We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Jai

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Jai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Luxurious room, excellent service, good, wide spread & delicious Indian breakfast and entertaining camp fire night in the Garden. Good surrounding as well and got to see a Bison near by. On the whole a wonderful experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank felix_infy
Management response:

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us & the south Indian Breakfast , & the camp fire .. We are glad that we could make your family stay a memorable one. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards. Mark Andrew Paul More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a pleasant time at Jai hotel. Breakfast was good. Room was decent. Staff Hospitality was great. We preferred walking so it was ok for us otherwise taxi service here is very costly. Kodai lake is close by too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sanjit55
Management response:

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us & the south Indian Breakfast , We have a Tie Up with our travel desk & it does not belong to the hotel we shall keep the management informed on the same. We are glad... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with family for 2 nights. Took the family triple for four adults. Very supportive front office, Excellent food, Make you feel at home. Surplus parking and convenient location to access all tourist points. Would recommend to all.

Helpful?
Thank BHARATHY N
Management response:

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that we could make your family stay a memorable one. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards. Mark Andrew Paul More 

Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

The involvement of the owners with guest relations is really great. The are there to make your stay a pleasant one .very supportive staffs . Lunch at hilltop their own property was great.best is to get a hotel in Kodai where you have parking space for 2 Volvo bus

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amaraiyappa
Management response:

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us & the south Indian Breakfast & your Lunch at Hill Top Inn Restaurant, We are glad that we could make your family stay a memorable one. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards. Mark... More 

Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
938 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,633 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

After visiting Madurai, we went to Kodaikanal on 5th day of south India tour of 12 days by Taxi from Chennai to Trivandrum. We have booked room online. Room was nice. Room and bathroom were neat and clean.Room were some compact in size but OK. Complimentary Breakfast was nice and fresh but with limited menu. Over all a nice stay.

Helpful?
Thank JAGDISHJAGDISH
Management response:

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us , We are glad that we could make your family stay a memorable one. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards. Mark Andrew Paul More 

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

We stayed at this hotel during 29th June to 2nd July, 2016. I had booked family triple for this hotel. We got complimentary breakfast which was vegetarian and was good to eat. The room was big enough and was very relaxing with good atmosphere. The hotel had arranged me a taxi for visiting the astrophysical observatory. There was a problem... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank charmingcj
Management response:

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us & the south Indian Breakfast , Kodaikanal has a problem electricity getting cut off during every night due to rainy season, the hotel has generator & its on when the electricity goes off We are... More 

chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

it was a pleasant stay at hotel jai. staff were very courteous and serving every need with a smiling face. next time at kodai i would always prefer my first choice at Jai. rooms were very good and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mehtashamir
Management response:

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us , We are glad that we could make your family stay a memorable one. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards. Mark Andrew Paul More 

Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Excellent , whenever i'll visit kodai my hotel will be same , good staff , the rooms were neat and clean we had a pleasent stay at hotel jai , the provide excellent service for sightseeing at reasonables rates. G.Albert is the best

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ajitsingh897
Management response:

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us , We are glad that we could make your family stay a memorable one. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards. Mark Andrew Paul More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

We stayed in Hotel Jai for two nights in a group of 6 people. Rooms were very clean. They offered us one complimentary buffet dinner and dinner was ready good. Breakfast was delicious and a lot of varieties. we faced some problem and I would like them to take care of them first ,Rooms was clean but rooms were not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sweta B
Management response:

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us & the south Indian Breakfast & Dinner , we are sorry you had some problems on the day of your check in we shall make sure this is not repeated.. We are glad that we... More 

Chennai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

After couple of day's stay in Hotel Jai, I was surprised why this property was reviewed highly. Here are my experience. What you will get: - Dirty linen - Hotel staff quarreling loudly in full view of guests - Incorrect billing (they added breakfast cost even though it was supposed to be free) What you will NOT get: - Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbala50
jaykesh, Owner at Hotel Jai, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to review your stay here. Im surprised to note that you had dirty linen in your room. We have never received this complaint and you could have requested the house keeping and we would have looked into it immediately. The room you had stayed is 3200/-+ taxes, which is inclusive of breakfast and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.5 mi away
JC Residency
JC Residency
#3 of 74 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#9 of 74 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#7 of 74 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altius Nest
Altius Nest
#5 of 74 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#12 of 74 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Jai

Address: Convent Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Price Range: $35 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jai 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Jai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay