We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Save
Share
22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280 Thailand
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5131)
Room & Suite (1399)
Pool & Beach (687)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#13 of 106 hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
WELCOME TO SANTHIYA KOH PHANGAN Traditional Thai-Style Luxury Beach Resort This gem of a resort embraces the true meaning of Natural Beauty. Stretched over 18 acres of glorious tropical landscapes, Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa is an eco-chic natural hideaway with glorious teakwood accommodation and world-renowned service and hospitality. Lush tropical forests, crystal clear bay and private beach set the perfect backdrop for splendid gourmet meals, cascading poolside waterfalls, luxurious spa treatment at Ayurvana Spa or an exciting array of outdoor water activities. Only 30 minutes by speedboat from Samui Island, paradise awaits…where beauty comes naturally and elegant designs along with eco-friendly conservation inspires all.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Aerobics
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Bangkok Intl Airport274 miSee all flights
Koh Samui Airport16 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
3354Reviews153Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,535
  • 490
  • 172
  • 93
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kristina T wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We always love our stay in Santhiya and this time was no different. We enjoyed our relaxing time in the room, enjoying the sea view and our lovely pool. Great breakfasts in the morning and great spa services. Can’t wait to return again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear KristinaTallulah, Sawasdee Ka……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! Thank you very much for taking the time sharing this perfect review for us via our TripAdvisor page. Our Resorts are designed in a traditional style and contemporary Thai tropical, with steep-roofed pavilions, all constructed from luxurious teakwood. Resort furnishings and furniture are also crafted from the same elegant hardwood. We are glad to know that you appreciated our beautiful traditional Thai style resort which is decorated with teakwood, spectacular views, perfect staff services and tasty food. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Pailin Watchapan Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Francie F wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions
So grateful for such a beautiful retreat. Everything was perfect. Service was wonderful, the view, the bathtub, the nature, the quality of the food, of the products. Exactly what I needed to recharge. Thank you! Ill be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Francielaflow, Sawasdee Ka……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! Thank you very much for taking the time sharing this perfect review for us via our TripAdvisor page. Our Resorts are designed in a traditional style and contemporary Thai tropical, with steep-roofed pavilions, all constructed from luxurious teakwood. Resort furnishings and furniture are also crafted from the same elegant hardwood. We are glad to know that you appreciated our beautiful traditional Thai style resort which is decorated with teakwood, spectacular views, perfect staff services, tasty food, relaxing spa and great transfer services. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Pailin Watchapan Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
John wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I had a perfect one night stay at Santhiya Koh Phangan. The villa was beautiful, comfortable, well equipped and the private pool was huge. Thanks for the upgrade! The staff is adorable and very attentive. I will certainly come back for another treat.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear johnfF9920BV, Sawasdee Ka……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! Thank you very much for taking the time sharing this perfect review for us via our TripAdvisor page. Our Resorts are designed in a traditional style and contemporary Thai tropical, with steep-roofed pavilions, all constructed from luxurious teakwood. Resort furnishings and furniture are also crafted from the same elegant hardwood. We are glad to know that you appreciated our beautiful traditional Thai style resort which is decorated with teakwood, spectacular views, perfect staff services, tasty food, relaxing spa and great transfer services. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Pailin Watchapan Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Shamir wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We have been stayed at Santhiya Pangan the second time, and probably will come again in the future Staying in Santhiya is like a dream , filling the nature , food is greate, rooms are big and comfertable the stuff are warm and try to satisfy all requerments with smile and kindness Althogh Covid period threats we felt safe and protected due to keeping the safty requirments by Hotel stuff with very high standards We recomend to everybody to stay in Santhya Copangan and spend nice and quite vacation
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Dear Yushamir, Sawasdee Ka……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! Thank you very much for taking the time sharing this perfect review for us via our TripAdvisor page. Our Resorts are designed in a traditional style and contemporary Thai tropical, with steep-roofed pavilions, all constructed from luxurious teakwood. Resort furnishings and furniture are also crafted from the same elegant hardwood. We are glad to know that you appreciated our beautiful traditional Thai style resort which is decorated with teakwood, spectacular views, perfect staff services, and had a great stay with us. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Pailin Watchapan Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Charlotte H wrote a review Jul 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom59 contributions13 helpful votes
Our family of 4 stayed for 4 nights and 5 days. First of all, I got the booking wrong - I wanted a two bedroom apartment but booked two rooms. Unfortunately, they were not next to each other which, as parents, we were not comfortable with. So we asked for new rooms. Unbelievably, there were no other rooms available for our family in the resort unless we wanted an upgrade. The pool rooms were undergoing maintenance so we’re not available even though I saw availability on Agoda. I challenged this but to no avail. We were left with no choice but to have two Hideaway bungalows next to each other. Not ideal. Staff were very polite and friendly throughout but I find it hard to believe that when we were the only guests at breakfast, there was no other availability in the resort... The resort is gorgeous. The buildings are built into the mountain and it’s all very hidden and magical. The lush greenery feels so exotic and the architects have very sympathetically created the hotel in balance with nature. The effect feels like you are secluded and in some sort of jungle. Really beautiful. The problem is it’s mosquito central - I was covered in bites and was very itchy and uncomfortable throughout our stay. Take long sleeves and trousers and spray up before going outside. The main pool looks like a lagoon - it is stunning and huge with massive rocks thoughtfully placed to give a natural ambiance to the whole pool area. However, there were dead bugs and leaves in the water which were never really maintained throughout our stay. I didn’t really want to get my hair wet for this reason! There was no sign of a waterfall as the photos show and zero poolside ambiance - no music or drinks or even any staff around. The date on the poolside bar read ‘Jan 2021’ and the building at the bottom of the beach made the poolside feel like a building site - clanging and hammering. The hotel is situated on its own beach which consists of small stones and murky water. It isn’t the kind of beach you would want to lie on the sand to sunbathe for instance. The beach next door (a short clamber over the rocks) is white, powdery and clear. It’s stunning. We spent our beach time there. There is an awesome little bar called The Wave which is so cool (amazing views and nice drinks) and the stretch of beach has plenty of eateries for dinner and lunch. By comparison, the Anantara has a gorgeous pool area facing the sea. It’s special. We used their pool one of the days for a 500 baht poolside minimum spend. Much more comfortable. The Hideaway bungalows are lovely. Pretty small so if you have lots of luggage, I imagine it would be a squeeze. We just had backpacks so it was fine for us. The teak wood design is beautiful and elaborate and a real celebration of Thai culture. The bathroom at the back of the bungalow is all outside which I enjoyed but my husband did not - he said that he tried on insects and was bitten whilst taking a shower. We had no issues with water pressure or hot water. All good on that front. The breakfasts were good - we are up hungrily each day and the staff were always very accommodating. We didn’t eat there for lunch or dinner so can’t comment on that. The restaurant on the beach called Titan was closed. The hotel is very secluded so if you want to focus on your partner and enjoy the privacy, this would be ideal. For us, we wanted to get out and about as we started feeling a bit of cabin fever after the first day. We rented a car and drove off exploring the island which is absolutely stunning and easy to do. The west side of the island has lots of restaurants and the northern areas are the most unspoilt and worth a visit. Overall, we were all disappointed in the hotel and wouldn’t return. It feels a bit forgotten. The pool area needs improving and the hotel needs to think about how it can create an ambiance, not just look appealing. Considering this is a 5 * hotel, we expected much more for our money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Hire a car, get out an explore. Go to the beach next door for better food options and a gorgeous...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 15, 2021
Dear CharlotteH341, Sawasdee Ka……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island! Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the time you have taken in providing an in depth review of your time with us. We apologize for our inability to provide the requested rooms during your stay. When a booking is made through our affiliate partners such as Agoda, rooms are reserved and prepared on a first come first served basis. Unfortunately due to the two different reservation systems used by third party booking websites, we are unable to make amendments to bookings on such short notice based on availabilities listed on other websites. The rooms provided to you however, were villas that were closely adjoining by a small alleyway which is as close as two rooms can physically be. Please kindly note that every effort is taken to maintain the cleanliness and hygiene of all our resort pools. However, due to it currently being the rainy season here in Thailand, heavy rainfall from time to time may inadvertently pollute the pools with nearby debris or insects. During this period of inclement weather, we have increased the frequency of our pool maintenance and cleaning activities to ensure the pools are always up to an acceptable standard of cleanliness. Being a resort within a tropical forest, it is not uncommon to see various airborne insects within the premises. This is especially true during the rainy season where mosquito numbers do increase. To ensure the comfort of all guests staying with us, we have provided insect repellents that are available all throughout the resort facilities. They can also be freely requested by any of our staff members or by simply visiting our resort reception. Our artificial waterfall is operational on Tuesdays and Fridays only, between the hours of 13.00 and 13.30. We apologize for this inconvenience and hope to have this being operational on a more regular basis for your viewing pleasure. Thank you once again for visiting us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Pailin Watchapan Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santhiya hotel thong nai pan, santhiya resort and spa, santhiya hotel ko phangan, santhiya resort ko phangan
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo Pha Ngan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Valentino Restaurant & Wine Bar, Moonsoon's Restaurant, and Luna Lounge Thong Nai Pan Noi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.