We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Charm Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Charm Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights within the fullmoonparty :-) and we had our best time of our 3 weeks Thailand trip there! All people are soooo much friendly and helpful and it's like a big family! Very good restaurant and clean pool, perfect located on the ocean amd not far away to the Big C and some very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Resort was okay, except for one of the team members called Riley, who made us feel so secluded from the rest of the people staying just because we didn't want to pay 800THB for the pre full moon party which was such a rip off especially for travellers who are on a budget. If it wasn't for another member called... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank joshytims
Ann W, Owner at Charm Beach Resort, responded to this review

'Please understand that the cost for the pre-party ticket is quite cheaper than if you paid for each of these items separately, making by definition - not expensive or a rip off as you claimed. Please understand that Thailand is not a cheap country and most things, from food to drinks are priced reasonably.' More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. On arrival we were greeted by the manager, Riley. Good impressions to start off with and we were told that if we had any issues at any point during our stay to go to him immediately. We had 2 rooms, one basic and one air con. The basic room was awful, the bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jake A
Ann W, Owner at Charm Beach Resort, responded to this review

'Thank you for writing this review and its a shame that you did not enjoy yourself more during your stay. Thanks for the nice things you have said about Jasper and our resort and please understand that we agree with you about Riley and he no longer works for us.' More 

Surat Thani Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Lovely swedish owner, nice view, good food and many activities there, like Yoga cocktails and clothes swap and many children activities, very children friendly place and swimmingpool in case the sea to low on water to swim.

Helpful?
Thank PetTawanjewelry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in June, our bungalow was ok enough. The water in the bathroom was always too warm never cold, there were a lot of mosquitos - so bring enough mosquitos spray with you, the curtain was too light that the morning brightness will wake you up, The wifi only works when you are at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ha d
Vars, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Beautifu place,nice staff,great swimmingpool,bungalows ok.We booked for 2 days, but we liked it si much that we booked one week more.Cold water..but why need hot water?Toilut flush with bucket,but almost everywhere like this in Asia!

Helpful?
Thank Chtitetoile
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We have just left this place after spending 4 nights there! What a resort... Best accommodation so far! The location is fantastic! Not far from the ferry at all. And the spot it's based on... Wow! Directly on the beach! Views are perfect. It's a very laid back place but staff and guests are all very sociable. Bon is always... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsCGMarshall
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay based on the location on the beach and super friendly staff. I came in low season and managed to negotiate a price of 300p/n with the lovely owner, for a bungalow on the beach facing the ocean! Although I came alone I spent lots of time talking with the staff and felt very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim F
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Charm Beach Resort around 4 nights. The location is very perfect with beach front but swimming pool is not clean and look dirty. Moreover, a woman(maybe a owner) is so rude. Most of guests always rent motorbike and sometimes they bring it to the back of their bungalow. One night, i bring my motorbike to the back... More 

Helpful?
Thank SUPAPORN P
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for just two nights and loved it. We got a welcome drink when we arrived and the staff were very friendly. The rooms are basic but they're comfortable and ideal when you're on a budget. The location is the best thing about it: right on the beach with Palm trees and hammocks. It's beautiful! The resort has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.4 mi away
Rung Arun Resort
Rung Arun Resort
#18 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
#13 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#28 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#7 of 326 in Ko Pha Ngan
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort
Summer Luxury Beach Resort
#4 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#11 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charm Beach Resort is a classic Thai beach resort with an authentic feel. The resort has been around for almost thirty years and is well known to the island. During this time, the bungalows and the other building have changed, but the wonderful, relaxing beach has stayed the same. Today the resort is a perfect blend of tradition and modernity, with classic rustic beach huts complimented with AC, WiFi and a guest swimming pool. The resort contains 32 room and bungalows, and a popular restaurant. The centrepiece is an idyllic treehouse, set in one of the trees on the beach, with its own balcony for enjoying the sunset. We have one of the widest beach strips of any resort, on the entire island. This is the where beach activities, such as yoga, beach volleyball, fitness classes, SUP boarding and massage, take place. In the evening, we offer BBQs, music and cocktails in our beautiful beach bar. For the young ones, there's a playground in the shade, and we hold regular movie nights on the beach. We hope you come to visit us, and this marvellous place, on one of Thailand's most spectacular islands. There's so much more to Koh Phangan than the full moon party. Be sure to ask about special day trips that we offer to the jungle, the ocean or the mountains. The resort has been under new ownership since May 1st 2014 and is now managed by a Swedish-owned company who are undertaking a facelift and modernization of the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charm Beach Resort

Address: 101/2 Moo 1 | Baan Tai Rd, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $18 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Charm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Charm Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Charm Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bungalows with aircondition or fan”
 of 5 bubbles PetTawanjewelry, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“great view swimming pool side”
 of 5 bubbles 794sagarr, May 6, 2016 | Read review
“The beach bungalows, for me are the best. Sunset from your hammock! U can not beat it!!”
 of 5 bubbles AdamPunyer, Apr 2, 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows near to the water are best as full sun all day with some shade from the palms.”
 of 5 bubbles angelanelson157, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“buy the pool or sea front or there is the tree house”
 of 5 bubbles 459davya, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay