Twin Lotus Resort & Spa

Twin Lotus Resort & Spa

Traveler (1908)
Deluxe Beachfront Villa
Room & Suite (538)
Bua Fah Restaurant
Dining (131)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#20 of 97 hotels in Ko Lanta
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Twin Lotus Resort, Koh Lanta had opened its doors since 2012 promises to give its clients an experience of true exclusive luxury. after a full renovatio of newly constructed brand new Villas and facilities. Situated on 12 acres of green tropical gardens and a 3-kilometer white-sand beach, new facilities include a brand new Spa & Wellness Center as well as Beachfront Bar & Restaurant. Villas are located on the beachfront, as well as in the gardens and overlooking the beach . We are committed to providing high quality and the beauty of charming Thai service to all travellers At the resort we are encouraged our guests to preserve the green lanta environment and waste garbage collection To support the local community we continues to help improve the nearby communities and surrounding areas become the resort partnership to sell their products our present the typical cultural to the visitors such as the uniqueness of Lanta batik painting We also preserve the Last lanta Hermit crabs Zone at our beach front
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Personal trainer
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Aerobics offsite
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Danish and 7 more

Location

199, 399 Moo 1 Klong Dao Beach, Ko Lanta 81150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,297 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Twin Lotus Resort & Spa is celebrated for its serene ambiance, nestled among lush greenery with a choice of rooms and villas complemented by multiple pools and a beachfront setting. Guests rave about the bountiful breakfast and commend the friendly and polite staff, although some have faced occasional service inconsistencies. While the rooms are recognized for their comfort, spaciousness, and cleanliness, a few travelers have reported wear and the occasional issue with amenities. Despite some criticism of the pricing for on-site services and dining, nearby options are popular for offering better value.
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,297Review83Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 730
  • 366
  • 118
  • 39
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jess wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the private pool deluxe room for 4 nights and found it so hard to leave our room every day! It was amazing to spend our morning in our private outdoor area and have a morning swim before heading to the amazing buffet breakfast (favourite part was the fruit shakes and eggs cooked in front of you!). In the afternoon, we even spent some time in the main infinity pool before walking onto the beach (literally metres from the main pool) to have a sunset dinner at one of the nearby restaurants on the beach! There was a buffet dinner at the resort's Barracuda restaurant one of the nights which was great too. Even though we spent 4 days here, it didn't feel like we ran out of things to do. So lovely and relaxing. We rented bicycles at a small shop right in front of the resort entrance for a reasonable price too! There were free kayaks we could borrow directly from the hotel but we were told it was too windy to take it out on the water ourselves!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from twinlotusresort, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Dear jess_cheung Thank you so much for the fantastic review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa. I will be sure to share all your positive feedback to all the staff We all look forward to welcome you back again next year. Kind regards Jan Conny Johansson General Manager gm@twinlotusresort.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natjayne wrote a review Feb 2022
Vicenza, Italy
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fantastic hotel! The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the resort grounds were just lovely. Our room with a small private pool was absolute heaven, so peaceful. Surprisingly, despite the fact the bathroom was outside, there were hardly any bugs at all, even at night. The bed was so comfy! Also, the TV had channels such as Euro News and Al Jazeera which I appreciated to keep up with the latest news. The breakfast was fresh and tasty with Thai and Western options, and although the menu at the restaurant was quite small, everything we tried was excellent. The location of the hotel is near some other bars/restaurants, both on the road behind and also along the beach, so there are plenty of options for dining out. The beach outside the hotel is wide and clean and although it might not be the most beautiful beach on Ko Lanta, it’s definitely still nice and good for strolling on. The only small downside of the hotel is that cocktails and food etc are a little more pricey than the places surrounding, but they are at least well made and tasty. Overall, do not hesitate to book this hotel, I’ve lived in Thailand for 15 years and trust me, it’s hard to find this level of quality and service, especially during Covid when many places have been forced to cut corners.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Biggs Chanupong - General Manager Twin lotus resort koh lanta kr, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 29, 2022
Dear Nathaynel, Thank you so much for the Excellent review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa. Happy to learn you were generally happy with our Room and facilities provided as well as the friendly staff I will be sure to share all your positive feedback to all the them We all look forward to welcome you back again this year. Warm regards Biggs chanupong General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Mallorie W wrote a review Jun 2020
Salt Lake City, Utah
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed 4 nights here November 2019 and I truly wish we could have stayed longer. In fact we extended our stay by a night because we loved it so much :) We stayed in a gorgeous beach front villa. And the view was truly fabulous. Reading some reviews makes me sad. So many complain that the sun beds have people that guard them. But. I got one easily anytime I wanted one. The staff lay out rolled towels on the chairs each day for guests. I noted that some took this to mean others had reserved them. That’s not the fault of the resort. And there are PLENTY beachside sun beds. Which is better in my opinion.
Breakfast is a seriously huge spread. And they will make whatever type of coffee you like. Are there birds about? Yes....but it’s tropical and it’s open air! A gorgeous setting! I had an iguana on my deck twice and it was lovely :) the beach portion is beautifully secluded with many dining options along the beachfront. We had a massage and rented scooters for two days. Everything was available. We are already planning a return trip! The cocktails are a little pricey, but if you stoped by any liquor store in Thailand you would know that alcohol is very expensive in Thailand, with many restrictions.
The bed was very comfortable and a welcome relief from the traditional harder mattresses we found around the country. All staff were extremely kind and accommodating. Do yourself a favor and rent a scooter to see the island. It is stunning! So many beaches :) Next time I plan to stay longer :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from twinlotusresort, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 23, 2020
Dear MallorieW Thank you so much for the excellent review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa. I will be sure to share all your positive feedback to all the staff We all look forward to welcome you back again in the near futures. Stay safe Warm regards Jan Conny Johansson General Manager gm@twinlotusresort.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
freelande wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are just sitting at the airport and thinking about our stay at the Twin Lotus Resort. It is a nicely arranged resort located next to the beach. It is used mainly by Scandinavians, the TUI couriers are joining for breakfast.

Unfortunately the Resort has some service issues. Firstly they allow their guests to reserve sunloungers, meaning if you haven't done so, you might not get one. There are no signs to stop it. Wednesdays seems to be the managers day, means he is running through the restaurant and later in the morning at the beach trying to greet all the guests and when I say running I mean it. Surprisingly on the managers day there was a little leaflet at the breafast table telling what's on etc. and there was a very little note that people shouldn't reserve sunbeds. The next day the leaflets were gone. How ridicolous is that Mr Johansson??? In the end nobody cares.

The breakfast isn't too bad. The birds do like the breakfast too, so they are hopping over the tables.

We booked a deluxe beachfront Villa for 5 nights hoping to get a nice room at the beach. They seem to have different types of Beachfront Villas as ours wasn't located next to the beach and the view out of our room wasn't seafront at all. Regarding to their website the room should have two closets and a rain shower. Ours had just one closet and a hand shower.

The wifi is very slow compared to the wifi in the nearby cheap restaurants. The restaurant in the resort is very pricy and the food is tasteless (at least theThai food, we didn't try Western style food).

Two days before our departure the toilet started to smell badly. On the last night it was so bad that we had to call the reception. They came with some liquids and thought it could be solved with it. Of course that was an error. Regarding the costs of roughly GBP 2000 for the 5 nights that was a totally waste of money.

It seems that they are happy with all the TUINordic guests and don't care about individuals paying presumably more.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from twinlotusresort, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Dear freelande Thank you so much for the review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa. Yes we working with Scandinavians, Germans, Swiss, UK and all the other country’s This island has been called the Scandinavian island of Thailand for 20 years now and has 2 Scandinavian schools, So the main market is Scandinavians, Germans, Swiss and UK The newsletter on the table should be there every morning sometime the staff maybe forgets to put it there, Yes we have a sunbeds war every day and we trying to control it, at 7 am Twin Lotus setting up all the sunbeds on the main pool with rolled towels and them is free to use, Breakfast area is an open area so the birds can fly in from outside, we have even build a bird house where we feeding the birds to try to keep them away and the staff trying also to keep the away. Two of the beachfront villas have only one closets and you are 100% correct about the rain shower no one have rain shower that is an mistake in the twin lotus web side, Thanks for you point it out so we can change, But all the beach front villas have sea view. Wifi we have the fastest what we can buy as business internet so we can give wifi every ware in Twin Lotus, the small restaurants have privet internet only one router that why is faster. I am sorry to read that the food was tasteless (Thaifood), yes we are lite bit more expensive for we paying 10% service charge and 7% tax what the small restaurant outside the resort don’t paying. Yes we are very happy to work with all the tour operators (TUI NORDIC IS NOT THE BIGGEST) Tui international have some representative for each country what coming to the resort one hour per day, I will be sure to share all your negative feedback to all the staff We all look forward to welcome you back again. Kind regards Jan Conny Johansson General Manager gm@twinlotusresort.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hassellof wrote a review Feb 2023
Stockholm, Sweden
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Twin Lotus is well located on the calmer end of klong dao beach. Combined with the adult only requirements, this would most likely generate a most delightful vacation peace.

The bungalows are nicely arranged around the main restaurant building where the breakfast also is served.
Pool area, in direct access to the beach, provides that harmonic daily view, on top of those stunning evening sunsets on this side of Thailand.

Breakfast contains those regular expectations, but might be considered as a bit less selective than usual 4+ Hotels. However it was in general to my personal satisfaction, but I humbly suggest placing some written signs of what is what, and if it eventually contains gluten, fish or other substances that guests might be allergic to.

The staff is most service minded and generally answers yes to everything, even things they haven't really fully understood. This is a most common behaviour in Thailand, whose main business and income is generated from tourism.

We had the privilege to spend both Christmas and New Year here, and our travel agency TUI claimed that Gala Dinner was included in the booking.
At breakfast the new head chef went around the tables, introducing himself to various new arrival guests, telling of his ahead quest preparing the Christmas Buffet. (really nice gesture)

He suggested us to join but as we just arrived we claimed that we had not yet decided, but he claimed that it was included in our booking, and also went extra to other colleagues to verify.
Yes, it was included and he reserved the table we were already having breakfast at.

When checking out, we received a add on of 4000bt, for Christmas dinner, when explaining the above mentioned procedure of restaurant management claim it to be included, the reception head management Michelle, told us that they will call emigrations if we didn't pay, and the transfer buss were waiting on us only, already late to depart for airport.

Really sorry to say, what a dreadful ending to an otherwise wonderful vacation and stay at Twin Lotus. (Especially after that most splendid, well performed New Year celebration arrangement)

PS, i really hope that all my given Lounge music, comes of good use in ahead breakfast playlist.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Front or beach view is to prefer, especially at this sun setting side of Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Biggs Chanupong - General Manager Twin lotus resort koh lanta kr, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 26, 2023
Dear Henrik, Thank you for staying with us at Twin Lotus resort over the festive season period and I am pleased to read that the majority of the aspects of your holiday were amazing. However, I regret to learn of your disappointment with some areas that we failed to meet your expectations such as breakfast which now we have fully changed and upgraded with various selections Tea 2 new coffee machines juices as well as vegetarian and gluten free options I also regret to learn about the miscommunication from our team regarding Christmas Gala dinner which is not compulsory with room rates as mentioned. Base on fact that we had no intention to confused any guests and tried our best to sort out the matter for you upon departure but despite you have left the resort with unsolved and give us less chance to clarify the miscommunication Henrik, we take comments such as yours seriously in order to improve the overall service for our future guests. We would be honored if you were to allow us the opportunity to serve you once again during your future holiday and to hopefully reinstate your trust with our brand. With kind regards, Biggs Chanupong general manager and the team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PAS_Surrey wrote a review Feb 2023
England
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Twin Lotus could be a really nice resort but is let down by a lack of maintenance to the grounds which were really scruffy and the staff who did not really seem to care about their guests. An example of this was when we arrived no one seemed interested in helping us with our bags and we ended up wheeling them to our room ourselves. Also we received very few smiles and greeting from staff around the resort. We weren't even asked if everything was okay with our stay when we checked out. This is not what I would expect in Thailand.

Twin Lotus is situated over a large area and is in a good position on a lovely beach which is relatively quiet but with easy access to bars and restaurants nearby.
We stayed in a Private Superior room which was in an area quite a distance from the beach and the oddly placed reception. This area seemed to be very much an add-on the the rest of the hotel which I would not recommend.

The room itself was okay but was not well laid out. There was a day bed in the room which seemed to serve no purpose other than get in the way and taking up space that could have been far better utilsed.

Breakfast was fine with the exception of the quality of fruit juices provided which was dreadful and almost undrinkable. Also, the pastries we tried were stale. Not what one would expect from this standard of hotel.

We had read previously that securing beds around the main pool was extremely frustrating due to beds being claimed by 6am and going unused for hours. It seemed that management had taken action to address this by removing towels from unused beds at various times during the day. However, we noticed that nearly all the towels collected, unless they were clearly wet, were just refolded and placed with the clean towels for guests to use. Not a nice thought that you could collect a used towel that you expected to be clean.

The resort could be so much better. More investment in maintaining the grounds and better training and management of the staff could make a big difference.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the 'private' rooms. They are situated away from the beach and facilities.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Twin Lotus Resort Koh Lanta, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 25, 2023
Dear PAS_Surrey, Please accept my sincere gratitude for your decision to choose Twin Lotus resort koh lanta for your holiday and for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to read that you found our location to be stunning, your room to be comfortable and well-designed, However, it is with genuine disappointment to learn of the areas in which we did not meet your expectations. We take constructive feedback such as yours very seriously, and in reference to the incidents which you experienced as well as the perceived unprofessional service upon arrival , I wish to reassure you that these issues, which you have taken the time to bring to our attention, are important to us and have already been discussed with those involved. PAS_Surrey, thank you once again for your visit and for providing your constructive feedback. I hope you shall not let these incidents tarnish your perception of Twin Lotus resort and will consider choosing us again your future holidays to see our improvements. With kind regards, Biggs Chanupong General manager and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TL wrote a review Sep 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful 12 days stay here during low season. The hotel felt nearly empty, but the staff were exceptionally friendly, kind and attentive. Since it was so quiet, we had the opportunity to talk to a lot of the staff as well as the general manager who took time to speak with us on multiple occasions over coffee. The breakfast was delicious, I looked forward to it every morning. I loved the fresh local fruit and Thai food that was on offer every day.

The location of the resort is near to Sala dan, which made it easy for any diving trips and to access the ferry. Several terrific restaurants are within walking distance from the resort. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel gave us a free upgrade upon arrival. The first morning, we were startled by a large monitor lizard outside our garden villa which was on the first floor (we had just arrived, it was dark outside, and were just not used to 1.5 m lizards outside our door in Switzerland). The resort helped us change to a second floor room immediately.

Another small, but touching detail, the maid made towel animals (swans, elephants, dogs, etc) for us every time she cleaned the room. We found this gesture really sweet. As far as I understand, this isn't standard, and might depend on the maid who is cleaning.

Our departure time was very late the last night (we left the property at 16:30). The resort allowed us stay in our room as late as we needed, which made it a lot easier for us to enjoy our final day.

Areas that could be improved include: The fitness room is a bit outdated, especially the cardio equipment which needs fixing/servicing. The fitness room was very hot and humid with quite a few mosquitoes. The air conditioning is only turned on when someone is inside (which seemed like a very rare occurrence). Regardless, we were still grateful to have a decent sized space to work out. Also, this is listed as an adults-only resort, but there were a few families with kids there. However, I have a feeling it was because it was during low season.

Altogether, our experience here was excellent, we were sad to leave, but we will definitely be coming back to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Biggs Chanupong - General Manager , ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Dear Tiffany and Christopher, Greetings from Twin lotus resort koh lanta , krabi Hope you had a pleasant trip and arrived home safely Thank you for making our resort the destination for your recent holidays to the tropics in September another good Month of the year. From the serenity of our longest while sandy beach to the unique design of the villa which are seamlessly integrated with our green garden and the Natures , Thank you for your kind compliment to the service and attentive by our team toward delivering service excellence at every opportunity which I have passed on to them for their continuing provide a high level standards and quality of services to all guests at all times I am delighted that our breakfast selection and all combined for a stay that exceeded your expectations Tiffany, thank you for your stay with us and we would be delighted to be of service to you and Christopher again for your next holidays to koh lanta,Krabi With my best personal regards, Biggs chanupong General Manager Twin lotus resort koh lanta, krabi , Thailand
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie M wrote a review Apr 2023
Chiang Mai, Thailand
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose Twin Lotus because it is adults only. It was romantic, peaceful, lovely, and we will definitely go back. We selected a room in the back as it was cheaper and we did not need to be on the beach. There are several,pools to choose from. The ine at the beach can get filled by 0830 but we always managed to get chairs with an umbrella. If you do not occupy your chair they remove the towel but leave your belongings. We took chairs that had a book on the side table. The book owner came and we explained no towels were on the chair. She knew the rules and said she would choose a beach chair instead ( along the beach are chairs but no umbrellas). We were thrilled she was so nice. The breakfast buffet is standard and plentiful. All the choices were delicious. No flies or ants anywhere. You may see an occasional meandering water monitor but they walk past you. The gym is immaculate and adequately equipped. The spa is wonderful with well- trained staff. We had dinner there a few times and the food was very good. There are places in the little streets behind the hotel and along the beach and next door, but Twin Lotus food was better though a bit more costly. Happy Hour drinks were good. We had a Go Dive snorkel dive tours to Koh Haa and a car ride to Old Town. Recommend both. The people in Old Town were exceptionally nice and the little museum is quaint.
Eateries along their street are good. Allow two hours for Old Town not including the drive to and from. The next time we stay at Twin Lotus we will go to Phi Phi but have been before. Twin Lotus has many books to borrow located inside breakfast restaurant, There are buggies to drive you to and from your room or villa if you have mobility issues. Do not bring glass bottles or glass to the swimming pool. Any wait staff will give you a plastic mug or "glass" to drink your beer or drink in the pool or at the pool. Please read the rules at pool entrance and follow them to keep yourself and others safe. The resort is mostly European people and everyone, young couples and older ones, singles, and all were cordial and respectful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The sand is golden with many tiny crabs making designs in sand. It is not dirt or oil. It is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Biggs Chanupong - General Manager Twin lotus resort koh lanta kr, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 4, 2023
Dear 598MarieM, , Thank you for choosing Twin lotus resort Koh Lanta for your recent holiday. It is wonderful that our resort exceeded your overall expectations From arrival through to departure, I am glad that each and every aspect of your stay combined to create a relaxing escape to the tropics for you. Thank you for your kind compliment to our team . we are always strives to deliver service excellence at every opportunity in a warm, genuine manner. I am pleased that Gym and Pool as well as oue service team were able to anticipate your needs and make your stay a special one. I have already shared your comments with them as added motivation to continue delighting our future guests. Once again , thank you for your stay. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back to our paradise island again very soon With kind regards, Biggs chanupong General manager and the entire team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jordan G wrote a review Feb 2023
Christchurch, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I have just returned from Thailand and during our trip we briefly stayed at the Twin Lotus, which we were glad we did. On arrival we were told our room wasn't available, but they had upgraded us to a private villa free of charge, which was incredible. We had our own private plunge pool, outdoor bath, shower and toilet etc... Room wasn't huge but we didn't spend an awful lot of time indoors so it wasn't a problem. The room and hotel overall was very clean and well-kept. The hotel is in an excellent location, the beach outside is perfect and for the price you can't really ask for much more. It's either a quick tuk tuk ride into town or a 10/15 minute walk, we rented a scooter whilst we were in Koh Lanta so only ever walked out onto the beach and down the beach. My partner and I both thought breakfast was good, we didn't really eat/drink anything else so can't comment on the other food/drink. Overall, really pleased with our stay here.

Every single member of staff bar one was excellent, friendly, polite and couldn't have done more to help you.

The only one issue we had during our stay was whilst I was out for the day. My partner opened her purse to pay for some drink/food poolside and the lady taking payment noticed the cash and asked for a bigger tip, but we can't hold that against the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Biggs Chanupong - General Manager Twin lotus resort koh lanta kr, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 15, 2023
Dear Jordan G, Greetings from sunny Koh Lanta!! Thank you for choosing Twin lotus resort Koh Lanta and for sharing your generous comments. It is fantastic that you found your villa to be relaxing and comfortable, We take pride in delivering the highest standards of service and I am delighted that you found the service throughout the resort warm and attentive. It is great that all combined for a wonderful escape from the outside world into your own private paradise in our resort for memorable retreat. I have taken note of your feedback and have already shared with the service team to follow up and correct it, I would like to thank you once again for choosing us and we anticipate delivering another holiday that is equally memorable. With kind regards, Biggs chanupong General manager and the entire team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jonesie13 wrote a review Feb 2020
Holyhead, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot give a full review of the Twin lotus Hotel as we decided to leave as soon as we arrived due to the Large construction site in the centre of the resort. I find it hard to believe that no one seems to mention this in their reviews as this is a major factor in the quality of your stay.
As this was my retirement holiday/40th wedding anniversary holiday I felt that it was totally unacceptable to be looking and listening to major construction work being undertaken.
We located a different resort (Crown Lanta) further along the beach and decided that we would stay in this resort instead.
When I explained how upset I was to the Manager, Jan Conny Johansson he was extremely helpful, sympathetic and professional in assisting us to move to the other resort. In fact he ensured that we would be moving without any extra financial burden to ourselves and for this I am extremely grateful.
So this review is really just to inform people that there is a major construction site in the centre of the hotel and to enable them to make their decision on wether to stay accordingly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from twinlotusresort, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear jonesie13 Thank you so much for the review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa. We are very sorry about that issue and i hope you had a very good time in Crown Lanta with the construction we have only clear the land and build staff accommodation for the construction staff what is done now (same day as you arrived) the construction coming start 1st May and we coming block whole the area around the construction under green season. We all look forward to welcome you back next year. Kind regards Jan Conny Johansson General Manager gm@twinlotusresort.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Hassellof
Stockholm, Sweden158 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi, i suggest you either pre reserve a taxi at your arrival (Twin Lotus might support you with that) or.. you play cool and grab a taxi/transport at the docks when arriving. This depending on how you travel, light or with wife, kids etc. There is usually a bunch of crowd offering transport at the docks. Good luck, náll !
Answer from Biggs chanupong
1 contribution
Please kindly contact our GSA at front desk for your assistance
dmcc68 asked a question Apr 2020
Maldon, United Kingdom118 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, does the private pool suite have any rooms above it?
Answer from twinlotusresort
Ko Lanta, Thailand1 helpful vote
Dear dmcc68 Thanks for your message and sorry for late respond Private pool suit have no room above Kind regards Jan Conny Johansson General Manager
jonesie13 asked a question Jan 2020
Holyhead, United Kingdom132 contributions140 helpful votes
Do all rooms have Tea and Coffee making Facilities
Answer from twinlotusresort
Ko Lanta, Thailand1 helpful vote
Dear jonesie Greetings from Twin Lotus Yes all the rooms have Kind regards Conny
Stephanie H wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"5* Laundry cheap, opposite hotel entrance,also very highly rated great restaurants & massage place turn left at entrance 1 minute walk 👍🏻"
Read full review
Boomeranger wrote a tip Feb 2024
Whickham, United Kingdom514 contributions707 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Garden rooms are set away from the bungalows . They are of excellent size and quality . Why pay the extra for a bungalow"
Read full review
WellieMcG wrote a tip Feb 2024
Marlborough, United Kingdom39 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Grab a towel and sun lounger by 8am for beach position Eat off resort - La Maladee 5* behind resort."
Read full review
BeachBuddha wrote a tip Feb 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom672 contributions249 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in seafront villa if you can"
Read full review
happybean_10 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Blyth, United Kingdom102 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get up early if you want a sunbed "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Lanta area.
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
twin lotus hotel ko lanta, twin lotus resort and spa, twin lotus ko lanta
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKo Lanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TWIN LOTUS RESORT & SPA $43 ($̶5̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Twin Lotus Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Majestic Bar Koh Lanta at Klong Dao Beach (0.6 miles), Kantiang Bay (0.5 miles), and Cheeky Monkey Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Twin Lotus Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nang Sabai German Bakery, L. Maladee Restaurant, and TWO SCOOPS Gelato (Klong Dao).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Twin Lotus Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Twin Lotus Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, Chinese, Portuguese, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Twin Lotus Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lanta Old Town (8.9 miles).
Does Twin Lotus Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Ko Lanta HotelsKo Lanta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ko LantaHotels near Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars