We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya

Save
Share
210 - 211, 148 Moo 5 Rojana Road Pai Ling Subdistrict, Ayutthaya 13000 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Agoda.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Travelocity$58
Hotels.com$58
eDreams$60
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (427)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (34)

About

#3 of 38 hotels in Ayutthaya
Location
3.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
4.1
In comfortable proximity to Ayutthaya’s industrial estates and tourist attractions, Classic Kameo provides an attractive collection of fully-equipped deluxe rooms, studio and one bedroom suites, ideal for both short and long stays. It also houses Kasemkij Hotels' famous Chinese restaurant Tapestry, a business centre, executive lounge and state-of-the-art conference facilities – offering the best value-for-money for top quality living.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
467Reviews4Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 171
  • 198
  • 75
  • 15
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tkpuar wrote a review Jul 2022
Singapore, Singapore435 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
Our Golf4Fun group made our first visit to Ayuttaya,the ancient capital with many ruins and temples to visit. The group played in 3 of the 5 courses in Ayuttaya. All the courses were challenging and meet our standards. The service apartment was fully equipped. There was an outdoor swimming pool which was popular. The gymnasium has all the equipment expected. The breakfast spread was adequate. The shopping center was 150baht away by tutu and there was a wet market within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tkpuar, Thank you for your very kind comments on your chance visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your generous recommendation. We will pass on your appreciation to our staff and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Yours sincerely, The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.
Read more
Sarah L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Excellent services! Friendly and helpful stuffs. Good food. Comfortable room. The Manager kept my forgotten belongings in a very good condition and returned them to me in the next visit. Very appreciated!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear M5289QQsarahl, Thank you for your very kind comments on your chance visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your generous recommendation. We will pass on your appreciation to our staff and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Yours sincerely, The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.
Read more
Dew D wrote a review Dec 2021
Bangkok, Thailand256 contributions68 helpful votes
Great service, the studio room on 6th fl 2nd building was spacious and clean. Included all basic amenities and a full kitchen with pots, dishes and utensils. Too bad we stayed just a night and didn't use much of the kichen. The bathroom had bothna bathtub and shower stall, water flow was very strong. There was plentiful parking space and security guard was very helpful, great service mind. Breakfast was included and got a full buffet with plenty of choices. Travelled with two elderlies, overall everyine was very impressed and will go back again next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Dear Dewdee, Thank you for your very kind comments on your chance visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your generous recommendation. We will pass on your appreciation to our staff and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Yours sincerely, The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.
Read more
Sherw1n wrote a review Nov 2021
Manila, Philippines62 contributions57 helpful votes
We booked as a last minute option when we changed the family travel plans. Rooms were clean, Kids loved the breakfast. We did not have any complaints overall. The staff were very accomodating and helpful. We even extended beyond the normal checkout times.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kantary Hotel Ban Chang, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Dear Sherw1n, Thank you for writing to us about your recent visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We are delighted to read that the accommodation and the attentions of our staff made for a pleasant stay. We hope you enjoyed your tour of this wonderful ancient city and we look forward very much to seeing you return in the future. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment Yours sincerely, The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.
Read more
Pic U wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
ห้องพักสะอาด. พนักงานบริการดี. มีรูชาตไฟครบ อุปกรณ์นอน เครื่องครัว ห้องน้ำ มีไดร์เป่าผม มีอ่างน้ำ ครบครัน ดีมากๆๆๆๆค่ะ Clean rooms, good service staff, complete lights, complete equipment, very good.^^
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kantary Hotel Ban Chang, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Responded Oct 24, 2021
เรียนคุณ Picu2020, ขอขอบพระคุณสำหรับคำชมที่มีให้โรงแรมคลาสสิค คามิโอ อยุธยา ทางโรงแรมรู้สึกเป็นเกียรติอย่างยิ่ง ที่ได้รับการตอบรับเป็นอย่างดี จากท่านที่ได้เข้าพักและใช้บริการของโรงแรม ทางเราจะพัฒนาการบริการต่อไปเพื่อเพิ่มความประทับใจให้กับลูกค้าทุกท่าน และหวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งว่าจะมีโอกาสบริการท่านอีกครั้งในอนาคตค่ะ ด้วยความเคารพ ผู้จัดการทั่วไป
Read more
NUENG wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
ชอบการบริการของของพนักงานทุกๆคน เป็นลูกค้าประจำของที่นี้เลยคับ มาใช้บริการบ่อยมาก สถานที่ อาหาร การบริการ สุดยอดทุกด้านคับ Happy & veryhappy for my room good service and very clean everything.😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from capekantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Responded Feb 21, 2021
เรียนคุณ _D8187KL, ขอขอบพระคุณสำหรับคำชมที่มีให้โรงแรมคลาสสิค คามิโอ อยุธยา ทางโรงแรมรู้สึกเป็นเกียรติอย่างยิ่ง ที่ได้รับการตอบรับเป็นอย่างดี จากท่านที่ได้เข้าพักและใช้บริการของโรงแรม ทางเราจะพัฒนาการบริการต่อไปเพื่อเพิ่มความประทับใจให้กับลูกค้าทุกท่าน และหวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งว่าจะมีโอกาสบริการท่านอีกครั้งในอนาคตค่ะ ด้วยความเคารพ ผู้จัดการทั่วไป
Read more
Cédric C wrote a review Jan 2021
Sathorn, Thailand19 contributions3 helpful votes
Good and clean rooms with great amenities. Spacious and comfortable. Quick check in and out. Efficient. Well located with parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Forget about the breakfast though. Make it yourself in the room. Everything is there. Recommended for short or long stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from capekantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Responded Jan 31, 2021
Dear Earthnsun, Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Yours sincerely, The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.
Read more
KSKES wrote a review Sep 2020
Bangkok, Thailand135 contributions60 helpful votes
I visited here as part of a group, my husband and I were in a 1 bedroom apartment. The Apartment was spacious and new. The bed was very comfortable. Staff were lovely. Make sure you get the breakfast as an excellent variety to start your day. The vicinity is good and also has a good pool, spa and sauna - this hotel has everyone covered.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from capekantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear Kskes, Thank you for this very positive and complimentary review of your stay with us at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We are delighted to read that we were able to add something to the pleasure of your visit to this lovely, historic city. At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Yours sincerely, The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.
Read more
sydneygirl2015 wrote a review Apr 2020
Sydney, Australia140 contributions68 helpful votes
.... but no tea / coffee / milk supplied . There was no conventional western style kettle , but we eventually worked out a water heater . The hotel was very clean but seemed to be located a bit away from the main part of town . Breakfast and dinner in the on site restaurant were good but the girls serving were obviously nervous about Coronavirus, and kept their distance . Service was very slow despite the hotel being very empty. The pool area was pleasant and was located next to a fitness centre which seemed busier than the rest of the hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from capeandkantary, The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Responded Apr 26, 2020
Dear Sydneygirl2015, Thank you for writing to us with your observations on your visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience. We have discussed your comments with the respective Department Heads. As you may be aware, we constantly strive to improve all aspects of our service and your input will help us to achieve this. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to the privilege of serving you again in the very near future. At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Yours sincerely, The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.
Read more
Emilie P wrote a review Apr 2020
37 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
Very nice and huge hotel. Bathroom was clean, and the room was like an apartment with a tiny kitchen. Nice sized bed and very comfortable. Busy breakfast and not the best, but it was fine. Nice internet and aircon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from capeandkantary, The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Responded Apr 14, 2020
Dear Emiliep782, Thank you for your very enthusiastic review of your overnight stay at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your generous recommendation. We hope that you also enjoyed your visit to this lovely ancient city and should you return to Ayutthaya in the future we should be delighted to welcome you back. At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Yours sincerely, The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
U-Thong Inn
LOCATION
ThailandAyutthaya ProvinceAyutthaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
195
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Which popular attractions are close to Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya?
Nearby attractions include Wat Yai Chai Mang Khon (0.7 miles), Wat Maheyong (0.7 miles), and Chedi Wat Sam Pluem (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tapestry Restaurant, Kampu Ayothaya, and California Steak Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic City of Ayutthaya (2.4 miles), Wat Mahathat (2.0 miles), and Wat Yai Chai Mang Khon (0.7 miles).