We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

PP Charlie Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PP Charlie Beach Resort
PP Charlie Beach Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Start your review of PP Charlie Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms are plain and generic and you get exactly 2 bottles of free water, no more. When I took one off the cleaning cart, I thought the maid was going to report me. Over a tiny bottle of water! My room was barely cleaned and the maid didn't bother washing the mugs or glasses then accused me of stealing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelas02
Surin M, General Manager at PP Charlie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angelas02 We thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate that you have experience stayed with us in overall. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity for improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards. I would like to thank...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After traveling through SE Asia and staying in dorms every night me and my SO decided to book a week at this resort. Pros: TV, pool access, buffet style breakfast, and relatively clean. Cons: room was not as nice as advertised, instead of one queen bed there were two single beds pushed together and they weren't very comfortable, expensive for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktcoots
Management response:

Dear ktcoots I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service. I would like to thank you once again for...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed three times now and will for sure stay here again on our next visit to Thailand, we stayed in the older part but love the pool rooms there with amazing sea views! Love the new breakfast area fresh and modern new rooms and pool area looks fab!! Would recommend to anyone right on the beach and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicky110508
Management response:

Dear nicky110508 We thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service. I would...

Manchester UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for five nights. The location is excellent and great value for what we paid. The room was clean and tidy if a little small. Be sure to bring some mosquito spray as our room had its fair share of the little buggers. The two pools were both lovely looking out over the beach. Great to cool off after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnston364
Management response:

Dear johnston364 1. We thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service. I...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rated this a 4 out of 5 because my experience was as expected. What I got for the price I paid was great. I had read many comments about dirty rooms, but from my experience my room was cleaned everyday. The location was wonderful, right on the beach. I could take my computer out the tables in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKP78
Management response:

Dear MKP78 We thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service. I would...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some of the reviews of this place we were pleasantly surprised. I think part of the problem with the reviews is there is two resorts or sides to the same resort as I see pictures from the other area we didn't stay in. When I booked it was through PP Charlie beach I see another one being called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cconrod
Surin M, General Manager at PP Charlie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear cconrod We thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service. I would...

Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

Clean Hotel room, had to pay the usual 1000 baht for key deposit upfront . Very helpful friendly staff. Excellent choice of breakfast from Thai , german,american& english Amazing pool & open late , also very close to beach. Negatives - Cleaning staff speaking too loud in morning, there walky talkies are way too loud !!!!Management please address this straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crashing c
Surin M, General Manager at PP Charlie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear crashing c We thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service. I...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

I cannot tell you a single thing that was good in this hotel. 1st - Room was dirty, with hair all over the bathroom and sand around the bed. 2nd - There is a curtain only in the bathroom, which makes water go all over the place. 3rd - I was not advised there is loud music, really loud, going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PAGF89
Surin M, General Manager at PP Charlie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear PAGF89 We thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate that you have experience stayed with us in overall. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity for improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards. I would like to thank...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Don't trust in the pictures, the took pictures from other complex and your room is far from the nice pool and thing like that. My room was around a favela and huge garbage, I swear in name of god between my room and the other complex they put foto in the internet, disgusting. The sewer is real close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brulobo
Surin M, General Manager at PP Charlie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear brulobo We thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate that you have experience stayed with us in overall. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity for improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards. I would like to thank...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Prior to leaving I read the reviews again. One reviewer advised they booked PP Charlie Beach and they were put in PP Princess. The same happened to us. The reception staff are terrible and cannot deal with problems like this. Also we had to pay in cash 1000 Baht room fee. Luckily we had cash. No credit card facilities available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
Surin M, General Manager at PP Charlie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wendy V We thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate that you have experience stayed with us in overall. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity for improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards. I would like to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

428 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (279)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (21)
Viewed
Charlie Room (15)
Viewed
Economy Room (18)
Viewed
Family Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,215 reviews
0.1 mi away
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
#12 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
818 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#11 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gypsy Sea View resort
Gypsy Sea View resort
#17 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PP Charlie Beach Resort is a three-star beachfront resort known for its outstanding style, comfort and service. The property lies along the most beautiful beach in Phi Phi island and yields breathtaking panoramic views of the Loh Da Lum Bay. PP Charlie Beach Resort offers an extensive variety of services, including romantic honeymoon packages, banqueting, weddings, the best scuba diving in Koh Phi Phi, sportfishing, exciting adventure tours, snorkeling trips, superb cuisine and sea food, and comfortable rooms, all set against the captivating tropical scenery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PP Charlie Beach Resort

Address: 104 Moo 7 | Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly Phi Phi Charlie Beach Resort)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $48 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PP Charlie Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your PP Charlie Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Charlie Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from PP Charlie Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne
over a year ago
Melbourne
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from PP Charlie Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't Go There. Simple.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisM492, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Be very careful, this is a rip off”
 of 5 bubbles Allan1234, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“Basic are basic. Shop around as you can get superior for less than basic cost on some sites”
 of 5 bubbles Johnaaaaaaaa, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“rooms with pool access are the best with a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles I6159FApauls, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you book a pool side room”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question