We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Cokker's Tower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Cokker\\
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

We stayed nearby and this place looked attractive. So we walked over to have dinner. I have to admit that the veg and non-veg is all mixed up here and heavy use of oil. The options were very limited, but we were late, so I would not blame them.

Helpful?
Thank ankurgupta4u
Kodaikanal, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

that hotel will be main city but i feel outer area lake and main shopping area walkable distance staff also friendly service rooms very clean food taste like homely , very busy lunch time iwill ask the food but service very fast ,i like idly and biriyani

Helpful?
Thank karthickkumarv1995
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Don't even try to eat here. Very bad food. No hygiene. Highly priced. The trip bus we took stopped here for lunch. I still regret why we had lunch that day. Half cooked vegetables in Biryani Staff are ok.

Helpful?
Thank Visu M

Travelers are raving about these Kodaikanal hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Coimbatore, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

This Restaurant doesn't require even a single star. Such a un-hygenic place. We 12 of us went to kodaikanal in Apirl 2016. On Apirl 2nd had lunch at this place. Such a horrible experience. All of us fell sick, either vomitting or dysentry. The plates they gave, smelled very bad and if wiped with tissue paper, we could see the... More 

Helpful?
Thank abivitha
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

Me and another two Friends were staying Cokkers tower Jan 1st week we had a great time in the hotel. Rooms are well maintained. This hotel is very close to bus stand,Cokkers walk and the other purchase point.

Helpful?
Thank dehuts123
Madurai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016

I am really happy to share the wonderful stay in Hotel Cokkers Tower. I think it was recently renovated, the room we stay is really superb with basic amenities. The staffs are really friendly and we feel like a homely stay. When I compare with nearby hotels tariff is low and the facilities compare with others it is really incomparable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank arshad1888
Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We booked 6 rooms in Hotel Cokker's Tower for 3 nights (23-Dec-14 to 25-Dec-14) through Cleartrip. After booking we got first surprise from Cleartrip, received phone call on very next day, they told me that Hotel is not confirming our booking because there is no amount added for children. At the time of on-line booking we entered the full details... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
8 Thank HemantPratap
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

It was really terrible experience to visit this hotel in Kodai i.e. Hotel Cokkers Tower. Based on the online review that this is good cheap and value for money hotel, I opted for the same and visited the Hotel in the end week of May'14. Though the hotel is cheap there were other cheap & Better hotels than this and... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank viral_v_chheda
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

When I booked the hotel and paid the money online for 2 days, they just gave me 1 day of booking and the other day money they didn't refund us. Just avoid the Hotel Cookers Tower. Also the Hotel Management group i.e. EGH Planet is not helping us & are not refunding the money. Also is possible just avoide any... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank kets406
Info I, Manager at Hotel Cokker's Tower, responded to this review

It was a purposeful attempt to insult Cokkers Tower. :Guest had booked through goibibo, booking ID is 0000079513. The guest had called to inform us he wants to cancel 1 day stay out of his already reserved 2 days stay. Then we said speak with goibibo, goibibo said the guest have to speak with hotelier only because as per the... More 

Ebikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hostel has clean rooms, it gets chilly at night, but with a second blanket it was ok. The restaurant is average, nothing special. For the price, the hotel is ok. The stuff is friendly and helps were they can.

Helpful?
Thank lukasfleischli
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.0 mi away
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
#37 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#8 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kodai Home Stay
Kodai Home Stay
#61 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apple Valley
Hotel Apple Valley
#25 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Stay - La Flora
Hotel Pleasant Stay - La Flora
#50 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Altius Nest
Altius Nest
#5 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Cokker's Tower

Address: Wood Wille Road, Kodaikanal, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Price Range: $33 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Cokker's Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay