We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Time For Lime Bungalows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Lanta
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Time For Lime Bungalows
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at time for lime with my partner, daughter and granddaughter and we all loved you and the place. So relaxing and warm people, cats and place. Unfortunately the very surprising storm ended it all to early and now we are att a much more busy place. Nice but not as cool and cosy as Time for Lime. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kajsa P
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived on Koh Lanta, I instantly felt relaxed. We then got to the Time for Lime bungalows and this went up a level. We were welcomed with a free mojito which gave us an introduction to the amazing cocktails available at the Time for Lime bar. After a smooth check in, we went to our bungalow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellaur394
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Laura, Thanks for staying in our bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. Thanks for all your kind words on the staff, they all work hard to ensure guests have a lovely time with us. I am pleased you had such a relaxing stay with us and hopefully we will see you again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we became engage we knew two things - we were going to Koh Lanta for our Honeymoon, and we were staying at Time for Lime! The proceeds from TFL go to the Lanta Animal Welfare so it already tugged at our heartstrings, and coupled with the fact that like minded people would also be staying and/or working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaJayne
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Katrina, Thanks for staying in our bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. Thanks for taking time to look after all of the cats, they love spending the night in our bungalows with our guests. Thanks for all your kind words on the staff too, I have passed that on. I am pleased...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights whilst we were scuba diving with a company nearby, and also because we are both animal lovers and liked the ethos behind Time For Lime and the animal charity it supports. The bungalow was comfortable and clean, and the hammock on the porch a lovely addition, great value for money! The room was also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessums90
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Jess, Thanks for staying in our bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. Thanks for looking after our cats at night, they all miss you both. I am pleased you had a good stay and hopefully see you again next time. Kind regards and a big thank you, From Junie the owner, the...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very good time at Time4Lime, the bungalows are decent, the staff helpful and nice, the food of the related restaurant is superb! The offered cooking classes are worth it, too. We would definitely go back, when visiting Ko Lanta again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob_xx80
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Robert, Thanks for staying in our bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a great review. Thanks for the kind words on the staff, I have passed that on. I am pleased you had a good stay and hopefully see you again next time. Kind regards and a big thank you, From Junie the owner, the...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best place I have stayed in four months traveling through SE Asia. Maybe the best place I have ever stayed, period. Notes: CATS. I had originally booked a different place on Ko Lanta but switched once I found out you could take cats in your room at night here. I had at least one with me every night, most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beach506
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Ashley, Thanks for staying in our bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. Thanks for all your kind words on the staff, they all work hard to ensure our customers have a great time here. The cats all loved having you here, thanks for looking after them. We all hope to see you...

Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

It is still a great stay, with everything you need! :-) for example, breakfast on the beach. The Bungalows are very confi and clean. And with your stay, you help the animal foundation on Koh lanta. All in all a great place to stay and enjoy life!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah j
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, Thanks for staying in our bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. I am pleased you had a good stay and hopefully see you again next time. Kind regards and a big thank you, From Junie the owner, the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

We booked time for lime for 2 nights and on the 2nd night the cooking class. The room was very simple but clean but the toilet was very disappointing. The cooking class with Noi was the highlight of our stay he is very friendly and it was an enjoyable evening. The restaurant itself open for everyone serves a tasting menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SleepyTopCat-BR
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and taking time to write a review. Sorry that you didn't like the toilets. We have Western Toilets with a thai bucket flush system. It saves 4 times more water than a regular western flush. Being an island we have to conserve water use, this is one of the things we do to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed July 18, 2016

The overriding reason I chose to stay at Time for Lime was because of the animal shelter. The center is doing such great work on the island, and the proceeds from these bungalows and the attached cooking school go to further their cause! All of the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included (toast, jam, butter, cut fruit, boiled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmewn
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. Great to hear that you chose to stay with us because of Lanta Animal Welfare and thanks for looking after some cats whilst you were here. Kind regards and a big thank you, From Junie the owner, the rest of the Time For...

Reviewed May 27, 2016

Time for Lime is fantastic because they donate their profit to the Lanta Animal Welfare society, it's what made us want to stay with them. We had planned to stay for a week but the weather was horrible and we left after three nights. The rain was quite intense and flooded outside our bungalow, and the staff didn;t do anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Lauren, Thanks for staying at Time for Lime and taking time to write a review. We are actually located on Klong Dao beach, not Klong Nin beach. Sorry about the rain and the flooding, it was very bad when you were here earlier in the year. Hopefully you can come and see us in the dry season next time...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.4 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 84 in Ko Lanta
472 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
475 reviews
1.0 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
9 cozy Budget bungalows set in a nice garden, 2 minutes from the beach. Those who enjoy staying here are people who appreciate a small, creative, funky atmosphere, great food & drinks, groovy music and have a heart for animals If you rather prefer top-notch western flush toilets and TV, go elsewhere. By staying here you help support the charity Lanta Animal Welfare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Time For Lime Bungalows

Address: 72/2 Moo 3 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: $21 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Time For Lime Bungalows Hotel Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Time For Lime Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 1- The AC is worth it, so is the access to the restaurant!”
 of 5 bubbles KatrinaJayne, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bungalows with lower numbers are closer to the restaurant and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2526MIlaurenr, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioned bungalows aren't much more than fan. Might be worthwhile to pay the slightly higher price to have real comfort :)”
 of 5 bubbles EirinnMandrusiak, May 26, 2016 | Read review
“the rooms were basic but value for money and cleaned often”
 of 5 bubbles rachelcN1994VV, Apr 9, 2016 | Read review
“Air con is a must”
 of 5 bubbles glparry21, Feb 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question