We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ko Pha Ngan

Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

145/40 Moo 1 Bantai Subdistrict, Ko Pha Ngan 84280 Thailand
15% less than usual
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $112
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (537)
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (135)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Nestled on Bantai Beach in Koh Phangan, overlooking the serene emerald waters of the Gulf of Thailand, we strive to offer our guests a unique, luxurious holiday experience on par with international standards. Guests at Summer Resort can immerse themselves in the full island experience without having to venture too far. Lounge away the day in an over sized daybed taking in the spectacular views from your own suite or laze at the pool overlooking the Mangroves. Replenish your soul at the Pharaoh Spa, or unleash your inner chef with adventure-filled mornings learning the art of Thai cuisine at the Salt Water Cooking School.End your day with tasty Thai and fusion dishes at the double volume beachfront restaurant. Summer Resort is a cosmopolitan, chic, contemporary resort infused with warmth and a happy, relaxed island atmosphere
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Free internet
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Full body massage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
301Reviews12Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 216
  • 48
  • 23
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amazing food and amenities. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Can see lots of thought went into decor and gardens. A must if you on the island. Hint: the pad Thai and bolognese are to die for and the wine cellar is next level.
Read more
Response from ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your amazing review. So pleased that you enjoyed the food and all the amenities and loved your stay with us.Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back again some day.
Read more
After 9 nights in the summer resort there is no words to share my experience. First I want to praise the staff and especially Mickel. From the beginning, Mickel let us know that we are in heaven. He was available to any problem we had and provided quick and accurate solutions. Second, the rooms was amazing, very big, very comfortable and very clean. The food was good, the location was absolutely great. I'm sure that I'll come back! I recommend to rent a bike from the hotel. Convenient and reliable Thank you summer luxury resort!
Read more
Response from ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 26, 2019
Amazing comments and feedback. Thank you so much for all your feedback. I am happy that you rented a motorbike as this is probably the best way to explore the island as there is so much to see on beautiful Koh Phangan.I will pass on your gratitude to Mickel and staff. They are the soul of the resort so it makes me very happy to hear that you received warmth and friendliness and good service from them. We hope that you will return to visit us again some day where we may further extend our hospitality to you. Thank you to you for staying with us at Summer Resort and for a wonderful review.
Read more
We checked in here for two nights. We just loved the decor in this hotel! The reception area and restaurant is beautifully decorated in an unusual style. The garden area is very interesting as well. We had a huge room, which was modern and spotless. The pool is large and very clean. Breakfast was great, fresh and plenty of choices. The resort is centrally located. The beach is not a good swimming beach, however the large pool more than makes up for this. We had an enjoyable stay. Michael and all the staff are friendly and polite. Overall a good experience.
Read more
Response from ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 26, 2019
Your review gives us renewed motivation. Thank you very much for all your praise. We are very pleased that you loved the decoration and found the room so spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day so I'm very glad that you enjoyed it. I will pass on your gratitude to Michael and the staff. Thank you again.
Read more
We took the best room available at the hotel. It was good. The design and the bed. But that's it. All rest is requiring improvement. We had a problem with A/C. They sent a technician who arrived at our room, checked the air condition, and left. Nothing. When we noticed to the staff, they say we are fully booked, and the only thing we can suggest is to give you a spare key to leave it in the room to keep A/C working all the time. The food was below average. Breakfast tasteless and waitress were mixing orders all the time. The dinner is also - so so. There are fantastic, cheaper restaurants in Koh Phangan, just 5 min walks from the hotel. Although the hotel resides on the beach - there is no beach. It's dirty and full of rocks. The pillows at the pool were dirty as well... When I mention that - nobody seems to care. They just put a towel above it. So my recommendations - Save your money, find another place.
Read more
Response from ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 26, 2019
We appreciate all reviews. Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay 100% as this is what we strive for at Summer Resort. We will continue with our staff training programs as we continue to strive for more each day and strive for excellence. The tides change all the time as you know so at this time it was likely high tide during the day but does change.
Read more
If you are just looking for a place to spend the night, this hotel will do just fine. If you are looking for a place to chill during the day, better look for another place. The room itself was very pleasent and spacious. However, the water in the pool is very hot, hotter then being outside the water, which makes the pool useless. To get from the hotel to the main road you you need to walk about 10 minutes along a gravel road which is located near a swampy river and surrounded by trees. this makes it impossible to walk when its dark without a taxi and unpleasant at day time. The beach looks really bad and unclean. The breakfast was very basic, maybe its off season and it makes it hard to maintain a large fresh supply of food, maybe its the effort to make the food appeal to a variety of international tastes, but to me the result was that i basically ate some lettuce, cucumbers,an omelette and bread with cheese, none of which felt very fresh or tasty to me. which is fine if i am at home but i would expect more from a vacation in a resort.
Read more
Response from ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 5, 2019
We appreciate all your comments and encourage all feedback so thank you very much for taking the time to send in a review. We are however a little confused about the pool as it is a very large pool and have tested it out many times and also never had a complaint about it being hot before. There is a road to the resort from the main road that is about 60m long that belongs to the council of Koh Phangan. It does have a few potholes but is out of our control as it is a government road. We do our best to offer a taxi service as well as motorbike or car rentals from the resort. You mention a swamp but maybe you didn't realise it is actually a protected mangrove plantation. We are very fortunate and extremely lucky to be next to the oldest and well protected Mangroves on Koh Phangan. It is one of the beautiful natural wonders of Koh Phangan and has a vast and diverse eco system. From water monitors, fish, amazing bird life and much more, it is a nature lovers paradise. There is actually a beautiful wooden walkway right into the heart of the Mangrove for people to explore. We are sorry that you didn't get to appreciatethe full beauty of it. We are sorry that you didn't find anything that you liked on the buffet line but we have people from all over the world and yes have to cater for everybody's tastes. We have a lot of different cheeses on display but apologise that they were not all marked and will definantely look into it. Thank you again for your review.
Read more
$74 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo Pha Ngan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium (0.3 miles), Phangan Arena (0.5 miles), and Yamyen Bar Sunset Walk (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beach Coconuts Bowls, Outlaws Saloon, and Nine Restaurant and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.