We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Save
Share
22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Pha-Ngan 84280 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$121
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 4 left at
$131
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$106
View deal
Travelocity$131
Hotels.com$131
travelup.com$149
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5250)
Room & Suite (1518)
Pool & Beach (878)

About

#19 of 106 hotels in Ko Pha-Ngan
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
WELCOME TO SANTHIYA KOH PHANGAN Traditional Thai-Style Luxury Beach Resort This gem of a resort embraces the true meaning of Natural Beauty. Stretched over 18 acres of glorious tropical landscapes, Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa is an eco-chic natural hideaway with glorious teakwood accommodation and world-renowned service and hospitality. Lush tropical forests, crystal clear bay and private beach set the perfect backdrop for splendid gourmet meals, cascading poolside waterfalls, luxurious spa treatment at Ayurvana Spa or an exciting array of outdoor water activities. Only 30 minutes by speedboat from Samui Island, paradise awaits…where beauty comes naturally and elegant designs along with eco-friendly conservation inspires all.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
3413Reviews155Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,560
  • 493
  • 178
  • 100
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Heather S wrote a review Aug 17
3 contributions
The pictures don't do this hotel justice. It is absolutely exquisite. The hotel is discreetly built into the mountain. You don't even know its there. The rooms and views are magnificent. We will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
alessia t wrote a review Aug 15
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We arrived at the resort in the morning at 9:00 and the room was not ready until 15:00. The beach is small and with small stones, the pool is dirty and full of leaves. Sunbeds are few and full of insects. The breakfast is messy and there is always no food, under the tables there are cages for mice! The staff is not very welcoming, they don't know how to work! Dirty plates and glasses, no one changes them even if you tell them. Our room is nice, but the water in our pool is cold. In the bathroom there are only two shower towels and there are no small facial towels. In the room they take you with a small car, you have to call to pick you up but the phone is not working, you have to use whatsapp but Wi-Fi doesn't take well. There are photos of the gym on the internet but the gym is really small with very little equipment. This resort is not worth the money you spend, it is not kept well and very dirty. We were supposed to stay a week, but we left after 3 days, we are disappointed with this bad service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Rosalie99999 wrote a review Aug 10
London3 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for 5 days and occupied three rooms by the pool, and had rats in the rooms on 4 nights out of 5...the management barely tried to solve the problem and offer a ridiculous compensation that we had to ask for 20 times...aside from that, everything is very slow, takes a lot of time, and the hotel is not very well maintained...I am familiar with thailand as I have lived there for a while and never saw that ever, too bad, we will come back to Koh Phangan but definitely not in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Rosalie99999, Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your recent stay and also greatly apologize for any inconveniences you received. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with an uncontrollable problem which is the rat. According to the weather recently was rainy or stormy, it normally had this annoying problem accordingly. In addition, we found a solution to cope with this problem by setting up a mousetrap and installing a mouse repellent. However, we will take all of your constructive reviews to share with all related departments for further development and hope to welcome you in the near future. Respectfully yours, Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara G wrote a review Aug 10
3 contributions6 helpful votes
Worst stay in mi life, there was a big RAT in the bed, we found it in the middle of the night! And the personal was just not doing anything, no compression, ignoring us. Not a 5 stars hotel at all, the hotel seems abandoned and the personal is not at the level.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Never come to this hotel. There was a BIG RAT in the bed that we found in the middle of the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear I1995UXsarag, Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your recent stay and also greatly apologize for any inconveniences you received. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with an uncontrollable problem which is the rat. According to the weather recently was rainy or stormy, it normally had this annoying problem accordingly. In addition, we found a solution to cope with this problem by setting up a mousetrap and installing a mouse repellent. However, we will take all of your constructive reviews to share with all related departments for further development and hope to welcome you in the near future. Respectfully yours, Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niccolò G wrote a review Aug 9
4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Resort incantevole e riservato, personale gentilissimo e competente, cibo eccellente. Da ritornarci e da consigliare mani basse. The resort is beautiful and nicely isolated to have a space of tranquillity. The staff is really nice and qualified and the food is great. It was like living in a dream.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your choosing to stay with us on the holidays. We all appreciate you taking your valuable time for this constructive review, we are happy to know we achieved your goal to serve you during your stay. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warming welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lola S wrote a review Jul 2022
Nesher, Israel14 contributions
+1
The place is fantastically beautiful, everything is done in Thai style, a lot of greenery, water. we had a lovely pool villa which exceeded our expectations, very romantic and quiet villa with lovely cool water in the pool. the service was at a high level, everything we asked for was done right away, we didn’t have to wait. thank you to the whole group of Santia for a beautiful holiday 💙
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your choosing to stay with us on the holidays. We all appreciate you taking your valuable time for this constructive review, we are happy to know we achieved your goal to serve you during your stay. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warming welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
miguel angel f wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Fantastic resort. Great rooms, excelente food but above all, the wonderful people working there, from the director to the humblest of cleaners. Surrounded by nature, Very crean air to breathe. I wholeheartedly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your choosing to stay with us on the holidays. We all appreciate you taking your valuable time for this constructive review, we are happy to know we achieved your goal to serve you during your stay. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warming welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan L wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions
We were a family of 5 people, the vacation was special and successful, the staff was charming, helpful and pampering, Leo in particular was there everywhere to try to help, the resort is so beautiful and special, a gorgeous view, I'm sure we'll come back again, for improvement I would try a little more to hide neglected parts that are currently being renovated, It doesn't look good to see all kinds of parts exposed, broken and before treatment, in addition they are working and painting while the guests are there, a bit disturbing the atmosphere of freedom, overall, a special experience, we liked it very much.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your choosing to stay with us on the holidays. We all appreciate you taking your valuable time for this constructive review, we are happy to know we achieved your goal to serve you during your stay. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warming welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula C wrote a review Jul 2022
The Netherlands2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a great villa with private pool. The villa was clean. There were areas of the resort that needed maintenance. The staff was very friendly, they were very nice to the children. The breakfast is extensive and very tasty. My daughter accidentally dropped a soap dispenser, and we were very surprised that we had to pay 300 baht (8 euros) for this. Unfortunately, this left us with a less pleasant experience at the resort, especially because it is a 5 star resort. In addition, we also found it very annoying that we had to wait 45 minutes to check out. When checking out, they first check the room, so we had to wait 45 minutes with our children in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your choosing to stay with us on the holidays. We all appreciate you taking your valuable time for this constructive review, we are happy to know we achieved your goal to serve you during your stay. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you received. Once again, thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warming welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Yao Yai, Koh Chang or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robinsy wrote a review Jul 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom43 contributions170 helpful votes
It's a long one. Upon arriving at santhiya offices in koh samui we were informed we couldn't catch the boat over to koh phangan due to bad weather. We asked where we would stay and wete told that we had to find alternative accommodation ourselves. Whats more they wouldn't let us use their phone to contact our UK travel operator. Very unhelpful staff. We arrived at santhiya the following day, via boat and had to climb up the rocks to reach the hotel (there is no jetty)the reception staff are poorly trained, their English requires some work and they were generally unhelpful. The villas themselves are beautiful inside however when you look externally they have roof tiles missing and are generally in a poor state with lots of money needed to being them up to standard. The pool was great and the pool guy came round every day to clean it and top the pool up (it clearly had a leak as was losing an inch of water a day). We had a couples massage in the spa which was amazing and the staff there looked after us. The breakfast was plentiful however order your coffee as soon as you sit down and order 2. The first day took 30 minutes to arrive needless to say we had finished our breakfast before it arrived. We didn't eat at the hotel (only one restaurant was open) we walked to the small village across the beach. Ate at the beach club every night. Cocktails are great there and food was amazing and was a lovely walk there and back even if you had to climb over rocks to get out of the hotel. On the day of departure the housekeepers check your room (to make sure you havent broken anything). We waited 20 minutes and they never got back to us and we had to catch the boat back to koh samui so we just left . All in all a nice hotel that requires some updating and staff at the reception need more work !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear, robinsy According to the review, we would like to greatly apologize for all of the situations and also the inconveniences that cause you frustration. We are sorry for the unhelpful staff and also the English communication skill, we will share these constructive comments with all the related departments for further improvement. Once again, thank you for your constructive comment that truly benefits further development. We will take them to be our continuous improvement and ensure that we take all the necessary steps at providing you with a 5-star experience. Respectfully yours, Customer Service Center Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santhiya hotel thong nai pan, santhiya resort and spa, santhiya hotel ko phangan, santhiya resort ko phangan
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo Pha-Ngan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Valentino Restaurant & Wine Bar, Moonsoon's Restaurant, and Luna Lounge Thong Nai Pan Noi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.