We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phi Phi Dream

173 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
Panoramas (2)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As reviews have said the bathroom smells! and it really does!!! The room itself was lovely and all very clean. Clean towels, sheets etc and the bed was bad and bathroom cleaned daily. Just make sure you shut the bathroom door and maybe have some nice smelling spray. I found it was particularly bad in the mornings. Although a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire J
delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked it online. After getting down from ferry, it was a big task to get directions to this hotel. We reached almost after 30 min n multiple wrong roads. Tip: ask about directions for view point, hotel is located just at start of stairs for viewpoint. Room was good but bathroom was very small. Neighbouring hotel is very noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank saurabh2k26
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for posted your opinion on Tripadvisor. Best regards&Happy travelling 2016 Nathalie More 

Leiria District, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Good location (far from the Full moon parties)with a nice and helpfull staff. Please buy your boat tickets there. I get awsome prices from Phi Phi to Koh Tao. The smallest and hottest room i 've stay in Thailand. But the worst was the smell inside the room, because of a sewage river that runs behind the room. Bad luck... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rafael S
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for shared your experience on Tripadvisor. Best regards Nathalie More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

We planned on staying here for 2 nights, but ended up extending as we were completely happy with our room. It isn’t very large, but clean with a comfy mattress and a decent bathroom for a great price. As everywhere on the island the water sometimes smells and the water pressure isn’t great, but we were still very happy with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter T
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very good review shared on Tripadvisor. Best regards& Happy travelling 2015🙏 Nathalie More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

I loved this place. it had everything; location, quiet, clean, helpful and very friendly staff. The rooms are basic but comfortable. I cannot fault this place based on the price. You could do a lot worse for a lot more of your hard earned cash on this island as we learned the hard way. Thanks so much we will recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimmi92
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you so much for shared your good opinion on Tripadvisor. Best regards Nathalie More 

Torhout, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We were looking for a cheap but nice room on Koh Phi Phi. Actually, they are the cheapest room onlie bookable ! They close to the city but in a quiet area. The room is simple but give you all you need to have a nice stay. Had very nice dreams in Phi Phi Dream ;)

Helpful?
Thank Maximilien V
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor.Thank you for mentiooning we are the cheapest place on booking online and your happyness to find a nice place to stay. Best regards Nathalie More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

A good little room to put your head down after a day of exploring. The owner of the guesthouse is lovely and very happy to help. The other staff seemed a little not with it and asked me to prove I was staying there after seeing me every day for 3days. Great location for all amenities and beaches. Would recommended... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlottesykes
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posted your good opinion on Tripadvisor. Best regards Nathalie More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights. The room was average and very dark the bathroom was very dated and smelt awful! The shower was over the toilet so you used a lot of loo roll to dry the toilet seat. Our towels and bed sheets were very stained. You have to take your shoes off before going... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica T
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you to posted your opinion on tripadvisor. It's always suprising to read your dissatisfaction when nobody comes to complain directly with us. About our steep stairs ,we posted a picture on this site.It's crazy that to remove your shoes are a problem in a country where it is a basic rule. The wifi works by intermittent on this island... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Phi Phi Dream guesthouse for 2 nights, and it was okay. The location and price are excellent, it was nice to escape the noise of the busy area at night but still be less than a 5 min walk away. The room was dated and the bathroom was a bit run down, but both... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wanderland17
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you review and mentionning our good location & good price . Phi Phi Island is not equipped with modem sewerage but we try to do our best ...we take very seriously your proposal and we will test it as soon as possible Thailand: the country cokcroach and ants ....the prohibition of any foods in the... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. As can imagine most places are a good location as the island is very small but this is away from the noise and bustle of the party area. Really good value and we had no issues. Would stay here again for sure. The staff was helpful also

Helpful?
Thank TheCurtaulks
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review posted on Tripadvisor. Best regards Nathalie🙏 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (39)
Viewed
Second Standard Twin Room (12)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 stars 1,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dee Dee Beach House
Dee Dee Beach House
#1 of 57 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tohko Beach Resort
Tohko Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Sunset Bay Resort
Phi Phi Sunset Bay Resort
#4 of 57 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viking Natures Resort
Viking Natures Resort
#3 of 75 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay