We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,132: English reviews
Berkeley, California
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan in September 2012 for a week on our honeymoon. It's a great beach resort, but I've only rated it a four because that is pretty much all there is to do. Great if you want a beach holiday, but not if you want to explore a bit more of Thailand. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank birdymorgan
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear birdymorgan, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor after your visit in September last year. I feel sorry that you felt disappointed with the island tour as the island has actually a lot of hidden secrets to discover. By now, we have an island guru who tailor-makes excursions instead of selling a pre arranged sightseeing tour. I...

Melbourne
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in March and had an Ocean Pool Villa. If you liked Koh Samui 25 years ago then you will like Tong Nai Pan Noi. The Anantara is fabulous. The service is very anticipatory. e.g you sit in your pool and notice it is getting a bit dirty and suddenly, as if by magic, the pool cleaning man appears....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank queenhotcheapsuit
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly have a look into the inconsistency of turn down service you mentioned, this should not happen . Thank you very much once again and I hope...

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week during our honeymoon to Thailand. The customer service was fantastic from the moment we landed in Koh Samui. A representative from the hotel met us at the airport, provided cold towels for us to cool down and then drove us to a waiting area at the beach, complete with drinks, sand,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperTigerG
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear Super TigerG, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor after you recent visit at Anantara Rasananda. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed honeymoon with us and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to our little island paradise. Yours sincerely, Patrick Both General Manager

Ireland
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We visited this hotel while staying in koh Phangan and had lunch and dinner here on numerous occasions and would highly recommend it. The service and the food quality were exceptional and the view from the restaurant is amazing. The food is a bit expensive but worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kchIreland
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that food and services were excellent for you. I sincerely hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to our little island paradise. Yours sincerely, Patrick Both General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Having both travelled the world with work, and having holidayed in the Maldives, Americas and Caribbean, my wife and I agree there is nowhere quite like this resort. We have just returned from honeymoon and were very fortunate to have been advised to stay at the Anantara Rasananda and with our itinerary as it was, we decided to stay 5...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank d4ve_c
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is shared with our associates and all of us are very proud that we made your honeymoon an absolute success. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to our little island...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spent the last 5 nights of our vacation to Thailand at Rasananda. It was amazing. Our bungalow was right on the water overlooking the ocean with a private plunge pool. We adored sitting on the beach all day, having poolside cocktails in the afternoon, and then snoozing in our cabana by the ocean before getting ready for dinner. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amk26
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear amk26, Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor and we are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have to apologize again that we blew the surprise of the Dine by Design but are delighted that it was nevertheless a great evening. Now, we hope to welcome you back to our island paradise...

Bromley
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed at the Anantara Rasanada Resort for 10 days from 3 May 2013. Although the temperature was in the early thirties it was quite humid and we lost a few days due to tropical storms From the moment we arrived till the time we left the staff were exceedingly courteous and helpful. Cannot find fault with their attitude and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear Chritopher B, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay even so you mentioned that the food was not to your expectation. We certainly will have a look what caused this dissatisfaction. I also would like to thank you for the nice pictures you have posted from our resort....

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have just returned from a week stay at this beautiful resort. I too was concerned by some of the negative reviews and I am completely baffled as to what anyone could find to complain about! My husband and I travel extensively and enjoy upmarket resorts. This was undoubtedly one of the best all round. The setting is amazing and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam G
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Goodall, Thank you very much for your review and we are very happy that we were able to not only satisfy you, nevertheless of your initial doubts, but also to make it on the list of one of the best all-around for you. Now we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to...

St. Gallen
Reviewed May 26, 2013

No doubt, the world is full of marvelous and wonderful places. The Anatara Rasananda Resort on Koh Phangnan should definitely be on this list and you should not miss out while you are on this island. Of course I have not seen all the resorts on Koh Samui and Koh Phangnan and therefore I cannot compare but soley recommend. And...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wishmore
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear wishmore, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and we are thrilled that we were able to surpass your expectations. We are also very happy to learn that you enjoyed our activities, excursions and culinary offerings. Now we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to our little island paradise. Yours sincerely, Patrick Both...

Arrawarra, Australia
Reviewed May 24, 2013

As our Chef Donald Lawson inquired as to how we were enjoying our meals, he was the first to hear the news that my partner had proposed during our stunning candlelit dinner, prepared by him. Was it the wonderful wine selection chosen for us by "The Wine Guru", that inspired the proposal, or the succulent entree of Seared yellow fin...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anne A
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear Anne A, Thank you very much for your review and we are thrilled that the proposal was a great success. Everybody, but especially Chef Don and Wine Guru Zack are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay but especially your special evening. Thank you very much also for the fantastic pictures you have posted. We hope to welcome...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2077)
Viewed
Room/Suite (343)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (429)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (289)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (767)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Display Pool (8)
Viewed
Garden Pool Villa (60)
Viewed
Ocean Pool Villa (69)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Pha Ngan
6.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.0 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
598 reviews
15.2 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
0.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked discreetly at the base of a lush mountain, amongst towering coconut palms and just steps from the powdery sands of Thong Nai Pan Noi beach, 64 private pool suites and villas in seven distinctive layouts face the turquoise sea. Comprising indoor and outdoor living spaces ranging from 100 to 250 square metres, each sanctuary reflects its own charming character. In natural harmony with the exotic surrounds, wood and stone features provide a striking backdrop to rich hand woven silks. Luxury comforts inside range from a “blissful dreams” mattress adorned with 500 thread count linens, to a 32 inch flat screen TV with home theatre entertainment, and outside to an indulgent private plunge pool.Guests keep in touch with complimentary WiFi throughout the resort, accompanied by an extensive library with PCs alongside international magazines and newspapers ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas

Address: 5/5 Moo 5, Tong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $218 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Hotel Koh Phangan
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort And Spa
Rasananda Hotel Ko Phangan
Rasananda Resort Ko Phangan
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The beachfront pool villas are pick of the crop.”
 of 5 bubbles bek_island_addict, 1 week ago | Read review
“Beachfront Villa”
 of 5 bubbles mairejip, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“We liked the Ocean View Room (upstairs). The Ocean Front villas downstairs looked quite lovely too.”
 of 5 bubbles Snazzyyazzy, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“first floor suite with plunge pool over looking the beach is great”
 of 5 bubbles BonaparteNY, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“The ocean front villas and suites are more expensive but it is worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles Fred1235, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question