We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Beach Resort Hacienda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beach Resort Hacienda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Every one put negative reviews for here but we have actually loved it!! The pool is good ! The foods amazing and the staff are brilliant !! The desk lady rose Mary is the funniest person I've ever !! We loved her ! And they guy in the restaurant is so lovely !! I left 2000 Bart on the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank pippaedwards1990
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a standard fan room. This was in a poor condition, particularly the bathroom. On one of our 3 nights the water did not work and took a number of hours to sort out. The resort itself is beautiful with the pool and beach, however the basic room really let it down. Because it was over full moon,... More 

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com

Helpful?
Thank charliemurphs93
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pool area is very nice, although I wish they had more loungers. That is the only positive. -Standard bungalow with fan was dirty, sheets stained and full of holes, bits of tape covering holes in floor and wall. - Receptionist with dyed red hair had appalling customer service, bordering on aggressive. -restaurant- dirty with ants attracted to food crumbs left... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cara535

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phangan hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place to stay. Very warm welcome and excellent room. We stayed in 801 which was a deluxe and had a double bed and 2 singles which was great along with aircon. Very reasonable price we thought and booked through hostel world. It was clean and very well made up. The food was unreal (definitely recommend the home made... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrSnowboarder
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would give this establishment a '0' if possible. The only positives of this place is the free pick up from the ferry and good air con. Everything else was below standard. My bedsheets were covered in blood stains, we found ants in our beds and cockroaches to greet us when we came back after dinner. There is mould in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beavers23
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this resort and its lovely location- right on the seafront and perfect for sunbathing with a book, yet still full of other things to do to keep yourself busy if you fancy it- pool table, swimming pool, restaurant (couldn't get enough of the 'gut-buster' panini), gym, pool bar, tourist information office etc. Also close to supermarket which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank pollycrawford
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your review! It was an absolute pleasure having you both to stay with us. Good luck with your studies guys! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at this property for 3 nights with my partner. Last year we stayed at the hostel Bunk Up which is affiliated with this resort so we spent a lot of time here last year and it has gone down hill in our opinion. We were upgraded to a better room as the room we were first given didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melpen10
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for returning to stay with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to review our resort and we are pleased that you say you still had a good stay despite the issues you mention here. We are very sorry that you didn’t have the opportunity to discuss these issues with... More 

La Caleta, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

The place actually deserves better rating, but Emi from the reception ruins the whole place; she's rude, unfriendly, arrogant, incompetent for customer service. She would be more suitable for a concentration camp guard. The other receptionists were actually a delight, especially Sandy, who is like the nicest thai-person i ever met! Location is good, mosquito situation bad, restaurant ok if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Risto75
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review us, and we are so sorry you have had the experience you describe here. We take comments like this extremely seriously. While we hope you understand that we are unable to discuss the particulars of specific members of staff, you can be assured that we have taken steps to ensure other... More 

Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

This is the worst hostel I have stayed (4 night during full moon party) in in my 5 months of traveling south-east asia. The room was smelly and dirty.... brown water coming out of the tap and a very low water pressure for showering... struggling to close and open the room door (thumbs up to JZ who fix the water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pingus111
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and we would like to assure you that we take your comments extremely seriously and appreciate the opportunity to deal with the issues you mention here. With regards to the issues that you had with your room, we had experienced some plumbing issues while you were... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Having been mis-sold a room at the 'Hacienda Backpackers' part of the resort, we decided to pay to upgrade to a room near the pool/beach, although I use the word upgrade loosely! The room & ensuite wasn't particularly clean and there was constant plumbing problems. We woke up to a flooded bathroom, we had dirty water coming from our tap... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JessicaOrrey
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the delay in responding to this review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and giving us the opportunity to take action to improve our customers' experiences. We are so sorry you feel that your experience at the Beach Resort Hacienda did not live up to your expectations. We can reassure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#24 of 125 in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.6 mi away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#7 of 306 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Backpackers
Hacienda Backpackers
#48 of 306 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
O Sole Mio Beachfront Resort
O Sole Mio Beachfront Resort
#86 of 306 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
#13 of 125 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#12 of 125 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Beach Resort Hacienda you will have an experience unlike anything else on this legendary party island. Owned and managed by a crew of vibrant, energetic Europeans and staffed by highly trained attentive locals, our mission is to exceed our guests expectations. With a full range of facilities & various types of rooms to fit into any budget, from backpacker to luxury travelers, Beach Resort Hacienda is the perfect place for your holiday. Beach Resort Hacienda is a five minute walk to the Thong Sala (main pier) and Thong Sala Town (main shopping area). It is a fifteen minute drive to Haad Rin (Full moon party) Beach. The half moon, shiva moon, waterfall and jungle experience parties are all within a 7 minute drive. Samui International Airport is a 30-minute ferry ride, followed by a 2-minute taxi ride. Our modern rooms are fitted with tiled flooring, private bathrooms and come with either air conditioning or fan. Cable TV, minibar and hot water shower are included in all rooms other than our budget wooden bungalows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Resort Hacienda

Address: 100 3 Ban Tai Beach | Thong Sala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Hacienda Resort & Beach Club)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Price Range: $11 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Resort Hacienda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Beach Resort Hacienda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay