We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Andaman Lanta Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a lovely bungalow a minute walk from the beach. They had a restaurant that did great bbq fish alway fresh, just note that they do run out of fish as everything is fresh each day so if you order late you may be disappointed. Also massage options on sight. The beach is quiet and interesting. High tide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisha M
blueandamanlanta, Manager at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi Aisha M, Thank you for your review and nice description of the tide here. looking forward to see you again here your second home at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort. Thanks! Happy holidays.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We landed in koh lanta last minute and had no accommodation planned. Unfortunately ( stupid us) it was over the busiest Christmas/ New Year week so we were exactly spoilt for choice in terms of where to stay last minute. We managed to get a room for 1500 baht- a total disaster. The room was filthy. The air con had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alessia_wood
blueandamanlanta, Manager at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi alessia_wood, We are very sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay in Lanta especially in holiday season. We acknowledge your dissatisfaction about the room you received which was one of very few rooms available in the island for the price. Without prior booking in holiday season you may not get the best room. We at Blue Andaman...

Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

We had a very great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There's a pool, restaurant, bar, tattoo parlor, and I think they also have a massage place. We booked through Agoda 4 nights was 2600 baht so it's not expensive. The room we stayed was the garden view bungalow with air con. The room is nice, a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NN C
blueandamanlanta, Manager at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your review! and looking forward to seeing you here again in your home island Koh Lanta!

Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

My partner & I came here originally for 5 nights & ended up staying for 10. The weather wasn't great to start with, but on the 4 days got lovely. The first night we stayed in the basic, cheapest room, (It's cheap but not great, as it doesn't have tea/coffee machine, fridge etc) we then upgraded to a bungalow with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1969leetomo
blueandamanlanta, Manager at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hello! We are Glad you enjoyed your stay in Our resort and in Koh Lanta island and hoping to see you again! Thanks! Blue Andaman Lanta Resort

Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Beach is so peace and quiet and bungalows very nice! If you like to just relax without any interraptions come here! There is only one bar so if wanna party this is not the right place! They start to sell beer at 13pm

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 504hennak
blueandamanlanta, Manager at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the Nice Photos! Enjoy your trip!

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

We booked our first night in the cheapest accommodation (550 baht a night for 2 people) , then up graded to a bungalow with a pool view , was so much nicer with added mod cons kettle, tea/coffee, fridge etc . Was nice & clean with a descent bathroom. The staff were polite & welcoming. The manager wasn't the happiest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kieleypoole
blueandamanlanta, Manager at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi kieleypoole! Thank you for your review, it is our pleasure to give you best holiday memories to take back home! We wish to see you again and hopefully the weather is going to be great. Usually there is not so much rain around the time of your visit but this year the rain stayed a little bit more than...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

I didn't know how excellent my stay would be until I arrived to my room. It was worth the wait after the long way to this island. Room is very clean, toilet works just fine with hot water and everything, bed is big great with many pillows. All that apart from the most friendly staff I met in Thailand so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

The resort is on the beach with beautiful views over the Andaman. The resort has a pool and a cool bar over the beach.The staff were incredibly friendly and sorted anything that we needed. the pool is really nice, the staff were great, the food was decent and the rooms are good size, clean and comfortable. Make sure to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucasmoller466
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Me my bf and two friends visited this resort out of season. Think we were the only ones there.....they offer laundry service 40baht per kg, probably double during high season. And mopeds to rent in reception. Make sure you check the bikes first though, the first two she gave us had flat tyres. Rooms were lovely, we had a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahrae123
Bielefeld
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We had a very long trip to Ko Lanta, hence we didn't look carefully enought when inspecting the darkened room - it appeared clean on first sight. However when looking a bit closer the filthiness was overwhelming. I think they had literally never cleaned under the bed. Even in the center of the room we found legacies of former guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julian A
blueandamanlanta, Manager at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hello Julian, Sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay at our resort. Your comments are appreciated. We are always working on enhancing our services and quality of the resort and we certainly like to hear from customers. We are sure that speaking to the reception about the problems you encountered, they must address them until you are satisfied....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
3.4 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#42 of 84 in Ko Lanta
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#25 of 84 in Ko Lanta
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
#72 of 84 in Ko Lanta
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Saladan Beach Resort
Saladan Beach Resort
#59 of 84 in Ko Lanta
29 reviews
3.8 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#38 of 84 in Ko Lanta
365 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bamboo Bay Resort
Bamboo Bay Resort
#51 of 84 in Ko Lanta
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Blue Andaman Lanta Resort

Address: 251 Moo 2 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: $10 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Andaman Lanta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Andaman Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Andaman Hotel Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Andaman Lanta Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you have to stay there choose a room near the pool with AC”
 of 5 bubbles CMS911, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“bungalows are much nicer than standard room”
 of 5 bubbles patrickwQ4481XV, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“I would choose my own bungalow with a/c”
 of 5 bubbles sispigen, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
“We loved the bungalow with air con and fridge. There was a "balcony" in front of the room with 2 chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Bettinaengdahl, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
“Closer to the pool is more convenient and rooms are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisB673, Feb 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question