We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Milky Bay Resort

Traveler (716)
Room & Suite (477)
Pool & Beach (148)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Milky Bay Resort is peacefully located on Koh Phangan at Ban Tai beach makes it is easy to travel to all parts of the island. Haad Rin, the location of the monthly full moon party, is only 15 minutes drive away, At Milky Bay all bungalows are equipped to meet the highest of standards. All bungalows are air-conditioned and have western bathrooms with hot and cold water showers. The room decor is a blend of modern sophistication with local Thai and traditional African decorative elements and furnishings. Each room has a spacious balcony with sea or garden views. The bungalows are surrounded by lush vegetation All pathways are covered with soft wood-shavings, which give the resort a special rural character, and make it comfortable to walk barefooted around the resort. Set under a crisp tropical sky, overlooking the calm inviting ocean and spilling onto a soft milky beach all huddled between beautiful lush gardens is Milky Bay. You can savour sunset cocktails, taste the delectable flavours of Thai cuisine and pizzas or enjoy a beachfront barbecue Thai style with fresh seafood.Keep yourself busy with the wide range of activities available at the resort cool your senses with a swim in the pool after a day of adventure and unforgettable images or relax with a massage followed by a herbal steam. If it is relaxation and tranquility you are after or a holiday filled with adventure, then it is all waiting for you at Milky Bay.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
839Reviews
1,313Photos
7Q+A
91Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 435
  • 236
  • 89
  • 43
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed at this resort 5 years ago and thought it was amazing however I have just returned from my second stay there and it is now very dated and in much need of some TLC. The buildings all need refurbishment and updating. The locks on the doors to the rooms are very insecure
Read more
Response from Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you very much for returning to stay with us at Milky Bay. We get a lot of return guests and we really appreciate it and they are very important to us.Thank you for writing a review and pointing out your concerns. We would like you to please email us directly with your observations so that we may rectify them and correspond with you directly. Thank you for mentioning Yu and Khen. I will be sure to pass on your compliments and hope that we will see you back again and would like to offer you a complimentary week end on your return.
Read more
Originally booked with Milky Bay for 3 nights for myself and my partner, this totalled £106 between us (great). I unfortunately then had to leave thailand early (a few days prior to checking into this hotel) due to unforseen circumstances, and so was aware that my full booking
Read more
Response from Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Katie P After having investigated your review we found that you had in fact booked 3 rooms for 3 nights each.Only one of the rooms arrived and also only stayed 2 nights.You did book through one of our booking partners and the agents booking policy with us on this booking for a no show is non refundable. Please have a look at the booking policy on your booking and it states:"Cancellations:The guest will be charged full price if cancelled after reservation."We are highly offended that you have accused us of over charging you as we are just following the booking policy which you were well aware of.
Read more
I am sorry but not good. Rooms are ok but the ambience is terrible. Staff not spot on and way way way too expensive considering what u get. I had spent one third of what I had would have got 5 stars. Not going back
Read more
Response from Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We have looked into the staff not being on point and ambience that you mentioned. I am a little surprised as we have a really good team at Milky Bay Resort and hope that you were just very unlucky and experienced a bit of bad luck. We thrive on excellent friendly service at all times at Milky Bay.We will however do extra ongoing training with our staff. Thank you for sending in a review. It is very important to hear your thoughts and issues.
Read more
+2
We were staying at sea facing room. The personal jacuzzi was amazing! The room is quite big and it is one of the best places to stay during full moon party if u want to avoid loud music. The restaurant also has good vegetarian options if you are looking for them. The pizzas
Read more
Response from Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort
Responded Jan 28, 2019
Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Milky Bay with us. I will pass on your compliments to the chefs. They will be thrilled that you enjoyed all the different options on the menu. Koh Phangan is home of the very famous full moon party and is a must if on Koh Phangan. I am really happy to hear you experienced it and hope you have many amazing memories to take home with you.
Read more
Stayed in koh phangan for half moon party and this is great location as your 10 mins away in a taxi. L9ved the place so much we initally booked 3 nights,stayed for an extra 2 and got an upgrade,the food was best we had on our thailand trip and staff couldnt do more for you with
Read more
Response from Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort
Responded Jan 28, 2019
We are grateful and thankful to you for staying with us and extending your stay. I will pass on your gratitude and thanks to Win. He will be very happy to hear your comments. Also the chef will be thrilled that you loved his food. We hope to see you again some day on beautiful Koh Phangan. Thank you for your lovely review.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMilky Bay Resort
The Garden Villa at the Milky Bay Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMilky Bay Resort
The Superior Room at the Milky Bay Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMilky Bay Resort
The Garden Villa at the Milky Bay Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMilky Bay Resort
The Deluxe Beach Front Apartment at the Milky Bay Resort
PreviousNext
12345696
Can you pay for your stay, and food/drink on credit card/debit card, or do they only accept cash for payment?
There is a sign at the main bar that you can pay by card but there is an additional service charge. If they accept card at the bar, I’d assume they also do at reception for your booking. Enjoy your stay - it’s beautiful!
0 votes
airco??????
yes and free wifi
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Oddly travellers seem to rate the cheaper rooms better than the more expensive ones..."
"Beach bungalow is very spacious, and great views of the sea - but can be a bit noisy as the bar plays music until late."
"Maybe invest some money and book the superior room instead of the standard bungalow which indeed appeared very small."
"Ask for the last room, its right on the beach"
"Beachside studios are kind of noisy at night due to music from Two Rocks Bungalows and Beach Bar."
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
milky bay hotel koh phanganmilky bay ko phangan
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo Pha Ngan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing