
We booked for 3 nights a beachfront junior suite, which is newly renovated and located directly on the beach. Upon arrival we were informed that we would be upgrading to a Hillside Pool Villa. We declined the upgrade because the Hillside Poolvilla is far away from the beach and is not renovated. This is not possible, we were told. When we made our booking, we were told that there would be an upgrade "upon availability" and unfortunately all beachfront junior suites are currently occupied. Since it was already late afternoon, we could not leave, but wanted to do so the next morning. We had booked a not refundable rate and the hotel manager refused to refund the costs for the remaining 2 nights. The Hillside Pool Villa was old-fashioned and unattractive. The next morning we went back to the reception and said that we were definitely leaving and demanded the money back for the remaining 2 nights because we had not received the booked room. In the end the hotel manager gave in and we got a refund for 2 nights. But this only after many exhausting discussions. The hotel management is certainly well aware that the Poolside Villas are not attractive and overbooked the attractive beachfront junior suites. Then they use the trick of "upgrade upon availability" to rebook guests into the unattractive pool side villas and sell it as an upgrade. Therefore it is essential to point out when booking that you want to get exactly the room you booked and not an upgrade, otherwise disappointments are pre-programmed. We found the restaurant street behind the hotel rather dingy and the hotel complex impersonal and not at all luxurious. We would not come back in any case.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Jongman, Other at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience with us. I was able to trace your stay with us back to November 2019, due to a technical problem we did not have the Beachfront Junior you booked available and you were upgraded into a Hillside Pool Villa. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the Pool Villa and it is not clear to me now, why we were not able to find a better solution, then to refund you and let you check out. I agree that this could have been handled in a better way. I understand that you will not return to the hotel, neither would I in your situation. I understand that at that time, it would take some time to find an alternative. Thank you so much for sharing, we appreciate to know about your experience in our hotel. Best regards, Karin Jongman Resort Manager
Read more
Ellie wrote a review Jul 2020
Leicestershire, United Kingdom50 contributions8 helpful votes
This hotel will not disappoint!! Positives: Lovely individual lodges Private beach Multiple Pools Kayaks Variety of restaurants/bars Quiet location out of the hustle and bustle of the phi phi island Very clean Accommodating staff Free wifi Provide free water Negatives: You have to get a boat from the phi phi islands and in off season these stop around 8pm and do have a cost associated to them If you are wanting a lot to do it is secluded Would 100% recommend this hotel, we stayed here an extra night as we loved it so much!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Jongman, Other at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello travel10203728, We appreciate you taking the time to share your informative review for Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort. It was truly a great pleasure having you with us. Thank you very much for recommending us. You are right to mention that we are not located on the Tonsai side of the island, instead on the more quiet side and yes this means that if you wish to visit Tonsai in the night time, you have to rent a boat to get there. We are very much looking forward to Se(a) you again here in our paradise. Until then. Wishing you all the best in the meantime! Thank you and best regards, Karin Jongman Resort Manager
Read more
Soph wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom90 contributions34 helpful votes
From start to finish this luxurious resort was great. We booked the private boat transfer for ease. The service on arrival at the resort was quick and easy. Our room wasn’t ready straight away so we got a free beverage each. But just as we got our drink our phone buzzed to say our room was ready. The resort has a super useful app that can send you messages to say your room is ready. You can make dinner reservations on it and any general information can be found here. The pools were great, with great service. The beach was good but at certain times of the day the tide goes out so far so you can’t swim. Not that they can help that! The resort is quite expensive for food and drink but we had half board so didn’t mind. You can always visit the small village behind the resort for cheap food and drink. We also did a snorkelling trip and saw where the film, the beach, was filmed and other great locations. Was a lovely half day to do something different. The actual lodges were beautiful. The inside was clean and comfortable with lots of room to move about. I loved this resort and would stay again. Also there’s a walk to a nearby view point. They say don’t leave after 5pm as it’s too dark to come down. We are a fit group but this walk isn’t for the faint hearted and definitely leave before 4pm so you’re not meeting the snakes and monkeys on the way back like we did! But the view at the top is well worth it
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Jongman, Other at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello sofiai593, We appreciate you taking the time to share your informative review for Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort. It was truly a great pleasure having you with us. Thank you for mentioning our App, the Handigo App, which helps us give even better service to our guests. Great that you made it to the viewpoint. Luckily the monkeys and snakes are just in their natural habitat, they don't have the tendency to attack humans. Thank you very much for recommending us. We are very much looking forward to Se(a) you again here in our paradise. Until then. Wishing you all the best in the meantime! Best regards, Karin Jongman Resort Manager
Read more
caz peace wrote a review Jul 2020
Pattaya, Thailand27 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Where to start with this resort? It is remarkable for its' beauty, quality of the staff, quality if the food and excursions. We stayed in a superior room, which had the most comfortable bed. The room was clean and a great location close to the restaurant and bar! We used both pools, which were fabulous. The food was just amazing. Cooked to perfection. We particularly enjoyed the sustainable focus in the hotel, including water purification systems, composing and innovative techniques to ensure their carbon footprint is reduced. There is a conservation centre where they are breeding Clown fish, it is a very successful programme. We shouldn't signed off without extolling the brilliant staff, that made us feel so welcome. Karin the General Manager was kind, visible (which is rare in our experience) and knowledgeable. Overall, our stay was just AMAZING.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Jongman, Other at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear cazpearce, It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us. We enjoyed the interactions and the fact that you participated in our back fo house tour. Thank you so much for your recommendation, great for future travelers who are in the process of deciding for our or another property. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Phi Phi and of course it would be great if you would further recommend us to others. Best regards, Karin Jongman Resort Manager
Read more
Tonzi wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
In August 2019 we travelled to Thailand and stayed in several resorts but this was by far the best. The beach and sea beside the resort is just stunning and when we arrived we had a short wait for our room. We got complimentary vouchers for a drink and for our lunch while we waited. The food was always beautiful and was very fresh, there was so much choice at the buffet breakfast and it was wonderful having a choice of restaurants to choose from. We hiked up to the viewpoints one day, which was tough but well signposted from the hotel and I would definitely recommend as the views over the island were breathtaking. You must go on one of Mr Chets tours if you want to go snorkelling! He is in the village just behind the resort and snorkelling was one of the best experiences of our trip! The pools were kept very clean and our bungalow was also spectacular. We love the resort so much that we are about to book to return next year. We can’t wait!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Jongman, Other at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Tonzi7, we appreciate you taking the time to share your informative review for Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort. It was truly a great pleasure having you with us. Thank you very much for recommending us. We are very pleased that you have taken the time to evaluate us after your stay here in August of 2019, we will be delighted to see you back here next year. Until then. Wishing you all the best in the meantime! Thank you and best regards, Karin Jongman Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
phi phi island village beach hotel ko phi phi don, phi phi island village beach resort and spa, phi island village beach hotel, phi island village beach resort, phi phi island village resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKo Phi Phi Don
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Phi Phi Paint Bar (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buffalo Head Bar, Pad-Thai Restaurant, and Oasis bar & restaurant Phi Phi Island.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.