We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
 Click to rate
Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a one night stay at this hotel as part of a tour of Thailand. The hotel is modern and the room was a reasonable size. While there was a water boiler provided there were no teas of coffees available; that is important to someone from Britain. Like a lot of hotels it was let down slightly by very minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
CapeandKantary, The Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review

Dear Andrew A, Thank you for taking the trouble to write with your feelings on your stay with us at Classic Kameo Hotel Ayutthaya. A review such as yours is not necessarily what we want to receive but it is in fact very important for us as it points out to us if we have fallen short of the aim...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is new and quite small but very comfortable, it's only 5-10 mins to the tourist attractions ,the staff there was friendly and helpful, Variety choices of breakfast. The hotel is good for business people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penporn S
CapeandKantary, Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review

Dear Penporn S, Thank you for your very kind review of your stay with us at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. I will pass on your thanks to our staff for their attentiveness and to our Chef and breakfast team. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to this historic city and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've read a number of the reviews on this hotel and wouldn't disagree with any of them We stayed 1 night after a day of local sightseeing and the hotel had all the modern features you would expect except a lounge / bar area However we found it a soulless place and when we walked out into the area to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain A
CapeandKantary, Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review

Dear Iain A, Thank you for taking the trouble of writing to us with your views on your stay at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. I am pleased that, despite your experience of the immediate area, you were satisfied with your stay. I take note of your observation regarding the lounge or bar area; we do have comfortable sofas and seating...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Well you have to see Ayutthaya when touring Thailand and this hotel is a great place to spend the night after a good tour day. It is well appointed and very modern. Very comfortable. Good restaurant. We had breakfast and dinner there and the food and accomodations were excellent. We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoVic
CapeandKantary, Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review

Dear ChicagoVic, Thank you for your very kind review of your recent overnight stay with us at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We are delighted to have given you the rest and relaxation you needed after a day of sight-seeing. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your experience of this historic city and, should you return, we should be very happy...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed January 22, 2017

A great location to stop while touring Thailand. The rooms were modern efficiency style rooms with a sofa and small kitchenette, more than enough space for an overnight stay. They were clean,with comfortable beds and pillows. Our tour had dinner, which was good. The breakfast was great with choices that pleased everyone in our group of 32.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dareemccay
CapeandKantary, Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review

Dear Dareemccay, Thank you for your very kind review of your over-night stay with us at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We are delighted that the facilities proved restful and enjoyable. I will also pass on your thanks to our chef and the Breakfast Team. We look forward to welcoming you both back, perhaps for a longer stay with us, in...

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed December 24, 2016

The service apartment is okay and well furnited with a 7-11 close by. The small apartment have a full size refrigeration, a small kitchen and pots and pans. It has hard wood floor but the floor mat is not that clean. I only ate breakfast in the restaurant. It caters to tour groups.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VT94588
CapeandKantary, Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review

Dear VT94588 Thank you for your brief review of your stay with us at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. I will ask out housekeeping staff to pay more attention to the condition of the floor mats in future. In view of your general approval of the facilities that we are happy to provide for our guests, I hope that you and...

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We only spent one night here so didn't really have chance to look around but it was a nice clean hotel with comfy beds ,breakfast was very good and we had a set meal provided which was delicious,the staff were excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avoncarole
CapeandKantary, Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review

Dear Avoncarole, Thank you for taking the trouble to write to us with your impressions of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya, after your brief over-night stay. I am delighted that you found the accommodation, the restaurant and, particularly, the attention of our staff to your liking. We hope very much to have the pleasure of welcoming some or all of you...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed November 25, 2016

I stayed at the Classic Kameo as part of a 9 day tour package. It was the nicest hotel we stayed in during our tour of Thailand. The efficiency style layout included kitchenette , small sitting area with sofa, and bedroom. My room was very clean, modern, and well resourced. I was very pleased with this hotel and commend it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
CapeandKantary, Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review

Dear Pete G, Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay with us at Classic Kameo Ayutthaya and for your recommendation. We are genuinely pleased that we were able to provide you with the facilities and comfort that you expected. We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you all back in the future. At...

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Apartment style rooms - ours included a stocked kitchenette, small living room. Very clean and modern. Dinner and breakfast buffet excellent. We had trouble with the air conditioning - it was tricky to control by using a remote along with a room key slot. The bed was a little hard. Not a very walkable area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hixercise
CapeandKantary, Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review

Dear Hixercise, Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We are delighted that you found the room and restaurant service to your liking. I will pass on your thanks to our chef and his restaurant team. I hope that the difficulty with the air-conditioning controls did not cause you too much inconvenience...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

I'm a chinese American so I enjoyed the restaurant after eating at too many Thai roadside fast food places. I didn't stay long enough to try the kitchenette, but it looked like a good idea for those who plan to stay longer. Ants in the room were annoying though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedLocoMoco10
CapeandKantary, Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review

Dear RedLocoMoco10, Thank you for your brief but very much appreciated review of your stay with us at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We are pleased that we were able to offer you the facilities to make your stay enjoyable. I apologise for the presence of the ants but had you informed our Reception, I am sure that they would have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayutthaya hotels
2.8 mi away
Sala Ayutthaya
Sala Ayutthaya
#1 of 17 in Ayutthaya
277 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
#3 of 17 in Ayutthaya
390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Krungsri River Hotel
Krungsri River Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ayutthaya
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vasana Design Hotel
Vasana Design Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ayutthaya
3 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cavalli Casa Resort
The Cavalli Casa Resort
#8 of 17 in Ayutthaya
34 reviews
11.7 mi away
Ayutthaya Garden River Home
Ayutthaya Garden River Home
#11 of 17 in Ayutthaya
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In comfortable proximity to Ayutthaya’s industrial estates and tourist attractions, Classic Kameo provides an attractive collection of fully-equipped deluxe rooms, studio and one bedroom suites, ideal for both short and long stays. It also houses Kasemkij Hotels' famous Chinese restaurant Tapestry, a business centre, executive lounge and state-of-the-art conference facilities – offering the best value-for-money for top quality living. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya

Address: 210 - 211, 148 Moo 5 Rojana Road | Pai Ling subdistrict, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand (Formerly U-Thong Inn)
Location: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Price Range: $66 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms on the roadside are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Maartje031983, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Higher units has a better view of Ayuthaya city view.”
 of 5 bubbles boontiongk, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“East side and high floor for morning sunlight.”
  • View from the opposite side of street.
 of 5 bubbles ugridm, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“there are no "beautiful" views around the hotel so it doesn't matter which room you receive”
  • honeymoon detail
 of 5 bubbles Mundotrekker, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Good to stay but will need taxi or rental car to travel.”
 of 5 bubbles nuttapolc, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question