We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lanta Resort

243, Moo 3 Sala Dan, Phra Ae Beach, Ko Lanta 81150 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$26
View Deal
Trip.com
$26
View Deal
Agoda.com
$56
$24
View Deal
SAVE $32
Travelocity$31
Orbitz.com$31
Otel.com$56
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (335)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (184)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ROMANTIC LUXURY LANTA RESORT ON PRA-AE BEACH OR LONG BEACH, KOH LANTA, KRABI. Serenity, romantic, spacious and in the best location are probably best described Lanta Resort. Lanta Resort is ideally located among lush greenery with tranquil environment. Lanta Resort prides itself with a beautifully-landscaped garden and magnificent view of the white sandy beach. Lanta Resort is located on Pra-ae beach or Long beach, one of the best beach locations on Koh Lanta; only 5 minutes drive to Saladan - the island's centre for shopping, dining and night life entertainment. "Where the nature unfolds"
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family Resort
424Reviews7Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 99
  • 124
  • 100
  • 44
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Needs to be redecorated. The rooms are not worth the price. Tv don’t work and was told can’t be fixed. Even with it working couldn’t get a channel. The pool was green for 2 days. The bike we rented was a death trap , when we moved rooms from the supposed view of a tree...to the pool villa which actually had a sea view.
Read more
Response from Lanta2019, General Manager at Lanta Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We deeply regret that you have had an unpleasant experience while staying at Lanta Resort. Sincerely, Lanta Resort!
Read more
I wouldn’t bother staying here if you are thinking about it , customer service is awful the menu for the room service stated it ended at 10pm for us to ring at 9pm and be told “it’s shut” and the phone put down. Power cuts all day and all night and the following morning luckily enough we only booked a one night stay because I couldn’t of stayed any longer, worse stay we’ve had since being in Thailand.
Read more
Response from Lanta2019, Manager at Lanta Resort
Responded Jul 11, 2019
Dear Khun Gabby G, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We deeply regret that you have had an unpleasant experience while staying at Lanta Resort. We have taken note of your comments, which we regard as very serious, and would like to discuss them with you in detail at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you, and to working with you towards a solution to this issue. Sincerely, Lanta Resort!
Read more
We came in May and it was very quiet. The staff were very friendly and polite; the complex has just about everything you would need for a chilled out time on a beautiful Thai island. We hired some mopeds at reception, for 250 baht and went around the whole island in a day.
Read more
Response from Lanta2019, Manager at Lanta Resort
Responded May 19, 2019
Dear Khun rikki27uk, Thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor.com We were very happy to read your review and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Lanta Island a great experience. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service offered by our team member. Personalized service is of great importance to Lanta Resort, and we invest heavily in training to ensure every guest feels special. Thank you for taking the time to appreciate this service. Your feedback has been shared across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Lanta Resort. I personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Lanta Resort in the near future. Sincerely, Lanta Resort!
Read more
We stayed in Lanta Resort for 3 nights in a "Superior Hotel" bedroom. It looks that Lanta Resort used to be a 4 stars resort. I cannot talk about the most expensive bungalow that they have in front of the beach, but the rest of the installations are pretty old. The room is ok, but don't expect to have a quality room. We passed through a 2 and 3 stats hotels in Lanta, and their bedrooms are much better than those form Lanta Resort. The resort is huge, and even if it's in front of the beach it could take almost 5 minutes to reach the beach. Furthermore some of the buildings are quite close to the main road where there are some annoying Thai bars with loud music until 12PM. Because they don't have double glasses, we asked politely to change the room to an other room of the same price, in the same building but with a window to the other side (not the streetside). After we returned from the beach they gave us the new keys. They just gave us another room, on the same street side, and with two apart beds. I called the reception immediately but it was clear how disorganised they were. They hanged me on the telephone and after 30 minutes someone came with another key for another room. Long beach is one of the nicest beach in Koh Lanta. White sand, nice water, no stones and a bunch of restaurants (of good price quality), bars and massage shops. The bar and the chill area on the beach from the resort looks quite abandoned. Many chairs are broken and it looks they never did any kind of maintenance. Just do 2 minutes walking and you will see plenty of nice resorts and bars Breakfast is a big buffet with Thai options like noodles rice and soups, but also American breakfast and the worst pancakes or waffles that you can try in thailand. I would advise to.. Spend a little bit more of money for a real resort where you can relax, have a good bed, and good service. Or to spend less money in a cheaper but with quality place. But just avoid this abandoned resort.
Read more
Response from Lanta2019, Guest Relations Manager at Lanta Resort
Responded Apr 21, 2019
We have taken note of your comment about the room and service, which we regard as very serious, and would like to take this opportunity to apologies for the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel. Your feedback has been brought to the attention of the Manager on Duty who was in charge at the time, and we are taking the appropriate measures to provide additional training to our staff. We appreciate your comments. We would like to reassure you we have bring the issue to management since receiving your feedback. We are confident this will help us to avoid the same incident from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lanta resort. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Read more
Stayed 2 nights in a deluxe room in block A. The room was very good, spacious and clean with a nice bathroom and good size balcony looking down on the gardens. We took the booking on a room only basis so no review for any meals at the hotel. It is a large resort which is on the far end of long beach which has sun beds by the edge of the sand with shade provided by the palm trees. The resort does seem to have an issue with people reserving sun beds by placing their towels but not using the beds for hours, even though there are notices not to reserve in this way. There are some good restaurants just along the beach from the hotel where we had breakfast and dinner. The pool area is also very nice but again has the same problem with reserving beds in the shade and this was not helped as a couple of the shades were broken while we were there so couldn’t be used. In all a very nice resort, on a beautiful beach and we were very happy with our stay.
Read more
Response from Lanta2019, Manager at Lanta Resort
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Dear Khun sarahrT2397HP our valued guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our Resort. Thank you for recognizing the team members from this department for their commitment to our high standards. We were appreciating your comments regarding the sunbed. We would like to reassure you we have investigated since receiving your feedback. We are confident this will help us to avoid the same incident from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lanta Resort. We trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Lanta Resort!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lanta hotel ko lanta
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKo Lanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing