We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rameswaram
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna
 Click to rate
Kozhikode, India
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

It's just for travelers who need budget rooms. Rooms r clean but toilets r so so and u will get hot water for bath only from morning 4 am to 6 am. 2 hrs. There is no restaurant but u can tell them in advance if u need food. It's more like an ashram stay. At times u need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivek1980
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your open comment. We had informed you that TV has problem, since we are in island, repairing man has to come from a distance and they will not sort out the problem immediately. Sorry for that. Yes, we prepare food on order basis only and we serve only for the guest who stays in the room....

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Had booked here because there were no other options available online. Booked ac rooms for 1900, but the quality of hotel is more like the hotels you get for one third of that amount. The room and bathroom had cobwebs (with spiders). The glasses provided for drinking water were dirty and looked like they haven't been cleaned in months. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashish2884
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's discouraging to see all as negative. Usually, these sort of comments will come while the Guest faces any problem at the time of check-in itself. That has happened to you, so you started seeing everything as negative, that's psychology. We understood your comment type. Due to the sudden high power voltage, a 3 phase motor has burnt...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed November 29, 2016

took a non A/C room. Both the room and the bathroom were small. There was no hot water connection in the bath room. Staff agreed to give a bucket of hot water early in the morning. We did not get even cold water in the tap. After waking him up, he reluctantly put on the motor. We observed a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murlidhar S
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to inform you that we never show indifference to clients, we treat guests equally, since we are in the service industry. And with respect to cold water, we like to inform you that on that day exactly, automatic WLC instrument got into problem in the early morning hours. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We visited this place on 28th of October with my family . Rooms are very clean and we got A/C room at very affordable price. Most important thing is management are very kind and helpful . Because we actually planned the trip on 9th October due to cauvery issue we postponed it and also informed the same to them ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rakemom87
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's very pleasant to know that we could satisfy you in every aspect and thanks for your highly encouraging comment. This motivates to do the best service in the industry. We welcome you again and again. Have a Nice time!!! Thanks Manager

Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Good budget friendly hotel for stay if u plan to visit rameshwaram temple. Very close proximity. Rooms r clean with nice hospitality. No restaurants within the hotel. But plenty of restaurants close by. Overall good place to stay within the budget.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RajeshKumarPillai
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's pretty happy to see that our service & locality had satisfied in 90 per cent of the aspects. Thanks for the same. And with respect to food, we prepare on pre-order basis from our In-House kitchen. You might have not known that. Sorry for the same. Thanks from the Entire Staff! Regards Manager

Trivandrum
Reviewed August 25, 2016

I visited Rameswaram on 15-Aug-2016 with my family. I am sharing some details about the hotel.. Pros: 1. Very near to temple which is walkable (nearly 400mts) 2. Spacious and safe car parking area 3. Budget rooms for a night stay 4. Clean rooms & toilets 5. Helping hotel staffs Cons: 1. In the case of Deluxe Double Non A/c...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adarshs1983
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's pleasant to see a customer who writes open from the heart, unlike writing ambiguous comments. We appreciate you. You made very clear about the stay explaining with pros and cons. Yes, now it's pretty hot, so you could have felt the pinch of hear & humidity. Secondly, Rameswaram is a seashore area, so you would be feeling...

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

The stay is good. It is near to the temple and even on festival days cars can be taken till hotel. The geo location is good. They have kitchen for the guest and customize the menu for a decent strength of guest. The food is ok for that area, can't expect luxury. Hot water would be available at particular timings....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vigneshwaran K
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's highly encouraging to see your comment on our hotel & its facilities. We are delighted to know that you are extremely happy with our service and other stuff. This is what we work for. When customers encourage us, it induces the staff to do better due to the motivation factor. Keep coming, we are obliged to do...

Bangalore
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Good Stay Value for Money, Courtious staff , helpful, Guide facility available on call, which is helpful. Homely food and comfortable stay, 5mins walkable distance to temple. Hotel is located in the side road, so need to ask some-one, but not difficult to reach, better to call contact number once you reach Rameshwaram for reaching the Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madhusudhan777
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's pretty satisfying to know that we could able to satisfy your needs and made your stay worthful & comfortable. Thanks for your valuable comment, all staffs salute you from the bottom of heart. Keep coming and enjoy our service !!!! Thanks Manager

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Hi All,I am Nishanth from Cognizant India. Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna as it name appears hotel is very calm and pleasant look. Hotel is near to the temple and well maintained. Best place for old age people can stay and spend time. Safety as well. You will get good food. Coffee is beat costly but tasty. Reception people work...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nishanthtouch
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's great to see that we could able to satisfy in every aspect. We, all staffs, wholeheartedly thank you for making a highly positive comment. This would encourage us to do best service in the industry. Thank you once again for your stay.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Room : Booked a Four bed room. spacious though one of the beds was too soft and no replacement. had to shift to another congested room. :( Food: Coffee is excellent. Food on order is available. Dosas and Pooris are decent. Service: Good if you can run upto reception or yell bcoz phone in the room was not working Approach:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Easa2
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Usually, people like to stay in the highly soft bed, however, you had a contrarian approach. Still, upon your request, we had given an alternate Four Bedded room. Anyhow, thanks for your decent comment.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nnp Grand
Hotel Nnp Grand
#7 of 18 in Rameswaram
44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Daiwik Hotels
Daiwik Hotels
#4 of 18 in Rameswaram
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#11 of 18 in Rameswaram
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Harish
Hotel Harish
#10 of 18 in Rameswaram
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#5 of 18 in Rameswaram
187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pearl Residency
Hotel Pearl Residency
#1 of 18 in Rameswaram
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is a Heritage Property with basic amenities at a reasonable price for Budgeted Class Customers. And we serve food from In-House Kitchen on Request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna

Address: 15/24, Ramar Padham Road | Thittakudi St, ,Tamil Nadu, Rameswaram 623526, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Rameswaram
Price Range: $13 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Four bed room and toilet was spacious. Check the bed types. One was not firm.”
 of 5 bubbles Easa2, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms & corridors were clean & quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kulochola, Jun 22, 2015 | Read review
“Nothing specific on this aspect.”
 of 5 bubbles imbhat, Feb 1, 2015 | Read review
“Don't pick room which are closer to main road”
 of 5 bubbles ameyP, Jan 28, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is away from the road.Can get very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles dvijay13, Aug 2, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question