We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I love this hotel. Beachfront with awesome views. I stayed in coco room which was very nice right infront of restaurant and swimming pool. Ten minutes walk to local market which means cheap foods and shopping. Only 20 mins taxi ride to the fullmoon party. Most of their staff arent thai so we couldnt not communicate properly and also have... More 

Helpful?
Thank May P
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.We really appreciate them we hope to see you back again on your return to Koh Phangan. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Best thing about the place was the bar, right on the beach bit of music playing and bae staff are just the nicest especially 'pow' I think his name was. Rooms were awful bathroom had holes for ventilation some of which I could fit my fish through and then to make it worse bathroom door when closed left a 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, this is not the Hilton and don't set your expectations too high as its catered towards travellers i.e. myself and my boyfriend who stayed for 4 nights and loved every minute of it. This place has so much character and made great memories I'll never forget. We stayed in a room which had aircon (I would defiantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helena C
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helena C Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and sending in a lovely review. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed the seafood BBQ That is what a holiday should be, filled with unforgettable memories so I am so happy to hear you had just that. We really hope to see you again some... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

in photos it may seem like a really nice place but then you may find bungalows at the entrance where you will live a hell of moisture , darkness and warmth. I recommend not rent bikes at the hotel , they take advantage of retaining your passport to make you pay whole pieces of the bike by a simple scratch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jorge M
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Your review is very disappointing. Our hotel has been open for many years and is certainly not a trap. We pride ourselves in simple clean accommodation for the budget traveler. It is the norm in Thailand for all motorbike rental companies and hotels to keep the customers passport if they rent a motorbike. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited for 1 night with friends before going back to Bangkok and it was a very pretty hotel with green and white details everywhere. The pool was so relaxing and nice to cool off in, and the bar was close so we could have all the drinks we wanted. There was a slight problem twice with the paying of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara B
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your short stay and the activities on offer. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unless you want a cold shower that dribbles and animal poo dropping from the ceiling into your bathroom I would not recommend this place. The smell was horrific and we couldn't really shower well. At check in the lady was bossing us about in a rude manner, telling us to check in when in fact there was already a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank RemAndGem
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Lime N Soda is a great place to relax by the pool/beach. They have a bar/restaurant on site, both of which are much more expensive than other restaurants in town but it is still nice to have the option if you don't feel like walking or getting a taxi. There is a volleyball court on site as well which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in a review and sharing your thoughts.I am glad to hear that you had good service and enjoyed the activities and felt relaxed at the end of your stay. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in lime and soda from the 11th of June until the 13th...we initially booked an air con room but when we arrived we where put into a tiny dirty fan room crawling with insects and mosquitos with only a torn mosquito net over the bed...after a few hours of being in this room we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

We always maintain that all reviews are important to us as long as they are constructive and true and not dramatized. On checking your booking documents the room was in fact only booked as a fan room.Joining the zoo that was in your room you left out bats, sharks and quicksand. Well traveled people usually put their money and valuables... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

The room, restaurant and bar were beautiful. The hotel offered a number of games such as ping pong which is very nice. The staff, however, were awful. Incredibly rude and they got everything wrong. We had to wait 45 minutes to check in as they had lost our booking and had to re-do it (at a more expensive price) then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabethoxley
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Dissapointed to hear that you actually liked the resort and facilities but had a bad experience checking in.Mishaps can happen and we always just hope for cooperation and understanding from our guests as we try to rectify any problem.We apologise for having to wait so long. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Bungalows are not clean. Very loud music in restaurant and the pool. The pool itself and location near the pier is fine. You can walk in 10 minutes from the pier to the resort. The staff couldn't find our booking. After 5 staff workers helped the guy of the reception they finally found our booking. They kept saying no you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jelle R
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (271)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#32 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 91 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#10 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baan Manali Resort
Baan Manali Resort
#8 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#16 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Price Range: $10 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay