We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seetanu Bungalows

Save
Share
81/3 Moo 8, Koh Phangan Island Koh Phangan Island, Ko Pha Ngan 84280 Thailand
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (493)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (25)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Seetanu Bungalows boasts 16 bungalows, offers family services and an unforgettable holiday in Koh Phangan- all for great value for money. Seetanu is ideally set on Ao Chao Phao beach, amid a tropical garden, suitable for relaxation, peace and quiet. You’ll change your rhythm, living between heaven and sea.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Beach
Airport transportation
Laundry service
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
French, Thai

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
64Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
585Reviews7Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 350
  • 133
  • 45
  • 24
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kamala11 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom113 contributions76 helpful votes
I just read the good reviews when booking this place, I ignored the large number of less good reviews (many!) and the very rude answers to some of them from the management. I should have read it all before booking...The location is on a beautiful quit beach, near many good restaurants. The bungalow was ok but that’s it. Please don’t look at the pool in the pictures since it’s separated in the back and no one uses it. The restaurant I never tried since the ambience wasn’t inviting, when you’re on a beautiful beach like this with amazing sunsets you want to sit and enjoy it, not sit in a dark restaurant. I think that the food is good though since it was busy in the evenings. The staff - some where friendly - mainly the Myanmar people, some ok - the Belgian staff, and some really unfriendly - the Thai woman that I guess is the manager. If you work in a service profession - service should be something you really love to give, when people complain (in the reviews) you should listen and not aggressively defend your point. Overall - I would only stay here again for the beach and I would book a bungalow on the very beach since they looked good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Florence1503 wrote a review Nov 2019
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom61 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 5 nights in Nov. We had one of the beach bungalows. So glad that we booked one of these. The view is amazing. The bungalows were clean and fresh. With the house keeping coming in every day. You can hire a kettle if needed, and bring a hairdryer if you need one, even though you can borrow one fro reception. The bungalow had a fridge, good air-con and international tv. The bathrooms are clean and do exactly what you need. You have beach towels along with your normal towels.There is also a free safe in the room. The location is good. On it's own private beach with sun beds.A 7/Eleven and Mini mart are next door to the complex, with some little resturants on the same road. We also used the pool, which is great, with sunbeds / parasols. This area is spotless. We ate in the complex and the food and drink was reasonably priced and of very good quality. The staff were great and polite. Karo was a great help and arranged our day excursion of the island with a local guide. She also arrange us transport and information for the full moon party. The comples will also arrange to meet you at the ferry terminals and also help you on your return journey. We loved it here , would stay here again and would definitly recommend to other travellers.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Beach bungalow if you can get one
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joe H wrote a review Nov 2019
4 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed here for 7 nights from the 8th - 15th and couldn’t of ask for a better piece of paradise located up the north west side of the island. The resort itself is comprised of 17 bungalows all very well maintained and up to spec for any westerner!(Tv loads of channels even got the football on live! Air conditioning, fridge, shower, rooms were cleaned everyday, very happy) The on site restaurant was amazing, a broad variety of Thai and western food which was lovely not to mention the 50+ beers to choose from went down a treat!! The staff were awesome...Karo is an absolute star, great character and so helpfully also Manuela who is fantastic! Basically anything possible to make your stay even better was met and exceeded by all the wonderful staff on site. The private beach is literally breathtaking! I think in total about 10 people walked passed my bungalow every day! Bliss! (Bungalow 906 highly recommend) Resort is situated very close to all amenities needed for a westerner along with an abundance of local restaurants and street food. Hired a moped with recommended hire place though resort for 200thb per day/ 6.30£.. little tip... getting to the island there’s 3 main boat services. Raja, seatran and Lomprayah, would highly recommend booking with Lomprayah as the other two services take roughly 2 hours longer, Lomprayah is the express boat service hour and half max, but only do 3 services per day! Had the the most wonderful relaxing time here will definitely be coming back Totally recommend to anybody looking to detach from western civilisation and totally relax this is the place for you! Thank you Seetanu I fully enjoyed my time and will be seeing you again x
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Save
Helpful
Share
rachelosborne80 wrote a review Nov 2019
Bury, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here 11th to 13th November for 3 nights - the bungalows are amazing especially the ones right on the beach - which is absolutely beautiful, crystal clear calm waters. The staff here are very nice, friendly helpful and offer great service - we loved the food, the Thai dishes were superb. Thanks to Karo for all her help and advice, and chats about England! We will be back next year! Rachel and Mike - bungalow 333
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: there are 4 beach bungalows right on the beach with lovely views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Redsleeve wrote a review Sep 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Terrible stayed there 10 days had a burger in their over priced restaurant and was violently I'll as not cooked thru properly. Went in to tell them next morning and they were rude and dismissive tho they could see how sick I was and even refused to inform chef he needs to make sure his food is cooked thru.my friend also staying asked to borrow a wine glass so she could drink some wine she d bought on her balcony and was not only refused but told guests aren't allowed bring their own food and drink into the resort! The location near beach is good but the huts have slow wifi bugs as no screens on the windows and my bathroom was only half tile half ugly grey concrete..not reccommended
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from lafena, Responsable commercial at Seetanu Bungalows
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Dear Madame, Firstable ,we feel your dispapointement and frustration in this comment , but let me tell you , we are so sorry we could let you stay more AS YOU ASK...yes, because, actually , you are complaining but you forgot to mention that you asked to stay another 3 nights... strange , isnit ? You also forgot to metntion that you ask us to toast your own bread (in our restaurant) and you were surprised when we ask you kindly to no eat your own food here... You go eat every where in the street but you say that it's because of our food you become sick ...fresh food , cooked by our french chef ...ok.... By the way ,we do have a look of our ingredient every day , even twice because 2 teams , and we are more carefull than most of restaurant around ... you can just admit that you have to do something against us just because you have to leave the place and you don't want (ahah and please , just be adviced that asking to move the next customer just to let you stay in the room is absolutely not fair) We wish you a nice way back
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$12 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo Pha Ngan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seetanu Bungalows
Which popular attractions are close to Seetanu Bungalows?
Nearby attractions include C&M Learn Thai Culture (0.3 miles), The Secret Beach (0.5 miles), and Haad Chao Phao Beach (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Seetanu Bungalows?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Seetanu Bungalows?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Seetanu Bungalows?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seetanu Bungalows?
Conveniently located restaurants include CRAVE Restaurant and Lounge, Dosha Ayurveda House, and Sirtaki Taverna.
Does Seetanu Bungalows have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Seetanu Bungalows offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seetanu Bungalows?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French and Thai.
Does Seetanu Bungalows have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.