We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
123, Moo 4, Ko Pha-Ngan 84280 Thailand
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (782)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (343)

About

#29 of 106 hotels in Ko Pha-Ngan
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Chantaramas Resort is located on Koh Pha-Ngan, in the Gulf of Thailand. The resort have swimming pool on the private beach wider than 100 meters on “Baan Kai” Beach that is within easy reach from Thong Sala Pier, the main pier of the Island, just for 10 minutes and is shorten from Haad Rin Pier only 7 minutes. Getting to Koh Pha-Ngan is very convenient as it takes just 20 minutes by speed boat from Koh Samui. The resort offers transfers service at a charge . Chantaramas Resort & Spa is delicately designed in modern contemporary style according to the local knowledge to add to the Island one of the most beautiful boutique resorts where guests could fully enjoy the local uniqueness of the decoration and total privacy and comfort of individual quarter in a lush setting of natural ambient of flowers and tree, the natural surrounding have been reserved for more than half of the area occupied by the resort to give the guest the feeling of total natural living and the place to get away and enjoy peaceful nature. Chantaramas Resort & Spa resort is also carefully designed to be friendly to wheelchair persons as there will be worry-free for those to enjoy all the resort facilities as other guests. Contact our Reservations for special deals or special preferences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Romantic
534Reviews7Q+A54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 284
  • 107
  • 59
  • 42
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pascal E wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We are 2 friends from Switzerland and stayed 2 room 9 nights at Chantaramas We were positively surprised by the beautiful hotel complex The clan and well-kept roomd and extremely friendly and courteous staff, as for staff i have to give a special mention to "Natty " She is the best and really good for service mind and always helping with sincerely Btw The beagles here are very cute and so friendly 😂 Me and my buddy agree that we would go back to stay in this hotel again in the future Thank you for all your Offorts
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Riff Roodin wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Stayed 4 nights, came for the Full Moon party but then worked from Tuesday to Friday, requiring a very strong connection for continuous Teams, Meets, etc. Not a single time all week did I have an issue even with camera on. And it worked fine from the private terrace too. Plus the bed was very comfortable, the staff always wanting to help or say hi with a smile, and the restaurant in the resort is great (prices too). The value for $$$ at this resort was extraordinary. I would absolutely go back if I return to Koh Pha-ngan. Stayed in a supreme deluxe room and really enjoyed it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Prices through trivago were substantially better than directly via hotel site
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marco S wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
+1
I stayed here with my girlfriend for one week. We felt totally relaxed. Everything is nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and fulfilled every wish we had. There's an infinity pool with a view on the sea and Koh Samui. The breakfast has a meal for everyones taste. I'll come back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
littlemacnyc wrote a review Mar 2022
Hoboken, New Jersey29 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel requires some tender loving care and renovation. As examples, there are no stairs to the beach - you need to jump down from the pool area. At the pool area, there are only a few chairs. There is no landscaping - the grounds look tired and overgrown. The rooms are large but there is hardly any light in the bedroom and bathroom - even my husband complained. The room had 4 different scented diffusers which gave me what felt like an allergy attack so I put them all outside. There was a daybed in our room and I wanted to use the sheet as an extra top sheet for the bed but it was so musty and apparently unwashed for some time, that I had to put it outside too. There is no restaurant for dinner and they shut down the outside bar before sunset. On the positive side, the bed was super comfortable and the sheets smelled great. The shower and toilet were both separate from the main bathroom which was nice. The staff and manager were very hospitable although it would have been nice to have some help carrying our bags up 3 flights of stairs. I really wanted to like this hotel but having stayed at a different hotel for the same price I just want people to be aware that there are better values for your money. Also, the beach was not notable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Innkeeper at Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 17, 2022
Dear littlemacnyc Thank you very much for your value feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay, we were aware about the stair and the new stair has already been installed. Your feedback is value to us in everyway so we can improve and i hope to welcome you back here for the better experience in the near future. Best regards,
Read more
RosalieMuc wrote a review Aug 2020
Munich, Germany16 contributions11 helpful votes
the hotel itself is not bad, some rooms amd facilities are rather old. the breakfast was alright, nothing special. the pool is nice, the pool facilities are rather old and not comfortable. most shocking for us was the front desk guy who was anything else but friendly. he rushed us around even though we were not ready for the rooms yet, still drinking our welcome drinks, which we then had to chug in order to follow his pace. no smile, no thank you, just very impolite all through out the stay. we were trying to rent scooters the day after but he claimed he didnt have any left, even though the people after us got scooters. no will to help uo find scooters elsewhere as well... i dont know what went wrong here, but i dont recommend this place. it stressed us more than it relaxed us...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Trevor H wrote a review Mar 2020
Ko Pha-Ngan, Thailand20 contributions4 helpful votes
Would not stay there! Many other better option!! Had copy of passports and an actual passport card and was refused stay with no refund because they claimed they needed t.m 30 card. Our passports were at immigration getting extension. Huge hassel from an extremely unhelpful reception
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Teerarat Tangkiatrungseree, ฝ่ายบริหารรายได้ at Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Due to the Covic-19 situation, we strongly need your original passport to check if you have travelling to any country with Covic-19 risk, this is our procedure of safety to our customer stayed in the hotel, our staff and also to yourself. Failure to do so we are not able to check you in. However we have contacted agoda to cancel your booking without penalty fee and you should have receive the money back to your account soon as we have already received the cancellation booking. Best regards,
Read more
jenniliisa wrote a review Feb 2020
Zurich, Switzerland93 contributions39 helpful votes
We had a very nice stay at Chantamaras. Unfortunately, the spaceous room was somewhat dusty and was not properly cleaned. The floor had even some sticky spots. In addition the light concept was very cosy but far too dark so it was impossible to do a make up after it got dark outside. There was a big cupboard with a lot of space, but very few hangers and shelfs so we had to keep most of our clothes in our suitcases during the stay. And, the fridge of the minibar didn’t work so it was completely empty. The staff really compensated for everything! They are very friendly and kind, especially the guys working at the pool bar and int the restaurant. Good job guys, keep it going!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Victor wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada284 contributions108 helpful votes
This is a pretty good hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with a local decor. The atmosphere is totally laid back.The pool was amazing with a beautiful view of the ocean. The Kitchen staff was a bit off few times but that was a minor nuisance. We'd come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
hannahlay01 wrote a review Jan 2020
Wellington, New Zealand29 contributions26 helpful votes
We stayed at Chantaramas for three nights whilst we attended the full moon party. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The resort itself was a bit dirty and rundown. The pool area was great but again a bit run down
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
noam362 wrote a review Oct 2019
Tel Aviv, Israel13 contributions1 helpful vote
Great service, smiling and helpful staff! The rooms are veryyyy clean and specious. Very good restaurant, romantic beach. Recommend getting a bike as the resort is kinda off- 15 min ride from Haadrin and Thong sala. Loved the place stayed for 5 nights :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo Pha-Ngan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Phangan Football Golf Club (0.3 miles), Oxa Beach (0.7 miles), and Anahata Lounge (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alfa Cafe, Thongyang Seaview Restaurant and Lounge Bar, and Infinity Beach Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Chantaramas Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Chantaramas Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Chantaramas Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Chantaramas Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chantaramas Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Chantaramas Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.