We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pariya Haad Yuan

Save
153/2 Moo 6, Haad Yuan Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$93
View Deal
Trip.com
$79
View Deal
Agoda.com
$142
$71
View Deal
SAVE $71
getaroom.com$142
Nustay.com$142
Tripadvisor$93
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (346)
360
Panoramas (6)
Pool & Beach (163)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pariya Haad Yuan Koh Phangan is located on the pristine Haad YuanBeach. The boutique Resort is just a 20-minute speedboat ride from Koh Samui. Framed by the lush jungle-clad mountains and fronted by cobalt-blue sea at its doorstep, Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan Koh Phangan is the place to experience tropical island life in perfect tranquility and comfort. Haad Rin Beach, the center of the island's nightlife and the world famous location of Full Moon Party is just a 10-minute boat ride away from the resort.Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan Koh Phangan boasts 39 spacious villas. All villas have modern amenities to ensure maximum comfort and privacy.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Beach
Spa
Laundry service
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Quiet
333Reviews6Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 112
  • 76
  • 64
  • 30
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
N-O hot water in any room (we tried two different ones), terrible service if there’s anyone in the reception, leaking roof in bathroom, mold in the tub, reasonable breakfast, slow staff who’s surprised when people actually come..Basically a backpackers’ hostel disguised as a hotel. Oh don’t let me forget the initiated electricity break they have EACH day between 1pm to 4 pm.. No idea why, they don’t either.. The only good thing going on for them is the AMAZING beach it lays at which is definitely worth a daily visit- save yourself the trouble and don’t stay at this horrifying place..
Read more
We were there for 2 nights. Thought of staying more and realized this is not the place for us. Don't be fooled by the extra large rooms. They are very dirty, and has a lot of termites. We paid for sleeping including breakfast. They didn't have any fruits, no dissent coffee, and almost no vegetables. It was very clear that the owner is a reach man that is not around, and no one cares that the place is full, but they don't have anything to eat... The restaurant had no food for lunch and dinner, and besides breakfast we didn't eat there at all. For 3 days they didn't have watermelon shake, no fresh coconut shake, and the atmosphere was they don't want guests. Every day they said: tomorrow we will have. The place is not cheap at all, and if you stay there, just know that besides the swimming pool- that is very nice- you wouldn't want to be around. They do accept diners card though... 🤪 Worst value for money we received in Thailand.
Read more
My friend and I were extremely disappointed with our stay at the Pariya. Here is a list of the reasons why: 1. You had to take a boat to Had Rin. This is where full moon is and the rest of the island is within driving distance of Had Rin. The boat ride is only 5 minutes long, but it costs 300THB for each person for one way. If you want to do anything on the island, the only option is to take the boat plus you have to take a taxi or motorbike to get around the island. We stayed for three days and ended up spending a fortune on the boat taxi’s. We knew the hotel was a boat ride away from Had Rin before but we assumed the hotel would have accomadation for that. 2. There is NO housekeeping. They leave fresh towels, water bottles, and toilet paper outside of your room but do not clean it. This is unacceptable for the cost of the villa. 3. There were ants everywhere!!! 4. There is no electricity from 1-4pm. The only good things about the Pariya: 1. Beach is beautiful and very relaxing. 2. The staff are extremely nice and friendly. Overall, we had a very poor experience and would not recommend.
Read more
Response from Jahangir A, Manager at Pariya Haad Yuan
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Dear Bailey, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Pariya Haad Yuan, 1. Regarding to the transportation upon your arrival, I’m deeply sorry to hear that you got not good experience with that , it would be better if you just contacted us and let us provide all for you. Our Transportation information is also contributed to all online channels, we have our own speed boat which is served to all our guests daily from koh samui, outsource service is out of our control. 2. Our housekeeping staff not allows entering your room until you hang the sign for makeup room, in this situation you can contact with Front Office.. once again I’m deeply sorry. 3. For the ants we use strong comical, unfortunately come back again because of tropical island. 4. For the electricity Our Island didn’t have government power supply and we running electric by own generator. Therefore we can’t run electric by generator full time. Haad Yuan is not the beach for everybody : We clearly advertise to all online Travel Agents , that our Pariya is the Boutique Resort where located on the isolated beach , peaceful , this beach for all travelers who keen to have real escape holiday , sneak a way from the hustle but not far from the Nightlife .People come to Pariya Resort to "get away from it all" and enjoy a quiet, authentic, beach style holiday. Keeping in mind that Koh Phangan is a tropical island, it is expected to encounter tropical insects that have called Koh Phangan home for thousands of years. These insects are harmless to humans and for the most part, people who visit Koh Phangan find them to be very interesting. I was glad to read that you find our Staff is lovely & Friendly .Our team member is the main part of the clock who drive all the resort, without them we could not exceed our guest's satisfaction. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
This is the worst hotel I've been to ever. Do yourself a favor and don't come to stay here! There is no room service so with every problem and there is a lot... you need to go downstairs and there is a lot stairs to go to the reception... there is no electricity between 13:00-16:00. If its a rainy day, all of the bathroom is dripping. The water stops suddenly with no advance notice. And the price is really not worth it.. you can stay in much better hotel and pay less...
Read more
Response from Jahangir A, Manager at Pariya Haad Yuan
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Dear Noa R, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at pariya haad yuan. Unfortunately, it sounds like our hotel did not meet your expectations we deeply apologize. Your comments are taken seriously. We do wish you would have shared this information with us so that we could have looked into these matters immediately. It is our most priority to ensure every guest staying with us is happy and leave us with good memories. For the electricity Our Island didn’t have government power supply and we running electric by own generator. Therefore we can’t run electric by generator full time. Once again, we are sorry you did not have a more positive experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Every effort will be made to take even better care of you. Future assistance please contact me direct rm@pariyahaadyuan.com Kind regards, The Management
Read more
I really did not like this hotel, ants in the bed, ants on toilet paper, scared to open any cupboards as frightened what’s going to jump out! Dirty bath tub, random black specs falling from be ceiling messing up the bathroom everyday. NO ELECTRICITY between the hours of 1-4pm, this was no disclosed upfront. All the bungalows are up so many stairs, is exhausting going back and fourth. Internet rarely worked, blinds did not fully cover the windows, air con is SO LOUD you end up switching it off anyway and sweating to sleep. I just genuinely felt gross the whole time I was there. Don’t use their laundry, service, my clothes haven’t come back the same. No atmosphere, creepy with little lighting... AVOID!!!!
Read more
Response from Jahangir A, Manager at Pariya Haad Yuan
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Dear Lisa, Thank you very much for your feedback. Please expect my sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, ants and bath tub problem etc… as customer service is our top priority, for the electricity our Island didn’t have government power supply and we running electric by own generator. Therefore we can’t run electric by generator full time. Your comments are taken constructively and the team will surely review the points in detail and address where possible and as needed. At this stage, we all here at Pariya Haad Yuan do look forward to welcome you back to koh phagan in the very near future. If I can be of assistance for your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at rm@pariyahaadyuan.com Kind regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
centara pariya resort & villas koh pha ngan hotel koh phangan, centara pariya resort and villas koh pha ngan, pariya haad yuan hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo Pha Ngan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pariya Haad Yuan
Which popular attractions are close to Pariya Haad Yuan?
Nearby attractions include Hat Sadet Beach (4.0 miles), Phangan Arena (4.4 miles), and Haad Rin (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pariya Haad Yuan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Pariya Haad Yuan?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Pariya Haad Yuan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beach Coconuts Bowls, Bubba's Coffee, and Friends Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pariya Haad Yuan?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Pariya Haad Yuan have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.