We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Radolfzell am Bodensee, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked a fan room because I only stayed for one night to catch a ferry the next day. The room was clean and fairly spacious. But there was a smell of a really strong cleaning detergent or room spray that was pretty unpleasant and didn't wear off over time. Since there is no mosquito net I couldn't leave a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mizkei
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for one night. The place is beautiful, friendly staff, but the room/bungalow was very hot! We booked a room w/fan and it was not enough. It was hotter than outside temperature, which made it difficult to sleep or spend time inside the room. There are also no mosquito nets or incense to prevent mosquitoes to come inside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noelia N
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

...but otherwise not so nice. If you need a roof over your head, this is the place to go. Everything is working and everything (minimum) is provided. I dont actually have anything to complain. It had no spirit or heart or compassion. I didnt feel relaxed or even welcomed there. Owner was acting friendly and helpful, but in reality his... More 

Helpful?
Thank NSNJCH
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Natanja, I must apologize to you for all my unhelpful advice during your stay here at The Blue Parrot. I should not have wasted your valuable time, giving you my experiences, when you asked about travelling to southern Thailand and Malaysia, or when you asked about the different day trips to Ang Thong Marine Park. And I also should... More 

Koh Phangan, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stumbled across this place as i was walking down the beach with my wife and 2 kids looking for some where to have a drink and a bite to eat it was the sign saying pizza that drew us in (they do good Thai food also) we sat on the decking on the beach Over looking Samui in time... More 

Helpful?
Thank carrado
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hey Carrado, Thanks for taking the time to write your very generous review of your visit to The Blue Parrot. I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your meal here with us and hopefully we shall see you again sometime soon. Regards, Conor More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Myself and two friends stayed here over Christmas, great food, cheap beer and cocktails, brilliant views, the rooms are clean and comfortable, Connors a very nice fella, very helpful, putting on films and Christmas music on Christmas eve, I'll stay here again when I'm in Thailand!

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham C
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Graham, Thanks for taking the time to write your very generous review, glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and hopefully see you again sometime soon. Regards, Conor More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and it was perfect. Owner is a gent and great to talk to. Great location being right on the beach and next door to a place with a pool which you can use. Rooms are tidy and clean with decent bathrooms. When I come back I'll be staying here again. Tip for anyone: make sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack W
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jack, Thanks for your very generous review of The Blue Parrot, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here hopefully we shall see you again soon. Conor More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Room really nice, clean and spacious. The bed was big and comfy. The actual resort is nice and on the beach. The small restaurant area is nice, the food is good if a little over priced. We booked a fan room for £12 a night as it was all that was left, we booked on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Libby R
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Libby, Thanks for taking the time to write your review of The Blue Parrot, I'm glad that you enjoyed your very brief stay with us and I would wholeheartedly agree that people would be better off booking an A/C room considering we are experiencing the hottest summer in 60 years here in Thailand. Conor More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Now, I'd give this place 5 stars but mechanical errors lead me to leave 4. The reason was we booked an air con room (April was quite hot) and the staff was welcoming, very friendly, and helpful. Conor, the owner, was incredibly understanding and helpful. The problem was our air con wasn't working. He charged us only for a fan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaytrip84
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan, Thanks for taking the time to write your review and also for being very understanding about the malfunctioning air conditioner. It's good to know that customers can be this chilled about mishaps and I'm glad that you came back twice after you had found alternative accommodation to eat and drink here. Best of luck to yourself and Diana... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

Very good staff. Not far from the pier, where ferries arrive. Convenient place to stay for several days, while looking for a house for a long time. Сlean roomы. The sea near the hotel is not ok to swim.

Helpful?
1 Thank Princess_Nadiia
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nadiia, Thanks for taking the time to write your generous review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Regards, Conor More 

Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

This was a great place with clean and spacious rooms. Be sure to get aircon if weather is hot. The location is magnificent and there is a cafe on site overlooking the sea. The food is good, the staff lovely, and the owner Conor was really helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thanks for your very kind review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here at The Blue Parrot. It's great when customers appreciate all the work all the staff put in. Hopefully we shall see you again in Koh Phanagn soon. Regards, Conor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
1.7 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 92 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#12 of 125 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coco Garden Resort
Coco Garden Resort
#8 of 306 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#24 of 125 in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
3.0 mi away
Blue Lotus Resort
Blue Lotus Resort
#5 of 125 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Address: 100 45 M 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Price Range: $10 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Blue Parrot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay